*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

TSiluv2zzz
post Jul 27 2009, 08:00 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

cincang.. chop chop chop until like mince meat ^^

I think very hard to find eagle pack nowadays... since the distributor no longer bringing in eagle pack wor? The one you see should be old stock.
TSiluv2zzz
post Jul 27 2009, 09:51 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

That MS is now my kai lui XD.. she taking Acana now..
TSiluv2zzz
post Jul 27 2009, 10:33 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 27 2009, 10:21 PM)
i see.. acana good?? how about blackwood or natural??
for me, natural balance better then acana (but acana got a lot range, some is better), and acana better then blackwood XD
But it depends on individual dog.
TSiluv2zzz
post Aug 8 2009, 02:36 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(fernando torres @ Aug 6 2009, 08:06 PM)
HELP .

I found out that my bobo bitten her own body's furs,can obviously see 2 lubangs on her body nw.
no kutus found.
perhaps she is too lonely or bored when no ppl at home?  same like some dogs bite their own tails.
and her mouth furs are become really red since i fed barf to it.

any solutions?
Some bite out of boredom, some bite because its itchy.
If its itchy, it might be something else bitten her, or allergy to something.
If its boredom, then give her more toys tongue.gif
TSiluv2zzz
post Aug 19 2009, 11:45 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

la la la ala........................ soooooooooooooo where is the gathering discussion???
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 3 2009, 10:43 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Haha... I have been MIA.. having some issues with my laptop.
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 13 2009, 03:14 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(xbeeboo @ Sep 12 2009, 09:11 PM)
Ginger is okay now, back to super duper hyper active condition.  rolleyes.gif
She is so in love with apples now.  sweat.gif 
I accidentally dropped my apple that day then she cepat cepat go and eat.
Now everyday she will look at me with the pity eyes whenever i'm eating apple doh.gif
So i just give her 1 peices everytime i eat.
Just one question, can MS eat apples? I hope it's not harmful to them.
Most fruits are ok in small amount. Just stay away from grapes.
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 13 2009, 02:12 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Cannot lah.. grapes can kill the dog!!
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 13 2009, 08:31 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Excuse me, please don't talk anything racist here ok!

happy.gif
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 13 2009, 11:03 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Nicholai @ Sep 13 2009, 10:15 PM)
need some advice, how to prevent mats and de-tangle them?

* from what I am facing daily brush is not a preventive method
- everyday there are new mats........
Does your dog chew? If chewing is a habit, it will creates the tangle. Stop him from chewing it. Scratching also create tangle. Daily brushing is the way to cut down the tangle. wink.gif
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 13 2009, 11:11 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Grapes is toxic for dog, harmful to their kidney. So be aware oh!
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 21 2009, 01:59 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Ok we reach the quota for new version but I dun hv access to my computer till next wed. I shall do the new version by then or if anybody wanna start the new thread are welcome to do so happy.gif

Happy holiday to all MS's owner and I hope u guys spend your free time pampering the precious MS!

Added on September 21, 2009, 2:09 am
QUOTE(yikhoe @ Sep 21 2009, 12:33 AM)
that's what u get when u hit the dog as punishment...

since we are in punishment topic?? anyway of giving positive reinforcement when punishing the dog?? The way i'm using now is screaming really loud when i catch him doing wrong thing "NO.!!!!!" of course he will get scared and stop doing it... i wait for a few seconds then i pat him...( i don't treat yet cause he is still young and get really nervous when he smells food)

Am i doing it right??

Added on September 21, 2009, 12:36 amanyway...my another problem is that he don't really show signs of peeing... sometimes he just lie down and pee.... thus getting the body part wet.. he don't squat like the others..
most of the time, rewarding works a lot better then punishing. Instead of screaming "no" and showing your angry and disagree face, (that usually make the puppy scare and refuse to do biz) try using the rewarding method. Most puppy couldn't resist food. So use their food as treat is the best way. It's not good to introduce other treat too early that will lead to a choosy dog. The next time the puppy did wrong, just show him your unhappy face. Dog can read our body language well. And when he do correctly, giv him reward INSTANTLY if possible and give lots praise showing him you are happy. I believe he will choose to please you then hide from you smile.gif patient is the key! Gambateh!

