4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

briantwj
post Dec 4 2013, 01:03 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Finally! I found a place to ask my question!

So guys, recently I've been going to the barber and asking for a side shaved hairstyle. So now currently my hair is side shaved and the top is quite long. To be honest I'm trying to don the slicked back hairstyle or the Pompadour hairstyle.

For now I'm still using my Gatsby moving rubber (pink one). After finishing it, I'm gonna try out pomade. I've been doing some homework researching about pomade and has narrow down to Layrite and Suevocito. Any one of u used both before? Or any pomade expert here? Which 1 is better eh?
briantwj
post Dec 4 2013, 12:07 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:49 AM)
i only used suavecito.... both the normal and the firme hold... both not really up to my expectation. once u style it, it stays there and ur hair becomes hard... just like a gel. normally if wanna restyle it back have to use comb mixed with a little water with it and restyle back but it wont hold as firm as it used to.

personally i think suavecito is more or less like a gel. the best waterbased pomade i tried is shiner gold. at least u can restyle it back a bit frequently than suavecito and the hold is better.

however i do recommend u to use petroleum based pomade because the hold is totally different from WB pomade. and u can restyle it anytime u want.

i cant say for layrite... never used it before.
Suavecito is around rm50+ and Layrite is around rm70+. hmm.gif How much is Shiner Gold and where to get it? But I read that petroluem based is harder to wash off compared to water based right?
briantwj
post Dec 4 2013, 02:14 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 4 2013, 02:07 PM)
mind know where can get Suavecito ? cash and carry prefer smile.gif
I haven't bought it yet. But based on my research, Suavecito can be bought from here
https://www.facebook.com/maisonhairstudio

They provide courier too iinm. brows.gif
briantwj
post Jan 1 2014, 08:56 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

This is the hair style that I'm looking to achieve. For this I used wax (gatsby pink moving rubber) + hair spray. But somehow I start disliking Gatsby, it's hard to wash off and bad for my hair I guess. Any other products to achieve this hairstyle? U guys think Suavecito Firme Hold can achieve this hair style? hmm.gif

briantwj
post Jan 1 2014, 10:35 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 1 2014, 10:25 PM)
yup, but I find it a tad too expensive hahah sad.gif

I do remember there is a forumer selling suavecito offering free demos, go check him out at stuff for lads.
Yup. Just ordered from him. I find Suavecito's price ok la, if compare to Layrite. same 4 oz 1 can selling at RM70. ohmy.gif
briantwj
post Jan 15 2014, 10:06 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jan 15 2014, 09:37 AM)
been using of suavecito pomade firm hold for awhile, addicted to the smell

but there's a problem that it cant really control and hold my hair, i had to use spray all over my hair to get result that i want, am i applying pomade too less?? Please advice
Don't know if this might help u. But I find it to be useful. smile.gif

http://www.maxmayo.com/2013/10/how-to-styl...-back-undercut/
briantwj
post Jan 26 2014, 05:56 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I could not find anywhere to ask diz question. So i think i'll ask it here. This morning i dyed my hair in saloon. How soon shud i waah my hair with shampoo? Have to wait 48 hours? hmm.gif
briantwj
post Mar 3 2014, 01:34 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Where to get By Vilain GOld Digger styling product in Msia eh? Been watching it's review in youtube. like not bad. brows.gif
briantwj
post Mar 17 2014, 10:34 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Just a question for those with undercuts + pomp/slick back.

Do u have ur own hair clipper to maintain ur undercuts? I'm having the undercut hairstyle, every 2 months my sides are quite long dy. So I feel like buying myself a hair clipper to maintain my undercuts.

So far I've been to DIY shop, the yellow one, hair clippers ranging from RM19.90 til RM39.90. I know it's cheap but has any1 used similar price range hair clipper before. Can it give a clean cut for maintaining undercuts? hmm.gif
briantwj
post Mar 17 2014, 12:13 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 17 2014, 12:12 PM)
i dont have hair clipper... if you know how to maintain it your own, no harm to try it...

BTW, i no skill on maintain my own hair, scare accidentally ruined my hair, so just let hair stylist do the job..LOL
bcoz I'm thinking to don this hairstyle through out the year, if have to go to the barber every 2 months, wallet sakit o. haha....so now I'm surveying on where to buy hair clippers. biggrin.gif
briantwj
post Mar 17 2014, 12:22 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 17 2014, 12:18 PM)
what?

i every 3 weeks go barber to touchup my hair...

yeap i also do slickback... every 3 weeks i go to barber to touch up...

cost me rm10 plus shaving....
how do u tell the barber? Just say u wanna touchup on ur sides?

