Zen Residence, Should or Should not?

TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 12:38 PM, updated 17y ago

1,659 posts

Dear Property Investors/Real Estate Experts/Bankers,

Recently, I have known about this property which is located in Batu 13 Puchong. Heard that Sentral City (M) Sdn. Bhd. is under Jentrikon Perunding Sdn. Bhd. Anyone can confirm this?

This is the detail:
http://www.iproperty.com.my/reviews/zenres...e/coverpage.asp

The purpose of this thread is for me to know more about this property and also owners of this property to share comments and reviews.

I have just reserve a unit yesterday, and now preparing documents for applying the loan from RHB Bank with the BLR of -2.2% for 38 years.

Alright, my main concern now is, if the developer run away, what will be the worst case scenario? As the developer says, we will only need to pay our installment once the construction finishes, so does it mean, if the developer ran away, and the construction does not finish, I will never need to pay although the loan is approved? Or is still like previous cases where I still have to pay if the developer runs away.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Mar 3 2009, 02:56 PM
clawhammer
post Mar 3 2009, 02:02 PM

///M
8,788 posts

38 years re-financing period? smile.gif Do you mean 28 years instead?
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 02:53 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 3 2009, 02:02 PM)
38 years re-financing period? smile.gif Do you mean 28 years instead?
Is 38 years that I am applying, RHB has the longest repaying period as I know currently.
b00n
post Mar 3 2009, 03:21 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Have you been to the actual site?
I don't know about you though, but I don't like the area.
If you ask me, I felt that it's quite secluded with the kampungs nearby.

But than again who can predict what's more development over that area.
suiteng
post Mar 3 2009, 03:25 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

For me, that area is quite far away. Make sure you survey first, really kinda kampung..

But I like the lanai and big bathroom wub.gif
clawhammer
post Mar 3 2009, 03:30 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 02:53 PM)
Is 38 years that I am applying, RHB has the longest repaying period as I know currently.
What's the financing amount which you're looking at? I suggest you to re-calculate carefully before deciding on such long repayment period. Longer repayments might get you RM100-200 a month lesser from the installment but you pay a lot more in interest. The loan is calculated based on the amortization table and for the first few years, our installments are used to knock off most of the interest payment instead of principal amount. In the long run, it's a lot of money involved sad.gif Unless you're on full flexi loan then it makes a bit more sense having 38 years of repayment.
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 03:46 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Mar 3 2009, 03:21 PM)
Have you been to the actual site?
I don't know about you though, but I don't like the area.
If you ask me, I felt that it's quite secluded with the kampungs nearby.

But than again who can predict what's more development over that area.
I went there with a couple of friends, we like the place, or maybe I should say it this way, we believe that this area will be developed in the near future, so this might be an opportunity for investment with yummy returns.
eugene jk
post Mar 3 2009, 03:49 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 3 2009, 03:30 PM)
What's the financing amount which you're looking at? I suggest you to re-calculate carefully before deciding on such long repayment period. Longer repayments might get you RM100-200 a month lesser from the installment but you pay a lot more in interest. The loan is calculated based on the amortization table and for the first few years, our installments are used to knock off most of the interest payment instead of principal amount. In the long run, it's a lot of money involved sad.gif Unless you're on full flexi loan then it makes a bit more sense having 38 years of repayment.
I think its ok for 38 yrs as long as the bank allow you to write in to do prepayment every year.. But be sure to do the prepayment with the correct method.. You can seek the independent financial consultant for help..
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 03:54 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 3 2009, 03:30 PM)
I do agree with what you are trying to say, if we are going to buy it for own stay. I am sorry I did not mention about I am going to buy this for investment. So, I think the only think I need to worry is about early repayment of loan (and only if the developer does not run away).

So, if the developer runs away, do I need to still be attached in paying the loans?
Pai
post Mar 3 2009, 04:00 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 03:46 PM)
I went there with a couple of friends, we like the place, or maybe I should say it this way, we believe that this area will be developed in the near future, so this might be an opportunity for investment with yummy returns.
how much is this n what is the expected rental?
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 04:06 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 3 2009, 04:00 PM)
how much is this n what is the expected rental?
Hi Pai, am happy that you joined in. Appreciate your views, as always.

Around 320k, and am looking at around 1.4k rental. What do you think?
Phoeni_142
post Mar 3 2009, 04:23 PM

753 posts

I'm only going to answer from a mathematical viewpoint, as Puchong is not within my target area.

I'm going to assume that u took a loan at 90% by the way. 288k?

your mort installent should be about 1,100 taking into account the 38 yr tenure. Well, at best case you are looking at breaking-even every month from a Cash Flow perspective (once u include in your maintenance, utilities, etc) - considering your rent is only 1,400. At worst case - you'll be bleeding cash every month. I'm not too sure what maintenance fees you're paying.

If you took a 100% loan - it's a very high chance that you'll be bleeding every month already.

Your COCR is very poor though - considering u are not realising any return from your Downpayment in the first year.

Is 1,400 basic or fully furnished? Suggest u find ways to quickly increase your rental vs capex - to salvage a decent COCR.

This post has been edited by Phoeni_142: Mar 3 2009, 04:31 PM
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 04:37 PM

1,659 posts

Alright, to share the current situation of mine,

Developer wants RM 6k for downpayment, and they assume that RM6k is 10% of the property. I will get a 90% loan from the banks, and sell it off once it is being built. And in the construction period, there are no installments needed from buyer, but the developer will have to pay the interest. From what I understand, the developer only get my loan from the banks in a progressive timetable, 10% - 15% at one time.

So if my capital is RM6k, and after 3 years, I sell it, I will be less likely to make a lost, IMO.

So again, back to my question, if the developer runs away during the construction period, do I need to bear the loan? As in the S&P, buyers only needs to start paying after the construction finishes.

clawhammer
post Mar 3 2009, 04:44 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 3 2009, 03:49 PM)
I think its ok for 38 yrs as long as the bank allow you to write in to do prepayment every year.. But be sure to do the prepayment with the correct method.. You can seek the independent financial consultant for help..
It's not the same really smile.gif Why not you download your own amortization calculator and do the calculation. When you drag the repayment period, the amount of principal knocked off from monthly installments are reduced quite a bit. The method of calculation is different from car loans, etc.

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 03:54 PM)
I do agree with what you are trying to say, if we are going to buy it for own stay. I am sorry I did not mention about I am going to buy this for investment. So, I think the only think I need to worry is about early repayment of loan (and only if the developer does not run away).

So, if the developer runs away, do I need to still be attached in paying the loans?
If it's for investment then it wouldn't be so bad because if you intend to sell it off fast then the additional interest and years of repayment isn't a major concern. If the developer runs then I'm afraid you'll have to continue paying smile.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 04:48 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 3 2009, 04:44 PM)
It's not the same really smile.gif Why not you download your own amortization calculator and do the calculation. When you drag the repayment period, the amount of principal knocked off from monthly installments are reduced quite a bit. The method of calculation is different from car loans, etc.
If it's for investment then it wouldn't be so bad because if you intend to sell it off fast then the additional interest and years of repayment isn't a major concern. If the developer runs then I'm afraid you'll have to continue paying smile.gif
Hope you are wrong, but I think you are right, sadly.

Any other Zen Residence owners would like to share some thoughts and views? Really hard to decide.
Pai
post Mar 3 2009, 04:52 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 04:06 PM)
Around 320k, and am looking at around 1.4k rental. What do you think?
Chief, looking at this alone, think the new Zest in BK9 will beat this hands down be it capital gains or rental yields. Units only cost like 230k, and its located next to Giant BK9, better chance for appreciation IMO due to lower entry cost wink.gif

If future LRT materialise walking distance to Zest, 1.5k p/furnished for Zest is highly do-able, IMO smile.gif

clawhammer
post Mar 3 2009, 04:52 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 04:37 PM)

Developer wants RM 6k for downpayment, and they assume that RM6k is 10% of the property. I will get a 90% loan from the banks, and sell it off once it is being built. And in the construction period, there are no installments needed from buyer, but the developer will have to pay the interest. From what I understand, the developer only get my loan from the banks in a progressive timetable, 10% - 15% at one time.

So if my capital is RM6k, and after 3 years, I sell it, I will be less likely to make a lost, IMO.

So again, back to my question, if the developer runs away during the construction period, do I need to bear the loan? As in the S&P, buyers only needs to start paying after the construction finishes.
The amount is very very substantial and let me give you an example (something similar to my case):

Total loan amount = RM405,000
Interest rate (assumption) = 3.8% per year
Repayment period = 28 years

Monthly installment = RM 1959.97
Total payment after 5 years (60 mths) = RM 1959.97 x 60 = RM 117,598.20

It means I have paid RM 117,598.20 for the past 5 years but the amount I owe the bank would be RM 360,311
Hence, total interest I have paid for the 5 years = RM 360,311 - (RM405,000 - RM117598.20) = RM72,909.20

You could imagine how much more it would be to drag a loan re-payment for a longer period. As I've mentioned before, the amortization calculation is totally different compared to other loans like personal, hire purchase, etc.
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 04:56 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 3 2009, 04:52 PM)
Chief, looking at this alone, think the new Zest in BK9 will beat this hands down be it capital gains or rental yields. Units only cost like 230k, and its located next to Giant BK9, better chance for appreciation IMO due to lower entry cost  wink.gif

If future LRT materialise walking distance to Zest, 1.5k p/furnished for Zest is highly do-able, IMO  smile.gif
But the main concern now is, I do not have the amount of downpayment as other developers need, at least RM20k for most the properties I am interested.

I was interested in Zest, but too bad, they need at least RM20k as downpayment, and sadly, I do not have that amount of money.
clawhammer
post Mar 3 2009, 04:59 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 04:56 PM)
But the main concern now is, I do not have the amount of downpayment as other developers need, at least RM20k for most the properties I am interested.

I was interested in Zest, but too bad, they need at least RM20k as downpayment, and sadly, I do not have that amount of money.
Did you try to see if your EPF Account II would be able to help a little and if there are higher margin of financing options? I know some local banks can go up to 95% but the interest rates might not be so attractive.
Pai
post Mar 3 2009, 05:01 PM

3,318 posts

chief, in today's market time is your fren, not enemy. Zest has over 700 units, it will take them min 1 year to sell off all units.

You have ample time to save, and trust me they will throw more freebies in the future to move all 700 units. When all developers r doing only 5% deposit, they'll have no choice but to do the same. Just wait wink.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 05:02 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 3 2009, 04:52 PM)
The amount is very very substantial and let me give you an example (something similar to my case):

Total loan amount = RM405,000
Interest rate (assumption) = 3.8% per year
Repayment period = 28 years

Monthly installment = RM 1959.97
Total payment after 5 years (60 mths) = RM 1959.97 x 60 = RM 117,598.20

It means I have paid RM 117,598.20 for the past 5 years but the amount I owe the bank would be RM 360,311
Hence, total interest I have paid for the 5 years = RM 360,311 - (RM405,000 - RM117598.20) = RM72,909.20

You could imagine how much more it would be to drag a loan re-payment for a longer period. As I've mentioned before, the amortization calculation is totally different compared to other loans like personal, hire purchase, etc.
I couldn't get you. I am not going to stay there, I will sell it right after it is being built. So I do not think the loan period is my main concern isn't it?