Added on September 21, 2009, 2:21 am
QUOTE(rkkyong @ Sep 16 2009, 02:03 PM)
jason

thanks for the advice. i have read about the vinegar but kind of hesitant to use it for the crate as the dog might  find it smelly. wat do u think ?

i know there are commercial sprays but if can save $$$, why not ? the pet shop said can use clorox but tot tat is kind of too toxic

in any event, i will use the vinegar for the floor in the event of accidents 

i actually read up books and articles on the net . makes me more confused leh rclxub.gif

KK
clorox is actually safe to use if used properly, with appropriate dilution. Check clorox website for more info. To eliminate smell, for your concern, or for the dog to not doing the biz again at the place? Dilution of floor cleaner like Jason suggested works only to "cheat" human's nose. Dogs can smell better then us. Vinegar and diluted baking soda has been a popular choice to remove the smell. Commercial stuff to eliminate dogs urine like "urine off" and some other potty training aid may help, though not everyone having success from that. To disinfect and kill bacteria, clorox, dettol disinfect spray, or germisep will do the job. Read all the label before using if in doubt happy.gif

Added on September 21, 2009, 2:33 am
QUOTE(Nicholai @ Sep 14 2009, 07:17 PM)
detangle shampoo how effective is it?
Honestly I haven come across detangle shampoo? Mind to update me the brand? So far I've been using detangling spray, and the one works better for me is all system moisturizing spray. But then daily combing is still the best way to prevent big tangles.

Added on September 21, 2009, 2:37 am
QUOTE(kerrie @ Sep 14 2009, 12:38 PM)
hey guys..wanna ask..da annual vaccine jab is how much ar?
Basic 6 in 1 and 9 in 1 should be less den RM50
10 in 1 is in between 85 to 100 depends on vet and which addictional vaccins provided. I think I paid for RM90.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Sep 21 2009, 02:37 AM
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 21 2009, 07:57 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

@Jason,
probably nxt weekend. Wan belanja me yumchar kah?
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 22 2009, 02:41 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(xbeeboo @ Sep 21 2009, 10:42 PM)
ooopsie~
ginger's tooth got pulled out
just now after i cleaned her beard and i saw a tooth of her on the cloth.
just wondering is she having teeth changing at this period? she's 5 months old. or maybe i pulled the cloth too hard because she loves biting the cloth.
sad.gif i'm so bad
Not to worry too much. Should b teeth changing. Usually starts from 4 to 5 months old.

Added on September 22, 2009, 2:47 am
QUOTE(yikhoe @ Sep 21 2009, 11:03 PM)
i can't really say no signs of peeing but a really quick one... This is how it goes:

he plays around as usual... run here and there.

Suddenly stop and sniff one time (takes lesser than a second)

and does his semi-lying down, (from the top it looks like lying (legs all extended) but looking closely, it's just nearly touching the ground, but the fur did touch.) and pees...

really hard to judge when he wants to go...
on another note, i have a poodle (now around 1 year living with in laws) she used to do the spinning around trick...sniff and spin, so it's easier to know...
Minimize his error will make him learn faster. Try bringing him to the toilet place as often as possible. Like every 10 minutes during play time, when just wake up from sleep/nap, after play time, before and after meal... Doesn't matter if he pee/poo or not when you bring him to toilet, but once he did, remember to reward him. Remember praising and petting is also a kind of reward.

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Sep 22 2009, 02:47 AM
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 23 2009, 04:43 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Some puppy will hv dandruff during the first few days at new place due to stress. Normally it will go after it get used to the new environment. If it still stays after a period, then it might be skin problem already.
TSiluv2zzz
post Sep 26 2009, 12:23 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(chelle84 @ Sep 25 2009, 11:20 PM)
i need some help..my sakai boy's paw are cracked and the leg fur are turning white to red..he keeps licking his all 4 paws! i tried to stop him from licking but he cant help himself.. cry.gif

is there any way to help stop the itchiness..i read that use vinegar can help but im not sure how to do it..pls advice! thx..
What cracked? Probably he got yeast infection. If its bad, he need to get treatment. To prevent that you need to keep the paw dry and clean. Sometimes when their paw is wet, humid, they feel uncomfortable so they start to lick. The more licking, the more worse it is, where it is always wet/humid, and then the infection comes.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0482sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:42 AM