http://www.agoda.com/asia/indonesia/jakart...7AcWusqePfZY%3d
(Please advise)

AND For bandung please recommend a good budget hotel
And where to visit in Bandung. smile.gif

Your Advise much appeciated.
cakur
post Jun 27 2013, 09:54 AM

i think amaris hotel cihampelas is good. you can check it.

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jun 24 2013, 08:45 PM)
hi guys

i am going with my partner to Jakarta/Bandung Next month

any nice Hotel to stay nearby Jakarta/Bandung

For Convinence, Near walking distant to market, Shopping mall, Night life=Pub

I been come across this hotel in Jakarta
http://www.agoda.com/asia/indonesia/jakart...7AcWusqePfZY%3d
(Please advise)

AND For bandung please recommend a good budget hotel
And where to visit in Bandung. smile.gif

Your Advise much appeciated.
babycherie
post Jun 28 2013, 11:43 AM

178 posts

hey guys

i am abit dilemma, should i stay in bandung one night or 2 night?
will be better?

my arrived date is on 27/7

First and second day in Jakarta (booked Hotel)

Third,fourday = still dilemma

Fifth day noon- flyback to KL

any ideas?

cakur
post Jul 1 2013, 12:08 AM

if you ask me, my advise is: first 2 or 3 days in bandung. then, the last 2 or 3 days in jakarta. because you return from jakarta. it will minimize problem if you already in jakarta.

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jun 28 2013, 10:43 AM)
hey guys

i am abit dilemma, should i stay in bandung one night or 2 night?
will be better?

my arrived date is on 27/7

First and second day in Jakarta (booked Hotel)

Third,fourday = still dilemma

Fifth day noon- flyback to KL
any ideas?
babycherie
post Jul 2 2013, 10:11 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(cakur @ Jul 1 2013, 12:08 AM)
if you ask me, my advise is: first 2 or 3 days in bandung. then, the last 2 or 3 days in jakarta. because you return from jakarta. it will minimize problem if you already in jakarta.
what can i do in bandung?

any nice place to recommend to go?

Isnt 2 day at there alot?

stimix
post Jul 2 2013, 10:24 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jul 2 2013, 10:11 AM)
what can i do in bandung?

any nice place to recommend to go?

Isnt 2 day at there alot?
In Bandung - Goto the volcano - Tangkuban prahu and Factory outlets sales (But not cheap anymore - Might as well buy in M'sia haha) - Yes 2D-!N just nice in Bandung..not forgetting the jam in Bandung can be as bad or worse than Jakarta!

There is another dedicated thread just about bandung here smile.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Jul 2 2013, 10:24 AM
babycherie
post Jul 18 2013, 10:29 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 2 2013, 10:24 AM)
In Bandung - Goto the volcano - Tangkuban prahu and Factory outlets sales (But not cheap anymore - Might as well buy in M'sia haha) - Yes 2D-!N just nice in Bandung..not forgetting the jam in Bandung can be as bad or worse than Jakarta!

There is another dedicated thread just about bandung hereĀ  smile.gif
hi guys!

can anyone recommend a good Day Tour Agency for Bandung Sightseeing?

i found this.

http://www.jacktour.com/tour-packages.php?tp=ZJT33R

Day tour Trip:

Bandung Volcano Tour and Shopping
Tangkuban Perahu
Kampung Daun
Go to Shopping place via Cihideung Village:.
Shopping in Factory Outlets, Choose these places for your shopping places: Dago Street, Riau Street, Rumah Mode, Cihampelas Street, Cibaduyut Street, Pasar Baru, or other places. Find favourites in Factory place!
Beautiful place for dinnerDinner at Bandung Dago highland with a nice views with Bandung Panorama. Many Restaurant and cafe for alternative in this places.
Back to the Hotel in Bandung and relax!

Its about Rm 154 per person without Meals

is the price reasonable?

Therefore can anyone advise how to go for bandung from jakarta (cause the firstday we are in jakarta)
By bus or Taxi or Train
and the price?
can anyone advise?

This post has been edited by babycherie: Jul 18 2013, 10:33 PM
stimix
post Jul 18 2013, 10:53 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Expensive-lah. You can book the whole Avanva at Bandung railway station at ~400-450K rupiah.. That's ~RM150 for the whole car/day.

You can goto Bandung either via express buses or railway. Easiest & reliable for sure via buses. Last time, I directly buy the bus ticket outside Jakarta airport upon arrival & direct to bandung. If train, just goto Gambir train stn (The largest stn in Jakarta) and buy ticket to Bandung
babycherie
post Jul 19 2013, 02:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 18 2013, 10:53 PM)
Expensive-lah. You can book the whole Avanva at Bandung railway station at ~400-450K rupiah.. That's ~RM150 for the whole car/day.
You can goto Bandung either via express buses or railway. Easiest & reliable for sure via buses. Last time, I directly buy the bus ticket outside Jakarta airport upon arrival & direct to bandung. If train, just goto Gambir train stn (The largest stn in Jakarta) and buy ticket to Bandung
You mean the day tour expensive??

