 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

Valex
post Oct 26 2008, 02:59 PM

117 posts

waa... version 8 jo. lucky notice this. biggrin.gif
last time when wanna read version 7 page by page, but u guys chat sampai hell lot pages de.. no time to catch up. laugh.gif

now version 8 ady, will follow up with u guys here. laugh.gif
bought iphone quite long ago, but use it like normal phone usage din really fully use it. consider still newbie to iphone.
hope can learn things from sifu here. 请多多指教。。。 nod.gif

btw.. wanna consider bring iphone club ver7 1st post de MMS setting into this topic 1st post as well?? so wont be so hazzy to find. hmm..

and also actually how do u guys judge when to run new club version de ar? sweat.gif kinda curious sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Valex: Oct 26 2008, 03:00 PM
TSnokia2003
post Oct 26 2008, 03:05 PM

5,786 posts

ask anyone (especially those on maxis) who has used the 2G and an officially unlocked 3G before, i'm pretty sure that they can tell you that there are vast differences between those two.
TSnokia2003
post Oct 26 2008, 03:07 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Valex @ Oct 26 2008, 02:59 PM)
waa... version 8 jo. lucky notice this. biggrin.gif
last time when wanna read version 7 page by page, but u guys chat sampai hell lot pages de.. no time to catch up. laugh.gif

now version 8 ady, will follow up with u guys here. laugh.gif
bought iphone quite long ago, but use it like normal phone usage din really fully use it. consider still newbie to iphone.
hope can learn things from sifu here. 请多多指教。。。 nod.gif

btw.. wanna consider bring iphone club ver7 1st post de MMS setting into this topic 1st post as well?? so wont be so hazzy to find. hmm..

and also actually how do u guys judge when to run new club version de ar? sweat.gif kinda curious sweat.gif
i will do that, once this thread gets pinned up! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Rinyuu
post Oct 26 2008, 03:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 26 2008, 02:41 PM)
The anti-glare/matt type screen protector you  guys talking about, does it feels errmm...'rough'? If you know how an embossed book wrapper feels like, then you know what i mean.
i have used 6 sp since i bought the iphone.From my experience the worst i use is mirror sp.Easy to scratch and got many fingerprints. Then im not satisfy i bought another one mirror sp, this time are more more expensive. It was sad to see cos easy to scratch.Then i tried matte/anti glare, really satisfy me for few months,then i realised that the brightness are so dim.Finally i change back to clear type normal one. RM15 each.

My advise,if u want to use mirror sp,must bundle with leather casing like n95 so it wont scratch the sp.
Matte or anti glare type suitable for all casing type.No fingerprints and scratch proof but very dim.
Clear type. Scratch proof better than mirror type.
Make sure u guys bought the full cover sp,some without covered at home button.The dust will stick at home button if not full covered.

setoyo
post Oct 26 2008, 04:16 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

Congrat for V8 guys...

CooLeRthings
post Oct 26 2008, 05:39 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(twinkles @ Oct 26 2008, 02:35 PM)
Im have something for share....

In lastest news , Dev Will be release the software to unlock the Iphone 3G soon....

So , i think the price for Iphone 3G will be drop deeply ...

Buyer can get it from any country because Iphone 3G not locked soon....hehe smile.gif Good News..

Nowdays only buy from Singapore , Australia , New zealand. , etc....( near from Malaysia)

I think US set is most cheaper in this world ~ buyer can wait for the US set for cheaper price smile.gif

that only my opinion, If me wrong please correct me smile.gif hehe....

release by apple Dev? hmm.gif
by the way twinkle
might wanna get the full protect SP from u
got stock in hand kah?
twinkles
post Oct 26 2008, 05:50 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Oct 26 2008, 05:39 PM)
release by apple Dev?  hmm.gif 
by the way twinkle
might wanna get the full protect SP from u
got stock in hand kah?
i think is Dev Team , but izzit from apple , i duno lar~ hehe

Full protecter SP ? BodyGuardz izzit ??

ya , stock in hand , can COD anytime ~
TeK_KeN
post Oct 26 2008, 07:11 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

newbie reporting biggrin.gif

I'm proud I am the 4GB user here. laugh.gif
siawgu
post Oct 26 2008, 08:01 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Oct 26 2008, 07:11 PM)
newbie reporting biggrin.gif

I'm proud I am the 4GB user here. laugh.gif
wah so fast version 8,

Not you only bro, I also proud to be 4GB iPhone user.. haha rolleyes.gif
babysmile
post Oct 26 2008, 09:44 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

Congrats...

