4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Razer Thread V7, Sphex has arrived - RM59.

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 20 2009, 03:19 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Gaming headphones doesn't have enough bass huh.. hmmmz..

Aight, so far i read practically all reviews online, and one of the best thing abt Razer Carcharias which its..

BASS!... even some reviewer said it had too much bass.. lol... but most reviewers like its bass... as it have enough "oomph" to blow yer ears out! tongue.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 21 2009, 05:06 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Thinking getting Razer Carcharias, but was wondering any good offer/promo on it at upcoming PCFair.

Normally buy one Razer item no freebies wan izzit?.. i was wondering its worth the hassle going there... tongue.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 20 2009, 02:59 PM)
Actually not really the first......
Microsoft launched to retail the new Sidewinder X8 Bluetrack mouse..... 4000 DPI Wireless AND cheaper at USD 99.

But in terms of sleekness and branding, Razer still has the upper hand in my book
Yea, kinda off topic here.. but one thing i like abt X8 its that i uses NiMH AA batts, which its easily acquire (not to mention, much cheaper too) and it lasts pretty much similar to those mouse using proprietary lithium batts.

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Mar 21 2009, 05:28 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 21 2009, 05:37 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Mar 21 2009, 05:29 AM)
bro if u want freebies team up with street force and go pc fair sapu gao gao... drool.gif

he is finding partner in crime to sapu the freebies in the coming pc fair  brows.gif
Hmmmz... then how to split the goodies?.. unless Streetdude nice to gip all to me!!.. w00t!.. <-- (dreaming tongue.gif). Or.. is it?.. tongue.gif

Cheers whistling.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 21 2009, 06:01 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 21 2009, 02:02 PM)
megalodon? expensive than baracuda ar?
I saw Razerguy interview abt Megalodon, he said its us$179... much more ex than "Breakuda" sweat.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 24 2009, 04:36 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Mar 21 2009, 11:31 PM)
Just noticed your msg there.
how to split the goodies? good question there.
if there's a team here to sapu those goodies, then i think we will have a lot of this goodies/freebies.
and then, we will bid for the freebies  tongue.gif

winner - get the freebies (happy)
loser - the razer product they bought is cheaper (coz get money from the freebies bidder)  rclxms.gif
WAh.. like tat oso can... heh... tongue.gif

Abt PCfair... kinda lazy to go there... considering... the place will be crowded... rite?.. not sure hows the crowd nowadays in PCfair.. the last PCfair i went was like.. 3+years ago(?)... blush.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Mar 24 2009, 04:38 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 24 2009, 06:28 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 24 2009, 06:20 AM)
since this is the first PC Fair of the yr, should be pretty packed.
i usually go on fri around lunch time since its not as packed as weekends.
Thanks for tips wink.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 26 2009, 02:32 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 26 2009, 02:24 AM)
give us some review about it ok?  drool.gif
Yea, can't wait for yer review.

Btw, its yer upcoming gaming headphone the first gaming headphone u have?.. coz its better if u have other gaming headphone to compare with.. wink.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 1 2009, 09:09 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Apr 1 2009, 05:25 PM)
serious??? DKT for just rm50??? sure i sapu wei...
rm50?.. i think hes referring to DKT mousemat izzit?... not the DKT Keyboard.

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 9 2009, 04:34 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Razer Carcharias PCfair's price same as ModernoPC...

Can 'tawar-menawar' at Razer booth wan ah?.. or its nett price?.. coz the last time i went ot PCfair (which ages ago, when PCfair started in KLCC) can't nego liaoz.. all said nett/pcfair price =/

Coz if not, i'll just get from ModernoPC as easier for me to go there.

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Apr 9 2009, 03:21 PM)
no free gift??
Yea no free gifts?... blink.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 9 2009, 04:37 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 9 2009, 05:52 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 9 2009, 04:57 PM)
eh u malaysian or not ah?
i saw quite a few ppl nego last time at razer booth la.
Ops.. *paiseh*... i was mistaken for other shops.. but as i said its been ages (4-5years ago(?)) since i go to PCfair.. so don't know the situation there nowadays...

As the prices there at times, even LowYatt cheaper.

Btw Everdying, the most nego the most its like rm5-10bucks nia rite?... *just curious*

Just wanna see my options, as its kinda troublesome/hassle for me to get to KLCC there especially just for one item tongue.gif...

Cheers blush.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 9 2009, 05:56 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 9 2009, 06:30 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 9 2009, 06:06 PM)
dunno, depends on the item i guess.
but 5% is a good try.
I see.. so Everdying, what Razer stuffs ur getting there?.. or ur going there for booth babes whistling.gif

Cheers wink.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 10 2009, 01:54 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Those who going tomolo (more like later.. lol) to PCfair, do report back here, the lowest price u can for the any item... heh.. especially lowest price u can get for Carcharias cool.gif

Thanks in advanced wink.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 10 2009, 01:55 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 11 2009, 03:10 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Hmmmz.. it seems no one here bought any Razer stuffs?.. lol... or bought like too happy playing/using it till forgot to report back here.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Apr 10 2009, 11:12 PM)
yeahlo...at least must put some extra lights there ma....its like just sitting there...like just an ordinary mouse... shocking.gif
Hah?!.. u meant they didnt even plug in the mouse to showoff the Mamba's blingbling?!?.. shakehead.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 12 2009, 03:02 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Went to PCfair earlier on, dam... still pretty pack.. still annoying with the "one way street" direction to exit.. doh.gif