Added on March 3, 2009, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 3 2009, 05:01 PM)
chief, in today's market time is your fren, not enemy. Zest has over 700 units, it will take them min 1 year to sell off all units.

You have ample time to save, and trust me they will throw more freebies in the future to move all 700 units. When all developers r doing only 5% deposit, they'll have no choice but to do the same. Just wait  wink.gif
Hehe... You have your point.

Zen Residence management fee will be waived for the 1st year. So hope I manage to sell within 1 year.

IMO, paying 6k for now and have a potential reward of 10k in 3 years is quite attractive. How much the price of a property will increase normally after completed? RM 20k?

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Mar 3 2009, 05:07 PM
GreenJellyBean
post Mar 3 2009, 05:07 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 04:37 PM)

Hi, no one seems to be answering your question (highlighted).

As far as I know, this is not a build then sell concept. if the developer lari, you will have to bear the released amount.

FYI, I approached SP Setia for their 5/95 package and this is what I found out. Basically your liability remain the same, just that you save on interest until the house complete.

if you are not sure, talk to your bank and ask them specifically which clause in the contract states that you are free from such liability.

This post has been edited by GreenJellyBean: Mar 3 2009, 05:08 PM
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 05:09 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 3 2009, 04:59 PM)
Did you try to see if your EPF Account II would be able to help a little and if there are higher margin of financing options? I know some local banks can go up to 95% but the interest rates might not be so attractive.
Haha... You will get dizzy after you know what is my current status.

Have been working for only 2 months now. In my probation period. But couldn't let go of investing the 6k for at least 10k in 3 years time.

Added on March 3, 2009, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(GreenJellyBean @ Mar 3 2009, 05:07 PM)
Hi, no one seems to be answering your question (highlighted).

As far as I know, this is not a build then sell concept. if the developer lari, you will have to bear the released amount.

FYI, I approached SP Setia for their 5/95 package and this is what I found out. Basically your liability remain the same, just that you save on interest until the house complete.

if you are not sure, talk to your bank and ask them specifically which clause in the contract states that you are free from such liability.
Haha... Finally... Thanks.

I think you are correct, just called up them and clarify.

Heard the Selangor State Government has formed a department to revive abandoned projects, and also to prevent abandon project. Anyone knows about this? Under which Act? Or is it just words of mouth?

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Mar 3 2009, 05:15 PM
sam0919
post Mar 3 2009, 05:17 PM

1,285 posts

i think it is not ur right time to invest yet since ur income status is not stable plus u have been jus working for only 2 months...
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 05:18 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 3 2009, 05:17 PM)
i think it is not ur right time to invest yet since ur income status is not stable plus u have been jus working for only 2 months...
Haha... How about if I am sharing it with another friend with the same status?
alanyuppie
post Mar 3 2009, 05:21 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 06:18 PM)
Haha... How about if I am sharing it with another friend with the same status?
nope dont think its possible now since gov law have changed. And its highly discouraged to have 1 property under 2 owners with no blood /marital relation.
sam0919
post Mar 3 2009, 05:23 PM

1,285 posts

ya u will encounter a big mess when u decided to let it go for ur property in future .. STRICTLY not to put a join name which is UR FRENs in S & P
TSvincent_ng86

1,659 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 3 2009, 05:21 PM)
nope dont think its possible now since gov law have changed. And its highly discouraged to have 1 property under 2 owners with no blood /marital relation.
Talked to a few bankers and also the developer, they said yes, we can share.

I am comfortable with the friend, so that is not an issue.
sk_lim_taurus

179 posts

The Zest has a 0% 12 months installment plan for down payment. So it will be abt 2k++ per month. You can plan on it. smile.gif

It really depends on you. For ppl that staying in Puchong or working in Puchong, they won mind to stay in Zen. but if ppl like me, work in town area, i totally won consider Zen. sure there will be market.

if u commit for 38 yrs plan, pls choose those with flexi payment so that u can dump in more $$ to offset the interests. not worth cos 38 yrs interests are a hugh amount!!
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 05:26 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 3 2009, 05:23 PM)
The Zest has a 0% 12 months installment plan for down payment. So it will be abt 2k++ per month. You can plan on it. smile.gif

It really depends on you. For ppl that staying in Puchong or working in Puchong, they won mind to stay in Zen. but if ppl like me, work in town area, i totally won consider Zen. sure there will be market.

if u commit for 38 yrs plan, pls choose those with flexi payment so that u can dump in more $$ to offset the interests. not worth cos 38 yrs interests are a hugh amount!!
Thanks for the advice.

And about the 38 years plan, please ignore it, as I am going for investment only, sell my property once it is being built. So it is not a major concern.
eugene jk
post Mar 3 2009, 05:57 PM

1,479 posts

Hi vincent_ng86,

What is the exit price you are looking at after completion in 3 years time .. just curious biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 3 2009, 06:05 PM
HenryNhan
post Mar 3 2009, 06:15 PM

let we come back to the main topic.

Zen is it worth for investment ?

that is the high rise living but selling for the medium price, then somemore around that area ardy have the master plan of development under IOI, SPSetia, CapitaLand. PAY ONLY 6K till it competely

But the only thing make me feel unsercure is becoz this is the first property of the SENTRAL developer. and in this economic situation, let say the recession happen badly , GDP growth negative. is it highly risk for the project to be abandon ?

and anyone know more ab this SENTRAL developer ? r they have strong background ?

pay 6k - earn back at least 20k, will u go for it ?
sam0919
post Mar 3 2009, 06:17 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 05:23 PM)
Talked to a few bankers and also the developer, they said yes, we can share.

I am comfortable with the friend, so that is not an issue.
Lolz i give them zha dou, like that talk to u oso can .
Ya of coz u can share if regardless all those mess in future. They want business, so they tell u can share, basically that is possible If lets say after the property completed, and u got no buyer interested nor rent out of ur unit, so how would it be? start pay instalment rite? so u expected that ur fren oso share half of ur instalment as well?
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 06:48 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Mar 3 2009, 06:17 PM)
Lolz i give them zha dou, like that talk to u oso can .
Ya of coz u can share if regardless all those mess in future. They want business, so they tell u can share, basically that is possible If lets say after the property completed, and u got no buyer interested nor rent out of ur unit, so how would it be? start pay instalment rite? so u expected that ur fren oso share half of ur instalment as well?
The loan will be under our names, and also the property will registered under our names.

And yes, if not one is going to rent, we are going to share the installment. This place is actually quite attractive to me, in terms of their design and so on, so, I won't mind to stay there for a few years for the price to go up, then sell.
eugene jk
post Mar 3 2009, 07:43 PM

1,479 posts

Hi Vincent

There is no wrong in buying property with onli 2 months in the job market.. investing is about preparation, know how and guts.. I respect you for that smile.gif

However, I am a bit concern with using Zen as an investment in the flipping market.. there are few points I would like to share..

1) with 3 years down the road, the subsales market is be very intense with buyers spoilt with choices between so many completed projects, mainly

-Setia Walk
-The Zest
-Zen
-and Atmosfera

Obviously Setia Walk, The Zest will stand out the rest due to its lifestyle concept, better accessibilty and also if LRT smach right infront of this 2 units.. chances are these 2 project will appreciate..

Ok.. maybe SW is abit too expensive.. the closest rival for Zen will be Atmosfera.. Atmosfera stand out with its freehold title, not to mention, the breath taking KL view.. Atmosfera has better accessibility being surrounded by major highways..

2) Zen is attractive right now due to its low cost entry and tonnes of free gift.. imagine 3 yrs down the road with all 4 projects completed at the same time, it make no difference to subsales buyers as all of them have to take out 10% downpayment, SnP legal fees and Stamp duty for all 4 subsale projects.. thus Subsale purchaser will be very cautious in selecting the correct unit...

3) Being Leasehold.. Buyers are very cautious and having so many freehold units around, buyer pool is very specific..

4) if you are buying at 320k and marking up to 360k upon completion, There are plenty of prop around with similiar or cheaper price tag around..

5) If you dont want to sell and decide to rent out, you will have heat competition with condos and apartments nearer to town and LRT station.

IMHO.. not to say that you might not able to flip your unit and get a better gain, but your buyer pool is very specific. Looking at Zen's current sale (although it had been advertised for so long and with low cost entry), 1st block is not even fully sold, buyers mostly are for own stay if you read in other forums.. Where as Zest being soft launch recently and dont even have a show unit, pick up rate is close to hundred by now, half are investors, half for own stay. Thus I believe that Zen is targeting on certain niche of buyer.. mostly for own stay..

Any Sifu plz correct me if I am wrong smile.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 3 2009, 07:48 PM
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 3 2009, 10:11 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 3 2009, 07:43 PM)
Hi Vincent

There is no wrong in buying property with onli 2 months in the job market.. investing is about preparation, know how and guts.. I respect you for that smile.gif

However, I am a bit concern with using Zen as an investment in the flipping market.. there are few points I would like to share..

1) with 3 years down the road, the subsales market is be very intense with buyers spoilt with choices between so many completed projects, mainly

-Setia Walk
-The Zest
-Zen
-and Atmosfera

Obviously Setia Walk, The Zest will stand out the rest due to its lifestyle concept, better accessibilty and also if LRT smach right infront of this 2 units.. chances are these 2 project will appreciate..

Ok.. maybe SW is abit too expensive.. the closest rival for Zen will be Atmosfera.. Atmosfera stand out with its freehold title, not to mention, the breath taking KL view.. Atmosfera has better accessibility being surrounded by major highways..

2) Zen is attractive right now due to its low cost entry and tonnes of free gift.. imagine 3 yrs down the road with all 4 projects completed at the same time, it make no difference to subsales buyers as all of them have to take out 10% downpayment, SnP legal fees and Stamp duty for all 4 subsale projects.. thus Subsale purchaser will be very cautious in selecting the correct unit...

3) Being Leasehold.. Buyers are very cautious and having so many freehold units around, buyer pool is very specific..

4) if you are buying at 320k and marking up to 360k upon completion, There are plenty of prop around with similiar or cheaper price tag around..

5) If you dont want to sell and decide to rent out, you will have heat competition with condos and apartments nearer to town and LRT station.

IMHO.. not to say that you might not able to flip your unit and get a better gain, but your buyer pool is very specific. Looking at Zen's current sale (although it had been advertised for so long and with low cost entry), 1st block is not even fully sold, buyers mostly are for own stay if you read in other forums.. Where as Zest being soft launch recently and dont even have a show unit, pick up rate is close to hundred by now, half are investors, half for own stay. Thus I believe that Zen is targeting on certain niche of buyer.. mostly for own stay..

