124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

harmeet15
post Mar 23 2009, 11:31 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

Creating Custom SMS Tones on the other hand is fairly more technical and can only be done on jailbroken phones. It involves the following steps:

1) Create a tone you want in QuickTime or with any audio software. It has to be an aif file.
2) Rename the file to 'sms-received1.caf' (which is the file you might want to back up by the way as it is the original ringtone)
3) You can create multiple tones. Just rename correspondingly as sms-received2.caf, sms-received3.caf and so on.
4) Using a directory browser such as DiskAid, browse to ( System/Library/Audio/UISounds )
5) Place your new files in this directory.
6) Reboot your phone and you will have your new sms tones.
so any1 of u here try changing da sms tone?
which converter best 2 use to change mp3 to aif?

davidgary73
post Mar 23 2009, 11:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Mar 23 2009, 11:31 PM)
so any1 of u here try changing da sms tone?
which converter best 2 use to change mp3 to aif?
Hey harmeet15, you can use iTunes to convert mp3 to aif. The above quote you quoted works well.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 23 2009, 11:44 PM
ahhoe80
post Mar 24 2009, 10:47 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Mar 23 2009, 10:07 PM)
You want a nicer app, purchase Beejive. 
Beejive: http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=291720439&mt=8
hi mate,

Beejive always claimed to be the best and once u use it, u dun want o use anything else.. BUT.... but.. i noticed that u cant use skype in beejive compared to skype sad.gif
breonwei
post Mar 24 2009, 10:48 AM

427 posts

nokia2003,
Yes you right, after i updated carrier info in iTunes, I lost Cellular Data Network menu too (which previously i put random credential to stop iPhone from using 3G data), and now iPhone will automatically connect to 3G or Wap if there is no wifi available...

my phone bill is ticking up and i'm considering to take a data plan, either iValue 1 or add on unlimited 3G to my existing plan...
jonrwg
post Mar 24 2009, 12:11 PM

1,353 posts

psyeo
i switch to other sim card and it works but den when i switch back to my sim card again it go back as usual.. how?

Added on March 24, 2009, 12:27 pmwhat does this mean:

NetDB: Open nodename nor servname provided, or not known

Added on March 24, 2009, 12:29 pmy my sim always get lock?

This post has been edited by jonrwg: Mar 24 2009, 12:29 PM
chianping
post Mar 24 2009, 03:08 PM

246 posts

hmmm guys i got a weird problem i am using iphone 2g FW JB i dun remmeber which FW i use ... it happen like this i was playing a game application in class suddenly my iphone rebooted .. i thought normal cause it happen sometimes....

suddenly the iphone gt this picture of a wire connecting to itunes .i can call out and receive call and also receive sms...other than that i cant do anything is there any solution?? oh ya i plug in into itunes and this is wat i got ...

This post has been edited by chianping: Mar 24 2009, 03:11 PM

maru
post Mar 24 2009, 07:36 PM

1,191 posts

Can iphone watch this format ?
davidgary73
post Mar 24 2009, 07:50 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 24 2009, 07:36 PM)
Can iphone watch this format ?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone:
13. Transferring Video Files To The iPhone
psyeo
post Mar 24 2009, 07:53 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Mar 24 2009, 04:11 PM)
psyeo
i switch to other sim card and it works but den when i switch back to my sim card again it go back as usual.. how?

Added on March 24, 2009, 12:27 pmwhat does this mean:

NetDB: Open nodename nor servname provided, or not known

Added on March 24, 2009, 12:29 pmy my sim always get lock?
yup, the APN setting will go missing once u switch back to the official carrier sim card i.e. Maxis, but the APN setting that u changed when using other sim cards will still be there.

or the other way is to overwrite the carrier update via iTunes using those .ipcc file found here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752226
MOMOchacha
post Mar 24 2009, 09:46 PM

1,949 posts

Hi all, i wan to find out with u guys.
may i know iphone can make forward message?
any 3rd party software can do this?pls help!!!
davidgary73
post Mar 24 2009, 09:53 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 24 2009, 09:46 PM)
Hi all, i wan to find out with u guys.
may i know iphone can make forward message?
any 3rd party software can do this?pls help!!!

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone:

7. Enhance SMS Capabilities | JB
chianping
post Mar 24 2009, 11:23 PM

246 posts

hmmm guys any help for my post ?
SpIcYjOe
post Mar 24 2009, 11:47 PM

Lookie at my many staries...
1,953 posts

when i saw this i was freaking shocked man...

http://www.touchtip.com/iphone-and-ipod-to...oper/#more-2132
maru
post Mar 25 2009, 12:23 AM

1,191 posts

is there any programs/appz like our window explorer?

so i can view my files inside my iphone...
davidgary73
post Mar 25 2009, 12:29 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 25 2009, 12:23 AM)
is there any programs/appz like our window explorer?

so i can view my files inside my iphone...
Wow..you really don't like reading don't you???

Please read if you can......

Section 'C' : Intermediary To Advanced Tweaks

4. File Manager and Manual Backup Crucial Internal Files

maru
post Mar 25 2009, 01:12 AM

1,191 posts

haha sorry man....

must be missing out....
davidgary73
post Mar 25 2009, 01:19 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Mar 25 2009, 01:12 AM)
haha sorry man....

must be missing out....
There's lot's of info in that thread. It was made for new iPhone users.

If you take time to read that thread, you'll be more knowledgable and well verse to help others.

So please read it whenever you can.

Thank you.

Cheers
CooLeRthings
post Mar 25 2009, 07:30 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

just saw iphone Ads on our local TV station yesterday biggrin.gif

Did any 1 manage to snap the HUGE AD board of iPhone 3G along Jalan Tun Razak? tongue.gif
ujoewong
post Mar 25 2009, 12:19 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Mar 25 2009, 11:08 AM)
Did any 1 manage to snap the HUGE AD board of iPhone 3G along Jalan Tun Razak? tongue.gif
There is one in Damansara Town Center.. Later i snap den i post it here... very eye catchy banner indeed.. and i get to see it everyday... haha
milky
post Mar 25 2009, 12:26 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Mar 25 2009, 07:30 AM)
just saw iphone Ads on our local TV station yesterday biggrin.gif

infront of TESCO ampang also got HUGE billboard for maxis iphone 3g

124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:22 AM