Bad experience in online shopping?, How often do you have it...

TSblue_sunday0728
post Mar 3 2009, 04:03 AM, updated 17y ago

Hey gals...Im sure most of you here do online shopping before

and...I wonder how many among you all really have pleasant online shopping experience most the time?

I, myself, am a gal that enjoy online shopping smile.gif

To me, it is totally hassle free, save me the transportation time and cost, and the trouble of finding the things i want amidst hundreds shop.

However, in every 3 times of online shopping, 2 of them are unpleasant.

Sometimes the real items are sososo different from the pictures.
(in the photo the clothes are so nice but the real item is so AUNTIE, or the so-called free size cloth does not fit me at all)

Sometimes just after using it for several times it become spoilt.
(spoilt, after waiting several MONTHS for it)

Sometimes worse, I feel like wasting my money on something so bullshit mad.gif

I really love online shopping but Im reli fed up letting unscrupulous suppliers cheating my money away by some low quality stuff.

I wonder what we can do to prevent such situation, as once such unfortunate thing happen, we have so little power to request for compensation, and normally we could just accept it.

Maybe we can write out our bad experience or the bad product here to share with each other? So that others will not buy the bad products again?

How do you all think?
[COLOR=blue]

p/s: BG752 春夏浪漫新款.漆皮感主角级侧背包

I have bought a bag of similar design before from taiwan pg美人网。 I would strongly recommend you NOT to buy this bag, because the real item changes shape so so easily, and it does not have a hard cover underneath it, so when you put it on the floor, it cannot "stand" still on the floor at all...maybe it is abit hard for you to grab my meaning, if anyone is intereted, I will put its photos here.

This post has been edited by blue_sunday0728: Mar 6 2009, 01:54 AM
shecapricorn
post Mar 3 2009, 03:27 PM

67 posts

Well thats a risk u have to take when doing online shopping, cuz u cant touch the item with ur own hands. Thats why I rarely shop online - no matter how tempting it is. I usually buy items like keychain or live fish (my hobby^^) where i can estimate the quality of the item. Stuff like clothes, shoes, bags etc I prefer to buy from shops where i can touch the item, wear it and try it out 1st. smile.gif
purplecrystal00
post Mar 3 2009, 03:38 PM

35 posts

i do encounter a few times, some within lyn itself, some on other websites.

i feel e-shopping is not all cheap and hassle free. some sellers charge a higher shipping rate, but in fact, it doesnt cost that much. Most sellers use pos laju and charges are usually between RM5-RM8 per package delivery (of course, depending on the weight as well), but the actual cost incurred is not even close to what they charge us. pos laju always print the total amount payable for that package on the delivery slip and most of the time, it's usually lesser than what i've been charged.

on the other note, if you opt for COD, it's not that hassle free as everyone think it is. you have to spend time arranging, rearranging time and place to meet, to accommodate the seller and buyer's convenience thus wasting more time deciding on this and you'll probably get the stuff some time later.

one thing i really kenot stand with some unscrupulous buyers is no matter how many times i clarify the size with the seller, the clothes i bought is somehow smaller than the measurement given. although, seller always emphasize on "buying at our own risk", but it is also seller's responsibilities to provide information closest to the stuff we wanted to purchase.

which is why, nowadays, i rarely purchase clothes online. although it may looks all nice in the picture, but what is the point of buying something which i kenot wear. and sometimes, it's harder to gauge, altho measurement given >_<

i would still prefer going to malls/boutique, try them and purchase clothes i know i can fit in and suits me.

wink.gif

This post has been edited by purplecrystal00: Mar 3 2009, 03:40 PM
TSblue_sunday0728
post Mar 3 2009, 09:27 PM

oh izzit? i know nothing about it blink.gif

how different is the actual postage charge from the price the seller charge us?

I also often get the wrong size from seller, especially DREAMY COLLECTION.

the size stated in its website is F, but the actual size reaching my hand is L
Paid RM35 for a cloth i cant wear mad.gif
and such thing didnt happen just for once

You mind sharing with us the name of seller who give the misleading measurement to you?

Added on March 3, 2009, 9:37 pmoh izzit? i know nothing about it blink.gif

You mind sharing with us the name of seller who give the misleading measurement to you?

This post has been edited by blue_sunday0728: Mar 3 2009, 09:37 PM
purplecrystal00
post Mar 3 2009, 11:49 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(blue_sunday0728 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:27 PM)
oh izzit? i know nothing about it blink.gif

altho there's about RM3-4 difference, but afterall, it's still money and as far as i'm concerned, postage is bourned by buyers. if they charged higher than it's suppose to, that's like earning extras from us. >_<

like for example, they charge postage of RM7, but when i receive the package, it's stated there, let's say, RM4.30. like i said, altho the difference isnt alot, but sellers shouldnt do this. which is why, i'll opt for pos express as the cost is fixed, depending on the envelope size.

i cant quite remember which seller that gave me a different measurement than the real items rclxub.gif
ariel83
post Mar 5 2009, 11:53 AM

75 posts

O.o ...i never realise the difference between the amount charged and actual amount incurred...thanks for the tip ya...purplecrystal00

asa
post Mar 5 2009, 12:27 PM

some times lo..
especially clothes and bag,
cos i experience the same thing like you, the product does not look like the piz provided, size no suit and the quality is very bad !! like juz take out from the factory, all the string was not proper cut and clean yet!
and the bag oso, ALWAYS the pix is super nice but the real 1 disappointed me.

so far i on online shopping for those thing that hardly find at M'sia, and of cos cheaper price then the market.
lodestar
post Mar 5 2009, 03:17 PM

55 posts

i buy travel-related items mostly (flights, hotel accommodation) or sometimes things on ebay... i've never been tricked.