Dear Eugene jk, thanks for your sharing and the great analysis. Your view have certainly changed mine. Will really think of it. Maybe Should go for another one instead.
Pai
post Mar 3 2009, 10:56 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 3 2009, 07:43 PM)
Hi Vincent

-Setia Walk
-The Zest
-Zen
-and Atmosfera

very fair assesment, and I'd like to highlight one more point, developers with good properties dont need to throw many freebies to lure customers wink.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 4 2009, 12:28 PM

1,659 posts

I am going to withdraw... Hope that will refund me as soon as possible...
alexis_wll
post Mar 4 2009, 03:21 PM

194 posts

there's one main concern , this is the first project of the developer. even the sales agent confront me with that the boss of the company owns a few other company. if this developer facing economy crisis, is the money /cash flow transferable from other company to sustain this project until it's done? i like the overall concept of it but the location doesn't caught my attention. maybe i'm not fancy about puchong area, but the overall concept is really good. similar to usj1 avenue.

if anyone can confirm with me with the developer status, i believe me and my gf going to purchase one unit after one year. and, they very pushy to us to buy only a few cheapest units which is very near the car porch. maybe because we wear short pantz and normal t-shirt.

suiteng
post Mar 4 2009, 03:49 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

For the price and location, I think you can compare Zest or Atmosfera. It's better right?
SUSkedilicious
post Mar 4 2009, 05:36 PM

29 posts

suggest that u go to see the actual site 1st then do the other things...
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 5 2009, 10:32 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(kedilicious @ Mar 4 2009, 05:36 PM)
suggest that u go to see the actual site 1st then do the other things...
I have went to the actual site for 2 times... Actually, am thinking that the area to start piling look rather small.
cuebiz
post Mar 5 2009, 09:18 PM

992 posts

FYI, This project is blacklisted by one of the foreign bank. Reason being the developer has negative networth and pretax profit. The location is also isolated from Puchong town and near cemetery.

I think you should do a background check on the developer first before you commit anything
eugene jk
post Mar 5 2009, 09:28 PM

1,479 posts

Its common for foreign bank "refuse" to offer loan facilities to some projects, particularly service apartment.. Usually local banks are more supportive..

As for the background of this developer, I am not sure..
specex
post Mar 8 2009, 03:39 PM

I have book a unit on Zen Residence after compare with all of the potential condos at Puchong. From what i observed, there are no perfect residential area unless we spent million of dollar to find a good location and built our own.

Some Pros and Cons i can noted for the following development...
-Setia Walk
-The Zest
-Zen
-Atmosfera

Pros rclxms.gif
-Setia Walk: Convenience for commercial activities, higher ROI, commercial freehold
-The Zest: Higher rental yields (expected only), easy access the major high way, freehold, some convenience to shopping access
-Zen: Nice and comfortable staying environment, low density, multi-tier security, high potential on future commercial development yields higher ROI(expected)
-Atmosfera: Quite environment, nice Tropicana theme, basketball n football area, freehold

Cons, rclxub.gif
1) Setia Walk: Crowed area, congestion traffic in/out, higher PSF, commercial title(higher electrical/ water supply)
2) The Zest: Mixed population due to convenience of transportation, high density, commercial title, proposed cemetary/crematorium nearby.
3) Zen: Still like a kampung area nearby, some factories, leased hold, a bit far from KL city compared with others three, small crematary few KM away...
4) Atmosfera: high ground area which may leads to unexpected results if geographical structure has changed, big chemical plant there with surrounded by a river (dunno is it good for Feng Shui or healthy or not?), congestion traffic at jln puchong intersection cuz only two exit there, no wet clothes can be hang out side, must use the clothes dryer (expensive electrical charges??), no commercial center nearby.

These is just my $0.02 after i make a survey for these area, correct me if give some wrong info thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by specex: Mar 8 2009, 03:41 PM
eugene jk
post Mar 8 2009, 09:38 PM

1,479 posts

Congartulations on your purchase.. no doubt Zen has very good concept and very suitable for own stay.. I had a crush on Zen as well when I 1st saw their showroom in puchong.. Anyway, as you said.. there is no perfect development..
marlon4
post Mar 10 2009, 10:49 PM

14 posts

hi guys , after revisiting for a few times and spoke to the ppl from sentralcity developer, i was told that sentralcity was formed by 2 companies which are :

a)Jentrikon Perunding S/B
b) Sc Loot architect

a simple search from google , i got this 2 links profile of jentrikon perunding s/b

and thier address...

stating some strong proof that jentrikon is 1 of the owner for zen residence and they did participate in building of Sunway Pyramid and etc...

This post has been edited by marlon4: Mar 10 2009, 11:10 PM
dannyl77
post Mar 11 2009, 12:19 PM

116 posts

Hi ,
I saw sales Booth & the Poject Model @ Giant Hypermarket , Bandar Puteri....Wow , Nice & Impressive....

but Me really Wonder as Always pass by the Project site .. since i am staying nearby...., the Show house Plot is Small... Are they Gonna Demolished all the Houses / Kampung House / Small Shop @ those area ??...... bcos , from wat i Understand , the SHOW HOUSE LAND is actually the Future Clubhouse Lot....

This post has been edited by dannyl77: Mar 11 2009, 12:19 PM
mannequion
post Mar 12 2009, 07:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(alexis_wll @ Mar 4 2009, 03:21 PM)
there's one main concern , this is the first project of the developer. even the sales agent confront me with that the boss of the company owns a few other company. if this developer facing economy crisis, is the money /cash flow transferable from other company to sustain this project until it's done? i like the overall concept of it but the location doesn't caught my attention. maybe i'm not fancy about puchong area, but the overall concept is really good. similar to usj1 avenue.

if anyone can confirm with me with the developer status, i believe me and my gf going to purchase one unit after one year. and, they very pushy to us to buy only a few cheapest units which is very near the car porch. maybe because we wear short pantz and normal t-shirt.
yeah, they are very pushy.
Went there after work that day, 3 of the sales person surrounded me try to convince me lock-in a unit ...

this is crazy

Added on March 12, 2009, 8:00 pmhi vincent_ng86,

have u made any booking on Zen Residence?

Seems like you are keen on it. So do it. Wen there couple of times, however never made up my mind still...

They are having promo on the downpayment now (they said it last for only this week). Booking fees of 1k and 5k for downpayment.

I am in the mist of making decision, get or not....

This post has been edited by mannequion: Mar 12 2009, 08:00 PM
gark
post Mar 12 2009, 11:00 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 3 2009, 02:53 PM)
Walau.. pay until die lor.. sweat.gif , i dun take loan more than 10 years, still wan to enjoy my moneeee. brows.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 13 2009, 11:03 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 12 2009, 11:00 PM)
Walau.. pay until die lor..  sweat.gif , i dun take loan more than 10 years, still wan to enjoy my moneeee. brows.gif
Applying 38 years doesn't mean that we want to pay for 38 years. We can buy it for selling right...
chew118
post Mar 14 2009, 08:08 PM

76 posts

just went to see the place today... so far the agent not pushy and nice... most block A is sold and block B about 20% sold i think...

the concept is very very good.. what i like is low density
lakini80
post Mar 15 2009, 03:09 AM

334 posts

Hi Vincent,

What my opinion is that ZEN RESIDENCE will be a good place to stay but not a perfect choice for investment.

Do you think people will rent a Residence at RM1400 or buy a Condo at above RM300k.

If you have that money or ability, I do not think you will choose Puchong as area to buy it at this price.

Pls consider it carefully.
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 15 2009, 12:25 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Mar 15 2009, 03:09 AM)
Hi Vincent,

What my opinion is that ZEN RESIDENCE will be a good place to stay but not a perfect choice for investment.

Do you think people will rent a Residence at RM1400 or buy a Condo at above RM300k.

If you have that money or ability, I do not think you will choose Puchong as area to buy it at this price.

Pls consider it carefully.
Thanks. I actually withdrew already.
post Mar 16 2009, 10:59 PM

195 posts

i just went to zen residence ...
is really very nice loh...the concept like those condo at hartamas n mount kiara....

i facing a problem now is,they say will let us sign the smp b4 the loan aprrove...cos as i no,smp will onli sign once the loan is approve ...
just wonder if i have sign the smp.then the loan reject liao ...do no wheater the will refund or not......

correct me if i am wrong
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 17 2009, 08:56 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:59 PM)
i just went to zen residence ...
is really very nice loh...the concept like those condo at hartamas n mount kiara....

i facing a problem now is,they say will let us sign the smp b4 the loan aprrove...cos as i no,smp will onli sign once the loan is approve ...
just wonder if i have sign the smp.then the loan reject liao ...do no wheater the will refund or not......

correct me if i am wrong
I think it would be best if we only sign any agreements when the loan is approved. Do contact a salesperson called Lee from Knox. He is good.
shaman_boy2004
post Mar 17 2009, 03:55 PM

i just booked a unit few days back lo.. like lakini80 said.. Zen is targeting those ppl for ownstay lo.. investment wise.. this is not a good choice unless the shop lot is a build up and some of the potential development will be up in future (expected 10 years later a new place to be developed)

i do check with the agents and noted that there is a few other developer nearby who will be developing the land opposite Zen as housing area. such the case, it increasing the competition market for Zen.

actually not all the agents are pushy as i just meet up with Lee and is quite comfortable with his explanations and comments.
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 17 2009, 05:14 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(shaman_boy2004 @ Mar 17 2009, 03:55 PM)
i just booked a unit few days back lo.. like lakini80 said.. Zen is targeting those ppl for ownstay lo.. investment wise.. this is not a good choice unless the shop lot is a build up and some of the potential development will be up in future (expected 10 years later a new place to be developed)

i do check with the agents and noted that there is a few other developer nearby who will be developing the land opposite Zen as housing area. such the case, it increasing the competition market for Zen.

actually not all the agents are pushy as i just meet up with Lee and is quite comfortable with his explanations and comments.
I was dealing with Lee too. He was nice, and not pushy... Enjoyed dealing with him... Do contact him if you are interested in purchasing one.
dannyl77
post Mar 18 2009, 02:02 PM

116 posts

Hi , Just wondering .... Are they gonna Demolished all the Setllement Surrounding the Show Gallery ??...
lwb
post Mar 18 2009, 04:14 PM

1,504 posts

hhmmnn.. ts is a "flipper". here're 2 things that hopefully you factored into before you signed on the dotted lines..

1. does the rhb loan comes with a lock-in period? if it does, you have to take that into consideration once you're selling it for the penalty will knock off a huge chunk of any potential profits on the table.

2. what is your holding power like? are you aware that both rental and appreciation is NEVER GUARANTEED?

property is a very illiquid asset and if you don't even have the minimum down-payment upfront (in some cases, a buffer thrown in would be better), you might be a little over-leveraging there.

my assumptions:
you're at a very young age (thus your 38 years loan tenure and your lack of fundings).. 1986 is your birthyear?

you have great concern about the reliability of the developer (after you signed on the dotted lines?) a done-deal's a done deal.. if i were you, questions like these should be asked before committing, not after.

anyway, if your soon to be property is not a service-apartment, it's governed under the hba (www.hba.org.my) which offers much better protection than if you would go alone against a delinquent developer.

p/s - from an investor point of view, one's own good-feeling/preference of a property is not accurate. it is your potential customers' view(feeling/preference) that makes a location SOLID..

you may love the place alot, but if you step aside and view it from a tenant point-of-view, you may discover discrepancies in preferences. imho, developing this insight will make you a better property investor.

This post has been edited by lwb: Mar 18 2009, 04:15 PM
TSvincent_ng86
post Mar 18 2009, 04:16 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Mar 18 2009, 04:14 PM)
hhmmnn.. ts is a "flipper". here're 2 things that hopefully you factored into before you signed on the dotted lines..

1. does the rhb loan comes with a lock-in period? if it does, you have to take that into consideration once you're selling it.

