Bad experience in online shopping?, How often do you have it...

purplecrystal00
post Mar 3 2009, 03:38 PM

35 posts

i do encounter a few times, some within lyn itself, some on other websites.

i feel e-shopping is not all cheap and hassle free. some sellers charge a higher shipping rate, but in fact, it doesnt cost that much. Most sellers use pos laju and charges are usually between RM5-RM8 per package delivery (of course, depending on the weight as well), but the actual cost incurred is not even close to what they charge us. pos laju always print the total amount payable for that package on the delivery slip and most of the time, it's usually lesser than what i've been charged.

on the other note, if you opt for COD, it's not that hassle free as everyone think it is. you have to spend time arranging, rearranging time and place to meet, to accommodate the seller and buyer's convenience thus wasting more time deciding on this and you'll probably get the stuff some time later.

one thing i really kenot stand with some unscrupulous buyers is no matter how many times i clarify the size with the seller, the clothes i bought is somehow smaller than the measurement given. although, seller always emphasize on "buying at our own risk", but it is also seller's responsibilities to provide information closest to the stuff we wanted to purchase.

which is why, nowadays, i rarely purchase clothes online. although it may looks all nice in the picture, but what is the point of buying something which i kenot wear. and sometimes, it's harder to gauge, altho measurement given >_<

i would still prefer going to malls/boutique, try them and purchase clothes i know i can fit in and suits me.

wink.gif

This post has been edited by purplecrystal00: Mar 3 2009, 03:40 PM
purplecrystal00
post Mar 3 2009, 11:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(blue_sunday0728 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:27 PM)
oh izzit? i know nothing about it blink.gif

how different is the actual postage charge from the price the seller charge us?

I also often get the wrong size from seller, especially DREAMY COLLECTION.

the size stated in its website is F, but the actual size reaching my hand is L
Paid RM35 for a cloth i cant wear mad.gif
and such thing didnt happen just for once

You mind sharing with us the name of seller who give the misleading measurement to you?
altho there's about RM3-4 difference, but afterall, it's still money and as far as i'm concerned, postage is bourned by buyers. if they charged higher than it's suppose to, that's like earning extras from us. >_<

like for example, they charge postage of RM7, but when i receive the package, it's stated there, let's say, RM4.30. like i said, altho the difference isnt alot, but sellers shouldnt do this. which is why, i'll opt for pos express as the cost is fixed, depending on the envelope size.

i cant quite remember which seller that gave me a different measurement than the real items rclxub.gif
purplecrystal00
post Mar 10 2009, 11:34 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ Mar 10 2009, 10:35 AM)
select reliable safe trader.

i see many shoppers always value the price for 1st, whose cheap goes whose seller, in fact i think reliable is the most important point that shoppers should consider. is totally not worth if there is a con.some seller can get good feedback of selling for few months, but after all they went missing in action. if you are unlucky you will be one of the victim. in short, i think choose the seller is most important factor before commit online trade^^
because once last time i experienced before =.=. thought of save for few ringgit in one forum for same item different seller, end up not a pleasant deal at all
agree biggrin.gif

why save that few ringgits if you're not guaranteed a smooth transaction wink.gif

but then again, if most of us are to deal with reliable safe traders, how would the budding e-sellers going to survive?

i guess, it depends on luck sometimes, even some reliable traders can sometimes surprise you.

This post has been edited by purplecrystal00: Mar 10 2009, 11:39 AM
purplecrystal00
post Mar 11 2009, 10:00 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(catpig @ Mar 11 2009, 01:51 AM)
purple, the rate u can check at www.pos.com.my, the first 500g is rm4, but it's excludes fuel and gov tax.

for me, i just charge rm6 for pos laju, coz need to pay parking as well.

normal include all the fees for one parcel within 500g is rm5.82 in my experience.
true, but sometimes, seller charge way higher. for example, a simple top, can hardly weigh 500gm, they charge RM7 or so. but in fact in the pos laju paper, it's only RM5 or so. you get the point wink.gif
purplecrystal00
post Mar 12 2009, 10:17 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 11 2009, 10:07 AM)
$7 compared to $5 is WAY higher? Shopping in real life cost you transport fee of more than $5 (depending on which mall you're going, and type of transport you use), but nobody's whining. 

You might think $5 is adequate as its what the merely what charged by the post office per weight. Don't forget the seller also needs to charge handling fee + envelope/stationeries/boxes.
true, but e-shopping is supposedly should be cheaper. wink.gif that RM7/RM5 is just an example... it's not a big issue, but i suppose, seller should clear. postage fee is postage fee, all the rest, should go into the price of the item (profit+handling fees+etc etc). tongue.gif just my thought.

0.0435sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:38 AM