Travel Outdoor activities, hiking & camping, treking, rock climbing & more xtreme act
aidono
Jan 13 2014, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 13 2014, 05:08 PM) Hi Jess, Thanks for the recommendation.  Just to ensure that the Deuter is original, check the bags first. Lots of Vietnam stock in the market. Cheap quality but look alike.
aidono
Jan 13 2014, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Syafiqa Nineten @ Jan 13 2014, 04:22 PM) where can we go for bungee jumping in Msia? So far only Sunway Lagoon have that facilities under Bungy Malaysia. If Powerfan Freefall, you could contact Camp 5 in 1 Utama.
90Boyz
Jan 13 2014, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 13 2014, 05:10 PM) Just to ensure that the Deuter is original, check the bags first. Lots of Vietnam stock in the market. Cheap quality but look alike. Yup .. i know that also .. just survey and look around ..
Sky.Live
Jan 14 2014, 03:15 PM
No hike last week and this week, feel like rotting..
aidono
Jan 14 2014, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 14 2014, 04:15 PM) No hike last week and this week, feel like rotting.. http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...kit-tabur-dies/Another dead in Tabur West. This is so sickening. Sighs. I not free within this month. If not I will invite you for hike LOL
ShinViomonX
Jan 14 2014, 08:18 PM
the star article says UKM but NTV7 news at 7 says UPM student. now i'm confused D:
90Boyz
Jan 15 2014, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 14 2014, 08:15 PM) That place haunted liao ..
aidono
Jan 15 2014, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(ShinViomonX @ Jan 14 2014, 09:18 PM) the star article says UKM but NTV7 news at 7 says UPM student. now i'm confused D: Yup, I did notice about that too. Regardless where she is from, it is still a sad scenario when anyone died when doing their favorite activity.
aidono
Jan 15 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 15 2014, 11:20 AM) That place haunted liao .. Best advice - just need to be careful. I rather backtrack than using the orchard road where most incident at CP 11 occurred.
90Boyz
Jan 15 2014, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 15 2014, 11:03 AM) Best advice - just need to be careful. I rather backtrack than using the orchard road where most incident at CP 11 occurred. mmm .. i haven't been to Tabur already taken so many casualties .. made me feel like this mount is not for newbie like me .. nevermind, i still got Nuang
aidono
Jan 15 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 15 2014, 02:48 PM) mmm .. i haven't been to Tabur already taken so many casualties .. made me feel like this mount is not for newbie like me .. nevermind, i still got Nuang  Nuang still got people got lost even though the trail was clear, especially the route to the two waterfalls in Nuang - Lata Bomoh Ali and the other I couldn't recall the name. Long time never been there. I think it is called Berembun. Rusty with the names already. If you go with me to Tabur, I make sure you will be safe. *giggle* This post has been edited by aidono: Jan 15 2014, 02:19 PM
90Boyz
Jan 15 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 15 2014, 02:18 PM) Nuang still got people got lost even though the trail was clear, especially the route to the two waterfalls in Nuang - Lata Bomoh Ali and the other I couldn't recall the name. Long time never been there. I think it is called Berembun. Rusty with the names already. If you go with me to Tabur, I make sure you will be safe. *giggle* ehhh ... i think my gorilla friend (Sky.Live) will make sure i'm safe, else his mom will kill him (I know his mmom well  )
aidono
Jan 15 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 15 2014, 03:22 PM) ehhh ... i think my gorilla friend (Sky.Live) will make sure i'm safe, else his mom will kill him (I know his mmom well  ) He have yet to follow me to Tabur Extreme yet  *wink*
90Boyz
Jan 15 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 15 2014, 02:51 PM) He have yet to follow me to Tabur Extreme yet  *wink* haha .. icic , with these few days he need to rest his poor legs are the hill-repeats training ..
juichuan
Jan 15 2014, 04:10 PM
LA-Little Angel
This Saturday Bukit gasing hike at 8am meet at playground. Anyone?
juichuan
Jan 15 2014, 04:12 PM
LA-Little Angel
QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 15 2014, 02:18 PM) Nuang still got people got lost even though the trail was clear, especially the route to the two waterfalls in Nuang - Lata Bomoh Ali and the other I couldn't recall the name. Long time never been there. I think it is called Berembun. Rusty with the names already. If you go with me to Tabur, I make sure you will be safe. *giggle* Where is this two waterfalls?? I only know Lolo waterfall accessible from Hulu Langat entrance
aidono
Jan 15 2014, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(juichuan @ Jan 15 2014, 05:12 PM) Where is this two waterfalls?? I only know Lolo waterfall accessible from Hulu Langat entrance Hmm, how should I describe. There is a route behind one of the abandon orang asli house. From there should be 30 minutes trek inside. Got leech and the waterfall is quite deep. The other alternative way is to track from the base camp. Normally people will turn left to the parking bay for Nuang summit climb, but on the right side there is a river trek that head towards the waterfall. Could be confusing if you do not know to navigate your way there. You could refer to this link http://waterfallsofmalaysia.com/84lolo.phpQuite surprise some of you do not aware that Nuang got waterfalls. *giggle*
aidono
Jan 15 2014, 07:59 PM
You will be curious why the picture stated about 250m apart and the trail will be on the left hand side of the waterfall. This is because it is quite dangerous to climb from one waterfall to another.
Sky.Live
Jan 16 2014, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 15 2014, 03:51 PM) haha .. icic , with these few days he need to rest his poor legs are the hill-repeats training ..  nowonder i keep feeling chill in my backspine.. culprit caught.. hehe nuang is much safer in terms of risk of falling.. again, respect mother nature is key importance
90Boyz
Jan 16 2014, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 16 2014, 02:11 AM) nowonder i keep feeling chill in my backspine.. culprit caught.. hehe nuang is much safer in terms of risk of falling.. again, respect mother nature is key importance Lucky you go hill repeats on last sunday so you won't fail your mom on my event ..