2. what is your holding power like? are you aware that both rental and appreciation is NEVER GUARANTEED?

property is a very illiquid asset and if you don't even have the minimum down-payment upfront (in some cases, a buffer thrown in would be better), you might be a little over-leveraging there.

my assumptions:
you're at a very young age (thus your 38 years loan tenure and your lack of fundings).. 1986 is your birthyear?

you have great concern about the reliability of the developer (after you signed on the dotted lines?) a done-deal's a done deal.. if i were you, questions like these should be asked before committing, not after.

anyway, if your soon to be property is not a service-apartment, it's governed under the hba (www.hba.org.my) which offers much better protection than if you would go alone against a delinquent developer.

p/s - from an investor point of view, one's own good-feeling/preference of a property is not accurate. it is your potential customers' view(feeling/preference) that makes a location SOLID..

you may love the place alot, but if you step aside and view it from a tenant point-of-view, you may discover discrepancies in preferences. imho, developing this insight will make you a better property investor.
Haha , flipper, I nice this term. flex.gif

Too bad, my purchasing power is not enough, as for now. So I have withdrew. Updated in my previous postings.

Added on March 18, 2009, 4:21 pmI am born in 1986, still consider young, haha...

And one more importing thing, thank you.

Really appreciate your advice/view. Hope I can be successful one day.

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Mar 18 2009, 04:21 PM
howard82
post May 2 2009, 08:16 PM

do you guys realise behind zens is grave yard?

Added on May 2, 2009, 8:20 pmGuys,

Not sure if you guys encounter this problem or not.

Recently i was visited to Zen Residence show house. And their show house quite impressive to me. The sales agent told me that if i like their concept, why not i pay rm1000 to book the slot first and can have sometime to consider whether want to buy or not to.

They told me the rm1000 can be refundable if i wish to cancel the booking if i want to with the condition is before the loan approved by the banker.

So i agreed and i pay the rm1000 to them and sign the application form.

after the day, i went back again and survey arround the arround. I found out that actually behind the zen residence is grave yard and infront is indian temple. Whole place was surrounded by the Kampung house where totally i feel unaceptable. I did try to walk in to Koi Tropica which is just located beside Zens residence. I found out that there are many condo are looking for buying and the price arround 180k to 220k. furthermore i also realise that inside KOI was full with negro guy arround and some with fierce faces like want to fight. so i decided to leave the price. (sorry if i say something make the resident unhappy)

after for sometime on my survey, i decided to cancel my booking. So i called the developer and i asked for refund. the developer looks like not happy with my decision and keep asking why i want to cancel. So i just telling the true to them, i try to talk nicely but starting to feel their respond become bad and bad. I was get scold by them and saying that why i dont look properly before i decide? and i told them i cant acept the graveyard behind the zens residence. They totally do not happy with me and ask me to call my solicitors llawyers to get refund by follow up myself to cancel and hang up my call imediatly without saying any words.

ok fine. so i was called to the solicitors lawyer, and my call was route to their account department. so i told the guy said that i want to cancel my booking and ask them what is the procedure for refund. and there, i get scold again, they ask me why i want to cancel it, i dont even speak anything they follow by saying me, if i not afford to buy why i still want to book, i was in piss and told them the sales agent asking me to book first and can be consider later on due to the limited choice left. bla bla bla...quite lazy to continue to type...

just want to ask is that i am the one should really get blame for this case ? i was given the selection and option to choose to pay the downpayment to book first while take my time to make decision.

Just realise one thing, when you going to buy or book, all people will treat you like god. When the time you trying to say NO or sorry i wish to cancel. You will be scold by them like mad.

i asked myself, whether i can accept the condition surrounded zens residence, and the condos cost arround 360K, in the end my answer is NO.

If you were me, what will you do?

This post has been edited by howard82: May 2 2009, 08:20 PM
Pai
post May 2 2009, 08:44 PM

3,318 posts

lucky u only paid rm1k, else could be burnt big time. Think the prob here is that you've signed S&P agreement right? Thats why they r angry. Its a difff story if you had not sign s&p........

For me, I'll cut my losses, consider this 1k as one expensive tuition fee, and look else where.

howard82
post May 2 2009, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Pai @ May 2 2009, 08:44 PM)
lucky u only paid rm1k, else could be burnt big time. Think the prob here is that you've signed S&P agreement right? Thats why they r angry. Its a difff story if you had not sign s&p........

For me, I'll cut my losses, consider this 1k as one expensive tuition fee, and look else where.
no..i havent sign my S&P yet. I taking the time to make final decision before i Sign that document and also apply for loan.

Thanks god i found out the grave yard behind the zens and i decided to cancel.

just advise...must see proper before make any decision. This is the lesson i learn.
b00n
post May 3 2009, 12:49 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

That is why I always stressed on going to visit the actual side before making the decision. wink.gif
howard82
post May 3 2009, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(b00n @ May 3 2009, 12:49 AM)
That is why I always stressed on going to visit the actual side before making the decision. wink.gif
you are interested in which one?
jesphannie
post May 4 2009, 12:41 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(howard82 @ May 3 2009, 02:39 AM)
you are interested in which one?
Good to see u are here also...haha...Zen also no good rite?Sure la...Atmosfera is the best ma! rclxms.gif

Gambateh! whistling.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post May 4 2009, 07:06 PM

1,659 posts

Have been more than 2 months now... Still haven't got my deposit back... Tried to call them again today, which I would call at least once every week, got the same old answer, will contact me back.

Anyone got their deposit back yet? I think might need to speak to Khoo directly.
yikjaan
post May 5 2009, 11:42 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 4 2009, 07:06 PM)
Have been more than 2 months now... Still haven't got my deposit back... Tried to call them again today, which I would call at least once every week, got the same old answer, will contact me back.

Anyone got their deposit back yet? I think might need to speak to Khoo directly.
i was just decided to cancel too. how do you pay them? by credit card?
TSvincent_ng86
post May 6 2009, 11:18 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(yikjaan @ May 5 2009, 11:42 AM)
i was just decided to cancel too. how do you pay them? by credit card?
Yeah, by card...
yikjaan
post May 6 2009, 01:26 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 6 2009, 11:18 AM)
Yeah, by card...
well..i do ask for refund as well....just can feel that when the time you are buying and when the time you are asking for refund...the way they treat us really different.

good luck to you and me smile.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post May 7 2009, 12:00 PM

1,659 posts

Still haven't contacted him.. Sigh...
Pai
post May 7 2009, 01:26 PM

3,318 posts

vincent, how much was the booking fees? 1k?
TSvincent_ng86
post May 7 2009, 04:37 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ May 7 2009, 01:26 PM)
vincent, how much was the booking fees? 1k?
Yeah, just got a call from them. Should be refunding to me these 2 days...
zkchong
post May 7 2009, 11:47 PM

Btw, is it really a problem to have a graveyard few km at the back and an Indian temple few km at the front?

Feng shui not good? hmm.gif

Ultradude
post May 8 2009, 08:21 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(zkchong @ May 7 2009, 11:47 PM)
Btw, is it really a problem to have a graveyard few km at the back and an Indian temple few km at the front?

Feng shui not good? hmm.gif
self preference. Some dont mind to exchange small spot of graveyard or indian temple in their eyesight whenever they step out to the balcony for lower density and tighten security. Some prefer a location close to main road and shoplots in exchange of 700 units density, sharing a half olympic size pool. It's your preference after all
keithcky
post May 8 2009, 09:21 AM

1,135 posts

too many cancellation, bad for developer.

Due to the bad location

Even if zen are selling at 200k i would not even consider.

Pai
post May 8 2009, 10:29 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ May 8 2009, 09:21 AM)
Even if zen are selling at 200k i would not even consider.
to be fair, its not that bad, i'd pay 200k for Zen smile.gif

Personally think the dev got it wrong when it come to the size, its above average built up sums up to a pricey price. If they had made it from 900sqf and above, think Zen should be a decent buy.

Ultradude
post May 8 2009, 11:51 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ May 8 2009, 10:29 AM)
to be fair, its not that bad, i'd pay 200k for Zen  smile.gif

Personally think the dev got it wrong when it come to the size, its above average built up sums up to a pricey price. If they had made it from 900sqf and above, think Zen should be a decent buy.
900sqf i dont think is a good plan IMHO. Reason being, they cant target for investment market with the location. For own stay customer, 900sqf i think is too small and I think they want to create a sense of "higher class" with the above average built up. If not, with that location and surrounding, hard to sell.
The project isnt that bad, but the draw back of location, surrounding and price tag, enough to turn most ppl off.

my 0.002 cent

This post has been edited by Ultradude: May 8 2009, 11:53 AM
Pai
post May 9 2009, 11:29 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(Ultradude @ May 8 2009, 11:51 AM)
900sqf i dont think is a good plan IMHO. Reason being, they cant target for investment market with the location.
Dont understand what u meant by "cant target investment market". Anyway, I've seen time and time some smart developers manage to sell their units much quicker than other similar developments despite being more expensive. Basic maths ---> Smaller units equates to lower entry price, and lower entry price will have bigger pool of buyers.

Hence explains why I can only afford to invest in studio's if I wanna buy a unit located in a prime area. tongue.gif
Ultradude
post May 9 2009, 01:16 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ May 9 2009, 11:29 AM)
Dont understand what u meant by "cant target investment market". Anyway, I've seen time and time some smart developers manage to sell their units much quicker than other similar developments despite being more expensive. Basic maths ---> Smaller units equates to lower entry price, and lower entry price will have bigger pool of buyers.

Hence explains why I can only afford to invest in studio's if I wanna buy a unit located in a prime area.  tongue.gif
what i mean is not many investor interested with the location.
eugene jk
post May 9 2009, 10:22 PM

1,479 posts

Zen memang not meant for investors IMHO... Just ask around the buyers who bought the units smile.gif .. even ppl will buy smaller unit with lower entry cost for own stay~

Smaller units doesnt mean for investment purpose IMHO smile.gif
yikjaan
post May 11 2009, 11:32 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ May 7 2009, 04:37 PM)
Yeah, just got a call from them. Should be refunding to me these 2 days...
May i know who call you ?

I very like zen concept too bad due to its area.....else i sure grab it ... shakehead.gif
TSvincent_ng86
post May 11 2009, 02:01 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(yikjaan @ May 11 2009, 11:32 AM)
May i know who call you ?

I very like zen concept too bad due to its area.....else i sure grab it ...  shakehead.gif
I didn't speak to specifically who. I was calling them like once in 2 days, letting them know my details, asking when I will get back my booking fee.
eugene jk
post May 11 2009, 02:21 PM

1,479 posts

Any1 notice y the floor of the show office is so soft and uneven??

nearly PK last week tongue.gif

sales looks good, almost fully sold.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: May 11 2009, 02:22 PM
babana
post May 11 2009, 02:26 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ May 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
proves that with the right promo (freebies, 6k d/p and nothing thereafter till handing of keys) n nice showhse + concept, one can get properties to sell even in a less desirable location and at a relatively expensive price rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by babana: May 11 2009, 02:26 PM
yikjaan
post May 12 2009, 04:51 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ May 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
Any1 notice y the floor of the show office is so soft and uneven??

nearly PK last week tongue.gif

ya..their concept not bad actually..quite like it smile.gif
zkchong
post May 13 2009, 12:44 AM

Well.. Actually I quite like the concept of Zen and has no problem with the temple and the graveyard (They are just a small portion of the views, right? :-s).

Anyway, PB has rejected my loan application. Now, I am waiting AMB offer.
>_<
post May 15 2009, 11:11 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(zkchong @ May 13 2009, 12:44 AM)
Well.. Actually I quite like the concept of Zen and has no problem with the temple and the graveyard (They are just a small portion of the views, right? :-s).

