126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!

MeisterExia
post Jul 2 2009, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(TM2 Dinobot @ Jun 29 2009, 06:01 AM)
This is months and months and months old.

man, that is old school.... nice collection bro. rclxm9.gif
TSSadistic Reaper
post Jul 2 2009, 08:59 AM

47 posts

DarkShadow: Good find of info! RM 37-40 per fig? Still an alright pricing but yeah, most of the quality of the figs looks awful sad.gif

Least there's some figs i'm interested in smile.gif

Looks like i'm saving my cash till mid of July for ROC stuff biggrin.gif

fatimus: Yeah, i'm looking forward to getting Night Bird (despite it has kiddish gimmicks) and the Steel Crusher too, it looks frickin sweet (except for the mounted missile launcher on the top of the roof) drool.gif
jimmyian88
post Jul 2 2009, 09:06 AM

61 posts

wow. nice collection of GI Joes. but 1 thing bro. u gotta put some money and get yourself a new key board. thay keyboard is really old school!! hahahah
darkshadow
post Jul 2 2009, 02:35 PM

36 posts

damn Hasblow really is pushing up prices..Joes used to cost rm23 per fig,up till Wave 13...same goes for thee 5 packs (5 figs at RM114.90)...this is another ploy by them to cash in on the movie...but its not going to sell..most ppl will grab the two resident ninjas...leaving the rest to warm pegs.
this price is on par with Marvel Universe.DC IH,and X-Men Origins...all of which i am collectin,,which puts an even bigger dent on my torn wallet.

here's carded figs for wave 1 to 4..also, HOH is coming together with ROC..each one cost RM39.90.i'm grabbin 2 Firefly and SE with timber.skip the rest coz u can get them from CPs and new 5 pack Joe and Cobra.

Wave 1
---------

Baroness
Conrad “Duke” Hauser (Desert Ambush)
Cobra Viper Commando
James McCullen Destro
Snake Eyes
Storm Shadow

Wave 2
----------
Abel “Breaker” Shaz
Heavy Duty
Cobra Viper Commando (Desert Ambush)
Shana “Scarlett” O’Hara (Delta 6 Accelerator)
Shipwreck
Wallace “Ripcord” Weems (Delta 6 Accelerator)
Zartan

Wave 3
--------
Cobra Commander
Cobra Viper Commando (Arctic Assault)
Conrad “Duke” Hauser 2 (Delta 6 Accelerator)
Shana “Scarlett” O’Hara 2 (Desert Ambush)
Snake Eyes 2 (Trenchcoat with Timber)
Storm Shadow 2 (Paris Pursuit)

wave 4
--------

Cover Girl
Deep Six
Heavy Duty (Delta 6 Accelerator)
Neo-Viper
Sgt. Stone

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jul 2 2009, 02:39 PM
Fatimus
post Jul 3 2009, 12:42 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

I am actually speechless how awesome this figure is.

http://cgi.ebay.com/G-I-JOE-Rise-of-Cobra-...s=|293:2|294:30

Added on July 3, 2009, 1:18 amAnd the release date is roughly July 6th.

http://www.hisstank.com/forum/g-i-joe-news...ase-thread.html

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Jul 3 2009, 01:18 AM
darkshadow
post Jul 3 2009, 12:03 PM

36 posts

i hv 8 of the Para vipers...yeah,that was one of the best Cobra troopers...loads of accesories,next to Eels..

for you guys who cant wait to know what the movie is about,here's the link to issue one of the movie adaptation of ROC.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/lmwduz

Added on July 4, 2009, 8:13 pmhere's today haul..it's not joe related but it sure is awesome..saves me few hundred ringgit buying Hot Toys version.

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jul 4 2009, 08:13 PM
Fatimus
post Jul 4 2009, 10:50 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Oh oh I saw that in KL's Graffiti toys too XD.

And to put it back to topic

TSSadistic Reaper
post Jul 4 2009, 11:51 PM

47 posts

Fatimus: Nice haul you got yourself there biggrin.gif

Been wondering if i should get another firebat or two for a nice squad hmm.gif

I'll check out grafitti tomorrow to see if there's anything i should let my impulse take over biggrin.gif

I checked TRU in Mid Valley, the only stuff they have left is the battle pack resolute (about 6 boxes, maybe more) and Sharc tooth vehicle sad.gif

I recently bought Mutt and Junkyard figure, been wanting to get him for quite some time biggrin.gif

Fatimus
post Jul 5 2009, 02:09 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Sadistic Reaper : The vehicles I bought, there were plenty of them ! And best of all, they are priced at RM50 per box.

I also asked the shop keeper about the movie line release date, he said somewhere next week, maybe saturday.

Shac tooth is still there ?! Shit now that parody is playing on my head, might get it this weekend.
hoax
post Jul 6 2009, 12:46 PM

72 posts

wow...cool enough that there's still collector's on the Joe's..

btw..where can we buy the mask of cobra commander?

look awesome...
darkshadow
post Jul 6 2009, 03:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(hoax @ Jul 6 2009, 12:46 PM)
wow...cool enough that there's still collector's on the Joe's..

btw..where can we buy the mask of cobra commander?

look awesome...
there will always be GI Joe collectors..Yo,Joe!
do u mean just the faceplate or together with the helmet?or the hood of CC?or the battle helmet?or the sigma 6 version ?or VvV?or ,there's just too many variations to CC.
Fatimus
post Jul 9 2009, 08:45 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Friend over Indonesia said that this saturday GI Joe RoC figures and vehicles will be released, let's hope that GT does bring in, and hope people still buzz about ROTF and don't compete with me.

I know I am capable of pushing kids aside. laugh.gif
darkshadow
post Jul 9 2009, 10:11 PM

36 posts

rest assured,you will hv an easy time choosing Joes..the only figures u hv to worry about are the two resident ninjas,SE and SS.
plus possibly Baroness.that's all.
Fatimus
post Jul 9 2009, 11:36 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

I am still on the fence for Baroness, I am sorry but the figure looks like Chyna from WWE.

However movie Destro looks cool in the movie military uniform, and I dare say on par with resolute version (though IMO, I wish resolute version to be as buff as the cartoon).
TSSadistic Reaper
post Jul 10 2009, 09:57 AM

47 posts

I'm very excited with the ROC movie toys to be released. biggrin.gif

And yeah, Baroness in ROC looks damn weird to me, i can't fathom the thought of owning the toy of her. sad.gif

Probably buy a few of neo vipers for a squad but definitely will need to get my hands on the Ice Vipers biggrin.gif
darkshadow
post Jul 10 2009, 04:49 PM

36 posts

i'm getting 2 baroness,she packs quite a number of accesories..will skip Cobra troopers tho'.but will definitely be troop building Duke in desert ambush.
Fatimus
post Jul 10 2009, 06:57 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

http://www.sideshowtoy.com/?page_id=4489&s...ffiliate=Destro

Something else to look forward to, Sideshows' Cobra Trooper.
darkshadow
post Jul 10 2009, 08:33 PM

36 posts

there's also Duke from sideshow...to come soon.
Fatimus
post Jul 10 2009, 08:49 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Yup, and almost everyone out there demands Firefly, which I think is a good choice.
Helldiver
post Jul 11 2009, 10:37 AM

460 posts

As long as the movie isn't watched yet, people in Malaysia won't know much about GI Joes. Good luck with your hunt guys!

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:31 PM