90 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

spacelion
post Jan 10 2017, 03:46 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 19 2016, 03:44 PM)
Ive been doing some searching about fade cuts and i really digging the fade cut and blending the fade from ur beard to the hair. Looks cool af. The thing is, as far as i know i dont see  any barber here in malaysia that do like that. Ive seen some sick fade cut on youtube and dang its so nice and i want those haircuts. They use the shaver then slowly but gradually doing fades and paid a damn fine attentions to details.

If u guys ever experience a good fade cut and have a great result do tell me. The more i look at how those fade cuts been done the more i yearn for a good hair cut.

Sorry for my ramblings, have to get this put of my chest
err , got, but i dont have beard (stupid asian genes) so all i have is a 3 tone fade undercut.
simsim
post Jan 13 2017, 08:15 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Jan 9 2017, 09:26 AM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif the time when I wrote the comment was the very first time pomade experience. tongue.gif
Now I am manage to restyle it after apply with some water after get inform by the taiko here  thumbsup.gif
hahahhah dont need taiko taiko all... everyone in this thread also learning and testing products.
Satoshi3010
post Jan 13 2017, 09:17 PM

102 posts

Okay.. Still a newbie but thought I'd share some thoughts. They are both different category of products so this is just me writing for the sake of it.
Claymation was running out so I decided to order a Gravity Paste just to try something new, in the beginning it was just okay (slightly tough to apply, pull and tug) but after experimenting it a couple more times and subsequently using it for about a month now, I actually think that I prefer it over Claymation:
1) lightweight, hair doesn't drop after some period after styling(not fall, but drop if you understand what I mean)
2) hair doesn't 'feel' as greasy
3) actually prefer that slight shine look over the matte finish of the claymation that tends to give off the dry hair look

However, claymation is much more pliable, much easier for your hands to go through (for those who likes to touch their hair/brush it etc.) and of course very easy to apply. As for hold, I think they both have decent hold with gravity paste giving a slightly stronger hold(?)
Will continue to experiment since I've gotten the gravity paste, I have not really been using claymation as many times so... Yeah.
Thanks for reading tongue.gif

Note: comparison was done by styling a quiff sorta style, also with a byvillain sidekick as a heat protectant+pre styler

This post has been edited by Satoshi3010: Jan 13 2017, 09:24 PM
e 3 h y 0 r
post Jan 15 2017, 06:04 PM

L e 3 h y 0 r 1
3,918 posts

anyone know where to get Shiseido Design Tex 06?
Ashford
post Jan 24 2017, 05:14 AM

I like the beard and combover style, but products are a must. For my hair I have found that fiber-based products like those from american crew are nice. The beard is a wild animal without beard balm and a barber for edging.
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 27 2017, 11:47 AM

:3
1,863 posts

Hi guys anyone know any product to grow lebat beard n moustache. Im a typical chinese not lebat. If this is the right thread to ask
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 27 2017, 05:04 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 27 2017, 11:47 AM)
Hi guys anyone know any product to grow lebat beard n moustache.  Im a typical chinese not lebat.  If this is the right thread to ask
There are alot of breard oil that promotes the thickness of the beard selling like hot cakes in malaysia. Im not too sure about the effectiveness so i cant comment about that.
I myself have a patchy beard but i grew it anyways, like 6 months later it to a point where it looks ok and the patches didnt show much.

All i can tell u right now is just keep shaving for now and after some weeks try to grow ur beard. Give it a month or so and see how it goes. Its not going to be pretty but surely they'll be some beard and mustache. Trim it and let it grow for a while.

Im only familiar with ol skool hair growing product like BON (its really old stuff lol) and last time u can get it at any local indian shop but im not sure now days. It kindda works but how well it works i cant tell u much since the result may vary.

