good to watch that all smack talker get smashed.
lol i wrong 1 coz choose bisping to win , always match will be upset.
but all underdog loses.
MMA! - MIX MARTIAL ARTS THREAD!, UFC, Affliction, K-1, Strikeforce.. etc
Jul 13 2009, 01:20 AM
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: penang |
good to watch that all smack talker get smashed.
lol i wrong 1 coz choose bisping to win , always match will be upset. but all underdog loses. |
Jul 13 2009, 08:40 PM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Henderson's big right hand...boom!!
i'm a very happy man! |
Jul 14 2009, 10:32 AM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
This post has been edited by King83: Jul 14 2009, 10:34 AM |
Jul 14 2009, 10:35 AM
Yoshihiro Akiyama vs. Alan Belcher
RD1 RD2 RD3 DES Georges St-Pierre vs. Thiago Alves Entrances Thiago Alves GSP RD1 RD2 RD3 RD4 RD5 DES Frank Mir vs. Brock Lesnar Entrances Frank Mir Brock Lesnar RD1 RD2 |
Jul 14 2009, 10:38 AM
vids courtesy of my other buddy from another forum...
he named the vids wrongly e.g. GSP is spelled GPS etc... so that youtube & zuffa police will have a hard time searching it lol |
Jul 15 2009, 09:02 AM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
Sauce: http://mmajunkie.com/news/15488/dana-white...ht-imminent.mma
QUOTE Dana White says Fedor Emelianenko will fight in the UFC, Brock Lesnar fight imminent ![]() Prior to this past Saturday's UFC 100 event, an underground movement took root and called for mixed-martial-arts fan who would attend the show to begin "Fedor!" chants throughout the night. The thought, of course, was to make UFC executives well aware of the fans' desire to have Fedor Emelianenko, the world's top-ranked heavyweight and arguably the greatest MMA fighter in the division's history, fighting in the octagon. The chants were never heard, but after UFC 100, UFC President Dana White said he wants Emelianenko in the UFC, that it's eventually going to happen, and that a fight with Brock Lesnar is imminent. Lesnar, the former World Wrestling Entertainment superstar and NCAA Division I national wrestling champion, picked up his third consecutive UFC victory and first-ever title defense with a dominant second-round TKO of interim title-holder Frank Mir in UFC 100's main event. With Lesnar's current streak of wins over Heath Herring, then-champ Randy Couture and now Mir, many are looking to possible future opponents for the seemingly invincible ground-and-pound machine. Emelianenko, the former longtime PRIDE heavyweight champion, is the man many see as most likely to topple Lesnar. At 30-1, with back-to-back Affliction wins over two former UFC champions (Tim Sylvia and Andrei Arlovski) and a 26-0 record (with one no-contest) over the past nine years, many fans are clamoring for the Russian fighter to take on the top talent in the world's premier fight organization. "This Fedor thing has gone on and on and on," White said in the post-UFC 100 press conference. "Eventually, Fedor's going to be here. I want Fedor. I want him to come to the UFC and everything else. "This guy (Brock Lesnar) just won the heavyweight title, and we'll end up getting that deal done. And then we'll do Brock vs. Fedor, and it'll be a huge fight." How soon could we such the fight? "Who knows," White said. "He's obviously contractually obligated to fight (with Affliction). Once that's over, we'll figure it out." UFC officials have met with Emelianenko and his representatives multiple times. However, the meetings proved far from productive and often left each side blaming the other for the inability to get a deal done. The UFC said Emelianenko's demands were too outrageous, not necessarily from a monetary standpoint (though Emelianenko is believed to make at least $2 million per fight) but because a deal would essentially require the organization to enter the Russian market as business partners with Emelianenko's manager, Vadim Finkelchtein. Emelianenko's people say the UFC's contract demands are too restrictive without any allowances, for example, for Sambo competitions and would dictate all aspects of the fighter's career. Concessions will be need to be made, and that's often led White to predict a slim chance of a deal coming to fruition. In fact, White has often criticized the fighter, going so far as saying Emelianenko "sucks" while mocking past recent opponents such as kickboxer Hong Man Choi and Matt Lindland, who normally fights at middleweight. However, White's tune has changed, and on Saturday, he spoke rather definitely about the fighter's future in the UFC. Of course, that future could hinge on Emelianenko's upcoming Aug. 1 fight at "Affliction" Trilogy." There, Emelianenko meets another former UFC champ, Josh Barnett, who many rank among the division's top three or four. However, don't expect Barnett to get the same invitation to the UFC is he knocks off Emelianenko. Why? "No one's beating down my door to get Barnett," White said. |
Jul 15 2009, 11:04 AM
I have no doubt in my mind fedor will murder brock lesnar...