Coz my nearby my uni don't have barber. Have to go to Kuantan for hair cut. doh.gif doh.gif
briantwj
post May 2 2014, 01:24 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Hi guys, which Hanz De Fuko product would u recommend if I wanna achieve the hairstyle as below? For the hairstyle, I used the pink Gatsby and hairspray to do it. But i'm getting annoyed at how hard it is to wash it off.

I want something that can hold the style in shape, not too shiny, easy to wash off. And maybe easy to restyle it (this is optional).

And also it's impossible to recreate this style with the Suavecito Pomade, I've tried before, it goes all slicked down with the Suavecito, it does not get the airy look.

So now I'm looking at either Hanz De Fuko Modify Pomade and the Hanz De Fuko Claymatian. Both can be used on dry hair and I think might be able to achieve this hairstyle.

Any1 here used both the Modify Pomade and Claymatian before? Which is better eh? In terms of ease to style and ease to wash it off. Can someone here give a review if u've used both of these before?

Do recommend some other products if u think it can be used to style the hairstyle as above.

This post has been edited by briantwj: May 2 2014, 01:25 AM
briantwj
post May 23 2014, 12:14 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ckfoo @ May 21 2014, 11:52 AM)
Just tried joico (which i bought from u, e-skl) however, its not strong enough compared to vilain gold digger. Maybe you should consider bringing in vilain gold digger to malaysia..think most of us would be happy..right guys??
and also Hanz De Fuko's Claymation. brows.gif
briantwj
post Jun 1 2014, 01:43 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

decided to get the Hanz De Fuko Claymation. Any1 here using it? Where u guys buy it? lyn garage sales xde. got seller of Hanz De Fuko, but no1 is selling the Claymation. doh.gif
briantwj
post Jun 2 2014, 12:36 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Jun 2 2014, 11:48 AM)
im using them, very good product thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif !! better hold compare to quicksand and sponge wax

but what i don't like about the claymation is, they are quite hard to wash off , quite oily when your hair is wet but it went back to normal when your hair is dry.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

overall they are still good. best hair product i ever use so far smile.gif
I'm using the Suavecito Firme Hold pomade now, it's gud for slick back, but if u wan to try other style, like u wan more airy look, Suavecito can't do it for me.

Where u bought ur Claymation bro? I've tried searching in garage sales and lelong.com.my but no1 selling it. doh.gif
briantwj
post Jun 2 2014, 10:51 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Jun 2 2014, 10:44 PM)
can try buying at www.luxola.com/my‎

Just bought claymation from there @Rm61. will update the thread when i receive the product.
RM61? I juz checked, it's stated RM72. got promotional code? hmm.gif

edit, just googled for the promotional code, now it's RM61 dy. Including postage sumore. icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 2 2014, 11:14 PM
briantwj
post Jun 3 2014, 04:55 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Jun 3 2014, 04:54 PM)
just buy!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Buy dy. brows.gif Now the status is delivered to Courier. It'll be shipped from Singapore using Aramex. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
briantwj
post Jun 3 2014, 05:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Jun 3 2014, 04:58 PM)
did you get the quick sand? very gooding yo!!
nope. I bought the Claymation. brows.gif

Try Claymation first. Maybe when I finish the product, I'll try Quicksand.

Currently I'm using the Suavecito Firme Hold. Using it for formal occasion of the slick back look.

The Claymation is for hang out use, boleh style sikit. When dating or outing will use Claymation. laugh.gif

U've tried the Quicksand before? Is it easy to wash off compared to Claymation? hmm.gif
briantwj
post Jun 3 2014, 05:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Lisemmabui @ Jun 3 2014, 05:31 PM)
i bought both. For me claymation is way better than quicksand. i think Quicksand is overrated.
I've been searching for Hanz De Fuko product review in youtube. I read that Quicksand has particles like sand, i dun like the idea of small sands across my hair. laugh.gif So I went for Claymation. icon_idea.gif
briantwj
post Jun 3 2014, 05:38 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Lisemmabui @ Jun 3 2014, 05:36 PM)
Normally i only style with my hand when using suavecito firm hold...lol
blink.gif I oso try before. But it does not lock in place if use hand. maybe i dun have the technique. cry.gif

I find Suavecito Firme Hold works better for slick back style. laugh.gif

After my Suavecito run out, I think I'll try the modify pomade by Hanz De Fuko. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 3 2014, 05:40 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:06 AM