136 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

daisuke
post Mar 19 2009, 12:17 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 19 2009, 12:12 AM)
Yep, had to personally mod the font first so that it will show most of the symbols we use... Hard work man... sweat.gif

But every day I look at the curvy, funky font + it's equally nice Japanese Kanji (it's actually a Japanese Font to begin with) - well worth the pain... biggrin.gif
how do u change the font?
lalaitout
post Mar 19 2009, 12:22 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 18 2009, 05:49 PM)
i want this!!

btw, i got some pics captured using my tube.. ehehe

This post has been edited by lalaitout: Mar 19 2009, 12:25 AM

Eiraku
post Mar 19 2009, 12:28 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 19 2009, 12:17 AM)
how do u change the font?
Google "fontrouter"... Be careful though, ALWAYS INSTALL INTO PHONE MEMORY (if you decide to go on with this hack) OR there is a chance that your phone will enter the endless-cycle restart-of-doom... sweat.gif
daisuke
post Mar 19 2009, 12:28 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(lalaitout @ Mar 19 2009, 12:22 AM)
i want this!!

btw, i got some pics captured using my tube.. ehehe
i dun really lik the idea of another layer on top of tube.....its kinda big for me already.....nice pics btw....
lalaitout
post Mar 19 2009, 12:36 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 19 2009, 12:28 AM)
i dun really lik the idea of another layer on top of tube.....its kinda big for me already.....nice pics btw....
yeah, but kinda make it futuristic-ish. laugh.gif
some ppl like to complain about the camera quality. no prob for me!
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 19 2009, 12:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

just now i purposely get myself lost in hartmas area. Some places in the city can look very scary. Then i use my tube 5800 XM garmin XT 5.30 turn it on took about 20 sec to lock via integrated GPS . Then press home. The path it took me look scary. Guess what it got me home. I am home now phew i luv ya garmin tongue.gif. I guess if future i really get lost i can rely on it.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 19 2009, 12:44 AM
sjang
post Mar 19 2009, 12:48 AM

47 posts

any different with 20.2.012 and 20.2.014??
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 19 2009, 12:51 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sjang @ Mar 19 2009, 12:48 AM)
any different with  20.2.012 and 20.2.014??
where u get the 20.2.014 from? I just check latest is 20.2.012
sjang
post Mar 19 2009, 12:54 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:51 AM)
where u get the 20.2.014 from? I just check latest is 20.2.012
i also not sure..my fren ask me to update new firmware..
but i havent check yet
jass80
post Mar 19 2009, 12:55 AM

334 posts

The new firmware version is v20.2.014

http://dailymobile.se/2009/03/18/nokia-580...irmware-update/

kencsgoo
post Mar 19 2009, 12:55 AM

20 posts

Hi, I new here. Wish to getting my new tube by 2molo. But a stupic Q, What diffrence between Red Tube and Blue Tube? And for Garmin, is that FOC or we hav to pay if we download it from the site showing here? I know this really stupic Q but this Tube topic really make me reading till crazy as the topic already goes to v11. Love live 5800!!! Thx.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 19 2009, 12:56 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sjang @ Mar 19 2009, 12:54 AM)
i also not sure..my fren ask me to update new firmware..
but i havent check yet
yea new update is out in NSU. But on OTA is unavailable yet
sjang
post Mar 19 2009, 12:57 AM

47 posts

just checked..20.2.012 only....
jass80
post Mar 19 2009, 12:58 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(kencsgoo @ Mar 19 2009, 12:55 AM)
Hi, I new here. Wish to getting my new tube by 2molo. But a stupic Q, What diffrence between Red Tube and Blue Tube? And for Garmin, is that FOC or we hav to pay if we download it from the site showing here? I know this really stupic Q but this Tube topic really make me reading till crazy as the topic already goes to v11. Love live 5800!!! Thx.
GO TO THE FIRST PAGE LAA..ALL UR ANSWER WILL BE ANSWERED rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jass80: Mar 19 2009, 12:58 AM
TSaspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sjang @ Mar 19 2009, 12:57 AM)
just checked..20.2.012 only....
duh i am on 20.2.012 and when i use NSU to check it say new update available? Then how can it be same.
sjang

47 posts

someone post the new version of firmware

Added on March 19, 2009, 1:02 amThere is a new firmware update for the North American version of the Nokia 5800 available at NSU. The new firmware version is v20.2.014 and the most important improvement is that the 3G reception problem have been fixed.

Edit: Changelog by SymbianWorld

Changes noticed so far:

* geo-tagging now available
* secondary camera now available
* Dictionary, Search and App. update have been added
* new icons for Podcast, Download!, Music and Switch
* Telephone’s keypad has a new design
* ‘Search’ searches for Internet content as well as for your content on your phone
* touch screen is improved
* bug fixex
* general operation seems smoother, screen rotations faster
* playing back videos had less hiccups, especially on YouTube, where Web on the 5800 now becomes almost as good as a dedicated YouTube client

This post has been edited by sjang: Mar 19 2009, 01:02 AM
K1d0
post Mar 19 2009, 01:03 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

Same here, just check also, 20.2.012. The change log of v20.2.014 firmware that at dailymobile.se seem like same as v20.2.012 only.
kencsgoo
post Mar 19 2009, 01:05 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:58 AM)
GO TO THE FIRST PAGE LAA..ALL UR ANSWER WILL BE ANSWERED  rclxms.gif
Thx but I've reading it twice and just found it the redz more then bluez and how to install/download garmin only. It does't state is that FOC to use it or have to pay. Thx.

Added on March 19, 2009, 1:08 amThx all, read the 1st page again and all my answer is there... Thx all...

This post has been edited by kencsgoo: Mar 19 2009, 01:08 AM
jass80
post Mar 19 2009, 01:17 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(kencsgoo @ Mar 19 2009, 01:05 AM)
Thx but I've reading it twice and just found it the redz more then bluez and how to install/download garmin only. It does't state is that FOC to use it or have to pay. Thx.

Added on March 19, 2009, 1:08 amThx all, read the 1st page again and all my answer is there... Thx all...
Garmin MobileXt is not free, once you download the application you have to purchase the unlock code...................unless if you know how to ask "uncle Google"...hehe brows.gif

J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 01:19 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(kencsgoo @ Mar 19 2009, 12:55 AM)
Between red or blue tube there is only one difference (other than the colour of the casing)... the difference is the theme. Blue tube comes with blue theme and red tube comes with red theme but anyway it doesn't matter since you can download either one and install anyway.

The garmin installer can be downloaded for free. The usage of GPS is free (besides the 10~50cents of A-GPS if you so choose to use it).. but to activate the Garmin XT you need to buy the license which costs USD$99. If you want to find other means of activating your garmin then *ahem* thats your own call la..

QUOTE(jass80 @ Mar 19 2009, 12:55 AM)
The v20.2.014 is update for the Nokia 5800XM NAM model (NAM = North America). That model is different from ours as their 3G system is different. So basically this update isn't for us.

136 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:40 PM