4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Razer Thread V7, Sphex has arrived - RM59.

enriquelee
post Apr 19 2009, 02:25 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:08 PM)
if u 1 2 assign the keys u need to install the software, just say ur @ ur PC, u have install the software, u can configure the keys to the any of the mouse button on normally there 5 profiles.
Then later on u go to CC & u bring ur mouse to use , the button u have assign the keys will be there but u cant assign the mouse button coz u would need to install the software @ the CC PC only u can do that. So without the software u cant assign the keys but if the keys have been assign be4 it will remember it function, hope that clear out ur doubt
That means it can only remeber the last setting, but could not do a new setting without installing the software in cc. Am i right?
enriquelee
post Apr 20 2009, 09:06 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:43 AM)
Well yeah without the software u cant make any new changes & the Razer 'on-the-fly' sensitivity function cant be use too with out the software install
Ok, thanks for the infomation.

Anybody here, bought Razer stuffs from Razer Zone before?
I am thinking to get my friend from US to buy and ship me the Mamba.
Anybody know, is this possible and how is the warranty goes about?
enriquelee
post Apr 22 2009, 09:14 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2009, 06:06 PM)
not affected of cos, but they of cos also probably wont bring in stuff like the bags and all cos low demand.
if u all still really want to order from razerstore, use something like https://www.vshub.com/
This link show 'The Page can not be displayed' ler. Temporary down?
Do you think i can order Mamba from this link?
enriquelee
post Apr 22 2009, 09:29 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Apr 22 2009, 09:15 AM)
still same after reinstll ..whn i try to open cnfig.."cant find ur mouse..prease ok to scan again" ..then click ok..izit already ok? ok fail to scan? err..
Did you read the installation manual properly. Coz if i am not mistaken, some of the hardware you need to unplug before you install the software, while some you need to plug it in before you install.
If still problem, then go for wrranty ba.
enriquelee
post Apr 22 2009, 02:56 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 22 2009, 09:27 AM)
By the time you order the mamba, it'll be available in Malaysia already........ tongue.gif
Word on the street is that it'll reach end of the month........... which is technically NOW.
Mod, you sure or not? Where did you get this infomation? Reliable source?
If its true that will save me a lot of hassle. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 23 2009, 08:34 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 22 2009, 03:36 PM)
When I was in Singapore, that's what all the stores told me. I asked C-Zone, they also said "end of the month"......

So I guess you should just take that information with a grain of salt.......
Singapore huh! Ok, maybe i get my friend to check for me from Singapore. Funan Plaza? or Sim Ling Square?
enriquelee
post Apr 24 2009, 03:27 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 22 2009, 03:36 PM)
When I was in Singapore, that's what all the stores told me. I asked C-Zone, they also said "end of the month"......

So I guess you should just take that information with a grain of salt.......
Seems like you are right. The Mamba is confirmed coming in by next week.

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 22 2009, 04:14 PM)
it's already end of the month yet no official news about mamba from razer till now,  doh.gif
7 more days to end this month. And It is coming in early next week!

And i have placed my order. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Apr 24 2009, 03:29 PM
enriquelee
post Apr 26 2009, 11:45 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 24 2009, 08:35 PM)
@enriquelee, glad to hear that you've placed your order, i do hope hear your feedbacks as soon as possible, will decide whether to get it or not, cheers~
Ok, sure post some feed back here as soon as i use it.
Unfortunately, i only able to collect it from Singapore 3 weeks later. Coming 2 weekends i'll be overseas. And also hope the shop is getting it by tomorrow.

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Apr 25 2009, 07:31 PM)
errr guise
apa diff lycosa n lycosa mirror
best gunna tak?
Everything the same, just different finishers.
Lycosa problem - Rubber peel off.
Lycosa mirror problem - Finger print.
FYI, i clean my Lycosa mirror almost after every use.

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Apr 26 2009, 11:47 PM
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2009, 02:30 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Apr 27 2009, 12:14 AM)
enrique is really hardworking by wipe it every time after usage... not much ppl so hardwork like u...  laugh.gif
LOL, no choice lo, coz i really can't stand a RM300 keyboard full with finger prints. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Apr 27 2009, 12:23 AM)
no one wanna bulk mirror?
i been wait so looooooooooooooooog.....
Wait for the next PC Fair. Or call Ban Leong direct.
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2009, 02:56 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 27 2009, 02:39 PM)
I expect the Mamba to flood the market and lots of stocks readily available......... like the Razer Boomslang CE.....