Anyway, PB has rejected my loan application. Now, I am waiting AMB offer.
>_<
i terbalik with u , ambank reject my loan , pb approve my application
aprrove 85% .
yikjaan
post Jun 5 2009, 12:05 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ May 15 2009, 11:11 PM)
aprrove 85% .
almost one and half month......they havent refund me..........sigh mad.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 12:06 am
QUOTE(840812145195 @ May 15 2009, 11:11 PM)
aprrove 85% .
almost one and half month......they havent refund me..........sigh mad.gif

This post has been edited by yikjaan: Jun 5 2009, 12:06 AM
simple.ology
post Jun 5 2009, 10:35 AM

209 posts

I like their concept as well... just the location not good enough...
some more it's close by to Malay graveyard.... not trying to offend anyone here... just personnaly don't like a graveyard nearby...

and the location is abit isolated.... i reckon the value growth will be lower than the Zest...
koopa
post Jun 27 2009, 12:22 AM

594 posts

Some pictures of the Zen Residence. For more pictures, go here http://www.malaysian-investor.com/57/zen-residence-showroom/
Support the new website. Hehe. More to come.

Personally i don't like Zen because its in the middle of Puchong. There is alot of land area in Puchong so you should get a landed property. Despite all the advertisement, Zen is like in the middle of nowhere with alot of rempits. With all the freebies they throw to u, 2 carparks, 3 airconds, etc.. it might be worth it.
KennethNYC
post Jul 9 2009, 10:21 PM

209 posts

Dear all

Vincent so you managed to get your refund ah ?

i just came back from there but the things they offer is slightly a bit different

down payment : 2K
after bank approved : 5k
total need to pay : 7K

i when there at night and this is what i find out

1. roads are not good
2. isolated
3. a bit the kampung area / factory
4. graveyard
5. its not near to Tesco and IOI mall (drive is about 15 minutes cause there is about 4 traffic lights)
6. entry to that area if you are coming from giant , that place ALWAYS JAM

when i asked about the graveyard he started to tell me about the (YAM YU YAM YAT YAM SI... etc...)

but i plan to go again on weekend cause at night i can't see much

what do you all think?

btw.. i also found this the decision to make the cemetery will be know in 3 months (some where around September 2009)

NST Press

This post has been edited by KennethNYC: Jul 9 2009, 10:38 PM
yunalesca
post Jul 9 2009, 10:38 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(koopa @ Jun 27 2009, 12:22 AM)

Some pictures of the Zen Residence. For more pictures, go here http://www.malaysian-investor.com/57/zen-residence-showroom/
Support the new website. Hehe. More to come.

Personally i don't like Zen because its in the middle of Puchong. There is alot of land area in Puchong so you should get a landed property. Despite all the advertisement, Zen is like in the middle of nowhere with alot of rempits. With all the freebies they throw to u, 2 carparks, 3 airconds, etc.. it might be worth it.
Yeah, concept is good but do you really think it will work in Msia? Gender-separated hot-spring? Would you (a female) go naked into the hotspring? What if you bathing and some men walked in?

HW-Racer
post Jul 12 2009, 12:37 AM

729 posts

when there to have a look today...their sales launch... they engaged so many Sales agent...and I noticed
that there are from a realty company called WCT Realty ....so very aggresive in promoting the sales...
everything also say can...and good...

the agent told me just pay RM7K...and no need to pay any thing for 2 .5 years after completion
start instalment.... and basically the balance 8% upon signing of SPA will be rebate from the developer...
and can get 90% LOAN.... (so almost 98% financing...) biggrin.gif
babana
post Jul 14 2009, 09:11 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(KennethNYC @ Jul 9 2009, 10:21 PM)
Dear all

Vincent so you managed to get your refund ah ?

i just came back from there but the things they offer is slightly a bit different

down payment : 2K
after bank approved  : 5k
total need to pay : 7K

i when there at night and this is what i find out

1. roads are not good
2. isolated
3. a bit the kampung area / factory
4. graveyard
5. its not near to Tesco and IOI mall (drive is about 15 minutes cause there is about 4 traffic lights)
6. entry to that area if you are coming from giant , that place ALWAYS JAM

when i asked about the graveyard he started to tell me about the (YAM YU YAM YAT YAM SI... etc...)

but i plan to go again on weekend cause at night i can't see much

what do you all think?

btw.. i also found this the decision to make the cemetery will be know in 3 months (some where around September 2009)

NST Press
so kenneth, did u go to the project site during the day last weekend? any comments to share with fellow forumners here?

Cyberiq
post Jul 16 2009, 03:28 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(specex @ Mar 8 2009, 03:39 PM)
I have book a unit on Zen Residence after compare with all of the potential condos at Puchong. From what i observed, there are no perfect residential area unless we spent million of dollar to find a good location and built our own.

Some Pros and Cons i can noted for the following development...
-Setia Walk
-The Zest
-Zen
-Atmosfera

Pros rclxms.gif
-Setia Walk: Convenience for commercial activities, higher ROI, commercial freehold
-The Zest: Higher rental yields (expected only), easy access the major high way, freehold, some convenience to shopping access
-Zen: Nice and comfortable staying environment, low density, multi-tier security, high potential on future commercial development yields higher ROI(expected)
-Atmosfera: Quite environment, nice Tropicana theme, basketball n football area, freehold
Cons, rclxub.gif
1) Setia Walk: Crowed area, congestion traffic in/out, higher PSF, commercial title(higher electrical/ water supply)
2) The Zest: Mixed population due to convenience of transportation, high density, commercial title, proposed cemetary/crematorium nearby.
3) Zen: Still like a kampung area nearby, some factories, leased hold, a bit far from KL city compared with others three, small crematary few KM away...
4) Atmosfera: high ground area which may leads to unexpected results if geographical structure has changed, big chemical plant there with surrounded by a river (dunno is it good for Feng Shui or healthy or not?), congestion traffic at jln puchong intersection cuz only two exit there, no wet clothes can be hang out side, must use the clothes dryer (expensive electrical charges??), no commercial center nearby.

These is just my $0.02 after i make a survey for these area, correct me if give some wrong info thumbup.gif
wow..very impressed...1st class condo..had compare with Setia Walk...feel the same
.....see nowadays there ...comparing zen, setiawalk, atmosfera and zest...

For me...
zen and setiawalk will be classy..
...setiawalk..winning point will be freehold , among the best but $$$
...zen will be the large built-up, good price tag and high class amenities.

...Zest will be low entrance + freehold...

...Atmosfera will be - 25 facilities + freehold...

This post has been edited by Cyberiq: Jul 16 2009, 03:29 PM
lowyatben
post Jul 21 2009, 12:02 PM

75 posts

So looks like Zen is not such a good investment then? Ideal if you do intend to stay but not for rental or resale? I didn't know about the nearby cemetary until I read some of the earlier posts by forum members. I was considering getting this when I came across the press ads but I don't think I'd venture into this now...
Backkom
post Jul 21 2009, 01:00 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Jul 21 2009, 12:02 PM)
So looks like Zen is not such a good investment then? Ideal if you do intend to stay but not for rental or resale? I didn't know about the nearby cemetary until I read some of the earlier posts by forum members. I was considering getting this when I came across the press ads but I don't think I'd venture into this now...
Whatever that people say here can only serve as reference - most importantly go look at the site and show unit yourself then decide smile.gif

This post has been edited by Backkom: Jul 21 2009, 01:02 PM
zenquix
post Aug 15 2009, 11:16 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

there is now a facebook group for owners.
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/group.p...id=214320035083
eugene jk
post Aug 15 2009, 11:26 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 15 2009, 11:16 PM)
there is now a facebook group for owners.
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/group.p...id=214320035083
Can public view your discussion in FB ? smile.gif

zenquix
post Aug 16 2009, 09:28 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 15 2009, 11:26 PM)
Can public view your discussion in FB ?  smile.gif
the preference is to keep it exclusive for the time being.
chuah xui cheng
post Sep 16 2009, 02:08 PM

76 posts

Very BAd News,

MAIN Contractor Changed for ZEN...

Watch out, buyers
charlesPuchong
post Sep 17 2009, 10:02 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(chuah xui cheng @ Sep 16 2009, 02:08 PM)
Very BAd News,

MAIN Contractor Changed for ZEN...

Watch out, buyers
i am staying at puchong hartamas, my feeling is that these project will be stop mid way...just go and see how long time there have launched the project and what is the progress at the side.. hmm.gif
eugene jk
post Sep 17 2009, 10:41 AM

1,479 posts

I am kinna lost touch with the development around puchong.. Is it still at foundation level?
charlesPuchong
post Sep 17 2009, 04:29 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Sep 17 2009, 10:41 AM)
I am kinna lost touch with the development around puchong.. Is it still at foundation level?
yes, still doing the foundation.... rclxub.gif
yikjaan
post Sep 18 2009, 08:14 PM

160 posts

oh no...good luck man...
winner
post Sep 21 2009, 11:38 AM

2,221 posts

Check the developer's background and track record before making a decision.
yikjaan
post Oct 5 2009, 12:16 PM

160 posts

so what is the status now?
JayC75
post Nov 13 2009, 11:13 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

yeah..wat happen now? seem like static only the progress..

lucky i pull out and get my deposit refund early this yr..
dvinez
post Nov 13 2009, 05:47 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

any idea about the graveyard ?
JayC75
post Nov 17 2009, 04:33 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

any update? curious to know.
yikjaan
post Nov 20 2009, 12:53 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 17 2009, 04:33 PM)
any update?  curious to know.
me too........
Linda Loo 77
post Nov 22 2009, 12:03 AM

Hi! All, actually I intended to book last week, when I want to give money, the sale agent said difference price already. When I check the info I got too bad, price up.. wink.gif
charlesPuchong
post Nov 23 2009, 09:02 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Linda Loo 77 @ Nov 22 2009, 12:03 AM)
Hi! All, actually I intended to book last week, when I want to give money, the sale agent said difference price already.  When I check the info I got too bad, price up.. wink.gif
off couse during the progress of the hse..the price will going up...but the main issue is that will that project complete on time ? think before you purchase no matter the price is up or down.....good luck icon_idea.gif
Nak Tahu
post Nov 23 2009, 11:20 PM

hi guys.. Atmosfera forum talk Zen got stoped work last week.. what's up????? look at it http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtop...r=asc&start=650
anyone verify... hmm.gif

eugene jk
post Nov 23 2009, 11:27 PM

1,479 posts

Hi fren... the forumer say "similiar to Zen" but didnt really say Zen kena stop work.. can you verify the sentance again?

So Atmos kena stop work or Zen hmm.gif ??

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Nov 23 2009, 11:28 PM
Nak Tahu
post Nov 25 2009, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Nov 23 2009, 11:27 PM)
Hi fren... the forumer say "similiar to Zen" but didnt really say Zen kena stop work.. can you verify the sentance again?

