20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Grooming Goldfish - Ranchus/Orandas etc, Sharing tips for grooming goldfish

HCTH
post Aug 14 2009, 11:58 AM

194 posts

try choose those goldfish tat doesnt seems like their weight imbalance. sumthing like the fish like losing is body balance n oways like to float. 2nd u can try to put u hand up to the aquarium. observe sum fish. healthy fish sure come up to eat. if those hide under water din come up better dun pick it.Others is tat try to c if ther is goldfish color. if its pale it may b sick. Den is c if any fin is broken or scale is lose. look for pop eye oso. oso c for the tail . if the tail got line red red like the urat i duno wat they called it.

Its like u buying fish at fish market. Takkan u buy an unhealty fish to eat.

sorry for my ingland biggrin.gif
Maxieos
post Aug 14 2009, 07:50 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 14 2009, 11:58 AM)
try choose those goldfish tat doesnt seems like their weight imbalance. sumthing like the fish like losing is body balance n oways like to float. 2nd u can try to put u hand up to the aquarium. observe sum fish. healthy fish sure come up to eat. if those hide under water din come up better dun pick it.Others is tat try to c if ther is goldfish color. if its pale it may b sick. Den is c if any fin is broken or scale is lose. look for pop eye oso. oso c for the tail . if the tail got line red red like the urat i duno wat they called it.

Its like u buying fish at fish market. Takkan u buy an unhealty fish to eat.
sorry for my ingland  biggrin.gif
Is ok , I understand.

As you mention about pop eye , what does it mean ? good or no good ?
What other else I should observe ?
darkcurves
post Aug 14 2009, 08:54 PM

779 posts

Any sifu can tell me what's wrong with my goldfish? He's been like this for days, refuse to eat and always at the bottom of the aquarium. What kinda disease is this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4bbMg-gzyk
NelsonBoy
post Aug 14 2009, 09:54 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

i realise salt is the best solution for all disease.

the blood at tail disease is called blood streak.

aiya basically u jz look for the most active fish.

NelsonBoy
post Aug 14 2009, 09:57 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

from the video

i seen ur goldie is breathing rapidly.

salah makan ka ?

there is 1 time when my goldfish look terapung on top but keep swim to bottom.
but not able to hold den float back to top - whole body terbalik.
but she is active. not dying.

i tot she gonna dai.
but the nextday she become normal swimming back..

weird ohmy.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
NelsonBoy
post Aug 14 2009, 10:54 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

More pixtar of my pond and also my koi....koi gt 12 ekor...lolx but take 1 photo nia...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
HCTH
post Aug 16 2009, 03:01 AM

194 posts

wa nelson gor ur house open fish shop wan a. so big pond wan ? yalo yalo it like breathing not normal. gil fungus ?
darkcurves
post Aug 16 2009, 03:05 AM

779 posts

Yalah, my fish more slimy than usual. Can say more than 50%! The big fish floating mati already, damn kesian and also my RM10 for it! Just dunno wat is my mistake.
HCTH
post Aug 16 2009, 03:12 AM

194 posts

tapi it seems it oso grow big adi. RIP to the goldie. My aquarium water oso veli fas dirty these few day. Duno wat happen. i just got sum tetras and discus
samuelkk
post Aug 16 2009, 10:24 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 16 2009, 03:12 AM)
tapi it seems it oso grow big adi. RIP to the goldie. My aquarium water oso veli fas dirty these few day. Duno wat happen. i just got sum tetras and discus
Usually fish died beca~use of diseases. If u are able to handle discus fish, then I think it wont be any problem to handle gold fish. At the moment I do have 6 discus fish (Marboro Red) and has been able to spawn them. Try to change the water approximately about 20 - 30% of the water weekly. I am using a normal filter only and it works well.

Good luck with your discus icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by samuelkk: Aug 16 2009, 10:25 AM
HCTH
post Aug 16 2009, 12:35 PM

194 posts

mmm it still active and able to eat. Just the water like cloudy a bit. Thanks for advice samuel. i oso got 2 malboro red.
samuelkk
post Aug 16 2009, 01:01 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 16 2009, 12:35 PM)
mmm it still active and able to eat. Just the water like cloudy a bit. Thanks for advice samuel. i oso got 2 malboro red.
There might be a few possibilities for the cloudy water.

1) Insufficient water change.
2) Over feeding (Fish must finish the food between 5 or 10 mins max)
3) Over populated.

I would recommend you to change your water more frequent or algae will bloom all over the tank.

Cheers..
HCTH
post Aug 16 2009, 02:52 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(samuelkk @ Aug 16 2009, 01:01 PM)
There might be a few possibilities for the cloudy water.

1) Insufficient water change.
2) Over feeding (Fish must finish the food between 5 or 10 mins max)
3) Over populated.

I would recommend you to change your water more frequent or algae will bloom all over the tank.

Cheers..
mm i oso tinking wat happen. thanks for the advise. i din put gravel oso. over populated a, my discuss baru 3 wif sum tetra. i go wash my filter media first

samuelkk
post Aug 16 2009, 03:29 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 16 2009, 02:52 PM)
mm i oso tinking wat happen. thanks for the advise. i din put gravel oso. over populated a, my discuss baru 3 wif sum tetra. i go wash my filter media first
Should not be a problem if everything is ok.. Btw, discus grow well with a group of 5 or 6. It will generally reduce the stress level of the fish. Fish tend to be sick if it always in prolong stress condition.

Hope this helps.

Cheers.
HCTH
post Aug 17 2009, 04:43 PM

194 posts

mmm i tink may b my aquarium water expose to sun sumtime. so the water bcome a bit cloudy with greenish. Gonna change water tonite.

Oh by the way so less ppl rear goldie a. all go for planted aquarium or shrimps ka
NelsonBoy
post Aug 20 2009, 02:08 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

i dun open fish shop la...@@

personal shop ada la..hahahaha

sometimes when water cloudy means fish spawning le..dun play play..
usually early in the morning.

water unusual cloudy...hehehehe

tetra is wad fish lai de ?
HCTH
post Aug 20 2009, 05:16 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Aug 20 2009, 02:08 PM)
i dun open fish shop la...@@

personal shop ada la..hahahaha

sometimes when water cloudy means fish spawning le..dun play play..
usually early in the morning.

water unusual cloudy...hehehehe

tetra is wad fish lai de ?
c u got so big pond ther. Thought u buka kedia jual ikan emas. gam yu lou. tongue.gif

i know cus last time my goldfish spawn water oso cloudy. hmm.gif hmm.gif mond i change water till now no more cloudy, just seems like the water a bit kuning kuning but its clear. I suspect is the sunlight. Tis mond after change water the respective days i cover my windows with curtain when i went to work

tetra is those little fishes lo. ever heard of neon tetras ?
presario316
post Aug 20 2009, 07:59 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 16 2009, 02:52 PM)
With or without gravel, I dont think is an issue here. But if you wash your filter media too clean...That's an Issue! biggrin.gif

Did you 'cycle' your tank before adding the fishes?
HCTH
post Aug 20 2009, 09:34 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(presario316 @ Aug 20 2009, 07:59 PM)
With or without gravel, I dont think is an issue here. But if you wash your filter media too clean...That's an Issue! biggrin.gif 

Did you 'cycle' your tank before adding the fishes?
sure got lo. the filter media i jus clean wool wif normal water lo.

presario316
post Aug 21 2009, 01:01 PM

663 posts

i usually just throw away the old wool...replace with new ones

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:30 PM