davidgary73
post Apr 12 2009, 11:59 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Apr 12 2009, 11:48 AM)
I just bought an Iphone 3G 16GB from maxis & i have some problem over it!

in the appsstore, we need to use US account so tat can download more apps rite ? Mas account jz to dld MAS apps...

The problem is how i get the US account? I download itunes, create new user, then in the payment parts & i put malaysia credit card, but the address is USA & itunes say not match
Thread Merged

Please read the thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Thank you

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 12 2009, 12:00 PM
jtcs87
post Apr 12 2009, 12:00 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 12 2009, 11:59 AM)
Thread Merged

Please read the thread below.

Thank you

Cheers
Really sorry about it! notworthy.gif
zXJaMeSXz
post Apr 12 2009, 12:28 PM

670 posts

Has anyone experience any sms delays these days?
I'm using Iphone 2g version 2.1 and using Maxis carrier....
I've been experiencing many sms delays these days...
I have friends that sms me at 1 and I receive the sms on 4.....
fhfoomelaka
post Apr 12 2009, 01:04 PM

135 posts

I guess this is the right place for me to ask question, yesterday I went to iphone store at PC Fair, I am a PDA user by many years.
I ask the technician over there and they confirm from Microsoft Outlook the: Calender, notes, task, contacts and the note inside the contacts cannot be sync with iphone.
Only microsoft exchange can sync with iphone.

After hearing this from him, I decided not to purchase iphone.
But guys, my last hope and before i giving up, I saw some where in the internet it says the iphone can sync all the data with Microsoft Outlook. Is that true?

This post has been edited by fhfoomelaka: Apr 12 2009, 01:04 PM
setoyo
post Apr 12 2009, 03:37 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Apr 12 2009, 01:04 PM)
I guess this is the right place for me to ask question, yesterday I went to iphone store at PC Fair, I am a PDA user by many years.
I ask the technician over there and they confirm from Microsoft Outlook the: Calender, notes, task, contacts and the note inside the contacts cannot be sync with iphone.
Only microsoft exchange can sync with iphone.

After hearing this from him, I decided not to purchase iphone.
But guys, my last hope and before i giving up, I saw some where in the internet it says the iphone can sync all the data with Microsoft Outlook. Is that true?
---How to SYNC Microsoft Outlook to my beloved IPHONE---
"This is the way.. ahak.. ahak... I like it"

You can try this :
Prepare your Outlook

Windows Vista

In ITUNES v8.1

Peace... icon_rolleyes.gif
Get ur iphone now... hehe...
huattk
post Apr 12 2009, 03:58 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Apr 12 2009, 03:37 PM)
---How to SYNC Microsoft Outlook to my beloved IPHONE---
Don't lah say it so yok-xun, makes all my hair stand up. Besides, once you're done admiring your iPhone one day, how? Prepare for ugly divorce and settlement? And then what happens to the little kids AKA accessories? Or maybe this is a fling so then you'll be looking for some C4s?
setoyo
post Apr 12 2009, 04:05 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(huattk @ Apr 12 2009, 03:58 PM)
Don't lah say it so yok-xun, makes all my hair stand up. Besides, once you're done admiring your iPhone one day, how? Prepare for ugly divorce and settlement? And then what happens to the little kids AKA accessories? Or maybe this is a fling so then you'll be looking for some C4s?
It will never be... cool2.gif Being using all type of devices... name it... cool2.gif
if ur hair stand up by reading it... It good for u...
fhfoomelaka
post Apr 12 2009, 04:44 PM

135 posts

Great, thanks for the explanation, sadly i miss the promotion day. They r giving out Belkin case worth RM99 and voucher RM88 for buying accessories or software through app store I not sure.

Guess I have to wait till August PC Fair.

By the way, presuming I have a iphone and Pda at the same time, will there any conflicts to sync between these 2 against microsoft outlook?
setoyo
post Apr 12 2009, 05:13 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Apr 12 2009, 04:44 PM)
Great, thanks for the explanation, sadly i miss the promotion day. They r giving out Belkin case worth RM99 and voucher RM88  for buying accessories or software through app store I not sure.

Guess I have to wait till August PC Fair.

By the way, presuming I have a iphone and Pda at the same time,  will there any conflicts to sync between these 2 against microsoft outlook?
Nope... nod.gif

Microsoft Outlook are the BASE, it will work...
hilk
post Apr 13 2009, 11:31 AM

86 posts

hi.. a friend of my just get an iphone pakage from maxis.
the iphone It keep prompting out the sim lock message, and she bring back to maxis, maxis centre plp told her to live with it.. they cant do anything... some one can help?? to solve the problem?? tq
yewjin
post Apr 13 2009, 11:39 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(hilk @ Apr 13 2009, 11:31 AM)
hi.. a friend of my just get an iphone  pakage from maxis.
the iphone It keep prompting out the sim lock message, and she bring back to maxis, maxis centre plp told her to live with it.. they cant do anything... some one can help?? to solve the problem?? tq
Question : did he or she have a pin for the sim card?

