Action/Platformer resident evil 5..PC?, got pc version??

cloudaeris
post Jul 26 2009, 04:18 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jul 22 2009, 12:10 AM)
Capcom's games are always well optimized. Like Devil May Cry and Lost Planet it runs smooth.

With no AA and motion blur, but the game still beautiful.
yup agreed, unlike the last remnant, an example of failure with unreal engine, im a squareenix fan but i just cant stand the game,
bad graphics, bad gameplay, confusing battles, n the characters look lifeless

Added on July 26, 2009, 4:21 am
QUOTE(Aura @ Jul 22 2009, 01:47 PM)
The settings I was testing that time is everything on @ 2560x1600 with AA off.... I think average FPS = 58 if not mistaken..... I've tried 2560x1600 with C16xQ but I aborted it coz too tired already.... Even on 1920x1200 with C16xQ is also damn stressful..... Without AA runs rock solid at 60 FPS on 1920x1200 without AA.... I'll test the C16xQ settings later when I get home....
hm..... that doesnt sound rite.... was the sli enabled in the benchmark configuration?

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Jul 26 2009, 04:21 AM
cloudaeris
post Aug 4 2009, 12:37 AM

457 posts

any differences seen with HDR high and low?

Added on August 4, 2009, 12:38 amany differences seen with HDR high and low?

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Aug 4 2009, 12:38 AM
cloudaeris
post Sep 15 2009, 11:32 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Sep 15 2009, 10:18 PM)
hey this game is just like any other third person shooter right using the mouse to shoot and navigate?!?!?

hows the game so far ?!?! izit a good port or its something like the deadspace where the controls suck to the max !?!?!
it's 3rd person shooter alrite, but the control scheme's like re4 rather than regular shooter games, u cant strafe or aim/shoot while running, gotta stand there then shoot laugh.gif
cloudaeris
post Sep 16 2009, 01:01 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 16 2009, 12:21 PM)
U max AA at what resolution 1st??? I dun take max FPS as a count FYI..... I'm using 2560x1600 + C16xQ..... Even on 1920x1200 + C16xQ is not playable..... To me, the definition of playable will be 60 FPS rock solid without any lags for every scene in the game.....

Added on September 16, 2009, 12:24 pm
EEErrrr..... Yes.... 1440x900 is a low resolution..... Prefer high resolution for benching to get an idea of how far ur graphics card can push..... Is that supposed to be the way for benchmarking????
Ic ic...... I dunno that since I'm not into ATI cards + I dun hav one..... I would like to try if I got a chance of grabbing one..... biggrin.gif

P/S: I'm actually testing on the retail version and not the demo.....
1440 x 900 is low resolution? rclxub.gif

then wht u call ps3 n xbox 360? super low resolution current gen gaming consoles?

cloudaeris
post Sep 16 2009, 04:49 PM

457 posts

ps3 is using 1280 x 720 resolution oni for most of the game, it's hardware cant really cope with full hd laugh.gif
the resolution is then upscaled to 1920 x 1080, so for games like re5 pc version with native full hd, sure it looks way better than on ps3

@ Aura,

there's really no need to crank up the AA in re5 i tink, since i can barely notice any difference between 4xAA n higher, i wouldnt sacrifice the fps for tiny tiny bit better looking edges laugh.gif
just wan it to be @ rock solid 60 fps.

even with no AA it looks really good, full hd games oredi look good without AA, especially if ur not sitting like 10 inches away from ur monitor, provided that ur lcd is 24 inch n below though

wont be looking into another upgrade b4 the gtx300 series is released, the series is said to hav much higher performance than current 200 series, really curious about wht can it do.
say Aura, isnt ur room turning into a sauna with 3 gtx280 when playing games @ high load? a gtx 260+ of mine alone n i can oredi feel the heat coming towards me when playing bionic commando, yes another brilliant game from capcom, u guys should try it.

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Sep 16 2009, 05:02 PM
cloudaeris
post Sep 16 2009, 08:27 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Sep 16 2009, 08:21 PM)
Remake version RE1 the best horror RE out there. RE5 is kind of child play.
yeah i still like the old re horror style much better, capcom said that re6 will be different from re4 n re5, imagine playing at horror style with ps3 standard graphics laugh.gif
check out the remake of re1 n re0 guys, the dynamic lighting really makes the surrounding much more creepier
cloudaeris
post Sep 17 2009, 02:29 PM

457 posts

ok tried it, the KB+mouse control feels pretty weird to me.....
there r way many more shortcut keys for the KB+mouse scheme than controller, ur hands will surely get busy. u strafe with AWSD when walking, n they turned to regular scheme of RE when ur running. so that means when ur running, u can actually turn with the AWSD or the mouse, doesnt that oredi feel weird to u?

in ps3 is the opening scene a FMV? i thought all the cutscenes were gonna be FMVs, luckily no laugh.gif scared the crap outta me, others r realtime rendering.
cloudaeris
post Sep 17 2009, 09:25 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 17 2009, 08:41 PM)
yeah tats right, dx9 sux as when u alt+tab, u will need to load tat bar again while dx10 will have a smooth com back....
why does dx9 have to wait for about a min when u alt tab bc in the game? it's kinda annoying
cloudaeris
post Sep 18 2009, 03:48 AM

