that's becoz Snow Job is merely a repaint of 25th Wave 5.does he come with backpack and skis?
Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!
Jul 15 2009, 10:21 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
that's becoz Snow Job is merely a repaint of 25th Wave 5.does he come with backpack and skis?
Jul 16 2009, 06:37 PM
i opened my Gunship last nite and i gotta say,its pretty impressive.
am thinking of getting a second one. COBRA GUNSHIP REVIEW ================ -the machine gun below the cockpit rotates 360 degrees. -topside hatch slides open to store 3 bombs.behind the hatch is a button,upon pressing releases bottom hatch to drop the bombs. -left and right side panels open to reveal engines. -3 working landing gear (2 in front and 1 in rear),push them up when the craft is in the air. -cockpit opens from left side and there are a bunch of controls and radar plus two controllers on each side of arm rest that can be gripped by Firefly. -side door opens and you can store 2 figures inside..there are no pegs for the figures' back hence they tend to move about..however pushing the figure's leg more towards the front solves this. -you can also place a figure on the bottom of the opened door...see Baroness in the last pic. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jul 16 2009, 06:39 PM |
Jul 16 2009, 08:35 PM
well,initialy i thought of buying maskless SS but then i thought it's the same version sans the skirt .
besides, the gun that comes with skirt-Tommy just wont fit inside the holster. the dress just gets in the way of posing..logically,ninjas need space for movement and speed..the skirt just dont make sense to me. and he looks much cooler this way. This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jul 16 2009, 08:37 PM |
Jul 16 2009, 09:36 PM
Air Viper is actually a repaint of Strato Viper..very cheap of Hasblow not to include weapon for most of the vehicle drivers and pilots.
The Viper in the mole driller is a repaint of Croc Master. NIght Raven is kinda cool,the way you place Strato in the seat and push it up and he'll be in the cockpit.the original Raven can seat 2 figs but i believe this one only has storage for 1 pilot. also,there's machine gun effects(sound and lights) from the side gatlings..really cool. i would hv grabbed it if not for lack of storage space. |
Jul 17 2009, 10:29 PM
congrats on ur haul Reaper..
stock of PIT in Pg is not moving..went to second TRU outlet few hours ago..hoping to get Desert Duke..to my dismay,not even 1 left.ask the store assistant and he told me yesterday ,2 guys came and bought a huge bunch of figures..there goes my Duke.. also missing are Destro ,HOH Firefly,BATS and Snake w/Timber..others are aplenty. bought 1 more Ripcord..the helmet is pretty cool..hence am thinking of getting 2 more for customs..make it a squad of 5. i have no luck in findin BATS,not that I need them ,seeing I have 10 regular BATS and 5 Resolute... heh,but tangan gatal and feel tempted to buy. anyway,was about to leave the store but decided to check on Wolverine origins and Marvel Universe..got all wave 4 Marvel figures that i have been searching for over 1 1/2 months ,not needing Red Hulk which was reserved for another customer by the store assistant. so no Duke but got Marvel..yayy. went home and called KL shop, good thing there's 8 Desert Duke available. sapu all plus 2 more Eel with Wave Crusher. the Eel was purchased from one of Penang toy shop..all 4 types are there but i only wanted Eel.cost me RM75. this repaint of Eel looks pretty impressive compared to Wave 11's. the price tag is rather a turn off tho. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jul 18 2009, 02:39 PM
thanks Reaper.perhaps you can ask Graffiti if they have stock for Eel..seems only certain independent toy shops have them.
the Snake armo is a definite buy if it has articulation.if it's a piece of plastic statue,then give it a pass. Fatimus : yeah,it's Arnold Vosloo aka Imhotep..looks like portraying the master of disguise may very well revive his Hollywood career.he's been acting ina bunch of B grade movies for few years now. |
Jul 19 2009, 01:57 AM
no offense to u Reaper but to me,those movie troopers are a bunch of lame ass shit.compare them to modern era.pitifully and horribly sux,and both TRUs in PG still have a lot of them on the pegs.
as for BH,i prefer wave 2 version.the HOH version is the same as CP Wave 6.at least that one comes with an additional umasked separate head and scarf.. the visor on Nitro Viper is ridiculously large, reminiscent of 80s Starcom toys. This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jul 19 2009, 01:58 AM |
Jul 23 2009, 06:28 PM
here's todays haul.still no Duke..damn!
