►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"
lhongwuh
Sep 8 2009, 08:10 PM
if ur omnia can't detect signal,jz gv it a soft reset.. relax..
Added on September 8, 2009, 8:12 pm@fahmy u mz hv many applications running at the background. try turning them off n ur omnia will serve u a at least 2-3 days before next recharge under normal use..
This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Sep 8 2009, 08:12 PM
rayzy22
Sep 9 2009, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(Omnian @ Sep 8 2009, 06:31 PM) Won't die lah, Singapore so small. Start your Garmin and stand under the open sky for 10 minutes. KL to Singapore is quite a distance, so you'll have to give more time for your GPS to locate the satellites. Don't turn on Flight Mode. or you can try this method (kudos to one of forumner here) Run ur Garmin->setting Icon->setting->System->Remote GPS->GPS Info->New Location->mark on the map ur current position (roughly) ur will be lock and load in no time
vanilasky
Sep 9 2009, 05:51 PM
Thanks all... thanks all the tips.. now the GPS can find the signal, just like what u said, go to open sky and wait for 10minute, it will grab the signal.. hehehe
thanks again
david_kiat
Sep 9 2009, 10:43 PM

can Omnia WM6.1 upgrade to WM6.5?
Added on September 9, 2009, 10:57 pmdid Omnia have 3G camera in front?
This post has been edited by david_kiat: Sep 9 2009, 10:57 PM
rayzy22
Sep 10 2009, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(david_kiat @ Sep 9 2009, 10:43 PM) can Omnia WM6.1 upgrade to WM6.5? Added on September 9, 2009, 10:57 pmdid Omnia have 3G camera in front? yes, u can upgrade it to WM6.5 custom ROM but be advised it'll void ur warranty until u revert back to original ROM 3G camera?Omnia has front camera for video call Guys...i need help here i want to remove/disable normal layout keyboard. i tried to change registry but it seem nothing happen
panasonic88
Sep 10 2009, 10:54 AM
yo any future Omnian who wish to buy the Samsung SGH-i900, kindly check out my siggy letting go a LIKE-NEW Omnia at 40% cheaper than retail price mana cari!!!  thank you~!
squarefight
Sep 10 2009, 01:40 PM

i need some help here... why my omnia laggging when watch movie ya?? what file should i convert to in order to get a smooth movie?? or any software recommanded to me?? pls pls tengkiu to all sifu...
Omnian
Sep 10 2009, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Sep 10 2009, 07:51 AM) i want to remove/disable normal layout keyboard. i tried to change registry but it seem nothing happen Which registry did you change? Which keyboard you want to use? Added on September 10, 2009, 5:20 pmQUOTE(squarefight @ Sep 10 2009, 12:40 PM) i need some help here... why my omnia laggging when watch movie ya?? what file should i convert to in order to get a smooth movie?? or any software recommanded to me?? pls pls tengkiu to all sifu... Try .wmv This post has been edited by Omnian: Sep 10 2009, 05:20 PM
rayzy22
Sep 10 2009, 06:02 PM
i want to use samsung keyboard...i changed HKCU something, forgot already
can GPSgate make garmin XT lock faster?
This post has been edited by rayzy22: Sep 10 2009, 06:12 PM
Omnian
Sep 10 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Sep 10 2009, 05:02 PM) i want to use samsung keyboard...i change HKCU something HKCU\ControlPanel\Sip\DefaultIm = {CE1763BB-8E63-4549-0946-BE242E3FE78C}Including the curly brackets and becareful of the " B"s and " 8"s. There's also no " I"s and " O"s, those are numbers "One" and "Zero". If you make any mistakes, your device may not be able to start and you'll have to Hard-Reset.
squarefight
Sep 10 2009, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(Omnian @ Sep 10 2009, 05:18 PM) Which registry did you change? Which keyboard you want to use? Added on September 10, 2009, 5:20 pmTry .wmv  sifu try already wmn.. still lagging.. anyone experience this problem before??
syahruls
Sep 10 2009, 10:42 PM
anyone here experienced bad sound quality during calls?
biggie
Sep 11 2009, 09:27 AM
for movie lagging try to check the amount of storage available
Superkian
Sep 11 2009, 09:40 AM
may i knw how to send more than 1 the photo by using the media album through bluetooth? or something other than the media album that can send the photo sekali gus to other mobile?
Omnian
Sep 11 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Superkian @ Sep 11 2009, 08:40 AM) may i knw how to send more than 1 the photo by using the media album through bluetooth? or something other than the media album that can send the photo sekali gus to other mobile? Can't send more than 1 photo by bluetooth unless you zip them up.
maks_pain
Sep 11 2009, 12:22 PM
Guys, check out the best photo viewer for winmo - RESCO PHOTO VIEWER 7.0 - Very fast, easy to navigate & a lot of functions. http://www.resco.net/company/press/releases/2009-09-08.htmIt's still in beta. So get it before they release the final version. (need to pay) http://www.resco.net/downloads/pocketpc/vi...iewerBeta_p.exe
rayzy22
Sep 11 2009, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Omnian @ Sep 10 2009, 06:13 PM) HKCU\ControlPanel\Sip\DefaultIm = {CE1763BB-8E63-4549-0946-BE242E3FE78C}Including the curly brackets and becareful of the " B"s and " 8"s. There's also no " I"s and " O"s, those are numbers "One" and "Zero". If you make any mistakes, your device may not be able to start and you'll have to Hard-Reset.  tq Omnian...u save me from my texting nightmare
TSrefugeez86
Sep 11 2009, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(syahruls @ Sep 10 2009, 10:42 PM) anyone here experienced bad sound quality during calls? dats maybe due to bad reception on dat place...
wwl86
Sep 11 2009, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(squarefight @ Sep 10 2009, 01:40 PM) i need some help here... why my omnia laggging when watch movie ya?? what file should i convert to in order to get a smooth movie?? or any software recommanded to me?? pls pls tengkiu to all sifu... tested on rmvb n avi files on omnia. avi wont lag.. This post has been edited by wwl86: Sep 11 2009, 09:20 PM
Ah hao
Sep 11 2009, 11:52 PM
just order a Omnia i900 and get it next tuesday for RM 1080