Zoranges bulk-up workout Regime!, Comments and advices appreciated!!

TSzorange
post Mar 10 2009, 09:15 PM, updated 17y ago

121 posts

Welcome to my workout journal to bulk up. Im still in the amateur level with 1++ yr exp in BB'ing but trying hard to learn more! Making this journal so I can keep track of my progress and for anyone that is interested in my exercises. Please drop comments! smile.gif

Introduction:

I think im a mesomorph with a weight of 70 kg (havent checked in 2 months) and height 171 cm , will update soon.
Toned but not toned enough.. My goal is to look like the cover guys of mens health. Im currently bulking up more than usual so that when I cut-up, ill have the muscles and tone of those people in men's health..

10th March 2009

Diet regime

1300 1st meal - Fried rice, vege, ikan bilis etc.
1645 2nd meal before pumping iron - vitargo 1 serv throughout gym time, yoghurt (small one)

1715 GYM TIME! flex.gif ----- till 1840

1900 3rd meal post workout - 1 1/2 whey (33g protein), 2 siu mai, 1 herbal egg, 1/2 cup HL milk
2000 4th meal - 2 scoops rice, lots of veg, chicken (eat till drop)
2300 5th meal -

Workout regime (chest and back)

Bench press - 4x8x40 - supported bench (nobody support) sad.gif
Wide arm pull up's (supported 40lbs) - 3x10
Inclined dumbbell flies - 3x10x7.5
Lat pulldowns - 4x10x70lbs
Inclined dumbbell press - 3x10x15
One arm row 3x10x12.5
Pullovers 2x6x15 (by the time i do this one im gone)
Lower back drop downs (forgot the name of this exercise) - 3x10
Abdominal crunches with fitball - 1x10, 1x7, 1x4.. then kaput..

Question: Ive got chest popping up, looks good in frontal view, but from the side view it looks weird. Understand what i mean ? Any tips and advice on how to 'tone' up the side of the chest to make it look like its 'sticking' to the pecs ?

This post has been edited by zorange: Mar 11 2009, 05:23 PM
bata
post Mar 11 2009, 01:54 AM

3,726 posts

cover of Men's Health? if you notice Malaysia's cover model already improved. and few of them i noticed are bodybuilders tongue.gif

Chow
zeist
post Mar 11 2009, 11:27 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Use the smith machine to do bench press. I use that to do bench press, much safer and accurate.
TSzorange
post Mar 16 2009, 01:35 AM

121 posts

March 15 2006

Question: I notice when i take my small meals preworkout and postworkout only consist of whey and milk.. can anybody suggest what and where to add in the more calories? i don't feel like eating much preworkout though.

Diet:

Past few days been very busy and did not keep to my diet regime. Had KFC 1x, alcohol (black label+coke ?x), mc'ds 1x and didnt eat 5 times a day for 2 days. However, protein intake from milk / whey was kept ~ 50 grams perday.

1300 - Chicken Rice (was sinful and whacked the skin too)
1600 - Pre-workout shake.. 1/2 scoop whey (11 grams protein)
1800 - 1 scoop whey with milk (30 grams+ protein)
2000 - 2 scoops brown rice, fish, vege's, tofu (eat more than enough)
2300 - 3 scoops muesli with milk

Gym:

After not going to gym for 4 days and feeling very lethargic, decided to hit all muscle groups.

Cardio 5 mins
Bench press: 1x10x15kg, 1x10x17.5kg, 1x10x20kg, 1x7x20kg
Wide arm pullups (supported 40lbs) - 2x10, 1x7
Shoulder press - 3x10x10lbs (should up the ante next time)
Lunges - 3x10x10lbs (should up the ante next time)
Forward dumbbell raise - 3x10(each arm)7.5lbs (tried to raise it)

Didn't feel good after the lunges, had thoughts about puking, so had to stop there. Didnt want to mess the gym up. Haha.

Short gym session. Gonna make up for it on Tuesday!!

btw, bata, you don't need to be a serious bodybuilder to get the men's health body riteee?? tongue.gif if not my dreams are dashed! hehe.

zeist, i use that machine only when i go alone, id prefer a person to support me cuz then i can use my smaller muscles that are used for balancing oso and not to mention the motion of lifting the bar is supposed to be an arch. the machine can only go up straightwards and can't arch sad.gif

This post has been edited by zorange: Mar 16 2009, 01:37 AM
bata
post Mar 16 2009, 02:01 AM

3,726 posts

im not sure why you scared away by bodybuilders tongue.gif
for me that fitness model body also need work hard , just maybe, a little less time needed to achieve their physique compared to bodybuilders.

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Mar 16 2009, 02:01 AM

0.0156sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 PM