Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Mar 11 2009, 01:02 AM) btw.. aspire... go try erightsoft super converter... imo best in the market till date..... to convert video Super is good... but its not fast and to get the right output format is like finding a needle in a haystack. you should try the tutorial in my siggie btw guys I got a personal opinion question. I found a method to hackmodify the tube to allow installation of unsigned apps.. but is it wise to do so? my tubey will not be virgin edi
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 01:14 AM
@ echo
can share you best settings for Super to be used on the tube? I wanna give it one more try...
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Mar 11 2009, 01:17 AM) mp4,1200kbps,25frame,16:9,44100,audio 2 channel,256kbps,btw,the settings are on the fp under the spoiler this settings give me damn big files... even bigger than the original *edit* smtg scary suddenly happened. My Maxis had zero line all the sudden. Just when i was trying to fiddle with some software... i tot i messed up some settings  but the line is back now thankfully This post has been edited by J-Slade: Mar 11 2009, 01:25 AM
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Mar 11 2009, 01:27 AM) @j-slade trust me... all different video should use differnt setting... you set to max resolution, but your source is at lower resolution, i can guarantee you'll get back the same quality but at a bigger size... therefore must check all different video for different settings.... I understand this concept but well the output should by right be 640x360 right? and audio okay I always keep it low at 128kbps only. Frame rate? Standard 25fps. The only thing to fiddle is the video bitrate... so how much lower should it go?
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 01:59 AM
LETS BULK!!!!
and echo, thanks for the settings I'll give it a try
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 02:25 AM
I notice the same seller sells the car mount... but quite expensive leh.. I think its gonna be about RM50 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/CAR-MOUNT-HOLDER-CHA...1713.m153.l1262
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(buyou12 @ Mar 11 2009, 12:07 PM) The webpage is currently not available.... Use this other link http://www.maxis.com.my/iphone/rateplan2.aspbut who cares... those whom are wise enough will know that the Nokia 5800 XM is one of the top of the value for money touchscreen phones. If you check out gsmarena and compare this with the N97, you will see the features are exactly the same except for the camera and I can bet you when the N97 comes out its gonna be close to RM2600 This post has been edited by J-Slade: Mar 11 2009, 12:11 PM
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Mar 11 2009, 01:20 PM) who's leading the bulk....? redscorpion is still asking the seller all the details before any bulk proceeds...
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 01:50 PM
Guys, I read somewhere that it is very dangerous to give out your IMEI to people... anyone knows why?
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 06:46 PM
Ask them if we can get a volume discount. Say maybe MOQ 20? I think we shld continue the bulk. Cos there are some people like me who don't have a verified paypal acc to buy. For those who want to try their luck and buy individual you can always go ahead. I want a red one
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 11 2009, 06:49 PM) yea. im wondering the same thing too. there are only links for the red and the blue one so thats why i asked him and he said that he has all three colors. sorry for taking ur time eh guys. but its not me actually, its the seller. he replies always a bit late one The black one is here: http://cgi.ebay.com/HARD-RUBBERIZED-COVER-...1713.m153.l1262@red scorpion If you're doing bulk, I wanna get the car holder http://cgi.ebay.com/CAR-MOUNT-HOLDER-CHARG...1713.m153.l1262Its a bit pricey but I think its a good deal cos it comes with an integrated car charger with it... perfect for GPS usage This post has been edited by J-Slade: Mar 11 2009, 06:52 PM
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 11 2009, 07:01 PM) Bro open a bulks, then we put our name there~~ true la just make a thread first... jadi or not later only think abt it.At least we know the the OQ so u can ask for quote from them OR you just wanna make it specially for readers of this thread This post has been edited by J-Slade: Mar 11 2009, 07:02 PM
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 07:07 PM
its just a free screen protector... if u check ebay everyone also giving free screen protector with their nokia 5800 product
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 07:50 PM
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 08:32 PM
Somehow once the bulk thread open everyone abandon this thread anyway guys, I am suddenly having doubts abt getting the rubberized casing... its beauty VS care... i know once i put the casing its gonna be more durable but then it really cuts away some of the phone's own beauty like the motif behind the phone... the nice touch screen
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 09:41 PM
does burn in work for the provided earphones for our tube?
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 11 2009, 09:42 PM) i think no, original earphones s*cks  QUOTE(konsama @ Mar 11 2009, 09:43 PM) totally agree... the bundle earphone  QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:44 PM) sorry what you pay is what you get? Free of course not. You can burn 10 years also it sound the same as horrible as the day u bought it eke i Thrown my stalk earphone away edi There a reason why earphone can cost up to 1K. lol you guys are right.... I switch to my Creative EP-630 from the stock earphones... BIG DIFFERENCE
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:28 PM) Yes when you are on the phone there is a sensor turning off the screen. I just tested it only works when you receive a call. If you are the caller the sensor doesnt work. Mine works even if you're the caller. As long the line is connected. But while dialing it doesn't work. Only when the line is connected it works.
J-Slade
Mar 11 2009, 10:57 PM
kesian redscorpion having a hard time handling the bulk thread...
J-Slade
Mar 12 2009, 02:00 AM
Shit... guys, I need to advice you guys to seriously watch what you download man... Cos I dunno what I was doing I install till the memory card got corrupted and I couldnt install anymore apps to the memory card. Had to reset the phone and reformat the card... sigh.. now i have to re-install everything from scratch... oh well Garmin here I come again