124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

platinum
post Apr 14 2009, 12:56 AM

24 posts

I had 2.2.1 official, then jailbroke with PwnageTool and now the camera is not working. When i take the picture the still shows properly, but when i go to the camera roll there is a white square, i click on that the picture is all black. If i go out and back to the Photos it says no photos under camera roll.

Anyone else?

Tq iphone sifu notworthy.gif
jepun1977
post Apr 14 2009, 01:00 AM

Hi guys, i have prob with my iphone 3g. i just found out that my iphone can't sync with itunes. everytime i try to sync with itunes, 2 pop out will appear saying "the iphone cannot be synced. the required disk cannot be found" & "attempting to copy to the disk failed. the disk could not be read from or written to". Another prob that i found out that when i try to access the itunes from the iphone it can't connect and saying that "itunes store is not supported in this country".

For ur guys info, my set is 3g set from maxis and i have done the jb and so far everything was ok until today i had this prob. i have done the soft/hard rest and rejb the phone for few times and still the prob are not solve. btw i using window xp sp3 for my pc. i hope ur guys can help to solve my prob. thanks
davidgary73
post Apr 14 2009, 01:28 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(platinum @ Apr 14 2009, 12:56 AM)
I had 2.2.1 official, then jailbroke with PwnageTool and now the camera is not working. When i take the picture the still shows properly, but when i go to the camera roll there is a white square, i click on that the picture is all black. If i go out and back to the Photos it says no photos under camera roll.

Anyone else?

Tq iphone sifu notworthy.gif
Thread Merged

Try this:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Section 'D' : Troubleshooting Common Problems

5. Photo Taken not in Camera Roll

QUOTE(jepun1977 @ Apr 14 2009, 01:00 AM)
Hi guys, i have prob with my iphone 3g. i just found out that my iphone  can't sync with itunes. everytime i try to sync with itunes, 2 pop out will appear saying "the iphone cannot be synced. the required disk cannot be found" & "attempting to copy to the disk failed. the disk could not be read from or written to". Another prob that i found out that when i try to access the itunes from the iphone it can't connect and saying that "itunes store is not supported in this country".

For ur guys info, my set is 3g set from maxis and i have done the jb and so far everything was ok until today i had this prob. i have done the soft/hard rest and rejb the phone for few times and still the prob are not solve. btw i using window xp sp3 for my pc. i hope ur guys can help to solve my prob. thanks
Did you create an iTunes account yet? If not, read below:

Section 'A' : An Introduction To Your Phone

2. Set Up An iTunes Account
kevler
post Apr 14 2009, 10:02 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

Hi guys

I bought an iPhone 3G .

I having a situation where i'm receiving a call and i can't hear the caller voice clearly , though i set the volume to the highest

but the caller able to hear me clearly.

is there any setting i need to change ?

thanks in advance

This post has been edited by kevler: Apr 14 2009, 10:07 AM
PeeEl
post Apr 14 2009, 10:46 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 14 2009, 10:02 AM)
Hi guys

I bought an iPhone 3G .

I having a situation where i'm receiving a call and i can't hear the caller voice clearly , though i set the volume to the highest

but the caller able to hear me clearly.

is there any setting i need to change ?
thanks in advance
WHEN YOU ARE ON A CALL, adjust the volume toggle. If it doesn't work, then you possibly have a hardware problem.
a_man24
post Apr 14 2009, 11:12 AM

169 posts

hi,
just wondering if anyone can login to their itunes? I can see the store but when i try to login it takes eons to load up.
davidgary73
post Apr 14 2009, 11:31 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(a_man24 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:12 AM)
hi,
just wondering if anyone can login to their itunes? I can see the store but when i try to login it takes eons to load up.
Thread Merged.

No problems with iTunes login. You're refering to US or M'sia iTunes account?
a_man24
post Apr 14 2009, 11:32 AM

169 posts

M'sia itunes... Very the frus man. Saw a few apps i want to buy but cannot log on at all.

