10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Staying in Zen Residence, Good place to stay? Especially buying?

TSshawn-mode
post May 1 2013, 12:52 PM, updated 13y ago

152 posts

Hi experts,

Good day, need your kind advise and thoughts on the matter.
I was rushing and actually brainwashed by the property agent.
I paid deposit for a condo in Zen Residence. I just got to know some bad rumors about this:

I have listed my detail information based on my diggings.

1. 2 separate event of brutal killings in the last 2 weeks.
Which is a less than 300 meters from the Condo for both killings!

Event 1:
http://malaysiaflipflop.blogspot.com/2013/...come-of-us.html
http://khabarkini2.blogspot.com/2013/04/ta...etak-lapan.html

Event 2:
http://www.sinarharian.com.my/semasa/peman...storan-1.153353

2. Places are full or Nigerian and Arabians.

3. Guard told me there is a monsoon drain that easily got flooded during heavy rain.

There are also complaints by the owner against the developer on the matter.
Also these drains are not walled with concrete and it is just beside the condo.

4. Place has 2 large Indian temple that normally have very loud event.
They perform this quite often which may cause discomfort to some.

5. Maintenance is quite poor. With quite an expensive maintenance chargers per house.
Condo does not seem like its 1 year old, seems older.

6. Prices of the condo actually went down from 480K for 1211sq lot last year to now 480K for 1411sq lot.

7. Central City is a very problematic developer and this is one of their first. The 3 tier condo access is not working from my later investigation of the place.

Going for 1411sq which was offered only for 480K. Build area is big and the design is nice, especially the balcony. That's what draw me in the first place.

Should I cancelled my intention and try to get for refund?
Thank you for your time.

This post has been edited by shawn-mode: May 1 2013, 01:01 PM
donjaybourne
post May 1 2013, 05:35 PM

20 posts

New JMB formed. Maintenance going lower in due time.
No such big unit 1411 going for 480k-500k.
Klang valley hard to find such unit. Just visited couple units there...the africans will be stopped since jmb relatively strong...
2015 (2 years time) lrt complete and it will worth some penny.especially such a big unit
zachozoi
post May 1 2013, 08:08 PM

u come at the king, u best not miss
748 posts

QUOTE(shawn-mode @ May 1 2013, 03:52 AM)
Hi experts,

Good day, need your kind advise and thoughts on the matter.
I was rushing and actually brainwashed by the property agent.
I paid deposit for a condo in Zen Residence. I just got to know some bad rumors about this:

I have listed my detail information based on my diggings.

1. 2 separate event of  brutal killings in the last 2 weeks.
Which is a less than 300 meters from the Condo for both killings!

Event 1:
http://malaysiaflipflop.blogspot.com/2013/...come-of-us.html
http://khabarkini2.blogspot.com/2013/04/ta...etak-lapan.html

Event 2:
http://www.sinarharian.com.my/semasa/peman...storan-1.153353

2. Places are full or Nigerian and Arabians.

3. Guard told me there is a monsoon drain that easily got flooded during heavy rain.

There are also complaints by the owner against the developer on the matter.
Also these drains are not walled with concrete and it is just beside the condo.

4. Place has 2 large Indian temple that normally have very loud event.
They perform this quite often which may cause discomfort to some.

5. Maintenance is quite poor. With quite an expensive maintenance chargers per house.
Condo does not seem like its 1 year old, seems older.

6. Prices of the condo actually went down from 480K for 1211sq lot last year to now 480K for 1411sq lot.

7. Central City is a very problematic developer and this is one of their first. The 3 tier condo access is not working from my later investigation of the place.

Going for 1411sq which was offered only for 480K. Build area is big and the design is nice, especially the balcony. That's what draw me in the first place.

Should I cancelled my intention and try to get for refund?
Thank you for your time.

the owners have a page in fb,,saw last time.. u can search there n post ur queries... u will get more answers,,
awh85
post May 1 2013, 10:07 PM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(zachozoi @ May 1 2013, 08:08 PM)
the owners have a page in fb,,saw last time.. u can search there n post ur queries... u will get more answers,,
they only let owners join.
zachozoi
post May 2 2013, 08:44 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 1 2013, 01:07 PM)
they only let owners join.
ohh bad... ps the admin to tat group
max2k
post May 2 2013, 09:50 AM

236 posts

the criminal also happens near to Bdr Puteri Puchong & Puchong Utama. So both area also no good ???
peri peri
post May 9 2013, 09:58 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Almost 8 days redi, have y ask for refund?

Better invest in Zest lagi best, got LRT extension there.

Puchong south apa pun tak de
donjaybourne
post May 9 2013, 10:23 AM

20 posts

Shawn Mode,
You still need to practise ur own judgement.
Ppl will ask u to invest in zest but zest owner has already double their profits if u buy from them.
Zen - tractor will have lrt extension also.
Alot of ppl will ask u to buy zest as most of them buy for investment gains, asking u to buy so that they can realize the profit. Zen is good for own stay, big space and farther from the nonsense crime area.
just my 2cen. I'm not owning zen FYI but Bdr puteri. yes crime rate risen my place there but i think zest area not far off...haha...
if u talk about convenience, i guess bdr puteri more than 500 eateries will say it all
zachozoi
post May 9 2013, 10:38 AM

748 posts

hv u decided yet bro
apitzhnu
post May 9 2013, 10:49 AM

169 posts

My friend stay in Zen right now, which so far he has no major complaint, only as I heard about the foreigners (especially african). You can try to buy another apartment nearby Zen, it's Casa Tropika, quite affordable tho.
woolei
post May 9 2013, 10:46 PM

