►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

Omnian
post Jun 10 2009, 06:22 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(lordie @ Jun 10 2009, 04:15 PM)
running vista, anyway i given up liao..going to do those cooked rom 6.5 hope i got better luck
8 questions, 1 answered. yawn.gif
Anyway, good luck.
Omnian
post Jun 10 2009, 06:42 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jun 10 2009, 01:50 PM)
for my case, i tried to change other ROM(6.1 or 6.5) also same
But all custom ROM la..long time didn't use ori ROM..smile.gif
also did the screen alignment more than 20x..

my problem is only happen at the bottom part of the screen..
example, when i need to open the keyboard, i need to click above the button not the button itself..very annoying..
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jun 10 2009, 03:06 PM)
my problem is at the right side of the screen
try to allign it,but fed up after a while as have to do it many times but the screen allignment still not ok
anything i can do to resolve it?
Can you try these?

Go to your registries and change these:

To improve screen calibration:
HKLM/Hardware/Devicemap/Touch/CalibrationData and change the value to 519,503 177,881 182,129 847,127 849,872

To increase touchscreen sensitivity:
HKLM/Hardware/Devicemap/Touch/Click and change the value to 2000
HKLM/Hardware/Devicemap/Touch/DownUp and change the value to 750

Added on June 10, 2009, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jun 10 2009, 04:33 PM)
vista..... cooked rom cannot use vista to upgrade.. there is a way as described in modaco.. but high chance of bricking as well...
There's a method for Vista by using XP vitual machine.

Added on June 10, 2009, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(karlbum @ Jun 10 2009, 05:25 PM)
hehehh i told u before tongue.gif eheheh
NVM, he's the one who need help. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 10 2009, 06:47 PM
Omnian
post Jun 10 2009, 09:12 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jun 10 2009, 08:04 PM)
Thanks Omnian,

Still the same..
Oh...
Then it must be hardware problem.
Better go claim warranty. I heard Samsung had new improved screens which have better respond.

Going to flash to Official DXIA5 now. Wanted to try and find out why some ppl cannot flash from custom roms to official rom.

Will report my findings later.

Added on June 10, 2009, 11:15 pm
Done. thumbup.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Wrong version at first, because I just Hard-Reset and tried to flash. Failed.

On second try, I edited the registry HERE and 10 minutes later, I had successfully flashed to official DXIA5/DZIA5 without any encounter. biggrin.gif

* My previous version was shokka9's SHKv6Lite WM6.5 with DXID1.
* Flashed from Windows XP.

Verdict is, YES. Custom ROM can flashed back to Official ROM. If anybody who had problem doing so, maybe you can try flash to shokka9's SHKv6Lite, then flash to official.

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Going to flash to shokka9's v11 now.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 10 2009, 11:17 PM
Omnian
post Jun 14 2009, 01:03 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jun 13 2009, 04:24 PM)
please do damage your screen and get replacement..haha..
Only if you're still under warranty. Unless you're willing to pay for it.
Omnian
post Jun 14 2009, 02:47 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jun 14 2009, 12:21 PM)
ya lorr.. should mention about that..smile.gif

anyway, anyone using Weather Titanium plugin for win6.5 here?
i cannot display weather info for KL city..

already set zip/location code to "ASI|MY|MY000|PETALING JAYA"
but still cannot update..
Titanium Weather for KL = ASI|MY|MY015|KUALA%20LUMPUR
For PJ = ASI|MY|MY000|PETALING%20JAYA
Try including the %20 to replace the space between Petaling and Jaya.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 14 2009, 02:53 PM
Omnian
post Jun 15 2009, 08:00 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 14 2009, 10:43 PM)
where'd u get this info from?
Accuweather.
Omnian
post Jun 15 2009, 01:34 PM

506 posts

Hi maks_pain,

Can feedback whether your Titanium weather is working/updating already not? laugh.gif
Omnian
post Jun 15 2009, 05:11 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jun 15 2009, 02:24 PM)
oh ya..yesterday tried many times still cannot..

it shows updated but nothing appear, just X image..

first i'm using your suggestion to include "%20" between space
2nd read in xda, to put "+" between space also same..
3rd i revert back to original zip code 4xxxx, same error..
4th remove existing plugin,
    get the latest Titanium Weather 4.2 from Showaco xda, still failed

Then tried to uninstall, another failed..
%20 to REPLACE the space, not in between spaces. So, Petaling%20Jaya becomes a single word without space.

Anyway, my Titanium Weather also just stopped working unsure.gif same as you mentioned just a red circle with a X, maybe it is the AccuWeather site something wrong. I will try at a later time.

Added on June 15, 2009, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(fakhrul @ Jun 15 2009, 03:07 PM)
or i must create a new folder named my document in that directory and put my ringtone there? whistling.gif
Yes.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 15 2009, 05:13 PM
Omnian
post Jun 15 2009, 09:29 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Jun 15 2009, 04:11 PM)
%20 to REPLACE the space, not in between spaces. So, Petaling%20Jaya becomes a single word without space.