So Atmos kena stop work or Zen  hmm.gif ??
Hi fren.. i got this news from my fren China Press reportor... All of you, please confirm the General Manager face with Zen News which i download from Zen web.. hmm.gif

Added on November 26, 2009, 9:34 pmhttp://img687.imageshack.us/i/cpress.jpg/]user posted image[/URL][URL=http://g.imageshack.us/img687/cpress.jpg/1/][IMG]http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/cpress.jpg/1/w800.png

Added on November 26, 2009, 9:44 pmhttp://img689.imageshack.us/i/zennwe.jpg/]user posted image[/URL][URL=http://g.imageshack.us/img689/zennwe.jpg/1/][IMG]http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/zennwe.jpg/1/w427.png

This post has been edited by Nak Tahu: Nov 26 2009, 09:44 PM
ASSASINS
post Jan 13 2010, 04:32 PM

345 posts

Any progress?

This post has been edited by ASSASINS: Jan 13 2010, 04:50 PM
photatat
post Mar 31 2010, 03:09 AM

30 posts

what's the actual situation now??
SingTime
post Apr 13 2010, 02:26 AM

110 posts

This is the picture taken at the site on 12th April 2010. Donno what's going on. Asked the flower seller in front of the entrance and he say little activity going on. Is block B opened for sale anyone know?

This post has been edited by SingTime: Apr 13 2010, 02:27 AM
eugene jk
post Apr 13 2010, 12:31 PM

1,479 posts

That is almost the same height as the photo I had taken 2 months ago (14/2 - Chinese New yr) below.. looks like no progress for the past 2 months..

Block B was open everysince last yr.. not sure how many available now..

SingTime
post Apr 13 2010, 05:08 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Apr 13 2010, 12:31 PM)
That is almost the same height as the photo I had taken 2 months ago (14/2 - Chinese New yr) below.. looks like no progress for the past 2 months..

Block B was open everysince last yr.. not sure how many available now..
Since like that, it would be stupid to go on and book a unit right? laugh.gif My wife kinda like the layout very much and the location but i kinda think it's too isolated with the kampungs and all.
Nice pic btw eugene rclxms.gif so much colour compare to mine blush.gif what dslr?
eugene jk
post Apr 13 2010, 08:20 PM

1,479 posts

u use dslr??

nah.. just with my handphone Sony Ericsson C180 8.1Mpixels brows.gif
airline
post Apr 13 2010, 11:17 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

this development not doing so well.
SingTime
post Apr 14 2010, 02:18 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Apr 13 2010, 08:20 PM)
u use dslr??

nah.. just with my handphone Sony Ericsson C180 8.1Mpixels brows.gif
Handphone only?? Didn't know Sony produce such good camera hp wink.gif
preliew
post Apr 14 2010, 02:31 PM

145 posts

how the sales?

i went there before, kinda like their layout, and free many things, aircon and kitchen cabinet...but area really too deep inside...

no enough fund to continue construction?

since like only 1 or 2 floors after CNY...
JayC75
post Apr 14 2010, 03:48 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

better beware of this project.
zuchi
post Apr 14 2010, 05:31 PM

The project did not stop. Just moving slow only. According from the member from FB, just because the residence around there kacau only until effect the construction progress.
preliew
post Apr 14 2010, 07:36 PM

145 posts

the residents there so bad a, this condo is not really very close to their house leh...
ireneluv
post Apr 19 2010, 11:51 AM

went there yesterday, the construction is slow/idle since CNY 2010 due to the complaints made from the kampung ppl. but they are moving now. Saw workers are working here n there smile.gif
SingTime
post May 17 2010, 03:59 PM

110 posts

This is the progress as at 13th May 2010. I think increased one floor since last pic i took on 13 April. Anyone know how is the developer's reputation in term of maintenance? The video of the condo so nice, making the place looked so cool and high-class tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SingTime: May 17 2010, 04:01 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post May 17 2010, 04:03 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

You guys that are interested to buy property there should go take a look at the site surrounding...

Just outside of the site sits a goat farm and an indian temple near it.
The condition are pretty much like a kampung area now, although the developer claims they will develop the other areas in the future, but infact they havent actually successfully bought those areas.
post May 21 2010, 11:41 AM

195 posts

ya ya ...they din stop ..just working slow onli ....hmmm..do no when will complete ...
vincentlee
post May 25 2010, 12:23 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(SingTime @ May 17 2010, 03:59 PM)
This is the progress as at 13th May 2010.  I think increased one floor since last pic i took on 13 April.  Anyone know how is the developer's reputation in term of maintenance? The video of the condo so nice, making the place looked so cool and high-class  tongue.gif

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3315/461485...3335e0858_o.jpg
your pic really demotivate potential buyer ler...so kampung so depress tongue.gif
icareu88
post Jun 19 2010, 11:39 PM

This is progress as at 2 week ago (Blk A).... hmm.gif Attached Image
sanjay2
post Dec 15 2010, 12:12 AM

any progress pics available for this condo? please post... thanks...
yikjaan
post May 19 2011, 12:18 AM

160 posts

I heard zen residence changed developer... May i know whats their name?
zuchi
post Jun 23 2011, 03:52 PM

nothing to worry as this project nearly complete soon. hehe...
jinyee80
post Jul 10 2011, 04:10 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Any latest site photos on this development?
davkong
post Jul 10 2011, 04:27 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jul 10 2011, 04:10 PM)
Any latest site photos on this development?
Have alot on facebook http://www.facebook.com/groups/214320035083

Looks good smile.gif
jinyee80
post Jul 11 2011, 10:43 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Can't access cos I do not have facebook. Please assist.

Kelvon
post Oct 14 2011, 11:23 AM

I'm looking for a small unit to purchase, anyone here has the intention to sell?
kelvyn
post Oct 29 2011, 11:14 AM

3,173 posts

Latest photos. But the site looks very quiet. No activity on the front entrance which is half done ...

davkong
post Oct 29 2011, 07:07 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

It looks nice although somehow it cant blend well with the surrounding.. hopefully this area will be improved with all the upcoming development in southern puchong
kelvyn
post Oct 30 2011, 10:59 AM

3,173 posts

I believe the surrounding will gradually change. Just look at those areas surrounding IOI mall. Look back to more than 10 years ago and compare it with now. So much has changed.
andrew1st
post Nov 16 2011, 02:00 PM

183 posts

the development is 80-90% completed, correct me if im wrong
klu6342
post Dec 16 2011, 01:19 PM

Im looking for those who interested to rent? Actually, the unit belong's to a friend of mine. It'll be ready early next year...

unit at block B, 9th Floor
rental price -RM2000 (can nego)

Interested - pls respond..
twincharger07
post Dec 16 2011, 08:55 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(klu6342 @ Dec 16 2011, 01:19 PM)

Im looking for those who interested to rent? Actually, the unit belong's to a friend of mine. It'll be ready early next year...

unit at block B, 9th Floor
rental price -RM2000 (can nego)

Interested - pls respond..
FF?
klu6342
post Dec 18 2011, 09:46 PM

Yes..f/f with built in kitchen cabinet,3 air conds,centralised water heater. Maintenance fee included as well.
Francis Chuah
post Dec 22 2011, 07:52 PM

Anyone interest to sell?
kelvyn
post Dec 22 2011, 09:21 PM

3,173 posts

Don't think it is ready for handover yet. CF not obtain yet...
faster Morgan
post Jan 12 2012, 10:37 PM

Anyway to solve wall cracking?

This post has been edited by faster Morgan: Jan 12 2012, 11:31 PM
brother love
post Jan 12 2012, 10:58 PM

1,227 posts

I think these cracks r pretty common, seen so many at Puchong Sierra16 newly completed houses...and also at Aseana Puteri condo while looking for condo for own stay...those at Aseana much worse..

Btw, the place no so good, with nearby pasar malam a lot of foreigners etc..also the just completed houses opposite i think called Puchong Utama is way, way overpriced the agents think we r fools, 18 x 60 asking for Rm433k....
max2k
post Jan 12 2012, 11:07 PM

236 posts

Gosh 18 x 60 cost so much?
Yeah i ve seen few in some well known development. Mont kiara dev u ll lost count of such.

brother love
post Jan 12 2012, 11:15 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Jan 12 2012, 11:07 PM)
Gosh 18 x 60 cost so much? 
Yeah i ve seen few in some well known development. Mont kiara dev u ll lost count of such.
Wait until the agents quote u for the larger 20 x 70? Units, last time i went they asking for Rm688k, want to chop kow kow...many buyers especially malays complained that a big indian temple suddenly sprung up, not in the brochure when launching...also notice theres a big bus depot or service station further down, and to go in the smaller landed units, u have to pass a big monsoon drain
kenny ong
post Jan 13 2012, 12:30 AM

88 posts

when is the key hand over?how much selling sub sales?
kelvyn
post Jan 13 2012, 10:17 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(faster Morgan @ Jan 12 2012, 11:37 PM)
Anyway to solve wall cracking?
depends on what kind of cracks? due to shrinkage (superficial) or settlement (structural)?
for shrinkage cracks, just use the poly fillers & then paint over. If under DLP, just lodge your official complain to the developer and let them get their contractor to rectify
lsilversurferl
post Feb 26 2012, 04:21 PM

Hi guys! we are really interested to rent a unit there in Zen residences. Me and my wife are currently leaving in Sri Petaling but we plan to move to puchong area to be more closer to our office. We went last week to the condo but it seems is still not ready yet for occupancy. Anyone knows when this condo will be ready? Anyone wants to have there unit rented? Thanks.
kelvyn
post Feb 26 2012, 06:20 PM

3,173 posts

The last I hear, the developer is preparing to hand over...
lsilversurferl
post Feb 26 2012, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 26 2012, 06:20 PM)
The last I hear, the developer is preparing to hand over...
nice smile.gif i hope it will be ready on april or may.
kelvyn
post Feb 27 2012, 08:04 AM

3,173 posts

The condo looks nice from the outside... Just that there could be problem with the access as there is other condo coming up and also the frontage with the houses.
lsilversurferl
post Feb 27 2012, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 27 2012, 08:04 AM)
The condo looks nice from the outside... Just that there could be problem with the access as there is other condo coming up and also the frontage with the houses.
Are you referring to casa tropika for the up coming condo? and yah.. i think i agree with you. i think it will be crowded outside once this condo opens. the road going there is kind off shallow. I hope the management can control the cars parking outside the gate to prevent heavy jam. But overall I am still interested to stay here. Hope it open soooooon...
zenquix
post Mar 5 2012, 12:10 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

The development has VP-ed and Zen owners are only starting to get their keys since Friday. I myself have a unit there for sale or rent. Do pm me if you need more info
macho dog
post Mar 5 2012, 02:24 PM

792 posts

Congrats to owners of Zen on ur recent VP. rclxms.gif

I pass by everyday. Snapped a photo with my bb.

What is the asking price now, 330-350 psf?

zenquix
post Mar 5 2012, 05:56 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(macho dog @ Mar 5 2012, 02:24 PM)
Congrats to owners of Zen on ur recent VP.  rclxms.gif

I pass by everyday. Snapped a photo with my bb.

What is the asking price now, 330-350 psf?

Thanks. Lots of activity in the Facebook group at the moment. Asking price is hovering around RM350 psf
aiklee10
post Mar 22 2012, 10:17 PM

31 posts

hello all
i m aiklee direct owner (non agent) of zen@ puchong,

i would like to sell my unit 1279 sqf block B lv 9 no 7, facing putrajaya.
please let me know if you interested.
0123025311/ aiklee10@hotmail.com

aiklee
Chris Chew
post Mar 22 2012, 10:36 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 5 2012, 05:56 PM)
Thanks. Lots of activity in the Facebook group at the moment. Asking price is hovering around RM350 psf
Wahh. RM 350 psf... Err. Anyone check the valuation dy? This is LH but I also feel it's look very nice, on par with Zest. But Zest a FH, surrounding and location better, at RM 380-390 per sq ft.