![]() |
Jul 24 2009, 12:45 AM
i just wish to get more Dukes.
guys,are there any restock of ROC basic figs in TRUS near your area for this week? |
Jul 24 2009, 08:41 AM
bro Fatimus ,are you studying in college now?or lecturing there?
Jul 24 2009, 04:23 PM
i suppose u r in your early 20s...when i was ur age,i dun have money to spend on toys.saw ur receipt on ROC purhase of over rm500..
its nice to know there are still young GI Joe collectors..those i knew are in their late 20s thru 40s...those that grew up watching GI Joe cartoon and buyin ARAH :-) |
Jul 24 2009, 08:43 PM
well, as long u r happy with ur purchases.
Jul 25 2009, 12:14 AM
i m waiting for the Monkeywrench 2 pack.,.,need more 'Noks..
Jul 25 2009, 02:46 PM
CG is plain horrible for the helmet and backpack.. coz its too RED...if u can find the Comic Pack CG w/removable helmet and Cobra Officer from wave 3,fast fast grab it..i got about 10 of those,simply bcoz of removable helmet CG.at least u get accurate colors to go with the uniform.plus an additional Cobra Officer and a comic book for only rm 39 or rm32..depending on ur luck...
i bought them last year so i'm not sure if u can still get it. |
Jul 26 2009, 05:26 PM
here's today's haul..got it from PG toy shop.
no restock in TRU. ![]() |
Jul 26 2009, 11:51 PM
correction,those are from wave 3...
TRU is selling wave 2 simultaneously with wave 1.ie ;Shipwreck,Scarlett,Ripcord,Heavy Duty,Zartan,Breaker,... PP SE is on sale on ebay for a whopping rm100+..i'll definitely grab 3 of them..plus one unmasked Tommy.. Duke in reactive armor and desert ambush Scarlett looks good. happy days are here again.. This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jul 26 2009, 11:52 PM |
Jul 27 2009, 03:55 PM
yeah,black Timber was considered as a variant..hence its higher worth.
wast8 ,where did you buy wave 3 ROC set of 6 ? |
Jul 27 2009, 10:29 PM
after getting bro wast8's reply ,i headed to Tesco .there was no sign of Desert Ambush Duke or DS Scarlett ..other than the basic figures ,there's nothing else...no vehicles.
Duke's knife can be slotted on the sheath on his right lower leg. i added Ripcord's helmet on Duke and swap SS wave 1 ROC's masked head onto unmasked Tommy's body and it looked great..been waiting to do this ever since saw pic of unmasked Tommy weeks ago.the gun fits perfectly into the holster this time.also ,Tommy's sheaths is no longer glued on his back..i broke the peg of one of my wave 1 ROC SS's backpack coz the glued was too tight. CC's gun also fits onto his back,just like the 25th versions.there's a nice silver Cobra emblem on the left side of his jacket and there's one hole on each side of his hip..the Snake is a welcome addition to this great figure. Snake-Eyes's visor cannot be taken out due to being glued on ,just like wave 1 ROC SE. the mouthless face looks pretty awesome this time...i hate the mouth sculpted onto him in wave 1. here's today haul..... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by darkshadow: Jul 27 2009, 10:35 PM |
Jul 31 2009, 08:55 PM
scored 2 more BATS .making a total of 14 regular plus 5 from Resolute.
TRU staff gave me the GI JOE ROC catalogue..apparently,you have to buy Joe toys to receive it...u guys seen it?coz i didnt get it 2 weeks ago when i purchased from TRU..matter of fact,i didnt know about this catalogue at all. below are some pics from the catalogue .Dragon Hawk is cool but RHINO is awesome. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 3 2009, 05:44 PM
i guess RHIHO should be in the range of rm300-400..
but will get one.. bro wast,anymore Scarlett and PP SE in Tesco SJ?i may go there this weekend.. |
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:36 PM |