4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

briantwj
post Nov 19 2014, 11:48 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Nov 19 2014, 11:46 PM)
any shop that carry this product recommended around pJ ss2?
Not sure bout that area. Coz I'm not from around PJ. Sorry ya. but maybe other users of this can recommend. nod.gif

Btw Shins online store is selling them, so I guess their outlets oso got sell.

http://www.shins.my/index.asp?p=/static/location.html

This post has been edited by briantwj: Nov 19 2014, 11:53 PM
briantwj
post Nov 29 2014, 03:17 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Jiaxun19 @ Oct 31 2014, 09:11 PM)
Hey . Im using schwarzkopf osis hairspray no.3 currently , its rm55 for two at shins . personally find it ok but sometimes i have to spray on more or else it doesnt really hold for long . Have been hearing many positive reviews for fudge skyscraper , i think i may want to give it a try when this can finishes =)
brah, wanna ask, the scent of the hairspray, is it sumthing like alcohol smell. Kinda weird smell I get. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Nov 13 2015, 01:20 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Almost finish using my Claymation and Suavecito Firme Hold Pomade. For Claymation, have to say I quite like it. As for Suavecito Firme Hold Pomade, somehow I feel that it is too watery and the hold is not that strong. For a quiff, I use Claymation. For the slick back, I use Suavecito.

Looking at new products that can give me a modern quiff. Considering between By Villain Gold Digger, Silver Fox and Dynamite Clay. Any1 using them and any review on it? Modern quiff shud use which 1 eh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Nov 13 2015, 01:21 AM
briantwj
post Nov 13 2015, 11:22 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 13 2015, 11:19 AM)
suavecito firme hardens up like shiit. macam helmet
yea. thats why for slick back i plan to buy another new pomade. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Nov 13 2015, 11:23 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Nov 13 2015, 09:11 AM)
i mean which seller or website do you guys recommend??
check this out.

http://kudospomade.com/

or u can go to

http://mall.shopee.com.my/

look for kudos pomade. Then when check out, use the code KUDOS123 for RM20 rebate. brows.gif
briantwj
post Dec 19 2015, 07:50 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(kijang123 @ Dec 19 2015, 12:18 AM)
Review? hmm.gif I thinking wanna to try this product soooon
Its quite good. I'm still using it. Usually my combo is style with claymation then finish it off with this spray. But d scent i feel its like some alcohol smell la. Duno its juz me or what. laugh.gif

When used wif claymation, it can give strong hold. nod.gif
briantwj
post Dec 19 2015, 07:58 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(kijang123 @ Dec 19 2015, 05:21 PM)
Thanks bro.  icon_rolleyes.gif  But, I have bad experience with Claymation. Sticky and tuck my hair a lot..huhu. Only way I can work it is only apply on damp hair. Share tips lah how you apply.

This hairspray I also read review about it have some alcohol smell. Where you purchase this hairspray? Online? 
I try this hairspray now ... http://gatsby.com.my/products/catalogue/st...spray_hold.html
Still on process review it tongue.gif
Usually i wet my hair, then blow dry it into the style that i wan. After the style comes into shape, then apply claymation. After that use spray to maintain it.

I used to use a lot of gatsby. Normal wax to moving rubber and also d metal can wax spray. But long time no use dy after using claymation. thumbup.gif
briantwj
post Sep 1 2016, 04:17 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Been using different products recently, before this Hanz De Fuko Claymation, then now Byvilain Silver Fox.

Claymation I feel it's harder to apply, maybe coz it's too dry, and the look is too dull for me, not enuff shine, I like it to be a bit shiny. So I went for Silver Fox, by far, Silver Fox is the best hair product that I've used.