But my point is, just try grow a beard 1st for a month or so and see how it turns out. It took me 6 months for me to properly have a decent ( the patch now covered with the long hair so didnt look that weird now) beard.
simsim
post Feb 2 2017, 01:40 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 27 2017, 11:47 AM)
Hi guys anyone know any product to grow lebat beard n moustache.  Im a typical chinese not lebat.  If this is the right thread to ask
your profile says you are a female. usually females dont grow beards. LOL
simsim
post Feb 2 2017, 01:41 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(abangmanis @ Jan 31 2017, 10:40 PM)
is there any pomade that dont have any smell?
my nose kind of sensitive to any hair product smell that can make me having headache
Bro, make your own oil based ones lah. most of the time they have smell because generally people want smell.

simsim
post Feb 2 2017, 01:42 PM

197 posts

sorry accidentally double posted

This post has been edited by simsim: Feb 2 2017, 01:43 PM
Vyse
post Feb 4 2017, 05:43 AM

Hi, does anyone know how to achieve this hair texture. My hair is similar length. Do I need to thin my hair out also? Also what techniques/hair products are required? Thanks

This post has been edited by Vyse: Feb 4 2017, 05:44 AM
spacelion
post Feb 5 2017, 12:38 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(abangmanis @ Jan 31 2017, 10:40 PM)
is there any pomade that dont have any smell?
my nose kind of sensitive to any hair product smell that can make me having headache
layrite supershine pomade has got no perfume. It has the chemical wax smell but that can be easily masked by another hair product.

This post has been edited by spacelion: Feb 5 2017, 12:39 AM
briantwj
post Feb 18 2017, 02:32 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

on my 2nd Hanz De Fuko Gravity Paste now. Couple it with Osis+ session lvl 3 hairspray.

Guess i found my go to product. Before this tried so many. Claymation, Silver Fox. But Gravity Paste is just nice for me. strong holding, slight shine.
SUSTheHitman47
post Feb 24 2017, 11:41 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 18 2017, 02:32 PM)
on my 2nd Hanz De Fuko Gravity Paste now. Couple it with Osis+ session lvl 3 hairspray.

Guess i found my go to product. Before this tried so many. Claymation, Silver Fox. But Gravity Paste is just nice for me. strong holding, slight shine.
what is your natural hair?, is it like typical chinese straight puffy hair?. if like that i prolly want to try Gravity Paste too.
briantwj
post Feb 24 2017, 11:49 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:41 PM)
what is your natural hair?, is it like typical chinese straight puffy hair?. if like that i prolly want to try Gravity Paste too.
my hair ah, not the very dry type, not the very oily type also. Normal i would say. But front part a bit curly, rest part is straight.

Can try the Gravity Paste thou. biggrin.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Feb 24 2017, 11:50 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 24 2017, 11:49 PM)
my hair ah, not the very dry type, not the very oily type also. Normal i would say. But front part a bit curly, rest part is straight.

Can try the Gravity Paste thou.  biggrin.gif
i would give it a try.
briantwj
post Feb 25 2017, 12:03 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:50 PM)
i would give it a try.
got some learning curve to it, coz this product is quite unique, not like clay or pomade.

once u emulsify it on ur palm, nid to apply it a bit quicker, coz it hardens a bit.

Can search for some youtube review. brows.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Feb 25 2017, 12:09 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 25 2017, 12:03 AM)
got some learning curve to it, coz this product is quite unique, not like clay or pomade.

once u emulsify it on ur palm, nid to apply it a bit quicker, coz it hardens a bit.

Can search for some youtube review.  brows.gif
oh really?, thanks for the tips thumbup.gif
briantwj
post Feb 25 2017, 12:34 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Feb 25 2017, 12:09 AM)
oh really?, thanks for the tips  thumbup.gif
my hairstyle like this if it helps. got a bit of shine.

Kaffatsum
post Mar 19 2017, 04:29 PM

599 posts

Finishing up my Sauvecito strong hold pomade.. really finding i don't like the shine it gives my hair after applying. I think maybe want to try for a more matte look but still with a strong hold.

What's your recommended clay or wax product for the matte look?

90 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:03 PM