59 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Action/Platformer resident evil 5..PC?, got pc version??

Lynixx
post Sep 15 2009, 07:36 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

got money for computer upgrade,no money for ori software?
good excuse... smile.gif
kianweic
post Sep 15 2009, 08:53 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Is the retail copy of this game in stores now?

Not going to get from Steam though.

Probably gonna get this.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Sep 15 2009, 08:53 PM
mls_gamer
post Sep 15 2009, 08:56 PM

1,589 posts

i also support ori mah~ walaueh~~~ u all tembak me for what?

hmmm i only got few ori game
call of duty4, doom3 and cs source etc~~~~~

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Sep 15 2009, 09:00 PM
Hou_JaI
post Sep 15 2009, 10:18 PM

1,129 posts

hey this game is just like any other third person shooter right using the mouse to shoot and navigate?!?!?

hows the game so far ?!?! izit a good port or its something like the deadspace where the controls suck to the max !?!?!
Illiad
post Sep 15 2009, 10:36 PM

229 posts

Bought it today, 2 days before officially release in Australia.

mls_gamer
post Sep 15 2009, 11:13 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 15 2009, 10:36 PM)
Bought it today, 2 days before officially release in Australia.

how much bro?
Illiad
post Sep 15 2009, 11:28 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 15 2009, 11:13 PM)
how much bro?
bought it for ausd79 at ebgames.
cloudaeris
post Sep 15 2009, 11:32 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Sep 15 2009, 10:18 PM)
hey this game is just like any other third person shooter right using the mouse to shoot and navigate?!?!?

hows the game so far ?!?! izit a good port or its something like the deadspace where the controls suck to the max !?!?!
it's 3rd person shooter alrite, but the control scheme's like re4 rather than regular shooter games, u cant strafe or aim/shoot while running, gotta stand there then shoot laugh.gif
mls_gamer
post Sep 16 2009, 12:05 AM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Sep 15 2009, 11:32 PM)
it's 3rd person shooter alrite, but the control scheme's like re4 rather than regular shooter games, u cant strafe or aim/shoot while running, gotta stand there then shoot laugh.gif
in rear life if like this sure become zombie liao~~

barry80
post Sep 16 2009, 12:15 AM

490 posts

now i can run smoother with the new 275 thumbup.gif

Aura
post Sep 16 2009, 09:49 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Sep 15 2009, 06:14 AM)
i heard this game cant be play on 64 bit OS,anyone can clarify this???
QUOTE(NiTrOLaNCeR @ Sep 15 2009, 07:04 AM)
the game works on 64bit.. I've tried the demo and it works flawlessly
The game will work on 64bit.... I've tried the game on Win7 64bit environment..... Works flawlessly.....

The onli problem will be PCs with Radeon cards.... Apparently tomshardware was right..... ATI cards is onli playable in DX9..... NVIDIA cards works way better than ATI in DX10.....
pikacu
post Sep 16 2009, 11:36 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 16 2009, 09:49 AM)
The onli problem will be PCs with Radeon cards.... Apparently tomshardware was right..... ATI cards is onli playable in DX9..... NVIDIA cards works way better than ATI in DX10.....
Uhh...My 4830 is playable in DX10 with 4xaa @1400x900....

This post has been edited by pikacu: Sep 16 2009, 11:40 AM
Aura
post Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 16 2009, 11:36 AM)
Uhh...My 4830 is playable in DX10 with 4xaa @1400x900....
Maybe at low resolutions..... How about jacking up the resolutions??? Just leave the AA off.... This game is unplayable when using maximum AA....

For ur reference as well -> http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/reside...l-5,2409-4.html

This post has been edited by Aura: Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM
Edison83
post Sep 16 2009, 12:04 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM)
Maybe at low resolutions..... How about jacking up the resolutions??? Just leave the AA off.... This game is unplayable when using maximum AA....

For ur reference as well -> http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/reside...l-5,2409-4.html
huh?
i max AA baru 50+fps y kenot play?
if u mean by his card, he probably nid to turn off, y turn it on wen u got low GPU?
pikacu
post Sep 16 2009, 12:13 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM)

1440x900 can consider as low reso? hmm.gif

I can play/see the game smoothly (and so the benchmark) using DX10.0 4xAA

p/s: incase u dunno...the latest catalyst 9.9 fixed the problem laugh.gif
Aura
post Sep 16 2009, 12:21 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:04 PM)
huh?
i max AA baru 50+fps y kenot play?
if u mean by his card, he probably nid to turn off, y turn it on wen u got low GPU?
U max AA at what resolution 1st??? I dun take max FPS as a count FYI..... I'm using 2560x1600 + C16xQ..... Even on 1920x1200 + C16xQ is not playable..... To me, the definition of playable will be 60 FPS rock solid without any lags for every scene in the game.....