Here is what I did.

1. Put the sim card into any sony or nokia phone.

2. disable the sim pin code.

3. put back the sim card into the iphone and you would not see the message again.

Hope this help.
evilmasterq
post Apr 13 2009, 11:39 AM

take it back to maxis and scold them kao kao,cause give ur friend a spoiled phone,ask them to give ur friend a new 1 and working fine 1,if not u have to use software to unlock it.no so good if u use software to unlock it cause scare later maybe ur friend cannot update then os

This post has been edited by evilmasterq: Apr 13 2009, 11:40 AM
davidgary73
post Apr 13 2009, 11:53 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Thread Merged.

Read.

Section 'D' : Troubleshooting Common Problems:

12. Sim Lock?
underGr0und_8
post Apr 13 2009, 01:08 PM

2,236 posts

hi, may i know how to use digi edge on iphone ?

TSnokia2003
post Apr 13 2009, 02:14 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 11 2009, 04:34 PM)

oh yes, you can run two different iTunes accounts (from different countries simultaneously) as i'm currently using both the american and australian ones on my iPhone.

this is how it looks like if you have two "different" iTunes accounts synchronised simultaneously to your iPhone and you attempt to update an app.

darrentheman
post Apr 13 2009, 05:14 PM

26 posts

Hey im not sure if im in the right thread or not but i really need some help on my iphone
as good and cool this iphone 2g is...it is also the most complicating phone to use.lol

as in tweaking la

my problem now is
1)My apps cant open or load anymore..after i downloaded an app on itunes on computer then i tried putting the app which i just downloaded to my iphone..doing that,i pressed sync...and my older apps started deleting one by one..so i quickly cancel and save my remaining applications..so i dam pissed and lazy i just eject it out and just continue charging.But when i tried playing my old games..it will load for about 2 seconds and then return to home screen.

2)when i load cydia and a pop out will come out and i would press upgrade essential or complete upgrade..then after about 30 seconds while 'loading' pop outs will come out saying stuff like 'error:cached failure,'host unreachable',

please tell me how to solve this and at least continue to use my apps

Thanks lyn-ians=)

ps.im quite noob in all these as i just got it..thanks again..to the mods..if its the wrong section pls move it to the right one thanks kiu=)

for those kind enough..can pm me and maybe meet up in a place convenient to u..easier lor
cos i dono how to download free apps oso.lol
Andyzz
post Apr 13 2009, 05:36 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

My situation now is i bought my iphone 2G 2nd hand,now i wana buy some app from i tunes but i dun have the username and password.Is there any other way i can buy it using my friends lapotop and pass it through into my iphone?
davidgary73
post Apr 13 2009, 06:24 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(darrentheman @ Apr 13 2009, 05:14 PM)
Hey im not sure if im in the right thread or not but i really need some help on my iphone
as good and cool this iphone 2g is...it is also the most complicating phone to use.lol

as in tweaking la

my problem now is
1)My apps cant open or load anymore..after i downloaded an app on itunes on computer then i tried putting the app which i just downloaded to my iphone..doing that,i pressed sync...and my older apps started deleting one by one..so i quickly cancel and save my remaining applications..so i dam pissed and lazy i just eject it out and just continue charging.But when i tried playing my old games..it will load for about 2 seconds and then return to home screen.

2)when i load cydia and a pop out will come out and i would press upgrade essential or complete upgrade..then after about 30 seconds while 'loading' pop outs will come out saying stuff like 'error:cached failure,'host unreachable',

please tell me how to solve this and at least continue to use my apps

Thanks lyn-ians=)

ps.im quite noob in all these as i just got it..thanks again..to the mods..if its the wrong section pls move it to the right one thanks kiu=)

for those kind enough..can pm me and maybe meet up in a place convenient to u..easier lor
cos i dono how to download free apps oso.lol
Thread moved from Apple Byte

1) Read this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/977929

2) Read first post: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/763530

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Apr 13 2009, 05:36 PM)
My situation now is i bought my iphone 2G 2nd hand,now  i wana buy some app from i tunes but i dun have the username and password.Is there any other way i can buy it using my friends lapotop and pass it through into my iphone?
Thread Merged

Read this thread below.

Section 'A' : An Introduction To Your Phone

2. Set Up An iTunes Account

You can ask your friend to share his user/pass if he's will to allow you to do so. If not just create your own iTunes account.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 13 2009, 06:25 PM
sneakerlogist
post Apr 13 2009, 10:58 PM

51 posts

I dont know if this is posted before or not.. but i tried clearing the history, cookies and all.

but when i search the history is still there, how do you clear all search and history in your safari???
davidgary73
post Apr 13 2009, 11:14 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(sneakerlogist @ Apr 13 2009, 10:58 PM)
I dont know if this is posted before or not.. but i tried clearing the history, cookies and all.

but when i search the history is still there, how do you clear all search and history in your safari???
Thread Merged.

Download the iPhone User Guide.

http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/iPhone_User_Guide.pdf

Please read Chapter 8, page 114.

124 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:56 AM