Bodybuilding Bodybuilding Thread V5, Lets pump some blood into some muscles

metalfreak
post Mar 9 2009, 01:23 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Eh, sorry for the lack of updates..

I haven't printed those tshirts yet. smile.gif will give you an update once I've ordered them hehe.

I'm off to measure my chest size again.
metalfreak
post Mar 10 2009, 12:29 PM

3,300 posts

my dumbbell bar is 1.5KG not sure if its a standard weight
metalfreak
post Mar 11 2009, 09:33 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:02 PM)
It's gonna take some time to explain but you'll probably forget about it. So let's just say ATP are like mana points to spend on your workouts. So save them for important work.
Good one la dude =)

There is always google as well.
metalfreak
post Mar 18 2009, 05:19 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 18 2009, 05:16 PM)
How fast does one lose muscles after having Diarhea?

I had diarrhea last week and was unable to eat much for at least 3 days.
LOL me too! u knew about it anyway smile.gif

same ler...but my appetite is recovering flex.gif
metalfreak
post Apr 1 2009, 03:51 PM

3,300 posts

Just thought of posting it up

Fitness Concept having promotion on their dumbbells. rubberised plates

RM199 for 2 sets of dumbbells. I mean.( 2 X 10KG ) X 2

so 1 set about RM50 =P pretty cheap
metalfreak
post Apr 2 2009, 12:09 PM

3,300 posts

Yes, adjustable.

damn good price la..normal days..1 pair cost RM89 for ONE
1 X 10KG = RM89
metalfreak
post Apr 13 2009, 12:42 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 13 2009, 05:03 AM)
Ridiculous. Even pro bodybuilders with their above average recovery and chemically assisted states don't do this. Arnold used to but he didn't recommend it to natural average trainees. You can get away with this if you're only training Olympic lifts and exclusively that because the negative phase is not emphasized. What's wrong with some of you? You're all thinking people with brains. Just because an article is from a book/bb.com/t-nation doesn't have to mean it's correct.
Yeah true. Just take it with a tiny grain of salt.

Eh, I downloaded Jay Cutler's Video: New, improved and Beyond videos...i know that video is old...but cool to see him workout day....rest and eat and workout again at night biggrin.gif

Now to download other BB videos to watch haha. Hope to find some ronnie coleman ones.
metalfreak
post Apr 16 2009, 10:18 AM

3,300 posts

I did leg curls and leg extensions as well as incline sit ups during my holiday...

3rd day and still having sores.. ...nice sial... haha

Probably didnt eat enough =.= was at gf's place and my whey is back home... Argh.... Hopefully can recover soon.

Anyway, was nice to work on other leg machines. will incorporate more... biggrin.gif
metalfreak
post Apr 16 2009, 03:46 PM

3,300 posts

yea man. gotta agree. Although still having sores..i will work on bicep, chest today. I'll leave the abs alone for today

Had a good lucnh today sial...Buffet at Le Meridien =P

pre workout meal will be beef, cheese and wholemeal bread
metalfreak
post Apr 23 2009, 03:37 PM

3,300 posts

Where is Gym Rakyat? All I googled is Kampung Pandan

metalfreak
post Apr 29 2009, 09:45 AM

3,300 posts

I drink my shakes in the office. I'll bring my whey in another small container( just nice for 2 scoops). my GnC shaker with water...I'll mix them in the fridge and bring it back to my place to drink it slowly.

Nothing wrong also. and I usually have my tea/3rd meal around 4~4.30pm.

All I get from some colleagues are "Wah...your lunch ah? Or dinner..or.. Belum makana ah?"

metalfreak
post May 2 2009, 04:50 PM

3,300 posts

I'm...improving slowly =P.

Finally going back into the TPM gym =P
metalfreak
post May 11 2009, 03:26 PM

3,300 posts

joined today at 3:13pm and you didnt even search?
wtf
metalfreak
post May 12 2009, 02:41 PM

3,300 posts

Honestly, does it even matter? =.= Just workout la
metalfreak
post May 13 2009, 02:48 PM

3,300 posts

eh...Just stumbled across something when I was googling about ON's Nitrocore 24

What the heck, GNC Pro Performanceand ON are actually the same manufacturer?

http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f15/bullshit...re-24-a-773178/

metalfreak
post May 18 2009, 12:57 PM

3,300 posts

oi. do not put bananas in the fridge la. it will turn black even faster..

Just hang them up outside...somewhere ventilated.
metalfreak
post May 18 2009, 05:31 PM

3,300 posts

oh wait. Freezer...ok may be different.

I put on my banana in the lower section.....the skin became black even faster.
metalfreak
post May 27 2009, 05:16 PM

3,300 posts

eh...I know probably I've asked this before

but I see some guys in the gym doing bench press with their legs on the bench...er..wrong, right?

BTW, does BCAA help with recovery? You guys consume it?
metalfreak
post May 27 2009, 11:02 PM

3,300 posts

thanks guys.

Was just curious because i know its wrong, but i see them lifting like >40KG + bar with their legs on bench

=.="
metalfreak
post May 28 2009, 12:23 AM

3,300 posts

eh dont play play, the TPM gym ...one uncle was working out biggrin.gif heavy weights

dont ask me how heavy la......didnt count the plates. powderful

0.0415sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:20 AM