Anyway, my Titanium Weather also just stopped working  unsure.gif same as you mentioned just a red circle with a X, maybe it is the AccuWeather site something wrong. I will try at a later time.
Hi maks_pain,

Confirmed it is the AccuWeather site problem. So, did some changes to the original mortscript.
Replace the original TitaniumWeather.mscr in your TitaniumWeather folder with this one.Attached File  TitaniumWeather.zip ( 3.22k ) Number of downloads: 5

If you're using S2U2, you'll notice that when you update TitaniumWeather, it'll also update the S2U2 weather. So, if for whatever reason, you don't want it to change your S2U2's weather information (e.g. if you're using weather wallpapers for your S2U2 and this script will not change the wallpaper), then use this one.Attached File  TitaniumWeather_wo_write_to_S2U2.zip ( 3.2k ) Number of downloads: 2

In fact, the S2U2 weather script can be incorporated into this TitaniumWeather script, but I have no time for that yet. Maybe later.

ADDED: Oh ya, if the %20 doesn't work, try change back to a space.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 15 2009, 09:34 PM
Omnian
post Jun 16 2009, 03:27 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 16 2009, 01:38 PM)
Must create new folder ah? I don't and still works. it may look messy with all mp3 files here and there in my storage. but this is not PC where you have a large memory and storage..I prefer to reduce folders as much as possible
In the root of My Storage or Storage Card also can.
This was a follow up from the first reply.
QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jun 15 2009, 10:40 AM)
can actually,

for caller ringtone, you can put all mp3 ringtone in
My Documents or
My Documents\My Ringtone

for sms ringtone, you need to put your mp3 ringtone in
My Documents only

in which storage?
anywhere also can,
My Device / My Storage / Storage Card
To have a folder for Ringtones, as you mentioned, is just to be more tidy.
I don't think an extra folder will take up too much space and this "My Documents" folder can be use to store all other documents too.

Added on June 16, 2009, 3:34 pmOhya, mmmbop,

How's your font problem? Already solved?
I know that you're not into custom roms, but I came across the DXID1 somewhere.
Althought it is not official release by Samsung, but it is leaked from Samsung and can be consider as official? unsure.gif .
Do you want a link to it?

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 16 2009, 03:35 PM
Omnian
post Jun 16 2009, 04:32 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 16 2009, 02:40 PM)
Well yeah as you expected, I'm living with the tiny font everyday now  biggrin.gif. still hoping samsung malaysia releasing new FW so I can solve it..a link maybe good as well  hmm.gif ..but if they are not releasing it, does that mean they still have bug issue?
hmm.gif seems like this leak rom had a couple of bugs fixed.

THE LINK

ADD: Just curious...What's your setting in Start > Settings > System > Screen > Text Size?

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 16 2009, 04:38 PM
Omnian
post Jun 19 2009, 05:52 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ Jun 19 2009, 10:29 AM)
try using malfreemap from link below.
MFM is already giving free maps. No any contribution needed.
Why must you link to somewhere else? vmad.gif

Added on June 19, 2009, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(hyakintos_orpheus @ Jun 19 2009, 04:30 PM)
how much do they charge for that XTRA Data Download? can provide me with the rate?
For data charges, I think you must check with your service provider, right? doh.gif

Added on June 19, 2009, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(biggie @ Jun 19 2009, 08:13 AM)
I'm looking a casing that can store stylus thats available locally. Have visited many shops cannot find.

I also try to make most application thumb friendly (use thumb calendar/finger keyboard/Home2)  but find few application still need to use stylus, so cannot leave it behind.
I use Samsung Omnia Original Hard Case like THIS ONE.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 19 2009, 06:23 PM
Omnian
post Jun 22 2009, 07:33 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(carboncrome @ Jun 20 2009, 10:35 AM)
hello to all, i just install new rom DXID1/Vie12 exROM.after that i cant do video call. voice call, mms, all ok.i use celcom. anyone face the same problem?
Can't video call? Don't have the video call button or video call cannot connect?

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 22 2009, 07:36 AM
Omnian
post Jun 24 2009, 08:01 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(anthabax @ Jun 23 2009, 07:40 PM)
@anyone can suggest me what c00l game can i install into my baby rclxm9.gif
Samsung Omnia i900 Games

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 24 2009, 08:02 PM
Omnian
post Jun 26 2009, 11:08 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jun 25 2009, 04:53 PM)
OMG. I asked the samsung service centre today at lowyat if no warranty and you wanted to change the screen cost RM300! Expansive~~~ I think if you say that your touch screen is not responsive they will change it for free if there's still warranty. RM300! At ebay can buy for around RM100 but DIY. Who knows is there any shop does this cheaper?
Before you decide to change your screen, try tweaking the registries first:

HKLM\Hardware\Devicemap\Touch\CalibrationData: from whatever you have change to 519,503 177,881 182,129 847,127 849,872
HKLM\Hardware\Devicemap\Touch\Click: from 1280 to 2000
HKLM\Hardware\Devicemap\Touch\DownUp: from 256 to 150 (some prefer 750)

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 26 2009, 11:09 AM
Omnian
post Jun 26 2009, 03:15 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jun 26 2009, 01:08 PM)
Registry one I tried already. It's still cannot compared to the new screen. As claimed by lot of people in modaco forum and videos in youtube for backup, Its like touch better than HTC touch pro and you don't need to use nail, finger will do.
Yes, I'm aware that there are lots of people complaining Omnia's screen, but I don't find that there's any worse than a Touch Diamond. Infact, Omnia's better. (I don't have a Touch Pro to compare with, but I think it should be the same as Diamond hmm.gif )

I did the registries tweak and found that it does improved the sensitivity and respond a little bit, but originally was also fine.

I am able to use finger for all purposes (browsing, scoring and clicking) and only use my nail if the touch area is too small.

I am unsure did Samsung shipped different lots/specs to different countries.
Mine was a 16GB Singapore set brought July last year.

Maybe all Omnians can post their opinions regarding their screens?
Omnian
post Jun 27 2009, 12:46 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jun 27 2009, 11:02 AM)
^ Why do people like to say "heard" this "heard" that?

FYI in my experience with the omnia, I've never gotten a hang before, bear in mind my set was a 2nd hand set. A 16gig white.
Because, not everybody here owns nor had play with an Omnia before. cool2.gif

Do check the thing out before you state something.
That's why they're checking things out, here.
And Omnians here should try to help them by providing answers from their experience. nod.gif

Information like this:
BTW guys, my omnia is giving me good feedback, even tho my set was used since..oct last year.
Will also be very helpful for peoples considering to be an Omnian. thumbup.gif
On behalf of future Omnians, Thank you.

Added on June 27, 2009, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jun 27 2009, 01:23 AM)
I heard that Omnia will hang and lag no matter 8g or 16g !!
izzit true !!?!?
No.
Same as your computer running Windows, crashes are normally caused by 3rd party softwares that you've installed.
Programs running at the same time or not close fully may have caused the lagging.
8 GB and 16 GB are the same except the storage space, it's the same like your PC's harddisk.

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jun 27 2009, 11:16 AM)
izzit 16g will smooth than 8g ??
sasung is giving a update for OMNIA
izzit wil be better after updae ??
Updates are always good. It means that either there are new applications added, applications updated and/or bugs fixed.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 27 2009, 01:03 PM
Omnian
post Jun 28 2009, 12:42 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jun 27 2009, 03:06 PM)
i love ur reply  rclxm9.gif
Thank you.

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jun 27 2009, 07:09 PM)
I guess new omnia is shipped with the new Touch as well. I can tell you that my touch is @#$% hard to click. You must use nail only can.
Ya...you should try bro karlbum's suggestion.

QUOTE(kuokhong @ Jun 27 2009, 09:48 PM)
Guys please help me. I tried to flash custom rom just now  unknowingly my battery life is not enough. So i just proceed with the flashing and while in the "reboob e-boot twice" screen I got a message "battery life not enough to download image" on my omnia screen. now the phone stucked at "Samsung Omnia" screen cannot be turn off unless i unplug battery
Is your device still able to reboot?
If it is able to start untill the "Samsung Omnia" screen, you're still able to flash it.
Just charge it fully first, then flash it again.
Omnian
post Jun 29 2009, 03:04 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jun 29 2009, 07:29 AM)
QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Jun 28 2009, 10:11 PM)

anyone can suggest me a good wm6.5 rom and can it be updated with windows vista?..
so far no vista support for 6.5 if i'm not mistaken..

check out Sector's ROM 6.5 @Modaco..
for me the best ROM so far and considering he and others (Qbus, Kuanchai, Shokka etc) are quite senior in cooking ROM..

i only know how to cook burger only..
Errr.....update/flash with Vista can be done by using Virtual Machine.

You're better than me, I only know how to eat burger. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 29 2009, 03:05 PM
Omnian
post Jun 30 2009, 12:31 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Jun 29 2009, 08:55 PM)
Virtual machine? care to make a guide?? hahaha..
Sure.
A complete guide is HERE.

Added on June 30, 2009, 12:37 am
QUOTE(sil3ntguardian @ Jun 29 2009, 10:16 PM)
Hi guys, any of u guys tried the code to type in to increase yur handset volume and headset volume? it doesnt seems to work for me, after doing the configuration, i APPLY and it doesnt save, everything was reverted to the original state... need help..

thanks.
You have to click APPLY on every page you configure.
But there was one ROM, which I forgot which one, that cannot be saved and I don't know why. blink.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Jun 30 2009, 12:42 AM

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:52 AM