But it's gonna finish soon, looking to try other product, any recommendation? Prefer something similar to Silver Fox. High hold, medium shine, easy to apply. hmm.gif
briantwj
post Sep 29 2016, 11:20 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

any1 here tried Hanz De Fuko's Gravity Paste? It says high holding power + medium shine. hmm.gif

any review from u guys?
briantwj
post Oct 8 2016, 01:34 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Oct 3 2016, 03:01 PM)
Guys may I know this below hairstyle got any tutorial and which brand wax or clay or which easy to set

[attachmentid=7672137]
depends on whether u want shine or matte look.

if u wan it to appear a bit watery or shine, use pomade. If u wan matte or dry look, use clay or wax.
briantwj
post Nov 18 2016, 03:53 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

juz finish using my Byvillain Silverfox. bought the Hanz De Fuko Gravity Paste. Not bad I have to say.

Can really feel the product has less chemical, less strong smell than Silverfox. holding power oso not bad, can use spray with it. The only thing is u have to apply it and style ur hair quicker. Coz it hardens a bit. and quite fast.
briantwj
post Jan 7 2017, 12:59 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

tried so many products, Suavecito, Claymation, Silverfox and now Gravity Paste. My Gravity Paste is almost finish now. Wanna buy another hair product before CNY is here. And in the end, I'm going back for Gravity Paste or Silverfox.

Another thing i like about Gravity Paste is that it has some shine to it. So if u dun like ur hair to look dry, can consider Gravity Paste. Bonus points for easy to wash off too. Silverfox has good hold, provide some shine too, but it's harder to wash off compared to Gravity Pomade.

my fav go to place kudospomade is out of Gravity Paste. cry.gif Might have to revert back to Silverfox.

edit, seems like they have restocked but haven't update their website yet. woohoo! My 2nd Gravity Paste.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jan 7 2017, 02:33 PM
briantwj
post Feb 18 2017, 02:32 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

on my 2nd Hanz De Fuko Gravity Paste now. Couple it with Osis+ session lvl 3 hairspray.

Guess i found my go to product. Before this tried so many. Claymation, Silver Fox. But Gravity Paste is just nice for me. strong holding, slight shine.
briantwj
post Feb 24 2017, 11:49 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:41 PM)
what is your natural hair?, is it like typical chinese straight puffy hair?. if like that i prolly want to try Gravity Paste too.
my hair ah, not the very dry type, not the very oily type also. Normal i would say. But front part a bit curly, rest part is straight.

Can try the Gravity Paste thou. biggrin.gif
briantwj
post Feb 25 2017, 12:03 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:50 PM)
i would give it a try.
got some learning curve to it, coz this product is quite unique, not like clay or pomade.

once u emulsify it on ur palm, nid to apply it a bit quicker, coz it hardens a bit.

Can search for some youtube review. brows.gif
briantwj
post Feb 25 2017, 12:34 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Feb 25 2017, 12:09 AM)
oh really?, thanks for the tips  thumbup.gif
my hairstyle like this if it helps. got a bit of shine.

briantwj
post Mar 22 2017, 03:44 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Wonderchase @ Mar 22 2017, 02:59 PM)
Hi Briantwj, may I know where can I get the Gravity Paste from? I had just finished my Claymation, think of trying other brands as well. Thank in advance!
Hi bro! I bought it from kudospomade. Here's the link.

https://kudospomade.com/collections/hanz-de-fuko
briantwj
post Apr 13 2017, 08:52 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 13 2017, 08:40 PM)
Price steep also... can last how long?
Current jar i start using since 14th Jan, after tmr habis. So i ordered new jar dy. laugh.gif So it's around 3 months.

I use it every Monday-Friday.
briantwj
post Apr 25 2017, 10:49 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

For hair spray users. Deal alert!

This osis+ hairspray is selling at RM42.90 in Shin outlets. Usually its wayyy more exp. Almost RM60. And even if i buy online from hairdressing.com.my (which i usually do), it cost RM47.

So its definitely more worth it to get it from Shins outlet. I asked d lady, she say offer til 25th May.

briantwj
post Apr 25 2017, 11:21 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

No prob. I rmb someone introduced me this hairspray. Been using it ever since. tried session 2 and 3. Still prefer session 3.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0229sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:11 PM