127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V16, V16* Saga Iswara Enthusiast

cheeann
post Mar 18 2009, 06:02 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 18 2009, 06:47 PM)
NS tuh national service la... doh.gif
whoa... rm450 per month... like dat i also wanna join d... go in can skodeng gals some more... drool.gif
come la together-gether apply go in do project... brows.gif
cannot~
1bulan baru 150 tarak cukup makan lo~
nanti jadi kurus kering kontang habis saya~
the_catacombs
post Mar 18 2009, 06:08 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 18 2009, 06:02 PM)
cannot~
1bulan baru 150 tarak cukup makan lo~
nanti jadi kurus kering kontang habis saya~
every month get rm150 go find uncle lim duplicate it lar... icon_idea.gif
JJTam
post Mar 18 2009, 06:16 PM

120 posts

Today i fix the open pod and tested it on the road. I find better pick up and engine tends to suck air more easily than the stock. But i encountered a problem with this hose, if i leave it open the engine will jerk. So anybody knows what is tat hose and what it does? My solution was simply taped it up.

Erm this is the air filter that comes with the air ram so i use it for temporary.

Now this is the place where the hose is originally connected.

Erm catabomb icon_question.gif how to fix the CAI? I missed the pos laju today haha, nobody is at home this morning.
the_catacombs
post Mar 18 2009, 06:25 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Mar 18 2009, 06:16 PM)
Erm catabomb icon_question.gif how to fix the CAI? I missed the pos laju today haha, nobody is at home this morning.
since u using open pod adi, jz face the hose to the filter like this..

route it through here...

u have to cut the panel which holds all ur headlamp relays.... jz tie ur relays elsewhere...

blackpc
post Mar 18 2009, 06:41 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

Today i fix the open pod and tested it on the road. I find better pick up and engine tends to suck air more easily than the stock. But i encountered a problem with this hose, if i leave it open the engine will jerk. So anybody knows what is tat hose and what it does? My solution was simply taped it up.

Erm this is the air filter that comes with the air ram so i use it for temporary.

the small hose underneath the stock air filter right? just find a small screw and screw into the hose. Then reset the engine timing until cun.
JJTam
post Mar 18 2009, 07:17 PM

120 posts

What is the hose and the function of it? My engine timing is ok after i taped the stupid hose up. If i leave it to suck air right the engine will jerk.

Catacombs ah nvm la i will try to find my own route haha. Under the battery cannot go anymore coz got gearbox. If touches the gear box housing the hose will melt leh.

Anyone know where to get cheap original apexi / URT air filter around klang valley?

This post has been edited by JJTam: Mar 18 2009, 08:15 PM
godspeeds
post Mar 18 2009, 08:15 PM

428 posts

so sad -_-my new bumper crack dy
my dad just now drive my car go work
and go
construction site do some rally ...
= (
Hikaru Kenshin
post Mar 18 2009, 08:23 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Mar 18 2009, 02:16 PM)
Hikaru...
lama tak join sini borak...mana pergi? whistling.gif

Got come once in a while but always forget login and reply hahahah

Tak pergi mana mana, busy with life only lately haha.....

Haha, still remember me ah.... lol i tot ppl forget me ad XD

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 18 2009, 03:02 PM)
how overage r u? ?
even my so old jor still can apply for it~   brows.gif  brows.gif

Hahhaa....yalo.....

If not can apply become trainer position maaahhhhh xD

Hmmm..... heard rumours bro catacomb upgrade his ride oh XD tongue.gif

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Btw, any idea and suggestions on how to improve my car pickup?

I using 15" rims, heavy laaa lol hahah.....

Not sure what to do and where to start haha....

cheap cheap suggestions, lai lai XD

This post has been edited by Hikaru Kenshin: Mar 18 2009, 08:24 PM
blackpc
post Mar 18 2009, 08:51 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Mar 18 2009, 07:17 PM)
What is the hose and the function of it? My engine timing is ok after i taped the stupid hose up. If i leave it to suck air right the engine will jerk.

Catacombs ah nvm la i will try to find my own route haha. Under the battery cannot go anymore coz got gearbox. If touches the gear box housing the hose will melt leh.