anyone with a decent guard (ppl good on their backs) will give brock trouble. Antonio Nogueira can beat brock lesnar... but he must be healthy and on form lah, not the sick and blind antonio Nogueira we saw fighting mir (nog was as sick as a dog, he had staph infection during that fight). Nog will be able to submit brock in his back. As for fedor, cannot even compare... Striking-Fedor BJJ-Fedor Sambo-Fedor Speed- Fedor Chin-Fedor Punching power- Fedor Ask anyone who ever got punched by fedor, they'll tell u that's the hardest they ever got hit. Fedor's takedown defence is also a hundred times better than mir and randy couture's..... I don't think lesnar can take fedor down.... and if he does, fedor can easily sweep or submit him from the bottom. Fedor owns in all areas..... i don't see fedor losing this fight. |
Jul 15 2009, 11:07 AM
i have Brock Lesnar ranked number 3 in my list atm...
he will dominate almost everybody in the UFC for awhile tho |
Jul 15 2009, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 15 2009, 09:02 AM) Meh... don't get ur hopes high...Tom Atencio (affliction vice president) says talks to renew fedor's contract with the organization is almost complete.... waiting to sign papers only. Besides, us MMA fans have waited a looooooong time for Dana White to sign fedor even before brock joined UFC (remember the randy couture saga where randy quit the UFC because he knows Dana White can never bring fedor into the UFC and he will never fight fedor in the UFC?) This has been going on for so long, i'm not holding my breath on this one...... But, if they can reach an agreement to a 1-fight-deal with brock, then that would be great. QUOTE Report: Atencio Says New Deal With Fedor Close With Fedor Emelianenko only weeks away from his last and final fight on his current Affliction contract, as the WAMMA champ will take on Josh Barnett August 1st, speculation as to where the Russian star will end up next continues to grab MMA headlines. (Even more so after Brock Lesnar nearly got booed out of the building at UFC 100, and judging by the raucous response the heavyweight received after flipping the bird to the crowd, even the dudes cronking in the cans must have also let the champ have it…) Responding to recent statements from UFC President Dana White, who has jumped aboard the ‘lets get Fedor in the UFC train’, Affliction VP Tom Atencio was quoted saying in an interview with Fightline.com, that he believes the Russian heavyweight will remain with the organization. They’re going, they’re good,” Atencio said regarding contract talks with Emelianenko. “We’ve almost finalized it, but we just haven’t signed the papers. That’s really where we’re at. Everything is moving forward, it has nothing to do with anything but the fact that we’re just trying to make everybody happy, as I always do. Atencio also states in the interview that they are looking to sign Fedor to a new deal which will retain the former Pride champ’s services until 2012. Further, Atencio concedes that “as a fan” he would like to see Fedor in the UFC, (wink-wink) but that he “doesn’t see it happening,” citing the UFC’s refusal to work with other organizations as a deal breaker. Well, we shall see. ‘As fans’ we here at MMA Fix just want to see Fedor and Lesnar swap unpleasantries in some sort of enclosed space. (Ideally with cameras filming it and with several hot chicks carrying signs indicating what round it is.) We don’t really give a damn if it’s in a ring or an Octagon. Hell, they could fight on a wrestling mat in a 7-11 parking lot. Just make sure we can see it. MMAfix.com |
Jul 17 2009, 11:41 PM
356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 15 2009, 11:04 AM) I have no doubt in my mind fedor will murder brock lesnar... walau dont be such a fedor lover boy la. always fedor this fedor that u think he will come give u a "bj" meh.anyone with a decent guard (ppl good on their backs) will give brock trouble. Antonio Nogueira can beat brock lesnar... but he must be healthy and on form lah, not the sick and blind antonio Nogueira we saw fighting mir (nog was as sick as a dog, he had staph infection during that fight). Nog will be able to submit brock in his back. As for fedor, cannot even compare... Striking-Fedor BJJ-Fedor Sambo-Fedor Speed- Fedor Chin-Fedor Punching power- Fedor Ask anyone who ever got punched by fedor, they'll tell u that's the hardest they ever got hit. Fedor's takedown defence is also a hundred times better than mir and randy couture's..... I don't think lesnar can take fedor down.... and if he does, fedor can easily sweep or submit him from the bottom. Fedor owns in all areas..... i don't see fedor losing this fight. |
Jul 18 2009, 01:07 AM
fedor vs barnett is one sided show.
