126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

The Sony Alpha Thread V22!, The Orange Legion

Seng_Kiat
post Mar 22 2009, 10:10 PM

5,580 posts

is that true that our camera has shutter life? like after certain count, eg 50k, the shutter will k.o?

how much to replace it? .. mine, around 3-4 weeks .. shutter cound is 3.5k .. sad.gif ..
ieR
post Mar 22 2009, 10:10 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 22 2009, 09:57 PM)
i open a tread on photomalaysia to sell my a350 and vg...then someone sms me bla bla bla....he said can sent to BUKIT AMAN.ask my ic ask my name ask my add....if he think im conn man,then he can detect my detail trough my hp number la.....how shame r this guy! rclxub.gif

Added on March 22, 2009, 10:03 pmmacro today......
prob a kid just worried... smile.gif btw, there is no way any telco will release any customer info even with police report sad.gif
ryzan, i think i PMed you dunno in where, PM,PB or here, u got recieved? bout ur VG.
ryzan76
post Mar 22 2009, 10:14 PM

1,775 posts

Zeegon
post Mar 22 2009, 10:16 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Back from work T.T
ryzan, i really wonder where u find all those bugs? hmm.gif
AlphaBeta
post Mar 22 2009, 10:28 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 22 2009, 10:10 PM)
is that true that our camera has shutter life? like after certain count, eg 50k, the shutter will k.o?

how much to replace it? .. mine, around 3-4 weeks .. shutter cound is 3.5k .. sad.gif ..
100k shutter life...to replace i heard that u need RM700
luzzio
post Mar 22 2009, 10:33 PM

376 posts

try not to worry too much about shutter life. chances are you'll replace/sell off the cam before you're even halfway through its life cycle.
Zeegon
post Mar 22 2009, 10:35 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

QUOTE(luzzio @ Mar 22 2009, 10:33 PM)
try not to worry too much about shutter life. chances are you'll replace/sell off the cam before you're even halfway through its life cycle.
So, dont think. Just shoot biggrin.gif
chiggy
post Mar 22 2009, 10:36 PM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

for almost 1 year... my shutter count 10k
so 9 more years to 100k
doubt the camera can last that long
maybe by 2-3 years, 20mega pixel camera will be a norm and it is time to change again biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chiggy: Mar 22 2009, 10:36 PM
AlphaBeta
post Mar 22 2009, 10:38 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

10 more years from now...d3x will be an entry lvl camera...laugh.gif
Zeegon
post Mar 22 2009, 10:43 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Mar 22 2009, 10:38 PM)
10 more years from now...d3x will be an entry lvl camera...laugh.gif
Will there even be a d3x around? hmm.gif
nles
post Mar 22 2009, 10:43 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Here's some of my ACGC shot.

Posted at ACGC thread but since chiggy share it, might as well show some of mine.

not your usual cosplayer shots.

There's no one there haha, shot these after I finish my job. Nothing to do while waiting for my breakfast to arrive haha.

Then this security came up to me and said I need a get a permit from the office to shoot. . . shakehead.gif whadda, com'on I'm the staff ok and later there's going to whole bunch of photographers, permit you say?

tanjq87
post Mar 22 2009, 10:46 PM

483 posts

This is my balloon collections smile.gif
C&C pls

neo_lam
post Mar 22 2009, 10:51 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 22 2009, 10:43 PM)
Will there even be a d3x around?  hmm.gif
yeah...thts rite....
24.5 MPX is for camera phones.....
DSLR are all FF + 100MPX..... rclxms.gif

Zeegon
post Mar 22 2009, 10:54 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 22 2009, 10:51 PM)
yeah...thts rite....
24.5 MPX is for camera phones.....
DSLR are all FF + 100MPX..... rclxms.gif
Phone?? Pffft. We communicate through our brains and take picture using our eyeballs.
Hahahahhaa. Too futuristic eh? tongue.gif
neo_lam
post Mar 22 2009, 10:57 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 22 2009, 10:54 PM)
Phone?? Pffft. We communicate through our brains and take picture using our eyeballs.
Hahahahhaa. Too futuristic eh?  tongue.gif
haha....
the new SE Idou is packing with a 12.1 MPX...
mayb within few years 24.5 mpx on phones wont be a myth loh....

Zeegon
post Mar 22 2009, 11:09 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 22 2009, 10:57 PM)
haha....
the new SE Idou is packing with a 12.1 MPX...
mayb within few years 24.5 mpx on phones wont be a myth loh....
Yea. Heard bout the phone. The name is ...well..its sounds like "i dunno"

albnok
post Mar 22 2009, 11:10 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

AlphaBeta, I've heard that the shutter unit costs RM300 or so. Sony replacement parts are not as expensive as some expect it to be.

chiggy, wah 10K! And as we all see, you use your camera often. So there is nothing to worry about in terms of shutter count really.
kysham
post Mar 22 2009, 11:20 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

I'm waaaaay pass 20k on my A700 liao... tongue.gif
albnok
post Mar 22 2009, 11:27 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

I searched for "DSC0999" in my pictures folder.

I clicked View - Details to sort them by folders. The number of folders that appeared are the number of times I passed 10K.

Sony Alpha 100 - 14 times, or over 140K shots over a period of 10 months
Sony Alpha 700 - 24 times, or over 240K shots over a period of 12 months
Sony Alpha 900 - 1 time, or over 10K shots over a period of 5 months

The A700 and A900 are rated for 100K shots but I never had any problems with the A700 shutter.

As you can see, shutter count is not something to worry about! If you've seen my previous A100 and A700 external body condition, you'll know it can take a fair bit of wear.

* these numbers may not be accurate if I deleted a whole series of pictures in the DSC0999x series, or if I swapped CF cards, which is not often

* cameras automatically create a new folder each time you hit DSC00001.JPG so that it won't be writing to the same folder
Zeegon
post Mar 22 2009, 11:29 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 22 2009, 11:27 PM)
I searched for "DSC0999" in my pictures folder.

I clicked View - Details to sort them by folders. The number of folders that appeared are the number of times I passed 10K.

Sony Alpha 100 - 14 times, or over 140K shots over a period of 10 months
Sony Alpha 700 - 24 times, or over 240K shots over a period of 12 months
Sony Alpha 900 - 1 time, or over 10K shots over a period of 5 months

The A700 and A900 are rated for 100K shots but I never had any problems with the A700 shutter.

As you can see, shutter count is not something to worry about! If you've seen my previous A100 and A700 external body condition, you'll know it can take a fair bit of wear.

* these numbers may not be accurate if I deleted a whole series of pictures in the DSC0999x series, or if I swapped CF cards, which is not often

* cameras automatically create a new folder each time you hit DSC00001.JPG so that it won't be writing to the same folder
So dont think, just shoot flex.gif
Your A700....240k shocking.gif

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0174sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:06 AM