But until then, almost everyone is dying to have one tongue.gif
It is going to flood the market? When? You got insight news again?
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2009, 11:51 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 27 2009, 08:33 PM)
haiz, i saw at youtube, there's consumer that complaining that mamba couldn't be charged.
Mind to share the link? But most of the review state very good ler

QUOTE(PoorMe @ Apr 27 2009, 10:55 PM)
Lol. The new mamba nid to charge de ar? Got battery inside?
No battery, need to charge.
enriquelee
post Apr 27 2009, 11:57 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 27 2009, 11:53 PM)
yes it's good, maybe some of it were manufacturer defect i assume? erm, keywords for razer mamba at youtube is sufficient enough to search for it, cheers
Ok, will try to search it out.
Hope it is just 1 or 2 pieces of defective unit.
enriquelee
post Apr 28 2009, 08:28 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Apr 28 2009, 03:01 AM)
no battery??
Yes, you need to charge it on its dock or you use with wire when the battery is flat

QUOTE(Laric @ Apr 28 2009, 05:34 AM)
anybody using the arctosa?
any bad things/good things?
what's the difference with black and silver edition?
only the lettering?
Try to avoid artosa, it is full with negative reviews.
enriquelee
post Apr 28 2009, 06:09 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 28 2009, 11:50 AM)
@enriquelee,
Not really insider, but more general Consumer supply/demand.

We DEMAND more of the Mamba, but in the end, the price would be too high for alot of people, thus having an oversupply of the Mamba........

Give it maybe another 6 months and you'll see a slight reduction of the price, just like the BSCE......

I got my first BSCE mostly because of it's awesome Collector-ness of it........

For the Mamba....... I just WANT IT. I need a new mouse for my office anyway, so my Tried and True Deathadder at home will find it's new home at my office.

Then might get an Lycosa as an office keyboard, or just get the Pro|Type so I can charge my iPod as well......... IF I can afford it.

Either that or I go with Logitech (THE HORROR) G19 Keyboard and then transfer my Tarantula to the office.............
Economy theory apply here huh. thumbup.gif
From the track record, Razer products only have slight change in selling price. They are quite stable.
By the way, what do you do in your office? Bundle so many gaming grade stuffs in your office? tongue.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 28 2009, 11:15 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Apr 28 2009, 11:09 PM)
ya thats y i said worth to buy  biggrin.gif
even sell it also wont lose much
I will prefer to keep them as collection.
Show them to your children, tell them what have you gone through in your gaming life. tongue.gif
enriquelee
post May 4 2009, 10:11 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Apr 29 2009, 09:45 AM)
@enriquelee, I use a craploads of Photoshop and Premier Pro...... which usually means I have a ton of Macros to program and need the sensitivity when working with Photoshop.

So far, Razer products (with it's great on-the-fly adjustments) fits my work very well as a graphic tool.

Plus it looks damn cool tongue.gif
Ya agree, gaming mice are good for photoshop too.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 29 2009, 03:21 PM)
Mamba only coming here after mid-may.
Confirm coming and what is the selling price?
I just called the Singapore store, they also yet to receive. Their selling price is SD 189.90.

enriquelee
post May 7 2009, 04:30 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ May 7 2009, 02:44 PM)
i know its around 300  smile.gif
but i want to know the lowest
I got it RM 280 during PC fair few weeks back.
enriquelee
post May 12 2009, 11:52 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ May 11 2009, 02:32 PM)
Does anybody know if the Mamba is out in Singapore yet?

If it is, going to get my friend to courier one back for me tongue.gif
I just called Singapore. It is out. But i thought you mentioned Ban Leong is bringing it in soon. If the time is not much different, might as well wait here. Warranty will be easier.

Anyone here can call Ban Leong to check it out?

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 11 2009, 11:42 PM)
Not really. I sell it cause bored of playing with it.
Because of mamba, I have to save money by eating roti kosong sad.gif
Why Mamba need to change processor? I am still usin a P4 rig ler. blush.gif
enriquelee
post May 12 2009, 03:44 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ May 12 2009, 01:32 PM)
Anyone tried buying any products from the Razerzone? im interested in the gear rack but moderno sell RM90, after convert the price at the website is RM70.
You can't get from Razerzone due to too many credit card fraud cases in our region. But good news, all these gears are coming in via Ban Leong. I called them this morning and they confirm about it.

Unfortunately, Mamba mouse will not coming in so soon. Probably 1-3 months time. Reason being is coz, Malaysia custom is a bit sensitive with wireless thing. Any wireless new product coming in must do some application. Ban Leong will not do this application, Razer will do it. According to Ban Leong, they will follow up closely with Razer about this application.

As a result, i'll get this mouse via Singapore. Will collect it back this coming Sunday. But i've 1 more concern about XiuKeong mentioned about changing processor to get Mamba, which make me worry my P4 rig doesn't support Mamba. Anybody can clarify this? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

enriquelee
post May 12 2009, 05:09 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 12 2009, 03:47 PM)
having a P4 has nothing to do with mouse supporting la.

and the mamba is cos of sirim application...but im sure a few limited units will be hand carried in soon by ban leong...
I hope so too. But he mentioned he change processor due to mamba ler

QUOTE(bOoEsT @ May 12 2009, 03:58 PM)
hoot~!
Great to see someone already got it.
Mind to tell how you got it and how it works for you?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0416sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:12 AM