Congratz to all of you.

twincharger07
post Mar 22 2012, 10:41 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 22 2012, 10:36 PM)
Wahh. RM 350 psf...  Err. Anyone check the valuation dy? This is LH but I also feel it's look very nice, on par with Zest. But Zest a FH, surrounding and location better, at RM 380-390 per sq ft.
Congratz to all of you.
Zen was launched 230psft

good thing was buyers only paid 8k, DIBS, all legal fee free..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 22 2012, 10:42 PM
kyoshooo
post Mar 22 2012, 10:57 PM

382 posts

Check out Zen FB Group. Lots of complaint from owner... Very very poor workmanship
kwaikor
post Mar 24 2012, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Mar 22 2012, 10:57 PM)
Check out Zen FB Group. Lots of complaint from owner... Very very poor workmanship
hey, bro.

thats what i heard too.they said developer still new in market.Use a lot of cheap products. a ton of money spent in the victory of their lawsuit against the residence nearby which causes the delay in completion date. is it true ? Please verify.
kyoshooo
post Apr 16 2012, 10:45 AM

382 posts

Traffic condition nearby/outside zen? is it very bad jam during office hour?
kelvyn
post Apr 16 2012, 10:54 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Apr 16 2012, 11:45 AM)
Traffic condition nearby/outside zen? is it very bad jam during office hour?
If just outside, along Jalan Puchong, quite normal traffic. No jam.
Jam only along the LDP from Sunway toll to Tractor Malaysia...
kyoshooo
post Apr 16 2012, 11:01 AM

382 posts

so from zen to tractor malaysia no jam at all?
kelvyn
post Apr 16 2012, 11:10 AM

3,173 posts

Normal traffic...
But once in a while there are some traffic jam at the DHL traffic lights. Could be due to something along the LDP...
bearbear1522
post Apr 19 2012, 03:46 PM

how about the cow shed issue now??
Chris Chew
post Apr 19 2012, 04:12 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kwaikor @ Mar 24 2012, 08:39 PM)
hey, bro.

thats what i heard too.they said developer still new in market.Use a lot of cheap products. a ton of money spent in the victory of their lawsuit against the residence nearby  which causes the delay in completion date. is it true ? Please verify.
Is this true???

Wish to know more further.
kelvyn
post Apr 19 2012, 04:21 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(bearbear1522 @ Apr 19 2012, 04:46 PM)
how about the cow shed issue now??
Still got cow shed some more? Thought the shed was burnt down long time ago.... whistling.gif
macho dog
post Apr 19 2012, 04:25 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 19 2012, 04:21 PM)
Still got cow shed some more? Thought the shed was burnt down long time ago.... whistling.gif
Cow shed and attached house still there smaller though compared to last time.

Who burn it last time? ohmy.gif By the........er u know who i mean rite? hmm.gif

kelvyn
post Apr 19 2012, 04:32 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(macho dog @ Apr 19 2012, 05:25 PM)

Who burn it last time?  ohmy.gif By the........er u know who i mean rite? hmm.gif
From what I heard, the fire was due to some fireworks during the festive season...
But don't know the actual cause behind that.... hmm.gif
simonblowais
post Apr 20 2012, 11:34 AM

25 posts

If u r interested in buying up a property , pls give me your contact number. or give me the detail about the property or other information. I will assist for your help. Anything regarding Mortgage loan, FD and anything related to bank material. Please Do contact me or my colleague alex fong at 012-2454835 or my number at the bottom of the msg. thanks
bearbear1522
post Apr 20 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 19 2012, 04:21 PM)
Still there... and make complaint to related department but no action from them..... very smelly and dirty la..

Added on April 20, 2012, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(macho dog @ Apr 19 2012, 04:25 PM)

Who burn it last time?  ohmy.gif By the........er u know who i mean rite? hmm.gif
when they wanna move ..... there is residential land instead of agricultural land la...

This post has been edited by bearbear1522: Apr 20 2012, 03:40 PM
kelvyn
post Apr 20 2012, 03:54 PM

3,173 posts

Can get fresh milk daily... tongue.gif
bearbear1522
post Apr 20 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 20 2012, 03:54 PM)
Can get fresh milk daily... tongue.gif
smelly fresh milk..... hahhaa rclxub.gif
macho dog
post Apr 20 2012, 04:22 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(bearbear1522 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:18 PM)
smelly fresh milk..... hahhaa rclxub.gif
Goat milk oso got. Ngam mou?

bearbear1522
post Apr 20 2012, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(macho dog @ Apr 20 2012, 04:22 PM)
Goat milk oso got. Ngam mou?
not ngam la... later got steak, T - bone ... hahhaa.... chicken maryland... what else there provide... rclxms.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 5:27 pmthis developer very lousy one, i make complaint about my defect list but over 30days, the rectify still not done yet... very mad .. and email to them just said will pass this email to project department and don;t want give us the related department contact and email.... very pek cek on it... many thing delay delay delay n delay.. promotion brochure not same with actual what we get.. this is balia developer.

This post has been edited by bearbear1522: Apr 27 2012, 05:27 PM
prop_investor
post May 14 2012, 07:24 PM

Hi All,

I have a unit in Zen that I want to rent out. It's 1178 sq ft and comes with 2 car parks.

Below are the things provided:
- Alarm System
- kitchen cabinet (hob and hood included)
- blackout roller blinds for all rooms
- curtain railing for living hall
- washing machine
- 3 aircons (master bedroom + 2nd bedroom + hall)
- 3 remote ceiling fan (master bedroom + 3rd bedroom + hall)
- centralize heater for all bathrooms
- shower screen for all bathrooms
- yard and main entrance grille

Please PM me if you're interested. Thanks.
runflat
post May 14 2012, 08:12 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bearbear1522 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:28 PM)
not ngam la... later got steak, T - bone ... hahhaa.... chicken maryland... what else there provide...  rclxms.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 5:27 pmthis developer very lousy one, i make complaint about my defect list but over 30days, the rectify still not done yet... very mad .. and email to them just said will pass this email to project department and don;t want give us the related department contact and email.... very pek cek on it... many thing delay delay delay n delay.. promotion brochure not same with actual what we get.. this is balia developer.
zen folks can also get 24-hr round the clock motor repair! may it be tayar pancit, minyak hitam not enuf etc tongue.gif
calvinteh
post Jul 24 2012, 04:04 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

guys i heard that the developer still holding the strata title to this property right? is it true?

i'm actually buying a unit there but not sure if the bank will approve it since the strata title is being held by the developer. i tried to call the developer but seems also they disappeared >.< seems a little fishy

can anyone advise on this?
kelvyn
post Jul 24 2012, 04:21 PM

3,173 posts

Maybe you could try asking those buyers in the Zen FB...
calvinteh
post Jul 24 2012, 04:31 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

trying to add them in fb, it's a close community >.<
evelynnb
post Sep 7 2012, 03:14 PM

Hi all, just a lil advice on the management part as I am currently staying in Zen Residence. Me and my friends rented this place early June this year. As we are all working adults, we have 4 cars all together and unfortunately they only provide 2 parking slots for ech houses. The security is getting strict lately and refuse to let another 2 cars without the carpark access card to be parked inside the condo area(they used to let us in and we could park in the visitor area downstairs). As you all might know, there is this cowshed and houses surrounding the condo and there is no space for us to park our car at all. I went to the management office and asked for help whether I can rent neighbour's carpark(the carpark is merely 1/3 occupied) but what I get in return is a "i-don-give-a-f" face and she replied me saying that was the rules all along. So I would say if anybody has more than 2 cars thinking of buying/ renting this condo, it will be a no no. sweat.gif

Other than that, security, cleanliness and everything else was good. A lil bit of leakage here and there but we have fixed all of them already.
voonyoke
post Sep 7 2012, 03:34 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Jul 24 2012, 04:04 PM)
guys i heard that the developer still holding the strata title to this property right? is it true?

i'm actually buying a unit there but not sure if the bank will approve it since the strata title is being held by the developer. i tried to call the developer but seems also they disappeared >.< seems a little fishy

can anyone advise on this?
It is under master title.
If u were qualified to get the loan, the bank will surely approve it.

Chris Chew
post Sep 7 2012, 06:03 PM

10,387 posts

Any tenants or owners can share what is the current occupancy rate in Zen Residence??
kit0
post Sep 7 2012, 06:20 PM

F The World And May The Death God take U Into Hell
768 posts

QUOTE(evelynnb @ Sep 7 2012, 03:14 PM)
Hi all, just a lil advice on the management part as I am currently staying in Zen Residence. Me and my friends rented this place early June this year. As we are all working adults, we have 4 cars all together and unfortunately they only provide 2 parking slots for ech houses. The security is getting strict lately and refuse to let another 2 cars without the carpark access card to be parked inside the condo area(they used to let us in and we could park in the visitor area downstairs). As you all might know, there is this cowshed and houses surrounding the condo and there is no space for us to park our car at all. I went to the management office and asked for help whether I can rent neighbour's carpark(the carpark is merely 1/3 occupied) but what I get in return is a "i-don-give-a-f" face and she replied me saying that was the rules all along. So I would say if anybody has more than 2 cars thinking of buying/ renting this condo, it will be a no no. sweat.gif

Other than that, security, cleanliness and everything else was good. A lil bit of leakage here and there but we have fixed all of them already.
evelynnb can u find any condo which offer 4 or 5 parking? if yes please inform me. lol
and for your information if u wan rent other parking u can asking in forum. asking management do u think will help?

tyger3239
post Sep 7 2012, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(evelynnb @ Sep 7 2012, 03:14 PM)

Every households have 2 parking bays only. The car park lot is allocated through the balloting. This is no related with the security issue and management. I believe every resident in Zen also want a strict security system. If you need an extra car park bays, then you need to look for those residents with one vehicle.

All condos in Klang Valley only provide 1-2 parking bays unless you buy or rented a penthouse, maybe you can get another extra lot.

This post has been edited by tyger3239: Sep 7 2012, 07:03 PM
evelynnb
post Sep 7 2012, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(tyger3239 @ Sep 7 2012, 07:02 PM)
Every households have 2 parking bays only. The car park lot is allocated through the balloting. This is no related with the security issue and management. I believe every resident in Zen also want a strict security system. If you need an extra car park bays, then you need to look for those residents with one vehicle.

All condos in Klang Valley only provide 1-2 parking bays unless you buy or rented a penthouse, maybe you can get another extra lot.
Understand, but unlike other condos that we have visited where u can park by the roadside, we can't park anywhere else at all and it is a lil bit dangerous around this area. We were adviced by agents on other condos where we can rent extra parking spaces from the management if we wanted to. Can't rent carpark spaces from other residents as the security card system that gave us access to the condo is strict(includes access to carpark too).

Anyway I was just trying to share the problem we face here. Mean no harm. As I said, other than parking problem, everything is good. smile.gif
| KENZO |
post Sep 8 2012, 01:09 AM

395 posts

Ayuh bros, she not arguing why the unit or any condo should offering 4 car park bays or what ...