Anyone know where to get cheap original apexi / URT air filter around klang valley?
use the route from left side, it's easier. then stretch it in front of the engine and bend it towards your CAI. There should be enough space between the radiator and the engine.
the_catacombs
post Mar 18 2009, 09:24 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Mar 18 2009, 07:17 PM)
i din ask u to route it under the battery also.... unsure.gif

QUOTE(Hikaru Kenshin @ Mar 18 2009, 08:23 PM)
Hmmm..... heard rumours bro catacomb upgrade his ride oh XD tongue.gif

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
nola... rumours only... not true...
juniorkirk
post Mar 18 2009, 11:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(godspeeds @ Mar 18 2009, 08:15 PM)
so sad -_-my new bumper crack dy
my dad just now drive my car go work
and go
construction site do some rally ...
= (
fiber rocks... but dont kena rock...

QUOTE(Hikaru Kenshin @ Mar 18 2009, 08:23 PM)
Got come once in a while but always forget login and reply hahahah

Tak pergi mana mana, busy with life only lately haha.....

Haha, still remember me ah.... lol i tot ppl forget me ad XD
Hahhaa....yalo.....

If not can apply become trainer position maaahhhhh xD

Hmmm..... heard rumours bro catacomb upgrade his ride oh XD

Btw, any idea and suggestions on how to improve my car pickup?

I using 15" rims, heavy laaa lol hahah.....

Not sure what to do and where to start haha....

cheap cheap suggestions, lai lai XD
turbo-charged brows.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 18 2009, 09:24 PM)
nola... rumours only... not true...
you sure? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by juniorkirk: Mar 18 2009, 11:23 PM
kelvinlys
post Mar 18 2009, 11:44 PM

43 posts

How much is the open pod? Cap ayam or wat? White colour nice laa. drool.gif
cheeann
post Mar 19 2009, 12:51 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 18 2009, 07:08 PM)
every month get rm150 go find uncle lim duplicate it lar... icon_idea.gif
like tat how la? ?
inside ns jor how 2 come uncle lim? ?
u think me like mike tat day meh ? ? tongue.gif
SUSeggtart
post Mar 19 2009, 01:17 AM

101 posts

how much is open pod ? i also wanna do.. any significant changes?
the_catacombs
post Mar 19 2009, 02:50 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(juniorkirk @ Mar 18 2009, 11:23 PM)
you sure?  whistling.gif
sure la blush.gif

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 19 2009, 12:51 AM)
like tat how la? ?
inside ns jor how 2 come uncle lim? ?
u think me like mike tat day meh ? ?  tongue.gif
mike pro mah... he is uncle lim's god son... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(eggtart @ Mar 19 2009, 01:17 AM)
high rev got marvelous sound drool.gif
kelvinlys
post Mar 19 2009, 09:37 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 19 2009, 02:50 AM)
high rev got marvelous sound  drool.gif
Also drink more petrol. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
cheeann
post Mar 19 2009, 09:39 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 19 2009, 03:50 AM)
sure la  blush.gif
mike pro mah... he is uncle lim's god son...  notworthy.gif
high rev got marvelous sound  drool.gif
ya lo,tat day 4got 2 ask him belanja me makan kfc after win rm200~ sad.gif sad.gif
blackpc
post Mar 19 2009, 09:49 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(eggtart @ Mar 19 2009, 01:17 AM)
rm30~rm300 also got. u choose... icon_idea.gif

p/s: adaptor pipe not included. smile.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Mar 19 2009, 09:52 AM
the_catacombs
post Mar 19 2009, 11:09 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

fuel pump leaking cannot use cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Mar 19 2009, 09:37 AM)
Also drink more petrol.
no lor... dat one depends on ur right foot...

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 19 2009, 09:39 AM)
ya lo,tat day 4got 2 ask him belanja me makan kfc after win rm200~ 
yeah he should... hmm.gif
kelvinlys
post Mar 19 2009, 11:16 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 19 2009, 11:09 AM)
fuel pump leaking cannot use  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
So getting another vr4 dual layer? brows.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 19 2009, 11:09 AM)
no lor... dat one depends on ur right foot...
hmm.gif I thought open pod will make fc worst? No?

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:50 AM