457 posts

anyone here ever done a fresh pro run? meaning no weapons carried from a finished game
cloudaeris
post Sep 18 2009, 05:56 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 18 2009, 04:43 PM)
I dun hav one coz no internet.... tongue.gif

If I hav internet, then I might post my ID up....
then how come ur posting this now? rclxub.gif

Added on September 18, 2009, 5:58 pmdo we need to pay some monthly fees to play online with GFWL? cause i never pay to play online

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Sep 18 2009, 05:58 PM
cloudaeris
post Sep 18 2009, 06:11 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 18 2009, 06:05 PM)
tis game is best play wit 2 player instead of wit AI, coz Ai sure waste ur ammo kao kao...and quite noob in handling moobs
AFAIK, u juz ned to purchase an ori copy...which GFWL needs d cdkey to bind to ur acc...no mthly fees charged....

my hand so itchy to get some1 to play wit me 2night....but not yet own ori  sad.gif
oooo so it's the x-box live that needs to pay?
cloudaeris
post Sep 18 2009, 06:16 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 18 2009, 06:12 PM)
Just got my copy from the shop in 1U, can't wait to go back to test it.

My GFWL ID:kianweic

See you guys online.
how much is it?

cloudaeris
post Sep 19 2009, 11:39 PM

457 posts

just finished a normal difficulty run, damn this game is way harder than re4

now gonna try to get all the extra features unlocked, this is gonna take some time
cloudaeris
post Sep 20 2009, 04:14 PM

457 posts

the oni thing i hate about re5 is its real time inventory system, it sucks real bad to me

Added on September 20, 2009, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(Zephro @ Sep 20 2009, 04:10 PM)
Hm. I already beat this on Pro for my 360, but I might get it... again.
Any PC-exclusive features?
just one more costume for each, i love the sheva's one ^^

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Sep 20 2009, 04:15 PM
cloudaeris
post Sep 20 2009, 04:52 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Sep 20 2009, 04:28 PM)
the game designed for co-op, so wat problem with real-time inventory?
if u pause go in inventory, it will be irratating for ur partner to wait for u while u managing ur time and welcome to the world of internet

i agree about the camera, the character too close to camera... hard to see atk from behind and side.
it's not like that,

i understand the need for real time system for co op games with a player,
it's not that i dun like it's real time, but it's not optimized, that's wht's bugging me, there r some small issues that i really hate bout it, yes they r small, but annoying
cloudaeris
post Sep 22 2009, 12:11 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Sep 21 2009, 11:46 PM)
when right click,cant aim lar.
did u accidentally change ur control settings?
cloudaeris
post Sep 22 2009, 12:31 AM

457 posts

hm..... wht a prob

i was previously on ATI, but fed up with it's unoptimized drivers for games, n switched to nvidia
cloudaeris
post Sep 22 2009, 12:43 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 22 2009, 12:35 AM)
I'm not ONLY talking about the first few REs. Take RE IV for example, it re-invent the game yet managed to keep the feeling of survival horror. RE5 is just a L4D wannabe with a vomit inducing camera angle because there's too many zombies in all directions. If i want a 'shoot if it moves', i'll just play L4D without the vomit inducing camera angle. In RE4, it was still ok as the pace is more suitable for this camera angle.

Also...shooting Niggas is so racist...not that i feel guilty of course.  tongue.gif
yeah they should've pulled the camera away bit more from the characters, i can hardly see anything sometimes. i really wish the old horror style of RE games can make it to current gen console or pc, with those graphics, it's gonna scare the hell out of us haha

yeah n agree with the post b4 me
maybe capcom knows tht too much of the sequel n we tend to get bored, maybe they'r making re4 n 5 different so they can reboot it later on, just like capcom said how re6 will be

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Sep 22 2009, 12:49 AM
cloudaeris
post Sep 22 2009, 12:53 AM

457 posts

i really wish they'd made the places creepier, re4's changed, but still some places r scary

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 22 2009, 12:52 AM)
Yeah, remake the old REs with new graphics...wait..wasn't that done already? Resident Evil 0 for Gamecube? lol.

RE5-best graphics for RE yet....but worst gameplay ever. This is a fine example to show that gameplay is more important than looks and can't be masked by just pretty graphics....sad.

btw, the original creator of the game (including RE IV), Shinji Mikami ,wasn't involved in this game and has left CAPCOM...maybe this explains it.

Shinji was also creator for Devil May Cry. I love DMC4....god i hope they don't blow the next DMC.... cry.gif
not remake, but do the sequels back in horror style, with the constant worries bout the lack of bullets etc
hav u guys seen re 3.5? which was the original idea for re4, those who havent can just search in utube, wish capcom hadnt scrapped that,
re games r meant to be done with fixed 3rd person camera angle, doesnt feel rite to twist the camera around haha,
i love re1 remake n re0, those two r the legends for me, the places n the dynamic lighting effect's really made the games as scary as they can be

original re4 idea, aka re 3.5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kWpEE_5pDzQ

was to be re4 trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gizsSsCll5g&NR=1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqZxNXzpaWk&NR=1

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Sep 22 2009, 01:34 AM
cloudaeris
post Sep 22 2009, 02:17 AM

457 posts

sheve's just pain in the ass, the AI is dumb n slow, if im in between the line of her n a zombie, she'll just keep shooting me instead of moving to other spot, n she moves too slow to get outta my aiming sight

This post has been edited by cloudaeris: Sep 22 2009, 02:20 AM

0.0193sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:37 PM