She is just frustrating that her unit of 4 housemates with 4 cars, 2 of the cars had occupied the 2 given car parks and only wanted to park the remaining 2 cars into the condo under visitor parking , where the car park only occupied 1/3 or 33.33% and the biggest issue was, the guards not allow it and while she willing to park outside, but also no parking which cause a headache to her ...

IMHO, the management actually can treat the 2 cars park at visitor bays which is a lot empty and close one eye on the 2 cars which is suppose not allow to overnight unless consent given to management, but the actual is 2 of the car drivers are tenants and not pure visitors ....

Seriously, even park outside, it is no safety at all and the management should be more frenly way to help her to redirect her for the management or condo king (agent camp there) for the car park bay rental.

aln
post Sep 10 2012, 11:54 PM

Hi hi, I am interested in wanting to buy a unit sometime next year but want to ask, how is it like there in terms of the population of Zen Residence? Ratio of local to foreigner, Middle Eastern or African etc?
Vheng
post Sep 12 2012, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(aln @ Sep 10 2012, 11:54 PM)
Hi hi, I am interested in wanting to buy a unit sometime next year but want to ask, how is it like there in terms of the population of Zen Residence? Ratio of local to foreigner, Middle Eastern or African etc?
I'm having a unit for sale, 1,411sf @ RM520k..
Devadatta
post Dec 27 2012, 01:26 AM

I'm having a couple of unit for sale too, 1,411sqft @ 490k, 10th floor & above

Bumi unit, 1223 sqft @ 430k, 15th floor & above

Non Bumi unit lowest price deal, 1205 sqft, 460k...

Owner are welcomed to list...

This post has been edited by Devadatta: Dec 27 2012, 01:28 AM
rainman19
post Feb 10 2013, 02:42 AM

2,140 posts

although this area surrounded by kampung, tats y the property price offered not bad. Got air-cond, finished kitchen cabinet n nice interior.
But i dislike the area bit far away from 'puchong town'......
rainman19
post Feb 17 2013, 09:26 PM

2,140 posts

Today went in Zen Residence, surrounding is kampung area.
The Zen environment is good but maintenance seems like out of control, any resident facing this problem?

WaveW
post Feb 17 2013, 09:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Feb 17 2013, 09:26 PM)
Today went in Zen Residence, surrounding is kampung area.
The Zen environment is good but maintenance seems like out of control, any resident facing this problem?
Right condo built at the wrong place.
shawn-mode
post May 1 2013, 01:00 PM

152 posts

My apologies. Just saw this thread. Can the those who live there comment on my poll?

As I am having doubts to stay or buying there.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2795158

Thank you so much.
donjaybourne
post May 1 2013, 05:42 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(WaveW @ Feb 17 2013, 09:53 PM)
Right condo built at the wrong place.
Don't think so as there will be few condos being built and towards compeltion soon. price per sq ft is higher than zen...but upon completion of these condos, zen would not be that cheap...probably another 30-50k upside...jsut 2 cents
woolei
post Jun 18 2013, 02:51 AM

1,745 posts

Anyone can share what is the Development project beside zen residance?
sunrisecollector
post Dec 23 2013, 06:55 PM

90 posts

Anyone know what's the bank value for the 1178 sq ft and 1223 sq ft unit? Or what's the last transacted price for the above units?

thszone
post Mar 24 2015, 03:46 PM

151 posts

Hi all, I'm new in this group. Planning to buy this condo. I can see prices of this condo are not very high/expensive, is there any hidden issue? Thanks for sharing.
vivo1314
post Sep 26 2015, 09:38 PM

24 posts

Dear owners, looking for few units here. I am a property agent from Castlefield Realty; have ready buyer looking this area.
Pls pm me or contact me at 0123305978. Thanks
yeeck
post Jul 7 2017, 08:59 PM

3,578 posts

Potential buyer here. Viewed a few units. I noticed quite a number of security guards on duty. At the entrance, at the carpark, at the lobby of each block. Yes some units are affected by the noise by some partying kampung folks and the Hindu temples nearby, but I guess you just have to choose your units carefully.
honesty tan
post Jul 7 2017, 10:25 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 7 2017, 08:59 PM)
Potential buyer here. Viewed a few units. I noticed quite a number of security guards on duty. At the entrance, at the carpark, at the lobby of each block. Yes some units are affected by the noise by some partying kampung folks and the Hindu temples nearby, but I guess you just have to choose your units carefully.
What's the price market command now bro? Fair price should be around 400 psf being leasehold. This condo was nicely done considering the launch price at that time.
Did observed some Nigerians and foreigners in its first year after VP'ed. Not sure how it goes for now - hope it is better after handover from developer.

P/s: Launch price is around 280k if i remember correctly.. happy buying smile.gif

This post has been edited by honesty tan: Jul 7 2017, 10:43 PM
yeeck
post Jul 9 2017, 04:57 PM

3,578 posts

I remember launch price around 385k, maybe starting from 280k for the smallest unit and low floors.

This post has been edited by yeeck: Jul 14 2017, 11:46 AM
AskarPerang
post Apr 18 2018, 08:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit.
B-10-01, Zen Residence @ Asplenium Condominium, Jalan Bunga Tanjung, Batu 14, 47100 Puchong
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 437,400🔥🔥
3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold
1411sqft
Auction: 25 Apr 18

Subsale minimum 550k for this unit size:

AskarPerang
post Apr 29 2018, 12:16 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 18 2018, 08:12 PM)
Lelong unit.
B-10-01, Zen Residence @ Asplenium Condominium, Jalan Bunga Tanjung, Batu 14, 47100 Puchong
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 437,400🔥🔥
3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold
1411sqft
Auction: 25 Apr 18

Subsale minimum 550k for this unit size:

What a surprise. No taker. 10% drop in price.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 393,660🔥🔥
3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold
1411sqft
Auction: May 18

Less than 300 psf. Wow. rclxub.gif
ImbaJiet
post Apr 29 2018, 01:10 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 29 2018, 12:16 AM)

3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold
1411sqft

Less than 300 psf. Wow.  rclxub.gif
ok
AskarPerang
post May 24 2018, 05:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 29 2018, 12:16 AM)

3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold
1411sqft

Less than 300 psf. Wow.  rclxub.gif
Something must be wrong somewhere. Nobody interested in this unit again. New price as below:

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 354,300🔥🔥
3+1 rooms, end lot unit 
Leasehold
1411sqft
Auction: Jun 18

At only 250 psf now.
michaelchang
post May 24 2018, 09:41 PM

916 posts

Situated at a really kampung area, condo getting old and not much maintenance done..
seanooi880327
post May 25 2018, 04:30 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 24 2018, 05:59 PM)
Something must be wrong somewhere. Nobody interested in this unit again. New price as below:

3+1 rooms, end lot unit 
Leasehold
1411sqft

At only 250 psf now.
very very good price.. condo is just 7 yr old..

dunno what happened to this unit .. or ppl just not attract by the area itself

anyway can check the unit ? like any outstanding for maintenance, other fees or smtg bad happened to the unit?
Babizz
post May 25 2018, 04:57 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ May 25 2018, 02:30 AM)
very very good price.. condo is just 7 yr old..

dunno what happened to this unit .. or ppl just not attract by the area itself

anyway can check the unit ? like any outstanding for maintenance, other fees or smtg bad happened to the unit?
could be caveat?
yeeck
post Jul 17 2018, 03:44 PM

3,578 posts

I booked a unit under subsale since last year, the developer is taking their own sweet time to give the consent since it is still under master title or strata title is in the process it seems...Sienz...
brother love
post Oct 2 2018, 11:56 AM

1,227 posts

Superb for own stay due to big built up and fair price, if u dunt mind the surroundings
samkps
post Oct 7 2018, 10:31 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 17 2018, 03:44 PM)
I booked a unit under subsale since last year, the developer is taking their own sweet time to give the consent since it is still under master title or strata title is in the process it seems...Sienz...
If the deal still not done, perhaps can bid for this bank lelong unit.. end lot, starting 374k..

https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5596...or-for-RM373980
yeeck
post Oct 8 2018, 01:51 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 7 2018, 10:31 AM)
If the deal still not done, perhaps can bid for this bank lelong unit.. end lot, starting 374k..

https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5596...or-for-RM373980
Not interested in bumi lot. If still under master title, obviously still have to go through the process with the developer.
AskarPerang
post Oct 30 2018, 01:26 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 24 2018, 05:59 PM)

3+1 rooms, end lot unit 
Leasehold
1411sqft

At only 250 psf now.
Surprisingly after so long, this unit is still available in the lelong market. No taker.
Expected price to maintain, drop 5% or drop 10% depending on the bank. So can just standby.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 337,000🔥🔥
3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold
1411sqft
Auction: End of Nov 18
triple02
post Oct 30 2018, 08:45 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 30 2018, 01:26 AM)
Surprisingly after so long, this unit is still available in the lelong market. No taker.
Expected price to maintain, drop 5% or drop 10% depending on the bank. So can just standby.

3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold
1411sqft
WOW, this is a superb for the condo if you look at the pricing standpoint alone...WOW i remember it was going for around 600K back then.

I do think its many arent getting this due to the area its in. run down access road surrounded by 2 temples and kampungs in a dingy area . but seriously this is a great price for that condo
AskarPerang
post Dec 3 2018, 09:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 30 2018, 01:26 AM)

3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold
1411sqft
1 year in lelong market already. Still unsold this unit. Hahaha. rclxub.gif
New latest price as below. Crazy cheap this price. Only 227 per sqft. Wow!
For bumi buyer only.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 319,500🔥🔥
3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold until year 2103
1411sqft
Auction: 20-Dec-2018 (Thu)

Lelong King Jeff Low
post Dec 20 2018, 08:50 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 3 2018, 09:22 PM)
1 year in lelong market already. Still unsold this unit. Hahaha.  rclxub.gif
New latest price as below. Crazy cheap this price. Only 227 per sqft. Wow! 
For bumi buyer only.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 319,500🔥🔥
3+1 rooms, end lot unit
Leasehold until year 2103
1411sqft
Auction: 20-Dec-2018 (Thu)

Sold at reserved price today.
Mikken
post Dec 21 2018, 12:11 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(Lelong King Jeff Low @ Dec 20 2018, 08:50 PM)
Sold at reserved price today.
The Borrower still have to fork out a lot to settle the loan
yeeck
post Apr 4 2019, 12:53 PM

3,578 posts

Latest transaction on brickz shows the following:

20/04/2018 ✕-✕✕-✕✕, ASPLENIUM CONDO CONDOMINIUM LEASEHOLD 3 1,411 ft² 439 620,000

Wow 620k is a very high price to pay for that condo.
yeeck
post Feb 10 2020, 11:13 AM

3,578 posts

Does anyone know whether or not strata title has been released for this condo?
Karlsgan P
post Sep 15 2021, 11:00 AM

Probation

Wonder if any open burning from the Malay kampung in front? Lived next to a Malay kampung for years and they burned rubbish almost everyday so takut liao tongue.gif
theproblemkid
post Sep 17 2021, 02:03 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Karlsgan @ Sep 15 2021, 11:00 AM)
Wonder if any open burning from the Malay kampung in front? Lived next to a Malay kampung for years and they burned rubbish almost everyday so takut liao  tongue.gif
The condo is surrounded by a Malay and Indian kampung. As for the open burning, from what I can see, there are occasional burnings from the surrounding houses but not daily.

0.1380sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:32 PM