barnett is famous by pedro rizzo ko. |
Jul 18 2009, 04:26 PM
22 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(grunge @ Jul 17 2009, 11:41 PM) walau dont be such a fedor lover boy la. always fedor this fedor that u think he will come give u a "bj" meh. HAHAHAHA...LMFAOquite disappointing to see Frank lose to that WWE guy. Herb Dean should have let the match last longer...Mir still looking gd, although he's bloody. GSP match was quite boring, cause I'm more of a KO fan. But I gotta admit that his wrestling skills is superb. Mike Bisping deserve that K.O LOL This post has been edited by american bully: Jul 18 2009, 04:30 PM |
Jul 18 2009, 05:53 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
haha yeah...i'm also KO fan not just mma but boxing as well...but if the match is damm great 2 the extent of both fighters trading blows the whole match i will still watch the whole thing till decision time
This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jul 18 2009, 05:54 PM |
Jul 18 2009, 09:42 PM
171 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Hi fellow MMA fans,
You are all invited to a Self Defense Workshop by Marcos Escobar, a BJJ Black Belt in Malaysia. Come over, pick up some awesome self defense skills, and have fun! Workshop time and date: 4pm to 6.30pm / 25th July 2009 CRUSH MMA CENTER No.32, JALAN PJU 5/21, THE STRAND, KOTA DAMANSARA, 47810 PETALING JAYA, SELANGOR Please call 016-2867136 to register. More info here: http://www.fightfactoryasia.com/ See him appearing in NTV7 Breakfast Show: This post has been edited by surehit: Jul 18 2009, 11:49 PM |
Jul 20 2009, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(grunge @ Jul 17 2009, 11:41 PM) walau dont be such a fedor lover boy la. always fedor this fedor that u think he will come give u a "bj" meh. wow, i'm just stating the fact and someone got butt hurt...u're a brock lesnar fan izzit? WWE thread is THAT way --------------------> QUOTE(american bully @ Jul 18 2009, 04:26 PM) HAHAHAHA...LMFAO That is the worst performance i ever seen put on by Frank Mir...quite disappointing to see Frank lose to that WWE guy. Herb Dean should have let the match last longer...Mir still looking gd, although he's bloody. GSP match was quite boring, cause I'm more of a KO fan. But I gotta admit that his wrestling skills is superb. Mike Bisping deserve that K.O LOL Frank should have sticked to his old gameplan and submit from the bottom. WTF was he thinking trying to outbox brock ?? He did not attempt a single submission and prior to the bout, joe rogan kept saying frank mir has one of the best guard in the heavyweight division. WTF was he thinking mannnnnnnn................. and then after the bout frank said he made a mistake let brock grab his wrist... ZHAR LAN DOU !!! I am not a pro fighter but even i know if you don't wanna get taken down, u cannot let people control ur wrist.... and frank mir is a pro.... now only he realize this kah ??? There is no doubt about it... Brock can and will take anyone down.... but at least if you tried to submit him from the bottom, u improve ur odds tremendously..... but he chose to box..... maybe trying to KO brock...... damn lousy performance, his only offence lasted 9 secs. |
Jul 20 2009, 02:05 PM
We've seen so many times wrestlers and BJJers trying to prove that they can box.... but they all failed....
first was Sean Sherk, then Joe Stevenson and now Frank Mir joins the list of failed boxers bandwagon. the only wrestler who was successful to transition into a boxer is rashad evans. Frank Mir should have played it safe and stick to what got him where he is today, BJJ. Frank Mir should should have sticked to what made him beat Brock lesnar... Submission. Not boxing, moron....... worst performance ever. |
Jul 21 2009, 02:19 AM
he think he can outbox brock because like he always brag he beat nogueira ,maybe he think he gain super striking power.
rampage striking is superb too. 1800G walau today watch the dream10 , melvin manhoef ,all going his way until armbar coming. This post has been edited by dantck: Jul 21 2009, 02:26 AM |
Jul 21 2009, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(dantck @ Jul 21 2009, 02:19 AM) he think he can outbox brock because like he always brag he beat nogueira ,maybe he think he gain super striking power. i think he is trying to "prove" something by trying to outbox brock...rampage striking is superb too. 1800G walau today watch the dream10 , melvin manhoef ,all going his way until armbar coming. futile attempt tho... Did you see Marius Zaromskis? He's a fukken animal !!! ![]() |
Jul 21 2009, 11:27 AM
Some vids from DREAM 10
OPENING VTR Hayato Sakurai vs. Marius Zaromskis RD1 Jason High vs. André Galvão RD1 RD2 Andre Dida vs. Katsunori Kikuno RD1 Paulo Filho vs. Melvin Manhoef RD1 RD1 RD2 [SIZE=7] Welter Weight Grand Prix 2009 Final Round RD1 PROBLEM WITH UPLOAD http://smotri.com/video/view/?id=v1059881c14f This post has been edited by King83: Jul 21 2009, 11:28 AM |
Jul 22 2009, 01:20 PM
Batista training for MMA?
TAPOUT shorts somemore |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:11 PM |