Any suggestion?

I hear weekend very hard to buy train ticket .is that true?

This post has been edited by babycherie: Jul 19 2013, 02:17 PM
stimix
post Jul 19 2013, 06:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jul 19 2013, 02:15 PM)
You mean the day tour expensive??

Any suggestion?
I hear weekend very hard to buy train ticket .is that true?
I already suggested. take those drivers inside the railway stn (Taxi). otherwise, google further.. "wth keyword "mobil sewa bandung" I actually wanted to take train from Bandung back to Jakarta but duruing that time, the schedule was delayed due to flood & landslide. So have to retuirn the ticket to the railway office and took the same taxi consortium by sharing wth few more passengers to Jakarta.

Try taking express buses rather than train if you do not want to have the same experience as me.. i.e got delayed, postponed or even cancelled
babycherie
post Jul 19 2013, 10:24 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 19 2013, 06:10 PM)
I already suggested. take those drivers inside the railway stn (Taxi). otherwise, google further.. "wth keyword "mobil sewa bandung" I actually wanted to take train from Bandung back to Jakarta but duruing that time, the schedule was delayed due to flood & landslide. So have to retuirn the ticket to the railway office and took the same taxi consortium by sharing wth few more passengers to Jakarta.

Try taking express buses rather than train if you do not want to have the same experience as me.. i.e got delayed, postponed or even cancelled
So,how the express bus..charge like?

Per trip or 2 way?

I can buy it in the airport once I arrival?

If rent a car...rm150 per day.
I dun Hv international lincense. And I dunno there well.

This post has been edited by babycherie: Jul 19 2013, 10:28 PM
stimix
post Jul 19 2013, 10:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jul 19 2013, 10:24 PM)
So,how the express bus..charge like?

Per trip or 2 way?

I can buy it in the airport once I arrival?

If rent a car...rm150 per day.
IĀ  dun Hv international lincense. And I dunno there well.
You mean you want to drive yourselves? Well, not easy but possible- No need int driving license in Indonesia, I did it in Bali. But for bandung, They dun really having self drive car for rental 9Well as far as i know) All the car rental require you rent the car wth the driver i.e RM150/day is inclusive of driver-lah.. You only need to pay the driver for his lunch. Express bus for sure 1 way. I can't remember how much dy but should be ~75K rupiah/way/pax direct from Airpprt to Bandung terminal of the bus company (mine was just in front of Giant hyper- bandung)

-----
OK.. Found my old posting on my 2D1N trip straight from the airport here.. do read:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37215412

This post has been edited by stimix: Jul 19 2013, 10:56 PM
cakur
post Jul 20 2013, 12:27 AM

express bus / shuttle is best for 2 peoples. cost about 125k idr per person.

shuttle operates from pool to pool. if you know your hotel location, can choose nearest pool to cut taxi cost.

rental car means with driver of course. better not drive yourself here. especially if this is your first visit.
babycherie
post Jul 20 2013, 12:39 AM

178 posts

Thank for information ya

But I think I will get express bus.

So I can get the ticket in airport?
cakur
post Jul 20 2013, 10:08 AM

at what time you arrive in jakarta ? because last shuttle depart from 22:00

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jul 19 2013, 11:39 PM)
Thank for information ya

But I think I will get express bus.

So I can get the ticket in airport?
babycherie
post Jul 20 2013, 01:48 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cakur @ Jul 20 2013, 10:08 AM)
at what time you arrive in jakarta ? because last shuttle depart from 22:00
Our schedule is like this Cakur

First day arrival Jakarta around 9am morning

Second day and third day going Bandung

Fourth day back to Jakarta

Fifth day departure
cakur
post Jul 20 2013, 02:56 PM

arrive in morning is good. just go to shuttle counter. if nearest shuttle is full, you may need to wait about 1 hour for next shuttle. generally, it is easy to get shuttle to bandung.

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jul 20 2013, 12:48 PM)

Fifth day departure
SUSkawaii87
post Jul 20 2013, 03:25 PM

257 posts

Hi all need advice, is there travel agency that goes on with only surabaya and bandung only? And reasonable price, pm or mention/summon me tyvm
stimix
post Jul 20 2013, 03:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(babycherie @ Jul 20 2013, 01:48 PM)

Fifth day departure
Easier, 1st day, straight take the express bus from the airport to Bandung.. there are few express buses operating from the airport.
stimix
post Jul 20 2013, 03:34 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(kawaii87 @ Jul 20 2013, 03:25 PM)
Hi all need advice, is there travel agency that goes on with only surabaya and bandung only? And reasonable price, pm or mention/summon me tyvm
Do you know how far Surabaya from Jakarta or even bandung biggrin.gif .. With the condition of rural roads in Indonesia, you probably expecting atleast 12 hrs from Jakarta or 10 hrs by bus from bandung to Suranbaya biggrin.gif

25 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:11 AM