i will only buy from well known or recommended seller.
TSblue_sunday0728
post Mar 6 2009, 03:24 AM

QUOTE(asa @ Mar 5 2009, 12:27 PM)
some times lo..
especially clothes and bag,
cos i experience the same thing like you, the product does not look like the piz provided,  size no suit and the quality is very bad !! like juz take out from the factory, all the string was not proper cut and clean yet!
and the bag oso, ALWAYS the pix is super nice but the real 1 disappointed me.

so far i on online shopping for those thing that hardly find at M'sia, and of cos cheaper price then the market.
yaloh, these people always cheat us by the beautiful photos which are totally different from those real items... vmad.gif

mind to share with me the name of those bad seller? so that i wont kena trap next time...
cyberbebe
post Mar 6 2009, 08:25 AM

115 posts

I ran into a real nasty experience with a China seller from iOffer. Received fake item but didn't have much help when I reported the case to iOffer and Paypal vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
SpringFlower
post Mar 6 2009, 11:55 AM

Have anyone encounter parcel send through post express but never received anything? Just happened to me recently. Was told by the seller that the parcel was sent last wednesday. So i waited for Thursday, Friday and until this week.. I yet to received anything??
I then asked the seller and she promised to check for me.. She told me she throw away the tracking number.. Oh no.. So still waiting for her reply..
I wonder if she going to cheat me.. I don think so as it only RM20..Ermm... What do you guys think?
rayanne
post Mar 6 2009, 01:12 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(SpringFlower @ Mar 6 2009, 11:55 AM)
Have anyone encounter parcel send through post express but never received anything? Just happened to me recently. Was told by the seller that the parcel was sent last wednesday. So i waited for Thursday, Friday and until this week.. I yet to received anything??
I then asked the seller and she promised to check for me.. She told me she throw away the tracking number.. Oh no.. So still waiting for her reply..
I wonder if she going to cheat me.. I don think so as it only RM20..Ermm... What do you guys think?
i think the seller has the responsibility to provide you the tracking code or else refund.

i would say buying online is at risk, no doubt. so think about the price, whether it is worth and make sure read the terms and condition before commit to join, because some issue is out of the seller control too, they are just human. if the item you can buy in store with cheaper price, of course it is better to get in store so that you can try and feel the quality.^^

i am a seller too, for the postage part i am sure other seller are not able to give exact postage charge ,there might be +- variance like purplecrystal00 said, they just want to make an estimation. if buyer would like to get refund for the postage i think the seller can make it icon_rolleyes.gif they dont mean to cheat.. at least i dont icon_question.gif

and i ordered from ebay and lyn before, these seller actually did not use the postage method that i requested, pissed off when the item arrived like salty fish tongue.gif

SpringFlower
post Mar 6 2009, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(rayanne @ Mar 6 2009, 01:12 PM)
i think the seller has the responsibility to provide you the tracking code or else refund.

i would say buying online is at risk, no doubt. so think about the price, whether it is worth and make sure read the terms and condition before commit to join, because some issue is out of the seller control too, they are just human. if the item you can buy in store with cheaper price, of course it is better to get in store so that you can try and feel the quality.^^

i am a seller too, for the postage part i am sure other seller are not able to give exact postage charge ,there might be +- variance like purplecrystal00 said, they just want to make an estimation. if buyer would like to get refund for the postage i think the seller can make it icon_rolleyes.gif they dont mean to cheat.. at least i dont  icon_question.gif

and i ordered from ebay and lyn before, these seller actually did not use the postage method that i requested, pissed off when the item arrived like salty fish tongue.gif
Ya.. What you say is correct. The seller gave me free postage. Usually when I buy, I would prefer Post Laju. So far, no problem.. All items arrived the next day. Real fast :-) Just this round, I really hope the seller could clarify this issue to me asap..
Btw, there are lots of nice seller at LYN..
SUSHappyPic
post Mar 6 2009, 07:30 PM

72 posts

that's why i always put real item picture in my sales listing. and it save a lot of hassle. you like it you buy it and get the same product.
Glassy
post Mar 7 2009, 07:03 AM

337 posts

Well, whenever I shop online, I usually shop at Dorothy Perkins, Topshop, etc. These establishments, unlike those exclusively online sellers, have a return policy. If it arrives and I try it on and don't like it for any reason, then I'll just either send it back by post or bring it to one of their shops for an exchange or a refund. All this within 14 days of receipt, which I think is pretty reasonable.
xmascat
post Mar 7 2009, 07:37 AM

34 posts

so far only bought from sellers with good trade history.. havent met any problem yet tongue.gif
rayanne
post Mar 7 2009, 08:40 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Glassy @ Mar 7 2009, 07:03 AM)
Well, whenever I shop online, I usually shop at Dorothy Perkins, Topshop, etc. These establishments, unlike those exclusively online sellers, have a return policy. If it arrives and I try it on and don't like it for any reason, then I'll just either send it back by post or bring it to one of their shops for an exchange or a refund. All this within 14 days of receipt, which I think is pretty reasonable.
Malaysia does not practise goods return 100% like AMER,EMEA does doh.gif
wabbito
post Mar 8 2009, 11:50 AM

92 posts

blue sunday. can u pls post the items real picture here?
im interested to buy tht item as well.. juz worried about the photoshopped picture..
coolitenterprise
post Mar 9 2009, 03:07 PM

145 posts

Bad experience For www.Laibayshop.com.my
ninomy
post Mar 9 2009, 09:53 PM

for me so far so good~
but don't really like to preorder stuff because it takes forever for the thing to arrive *sigh* i've ordered some accessories from a seller in soompi since dec last year and she only sent out the items recently sayign that she cannot receive money from paypal~

0.0501sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:49 PM