Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Dispute over ++SK++ and ++bluesky++, I'm being harassed/threatened to refund!

gracegirl
post Mar 14 2009, 10:36 PM

26 posts

my opinion is, to solve this case:
TS refund 50% of the payment.

TS did not provide actual image of the dress.
TS stated that good sold not refundable/exchangeable.

if both of you continue to give points but no suggested solution, it wont be resolve..be empathy,win win situation- i would suggest TS refund 50% of the payment. if arguement continue, bad image to both of you..i am sure you dont feel good..try to settle at compromise level. at least you get something,
@seller get peace of mind and lesson learnt, post the actual image in future;
@buyer get a possible refund 50% (as in fact terms is terms, good sold not refundable but in this case you deserve half due to the problem rise)

buying online is a risk, 'get what you paid for' is true. i think many people still do not realise these goods are making imitation on the design, definitely not the same brand/quality/measurement of what the celebrities wearing.hopefully both of you agree on something.. -peace- good luck

This post has been edited by gracegirl: Mar 14 2009, 10:40 PM
kumiko_91
post Mar 15 2009, 12:45 AM

这个世界有咁大,你又点玩嗮~
1,053 posts

I don't think this issue should be bring up until so big la. Since it's only 50 ringgit, seller just apologize and resolve the matter la. Doesn't need to be like, must get full refund lo.

Just a sincere apology is enough on this case. Not a very huge amount of cash involve anyway.
cstkl1
post Mar 15 2009, 04:05 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 14 2009, 04:16 PM)
It is perfectly fine to buy stuff from the net, if seller is honest and gives accurate information.
It is mentality of people that doesn't wanna try new things and crappy seller that make e-business in Malaysia looks like crap
yup this case would be unsatisfied customer
so aka refund but that is up to ts on he/her wanting to do business for long term.
so yeah u have a very good point.

one thing though the person that ts is complaining
ure right funny for ts to start a thread like this when both buyer and seller was in negotiation and havent even reached a dead road yet.
that part really suspicious

i
++SK++
post Mar 16 2009, 08:55 PM

Geneva, What is your next course of action to settle this matter??? In my opinion the ultimate solution is to have a refund & settle once for all..As soon i received my refund, i'll courier back the dress to u... Every dispute will be settle once payment is settled & the dress is returned back.....Do response as soonest & don't just ignore this..
geneva
post Mar 17 2009, 09:18 AM

Hello Miss, please be positive and I did not ignore this. This is what I'm going to reply.

**********************************************************************************************************

To ALL, thanks for your very great comments and suggestions on this issue for my references.

Let me clarify again that I have NO INTENTION to cheat or lie on selling the $45.50 dress, which I've sold 3 pcs with 2 positive comments until ++SK++. Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. So, some may say it's nice and some thinks it's awful. It's very subjective. I say the quality is good because I really think it is... it's soft, not thin and with linen... and it's selling at $45.50 only. I'm sure there are physical boutiques, which sell this dress at a much higher price. Do you think that someone will sell something that they think it's ugly for their new opening, which in a way will jeopardize their business? Plus, I do not make much from this dress because basically I'm selling it almost at the cost for opening promotion. So what's the point I cheat for?

I open up this dispute because after several times of receiving complaints from ++SK++, I found out ++SK++ has another nick, which is ++bluesky++. ++bluesky++ is a seller, too.

During the early PM, I requested her to post the actual picture with the measurement so that I can check with the supplier. But she posted 2 pictures without the measurement on my thread and with some negative comments highlighted in large-sized fonts, like this...

I actually already open up an opportunity to discuss further on this matter with her, but the way she commented on my thread and her double identity, I feel that she is here on purpose. Her PM always comes with words like "u cheating me", "you are lier", "better watch out", "i'll create a hot & better topic for u later on"... and I do not feel that I should tolerate such rudeness knowing that I have not done what she blamed about me. I feel that it will not yield any results to continue arguing thru PM.

I'm not sure if it's because she has double identity. ++SK++ would even think extremely that I'm also alistairia. This is so ridiculous and wasting time!

It's stated upfront that items sold are not refundable or exchangeable and it will only welcome more problems if I do an exception this time. However, if she agrees to take back all her words, remove the negative posts from my thread and apologize on threatening me thru PM, I will return 50% of the selling price to her, she needs to send me back the item in good condition and I will bear the poslaju shipping cost RM8.00. The reason being is I do not want to encourage any joy buyer from making the same request in future. This is my bottom line and I cannot offer any more than this.
cassplayer
post Mar 17 2009, 01:32 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

oops... post in wrong topic

sorry

This post has been edited by cassplayer: Mar 17 2009, 01:32 PM
seed84
post Mar 17 2009, 02:55 PM

170 posts

Just passing by and give some opinion.

Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder.

I believe this term is only valid when we are all looking at a same object which in this case i doubt so.
++SK++
post Mar 17 2009, 07:42 PM

No, appology from me... pls check http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=967946
dinraxxx
post Mar 18 2009, 08:43 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(++SK++ @ Mar 11 2009, 10:16 PM)
first, I need to admit here it's was my mistake to trust this Geneva with 100%....
I did request for the actual pic of this elegent satin dress if the dress is not exactly same as what she posted before i made an order with her...
& she refused to give the actual pic of this dress & just stated that the dress is exactly the same as what she has posted...
Now, i just want to make clarify on one thing...
is this dress look[attachmentid=841796]EXACTLY the same as what the Geneva posted[attachmentid=841792]???
Please comment on this dress...
so, if you think the dress i bought is not exactly the same as what the Geneva posted, does it mean she trying to hide & cheat me??

if you think the dress is exactly same with what Geneva posted i have nothing to say...
well I see nothing the difference.And anyone say see the difference on the ribbon,the ribbon is on each sides opened.
++SK++
post Mar 18 2009, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 18 2009, 08:43 AM)
well I see nothing the difference.And anyone say see the difference on the ribbon,the ribbon is on each sides opened.
Hi, dinraxxx... it's not the problem of ribbon here....ya the ribbon is there... please refer to page 1, i did tight up the ribbon... the problem is the seller give the wrong measurement to me & said the dress look really exactly the same as what she posted, do u think so??? & dispute me about my complain... now request me to appology before i can get back my refund...

This post has been edited by ++SK++: Mar 18 2009, 11:35 AM
izcuje
post Mar 18 2009, 12:29 PM

133 posts

despite thinking that the TS should go ahead with the refund, I do agree with TS on the way buyer is expressing herself. I'm sure this would have ended on a nicer note had some refraining of harsh words and BOLD fonts been in place. A little kindness always goes a long way. As for TS, I'm sure your concern is that of if you refund, what if future buyers take advantage of you, right? Don't worry, think of it as doing your part to reassure everyone that you are indeed a noble seller with good intentions, and I'm sure your sales will find their way.

Just my two cents.
elvoius88
post Mar 19 2009, 04:42 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Statorio @ Mar 14 2009, 03:16 AM)

I think the picture above and below are different people ler..

how could ur breasts look a lot bigger in the Satin attire ??

and u should show post the same posting style  like the model and shoot the picture from same angle.. for comparison

because ur posting position very MAN ..
i totally agree! i was bout to raise up my doubt when i saw this post..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0194sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:41 PM