1,745 posts

beside Zen got New business Development, it should be good to buy there. after the business center complete, if you dont want to stay you can rent to those office working there wat.
TSshawn-mode
post Jun 1 2013, 02:29 PM

152 posts

hi all. thank you for the support suggestion and guidance.
i have decided not to buy this place and so far i would be getting back my deposit.

after coming to zen every weekend and some weekday to survey.
it seems the place is quite full of africans, arabs and too nearby to the indian kampung.
the famous cattle farm. i seen 2 nearby.

there is 2 temple here. at it is quite noisy at times.
place is badly maintained and the pool and lift is always dirty.

maintenance is poor and all gated entry and lift is poorly managed. how many time the gate not working!
i tried the dirty pool and went it to the toilet/bathroom/jacuzzi area. stinks of urine smell and i can hardly enter.

from my view. its not a good place to stay for someone wiling to fork out almost half a million for a condo in such area.
im now looking at 16 sierra. lets see how it goes.

This post has been edited by shawn-mode: Jun 1 2013, 02:40 PM
RedDevils88
post Jun 1 2013, 04:58 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(shawn-mode @ Jun 1 2013, 02:29 PM)
hi all. thank you for the support suggestion and guidance.
i have decided not to buy this place and so far i would be getting back my deposit.

after coming to zen every weekend and some weekday to survey.
it seems the place is quite full of africans, arabs and too nearby to the indian kampung.
the famous cattle farm. i seen 2 nearby.

there is 2 temple here. at it is quite noisy at times.
place is badly maintained and the pool and lift is always dirty.

maintenance is poor and all gated entry and lift is poorly managed. how many time the gate not working!
i tried the dirty pool and went it to the toilet/bathroom/jacuzzi area. stinks of urine smell and i can hardly enter.

from my view. its not a good place to stay for someone wiling to fork out almost half a million for a condo in such area.
im now looking at 16 sierra. lets see how it goes.
i just bought a unit at the Zest. my loan just got aprroved and will be signing it soon
Janicemah
post Jun 1 2013, 09:18 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 1 2013, 04:58 PM)
i just bought a unit at the Zest. my loan just got aprroved and will be signing it soon
How much you bought and what size? Own stay?

Reading the previous post, does it mean zest no Africans right now?

Pls advise cos intend buy for investment myself.
AMINT
post Jun 1 2013, 09:38 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Janicemah @ Jun 1 2013, 09:18 PM)

Janice go visit the zest physically. Got africans there.
Janicemah
post Jun 1 2013, 10:09 PM

32 posts

Will do.

Bt driving around, you see 'non Malaysian' everywhere..

Cheras, setapak, KD, BK, Puchong everywhere infested.

I wonder KLCC and MK area the same😓😱

What's happening to our country... Feel so sad.

RedDevils88
post Jun 1 2013, 11:32 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Janicemah @ Jun 1 2013, 09:18 PM)

the condition is better now as the owners are trying their best to keep the place safe.
I will be buying it for investment first and to rent out and will consider it as my home in the future.

i have been to Zen residence as well but the surrounding area doesn't please me too much, and it is quite far away from the City (Sunway, Cheras, KL and Puchong)

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Jun 1 2013, 11:33 PM
Chris Chew
post Jun 2 2013, 12:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 1 2013, 09:38 PM)
Janice go visit the zest physically. Got africans there.
The numbers reduced a lot compare to 6 months back. Maybe they migrated to SW or any service apartment with more shops n public transport. Some other several units, JMB had trying hard to close them down n few owners who not willing to lose money due to tenancy signed issue, declared that they will not renew the tenancy once expired in next few months.

Area like Puchong, not easy to get zero nowadays, esp when some other new apartments are going to complete soon.
woolei
post Jun 2 2013, 02:14 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 2 2013, 12:47 AM)
The numbers reduced a lot compare to 6 months back. Maybe they migrated to SW or any service apartment with more shops n public transport. Some other several units, JMB had trying hard to close them down n few owners who not willing to lose money due to tenancy signed issue, declared that they will not renew the tenancy once expired in next few months.

Area like Puchong, not easy to get zero nowadays, esp when some other new apartments are going to complete soon.
My fren who stay in Zen actually chit chat with the Pak Hitam staying there.

The PH personally don't like there because there are not convenient (no shop lot, no taxi, no pub, no public transport)

the best place for them now is setia walk seriously. got everything there and save $ for taxi.

Chris Chew
post Jun 2 2013, 02:26 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jun 2 2013, 02:14 AM)
My fren who stay in Zen actually chit chat with the Pak Hitam staying there.

The PH personally don't like there because there are not convenient (no shop lot, no taxi, no pub, no public transport)

the best place for them now is setia walk seriously. got everything there and save $ for taxi.
Honestly I can feel it, even as a local, imagine, if we do not possess a car but staying in Zen Residence or even The Zest, I will find difficulty to get everywhere by limited public transport as well as not much foods, cafes or shops around. Zen is a condo summore, must walk out to nearby. Zest at least has few retail shops but limited and getting bored.

And agree with you that, SW currently fits the bill for these PHs or MEs. The retails and public transport largely made them to pick SW or any apartments near it.

In fact, Puchong really has a lot PHs, more than Sunway and i couldn't count how many times more than Subang Jaya.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0566sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:28 AM