Added on September 16, 2009, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 16 2009, 12:13 PM)
1440x900 can consider as low reso? hmm.gif
EEErrrr..... Yes.... 1440x900 is a low resolution..... Prefer high resolution for benching to get an idea of how far ur graphics card can push..... Is that supposed to be the way for benchmarking????

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 16 2009, 12:13 PM)
p/s: incase u dunno...the latest catalyst 9.9 fixed the problem laugh.gif
Ic ic...... I dunno that since I'm not into ATI cards + I dun hav one..... I would like to try if I got a chance of grabbing one..... biggrin.gif

P/S: I'm actually testing on the retail version and not the demo.....

This post has been edited by Aura: Sep 16 2009, 12:24 PM
Edison83
post Sep 16 2009, 12:27 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

1680x1050 max setting (i posted b4, but i cant find it... or maybe i lazy find biggrin.gif)
50+ is normal FPS, not max
my defination of playable is no lagging, mean no slow mo wen i moving nor aiming.. i dont rely on FPS to decide that.

Added on September 16, 2009, 12:29 pmuser posted image
there, my result

Added on September 16, 2009, 12:31 pmfor those wanted to know about those 3D glasses that work on RE5, probably should read this

http://news.bigdownload.com/2009/09/15/har...ision-discover/

man, it took a 120hz refreash rate to produce the image....
i wonder if my monitor can support it....

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 16 2009, 12:31 PM
sai86
post Sep 16 2009, 12:38 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

ohohoh....this game really need to play co-op to maximize the fun...... thumbup.gif

any1 have try d lan function?? is it really a LAN, o a LAN over internet??

3 more days b4 i go get my copy and 3 more weeks b4 i can play cry.gif
Aura
post Sep 16 2009, 12:38 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:27 PM)
1680x1050 max setting (i posted b4, but i cant find it... or maybe i lazy find biggrin.gif)
50+ is normal FPS, not max
my defination of playable is no lagging, mean no slow mo wen i moving nor aiming.. i dont rely on FPS to decide that.

there, my result
Not very stressful still.... If can, try tweaking up the resolution..... Also, when u r using this resolution, it is just 50+ FPS..... Imagine how much will drop if u set it higher...... Referring to my post above u, I'm onli interested in the highest resolution + full AA.... Or maybe 1920x1200 + full AA..... Also, FPS is actually = playable or not..... So far in my books, the best way to activate AA is to lower the resolution..... If u r using high resolution, then turning AA off will be the best..... Later I'll try out 190.62 drivers to c what improvements they made.....

Added on September 16, 2009, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:27 PM)
for those wanted to know about those 3D glasses that work on RE5, probably should read this

http://news.bigdownload.com/2009/09/15/har...ision-discover/

man, it took a 120hz refreash rate to produce  the image....
i wonder if my monitor can support it....
Those 120 hertz monitors are very hard to find in M'sia..... Also, 3D glasses will hurt performance as well and some of them even need to make some adjustments to get this working...... Not worth it to get at all...... U r better off using that money to buy graphics cards.....

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:38 PM)
ohohoh....this game really need to play co-op to maximize the fun...... thumbup.gif

3 more days b4 i go get my copy and 3 more weeks b4 i can play  cry.gif
I think there's a LAN function but whether this needs a GFWL id or not, not sure..... Somehow it is disabled on my PC since I'm not attached to any networks..... Might be enabled if u r attached to a network for LAN play...... Damn...... So addicted to get another PC..... My gf have always been bugging me to play co-op with her.......

This post has been edited by Aura: Sep 16 2009, 12:43 PM
Edison83
post Sep 16 2009, 12:43 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

my monitor tarak HD so its 1680x1050 on 22". I notice (in some game) that i set different reso from my desktop, surely something weird will happen, that y i didnt so max reso.

Added on September 16, 2009, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 16 2009, 12:38 PM)

3 more days b4 i go get my copy and 3 more weeks b4 i can play  cry.gif
i dont think there is LAN
Same like SF4, Internet onli
All must went through LIVE to play, way to go capcom, that 1 wy to bust piracy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 16 2009, 12:45 PM

59 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:52 AM