--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.
mois
Jul 16 2009, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jul 16 2009, 04:50 PM) Hmm, my Deathadder kinda failing me. A single click may become instant double clicks. Well, been using it for more than a year now (it's the Kane's Wrath version). Previously I was using Diamondback. Thinking of getting a new one. I have had my fun with Razer so might going for other brand. Perhaps Logitech G5? But that's quite an old model, isn't it? Can anyone of you suggest me a good gaming mouse? I don't mind paying RM 200 for it. U like DA shape or not? IF yes, ime3.0 is the best choice. If u want to try other grip, ikari is the most comfortable.
mois
Jul 21 2009, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(KhmerTRD @ Jul 21 2009, 05:54 PM) thk for ya sharring.. yeah i like wireless mouse, but many gamer said wireless is not good for gaming rite? and i wan comfortable mouse coz i gonna play very long hours. currently im using kriat, it make my hand abit pain though.. that y wan to upgrade.. wireless gaming mouse only realible for x8 and mamba. Try steelseries ikari laser. Its the most comfortable mouse for me. I recommend this mouse over mamba.
mois
Jul 21 2009, 06:29 PM
relax. im just replying to his "i like wireless mouse, but many gamer said wireless is not good for gaming rite?" And no doubt the razer mamba is really overpriced and isnt user friendly. If we change the x axis and y-axis sensitvity, it will jitter a lot. Move the mouse downward in a straight line will result the cursor jumping everywhere. This single reason alone enough to turn everyone down. Its gonna to be my last razer product though. The only product that i satisfied was deathadder. I spent nearly 1k on razer stuff, it seem not really worth it at all.
mois
Jul 28 2009, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jul 28 2009, 05:15 PM) logitech and steelseries user quite anti razer actually yes, they are. Im one of them. But most new members they like razer so much. Megaladon, probably another product like mamba. Around megaladon price, u can get ad500 + soundcard. I dont know why people keep buying headset from mousepad/mouse making company actually. But, its their money though.
mois
Jul 31 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Jul 31 2009, 05:42 PM) any gamming mouse for sweaty palm??? ime3.0, ss ikari optical, mx518.
mois
Aug 6 2009, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 6 2009, 06:39 PM) 5700dpi... Yeah.... can cover a 7680 (horizontal quad FullHD) in 1.34inches nobody use that much though.
mois
Aug 22 2009, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(Mental @ Aug 22 2009, 06:15 AM) what is the difference between intellimouse explorer and intellimouse optical? between them both and mx518, which one is more worth buying? 3 of them are optical. Which is good for fps games. IME 3.0 - The father/mother of Habu and deathadder. This mouse build quality is same as imo.1.1. The shape is ergonomic one. And probably the best mouse among the pros. Remember, build quality isnt solid like other mouse, but the performance is the best. Very light and easy to glide. Pair it with qck mousepad, ur gonna to be the next pro. IMO.1.1 - Same as ime3.0 just the shape is ambidextrous. Suitable for left hand and right hand. MX518 - The cheapest among three. Shape is ambidextrous i think(not sure).
mois
Aug 23 2009, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(Mental @ Aug 22 2009, 01:28 PM) oic. mx518 is not ambidextrous. i own it but it's not with me now. by the way bro, do you know where can i get the ime 3.0? is the version stated at the box? because there are 4 versions of ime out there. scared to buy wrong one. What do you mean 4 versions? Mine is silver colour. Original from microsoft. Not Steelseries one though. But they are all the same.
mois
Aug 23 2009, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Mental @ Aug 23 2009, 01:38 PM) version 1.0, 2.0, 3.0 and 4.0. oh. ime3.0 = Microsoft intellimouse 3.0. So its version 3.0. lol
mois
Aug 30 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(masashi89 @ Aug 29 2009, 09:20 PM) what is proton mouse nway?? Roccat kone. Look at madman's avatar. The logo macam proton logo. So they called the mouse as proton mouse lo.
mois
Aug 31 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Mental @ Aug 31 2009, 07:44 AM) guys.. is intellimouse explorer 3.0 with this packaging original from microsoft?: http://imgur.com/3MZHC.jpgyes. it is the original packaging.
mois
Sep 1 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Qwristews @ Sep 1 2009, 06:09 PM) any of the razer mouse is the best of the best .. No fans talk here. From my experience, they arent the best. Edifier, does the shape of xai exactly the same with kinzu?
mois
Sep 2 2009, 06:18 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2009, 03:39 AM) yay, death to laser. mx518 is the exact same sensor the death adder uses, so of cos its better  mx518 is 3d infrared? If not mistaken it is optical leh.
mois
Sep 2 2009, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2009, 07:20 AM) aiyoyo, optical IS infra red la. omg.  kk my bad. Never know it is the same This post has been edited by mois: Sep 2 2009, 06:22 AM