Anyways, gotten Razer Carcharias!.. finally.. lol... hopefully it wont be "Break-a-cuda"... rolleyes.gif

The Razer promoter straightaway offered me with Razer T-shirt and a Razer Lanyard... which pretty cool.. altho the T-shirt they gave me was white ones, i wanted black tho.. tongue.gif

Then the most cacated thing i realised after i paid/bought my headset, which i forgotten to use my 5% discount voucher!... doh.gif sweat.gif blush.gif

Since too late liaoz, i gave my discount voucher to a group (3 dudes) especially can't find any gals hanging out in Razer whistling.gif

I wonder that 3 dudes are lowyaters here.. lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 11 2009, 10:34 PM)
Dude, how can you get your mamba from ban leong?
It has not been released in the US yet
I went around international forums, a few of them have Mamba for few days already.

Theres even someone posted up his Mamba in Youtube that he complained in a video showing his Mamba isn't charging.. sweat.gif

Cheers cool.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 12 2009, 03:03 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 12 2009, 03:40 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Apr 12 2009, 03:11 AM)
SE headset? are u kidding? those are like ok ok only
Save urself the trouble and get the Razer sling bag..haha..
Should be compatible..since SE hand phones its not fixed to a particular headset..near the place to speak there..
Awww....those lucky 3 dudes....got 5%..haha...u got a Razer Carcharias only? how isit? awesome? haha..which shirt they gave u? the white colour one? says "Losing sucks?"  laugh.gif
SE headset, HPM-70 considered dam good liaoz, of course compared to those cheapo headset normally mobilephone comes with.. tongue.gif

Yea, the "LOSING SUCKS"... lol.. u that T-shirt too?.. i shld insisted for black ones as i saw some of the staffs wearing them tongue.gif

Heres a pic of my new headset cool.gif , as my bro took my old one oredi smile.gif

Didn't really test it out yet but first impressions was really good, from its aesthetics to sound.

I gotta say, for the size of the headset its very light, which its good as it doesn't pressure yer head.

As normally perception "light build = fragile", hopefully its not the case.

The sound, it has much better bass which great for action pack games (UnrealTournament3) and movies (Punisher). And the sound quality really clear.

And i really like the "braided" cables, which eliminate the tangled cords.

Can't really compared to my rm120bucks Plantronics headset tongue.gif which i previously used.

The biggest plus of this headset its very comfortable as all online-reviews stated that too wink.gif

Thats all for my 1st impression (a noob short review), just tested it an hour tongue.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 12 2009, 03:47 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 12 2009, 04:11 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Apr 12 2009, 03:53 AM)
Nope but I heard from alot of ppl that they have been giving out that T-shirt..haha..i dun own one...though im somewhat glad i dun have that T-shirt...cos it doesn't look very cool..haha..looks like schoolboy wear..haha... tongue.gif those newer shirts from Razerzone.com look much better...looks more for gamers...hmm black ones should be nicer...

Considering Carcharias too..but i dun like those big big headsets...make my ears sweat... sweat.gif
lol.. yea, too plain liaoz... wut to do.. at least its free tongue.gif

Heres another snapshot of my new headset cool.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 12 2009, 02:59 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Apr 12 2009, 04:48 AM)
izit come with the stand??? i think im gonna grab chacarias oso tomoro...hope that there are still free gifts left lol...

btw how much u got ur chacarias??any discount???
Yeah!, it comes with Razer Standz Limited Edition, while stock lasts nia!.. quick get it!.. tongue.gif ...jkjk.. no lar.. thats stand comes with my Philips SHP895 headphone wink.gif

I was in a rush, so didn't really nego to the max (was late meeting my friends in KLCC not the ConventionCentre).. lol, so gotten for rm299 as their normal price.

I think if ur kiasu enough can less rm5bucks kua... if not ask for my goodies.. heh tongue.gif

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Apr 12 2009, 02:32 PM)
Nice ar, I feel like getting one my self too, I'm still thinking either the SteelSeries Siberia or the Razer Carcharias, haiz
Imo, i read alot reviews on Siberia, imo both pretty much on par with the pros and cons.

One of the reason i didn't like Siberia coz its mic its separate as i prefer Carcharias due its mic on the headset itself.

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 12 2009, 03:02 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 13 2009, 01:06 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 13 2009, 12:52 AM)
RM10 for 10 secs tongue.gif
No discount for Razerians meh?.. rolleyes.gif

Cheers whistling.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 14 2009, 02:00 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 13 2009, 07:02 PM)
as sexy as the mamba is, i think im going to hold out in the hope that there will be a optical wireless mouse from razer by the end of this yr.
Hoping for BoomSlang 2009 Edition?.. (wireless).. heh

By think of it, BoomSlang has alot expansion to it, considering its wide-body.. can add those attachable weights, changable buttons, dual-batts for super long gaming sessions and etc. cool2.gif

Imo, the only thing its cheaper in PCfair its GuildWars DA mice, rm185 nia, it seems every PCfair this mice its getting cheaper.. hmmmz tongue.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 14 2009, 02:02 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 15 2009, 03:32 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Razerians, just curious.. for the headsets do u guys get those audio splitters for yer headsets?... or its there another way to have both speakers and headset work together w/o plug in and out...

Cheers tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0381sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:26 AM