Even tried to log on to overseas one but also cannot.
davidgary73
post Apr 14 2009, 11:52 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(a_man24 @ Apr 14 2009, 11:32 AM)
M'sia itunes... Very the frus man. Saw a few apps i want to buy but cannot log on at all.

Even tried to log on to overseas one but also cannot.
Login both current M'sia and US iTunes account with no lag. It may due to your internet connection.

@nokia2003

Both M'sia and US iTunes acc works as you have mentioned.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 14 2009, 12:16 PM
Ech
post Apr 14 2009, 11:56 AM

77 posts

hi, i just got my iphone recently and was wondering if there are any methods of categorizing all my newly acquired apps in a certain folder/directory? (an icon with all downloaded stuff in there)

I have an OCD on not wanting to clutter my springboard.

FYI, i'm not using a jailbroken phone and don't intend to jailbreak it anytime soon. Any advices on how to proceed would be greatly appreciated smile.gif
a_man24
post Apr 14 2009, 11:58 AM

169 posts

sad.gif
most likely. TmNut sucks... almost every other week they'll be giant underwater sea tunnelling rats eating the cables.
davidgary73
post Apr 14 2009, 12:07 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Ech @ Apr 14 2009, 11:56 AM)
hi, i just got my iphone recently and was wondering if there are any methods of categorizing all my newly acquired apps in a certain folder/directory? (an icon with all downloaded stuff in there)

FYI, i'm not using a jailbroken phone and don't intend to jailbreak it anytime soon. Any advices on how to proceed would be greatly appreciated smile.gif
Thread Merged.

Currently, there's no applications that allows you to categorizing your apps without jailbreaking.

Only jailbreak iPhones will have the app to do so which is called "Categories" via Cydia.

Another way is to place your icons according to your workflow. A page for Work, 1 for Games, 1 for Internet Apps etc.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 14 2009, 12:07 PM
kmheing
post Apr 14 2009, 12:44 PM

351 posts

anybody here knows how to make custom ringtone for incoming sms?
davidgary73
post Apr 14 2009, 12:55 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(kmheing @ Apr 14 2009, 12:44 PM)
anybody here knows how to make custom ringtone for incoming sms?
With this guide below, you can custom your ringtones.

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone:

12. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones
TeK_KeN
post Apr 14 2009, 01:26 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

ringtones - MP4
sms tone - AAC
Ech
post Apr 14 2009, 01:35 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 14 2009, 12:07 PM)
Thread Merged.

Currently, there's no applications that allows you to categorizing your apps without jailbreaking.

Only jailbreak iPhones will have the app to do so which is called "Categories" via Cydia.

Another way is to place your icons according to your workflow. A page for Work, 1 for Games, 1 for Internet Apps etc.
oh that blows lol
thanks anyway
TSnokia2003
post Apr 14 2009, 01:36 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Ech @ Apr 14 2009, 11:56 AM)

If you don't jailbreak, then you cannot satisfy your OCD
Ech
post Apr 14 2009, 01:39 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 14 2009, 01:36 PM)
If you don't jailbreak, then you cannot satisfy your OCD
yeah i realized that, gonna wait a couple of months first i guess, hopefully something of that sort is available in the new OS. I just bought the phone yesterday and i'm not really comfortable with breaking the warranty just yet.
kmheing
post Apr 14 2009, 03:10 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 14 2009, 12:55 PM)
With this guide below, you can custom your ringtones.

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone:

12. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones
i've looked it through before this..but i dont get it..

1) Create a tone you want in QuickTime or with any audio software. It has to be an aif file.
2) Rename the file to 'sms-received1.caf'

1st step its supposed to be in aif format..then 2nd step renaming it will make it into caf format.. rclxub.gif

after copying into System/Library/Audio/UISounds..end up no sound at all..
matkoi
post Apr 15 2009, 12:41 PM

102 posts

I just want to ask,

Let say I add a new phone number or a new picture file on my Iphone. When I synchronize using iTunes, will it store into the iTunes and my Outlook or will it delete the data on my iphone? Or if I delete a phone number on my Iphone? Will it delete the phone number in my Outlook as well?

124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:25 AM