--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

kayden
post Aug 10 2009, 12:54 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Aug 10 2009, 12:24 PM)
logitech's mouse are always ugly
i think mx518 looks fine. Just the g5 spiderweb design is ugly biggrin.gif
kayden
post Aug 10 2009, 04:27 PM

912 posts

I have a Krait and i used my friend's MX518 before.

Imo, it depends on what game u play. If u play control games like WC3, u can get Krait. Krait is really small sized as opposed to Mx518. If u have a big hand, MX518 will be more ergonomic.

If u are playing fps games, u won't like Krait. It tends to skip some tracking. I changed to DA and the tracking is soooo good and the differences from Krait is so distinguishable. MX518 is ok for fps games too.

Talking bout design, i don't really care, all i care is bout the sensor tracking and ergonomics. DA serves this 2 purpose really well and thats why even if i change to a new mouse, it would be DA. flex.gif
kayden
post Aug 11 2009, 04:01 PM

912 posts

RM215 only? But CM is not a well-known manufacturer for mice. Thou feature packed, the tracking don't know good or not.

The 5600DPi really bull crap. These marketing ppl are misleading the public..
kayden
post Aug 11 2009, 04:49 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Aug 11 2009, 04:28 PM)
Logitech G500

the new successor to G5. I like!
Alot of ppl bash it lol. Glad that u like it lol. laugh.gif

Added on August 11, 2009, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(latias93 @ Aug 11 2009, 04:27 PM)
Yea lah. 5600dpi for RM215? I find that hard to believe..
Marketing ppl are using these dpi figures to push up the prices. Its not even needed. a 1800Dpi already fast like kns, now they make it like 3 times the speed. Who's eye so sial need to spin so fast the xhair =x

This post has been edited by kayden: Aug 11 2009, 04:50 PM
kayden
post Aug 11 2009, 07:14 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 11 2009, 05:08 PM)
by then everyone will be using 42inch as their monitor
Yala. tHose marketing ppl really misleading the public into thinking that higher dpi means the mouse is better, and the worse thing is the public digs it. doh.gif
i think for 5600dpi mouse, my in-game sens is only 0.xx
kayden
post Aug 12 2009, 04:38 AM

912 posts

Alot of companies are venturing into gaming peripherals as e-sports is getting popular after these years. Brands like gigabyte also tends to make gaming mice..now CM too.. later maybe Kingston,Mushkin,Palit also make haha.
kayden
post Aug 13 2009, 02:36 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 12 2009, 06:01 PM)
I wonder if there is any nice mouse which its rubber coating would not deteriorate too fast. MX518's rubber coating seem to peel off within 1 year of usage, so does Microsoft Intellimouse.
Even Rm200 DA also peel off after a year. Sigh my DA looks so ugly now. I am planning to scrap all the rubber and repaint it.
kayden
post Aug 13 2009, 07:14 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 13 2009, 06:46 PM)
hah.
its not easy to scrape all the rubber off.
what ppl usually do is use thinner / nail polish remover.
Oh, i planned to use sand paper and scrap them off only. The sand paper sure will leave some light scars on it but i will spray it with metallic paint later on.
Since u suggested thinner, might give it a try. Thanks for the idea!
kayden
post Aug 14 2009, 02:10 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Aug 13 2009, 08:58 PM)
Just borrow some nail polisher from ur gf or mum lar. Easier. Hehe. I myself used Yokoyoko to rub the rubber coating off my MX518.
HUH? Yokoyoko also can?! Later the mice mah got the strong smell. Touch liao mah got a hot palm?.. I better stick with nail polisher..

Hard to make the middle razer logo stay. The logo got blue LED backlit 1. so pretty.

0.0449sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:34 AM