I just using 8GB version with Firmware 2.1 . Very satisfy and keep download softwares from app store ...
zc_squash
post Oct 26 2008, 10:04 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Rinyuu @ Oct 26 2008, 03:11 PM)
i have used 6 sp since i bought the iphone.From my experience the worst i use is mirror sp.Easy to scratch and got many fingerprints. Then im not satisfy i bought another one mirror sp, this time are more more expensive. It was sad to see cos easy to scratch.Then i tried matte/anti glare, really satisfy me for few months,then i realised that the brightness are so dim.Finally i change back to clear type normal one. RM15 each.

My advise,if u want to use mirror sp,must bundle with leather casing like n95 so it wont scratch the sp.
Matte or anti glare type suitable for all casing type.No fingerprints and scratch proof but very dim.
Clear type. Scratch proof better than mirror type.
Make sure u guys bought the full cover sp,some without covered at home button.The dust will stick at home button if not full covered.
Thank you for the explanation. I've so far tried 2 types of screen protector - mirror and normal. Both like you said, are prone to fingerprints and scratches. I am looking forward for an anti-glare/matt type screen protector. The price at Garage Sales is a bit steep though - RM35. I don't really mind turning up my screen brightness to compensate the dimness caused by the screen protector though. But does the surface feels like an 'emboss book wrapper'? Sorry for being overly particular about it tongue.gif
Mythras231
post Oct 26 2008, 10:31 PM

499 posts

Between iPhone and iTouch ... Its basically almost the same right ? What about the music playback ? Version must be update everytime ? If I wanna save all the trouble ... Which is more recommended ?
samlee860407
post Oct 26 2008, 11:32 PM

4,631 posts

mythras231, you dont need to post the same question twice

iphone and touch is the same, beside iphone got the phone and 3g capabilites(DUH...!!)

you dont need to update the version everytime as long as you are happy with the current version

and what trouble you mean?
i dont see any trouble with my iphone at all
Mythras231
post Oct 26 2008, 11:36 PM

499 posts

My trouble as in : Errors or anything ... And can I use it like itouch without even putting a simcard in it ? IF you get what I mean ....
samlee860407
post Oct 26 2008, 11:41 PM

4,631 posts

i dont knw abt touch, but till now there is no errors or anything for my iphone

and yes, the iphone is just like touch if you did not put in any sim card

btw, stalker here, anyone take KTM from subang to dont knw where around 4.30pm on last friday (24/10/08) ?? biggrin.gif:D
deadman8836
post Oct 26 2008, 11:42 PM

464 posts

u can do the same with iPhone too.... just don't plug in the sim card and u will using your iPhone like iPod Touch.... thats all...
frozzbyte
post Oct 27 2008, 12:34 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Wah already v8 ka? So fast la.

@Twinkles
People would opt for official unlock rather than the "unlock" by software version. Why u ask? Because the hassle to wait for an unlock everytime apple release new baseband. New baseband will counter back the software unlock. Official unlock on the other hand won't need to worry ... they can upgrade the firmware without worrying that the phone will be locked again. They just need to wait for the jailbreaking to install other 3rd party app.
CooLeRthings
post Oct 27 2008, 12:45 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Oct 27 2008, 12:34 AM)
Wah already v8 ka? So fast la.

@Twinkles
People would opt for official unlock rather than the "unlock" by software version. Why u ask? Because the hassle to wait for an unlock everytime apple release new baseband. New baseband will counter back the software unlock. Official unlock on the other hand won't need to worry ... they can upgrade the firmware without worrying that the phone will be locked again. They just need to wait for the jailbreaking to install other 3rd party app.
hehe
exactly the point~
the reason till now i happy to be an official unlock iphone user icon_rolleyes.gif

now still deciding shud i fall in to dark side....
JB or not JB hmm.gif
TSnokia2003
post Oct 27 2008, 12:52 AM

5,786 posts

honestly, even if there is a method to unlock "locked" iphone 3G, i would still rather pay a premium for an officially unlocked unit..
yenloo
post Oct 27 2008, 12:55 AM

97 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by yenloo: Oct 27 2008, 12:55 AM

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:49 PM