lol stadium. bring me some "stuff" from there too haha.......
Travel jakarta,indonesia, & abit of Bandung
May 14 2009, 01:37 AM
292 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: kl |
lol stadium. bring me some "stuff" from there too haha.......
May 14 2009, 02:22 AM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
QUOTE(danielwan @ May 14 2009, 01:05 AM) Haaha, luxury bedroom... owhn, at least 10 hotel at that street and quite pricey, I want bring a lot thing from Jakarta not expecting pay more to the hotel... I will stay near there, it will be at Jalan Mangga Dua, another hotel, price also good... This post has been edited by pengiranijam: May 14 2009, 02:24 AM |
May 15 2009, 10:28 AM
13 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sunway |
i just bumped into this thread and wish to give some ideas of jakarta...
i know jakarta and my friends went there last week. itz not dat i dont recommend jakarta for vacation, you just have to PLAN your travelling before u go there, coz seriously if you dont plan it wisely, you wont get that fun! first thing first is the terrible jam you will find there, i will suggest you to visit places that nearby each day coz it is a HUGE city PLUS TRAFFIC JAM summore, so I can guarantee you cannot go to many far far places in one day oni... second thing is WHAT IS YOUR INTENTION to go there? what i see is ppl going there for: - SHOPPING : what kind of shopping? if branded items, you better just go to malls here in malaysia, the price and stuff are the same... if you wish to buy unbranded clothes in bulk, or kain, batik, everything in bulk, it is advisable to go there, BUT NOT MANGGA DUA, dat place is very expensive now since foreigner started go there to find the "so-called branded items". - ENTERTAINMENT (theme park+beach), yes Ancol (Dunia Fantasi) is the best one there. Some kind of Genting but it is nearby beach. But you cant go snorkling there, the water is terrible ahahaha... itz in the center of the city, what else do u expect? - ENTERTAINMENT (night) this one i can recommend you. many ppl said jakarta is only best for the nite entertainment (maybe becoz at night itz not too hot and no much jam... hehe) - FOOD... verrryy nice... but BANDUNG IS LOT MORE NICER AND CHEAPER... Im thinking of other infos, later will update if i got somemore... Added on May 15, 2009, 10:31 amadded: my fren went to jakarta last week and hes been complaining of the jam, so that he couldnt manage to enjoy his trip there (3days trip) only sempat jalan2 at 2 MALLS (Senayan and Pondok Indah Mall), 1 BOOK MARKET, and take picture in front of MONAS (national monument made from GOLD) Dont ever try to go there and dont know where to go. Do not easily use TAXI. Better if you get travel guide, or belanja me to go there, I will try to take you around... This post has been edited by enenem: May 15 2009, 10:31 AM |
May 15 2009, 11:48 PM
Oh well, we already guided 'when where what who why' we have. And we already have spare our timing before the city getting busy.
I believe that Indonesia currency is going down rapidly simultaneously against RM and USD And for your information, shoes in Indonesia is only RM40 while at Malaysia around RM100 + you can get same item, same quality and same satisfactions, what else to ask then... Haahaa.... About food price, no worries, they are using rupiah currency and we are rich after changing our currency there... |
May 16 2009, 09:31 PM
72 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
'I believe that Indonesia currency is going down rapidly simultaneously against RM and USD'
I don't think so. Last dec or jan,idr 1juta = rm 300/298. Then it starts increasing/appreciatingagainst ringgit malaysia.Febwas idr 1juta = rm315, rm 318. April was idr1 juta =338/340.Today idr 1 juta =rm350.It will starts increasing until nov/dec, then going down(trends- for the last 2 years) |
May 17 2009, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(merci @ May 16 2009, 09:31 PM) 'I believe that Indonesia currency is going down rapidly simultaneously against RM and USD' You get it from wrong source, please refer to BNM Statics which is more accurate http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=12&pg=6...ype=Mid&unit=fx see IDR100I don't think so. Last dec or jan,idr 1juta = rm 300/298. Then it starts increasing/appreciatingagainst ringgit malaysia.Febwas idr 1juta = rm315, rm 318. April was idr1 juta =338/340.Today idr 1 juta =rm350.It will starts increasing until nov/dec, then going down(trends- for the last 2 years) So, anyone here going to Jakarta, Indonesia 30 of May 2009...? |
May 17 2009, 09:30 PM
72 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
No. I'm correct. Those informations are from my own findings and I did the transaction /exchange. I did change the rm to idr in Dec, feb and April.
Btw, from the BNM statistics. Let me explain. For example: 4/5 ---- 1 rm = 2,969 idr 15/5 ---- 1 rm = 2, 936 idr. These show that for 1 ringgit, we'll be getting smaller value of rupiah. If you convert to millar/juta. 1 rm = 2,969 idr 1 juta = rm 336.81 ( on 4/5) ------- (calculation : 1,000,000/2,969) 1 rm = 2,936 idr 1 juta = rm 340.59. ( on 15/5) So, hope everybody will understand. Rupiah is appreciating against ringgit malaysia. |
May 18 2009, 09:21 AM
Due to economy downturn, I can see you change your currency wrong time...
My mistake I took wrong reading to the table on BNM website... I believe end of May and June our currency will against Indonesia Rupiah will back to RM1 = IDR3000 I can see that our country spending are sure controlled now when downturn of economy and after the downturn... this also helping our currency value will arise again... |
May 22 2009, 10:58 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
hmmm...im going to jakarta on this 30 of may,just checked currency today,rm 352= 1 juta idr...waaa,,breathtaking...y suddenly increase this high?sure wont enjoyed it this time...
May 23 2009, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(K-LY @ May 22 2009, 10:58 PM) hmmm...im going to jakarta on this 30 of may,just checked currency today,rm 352= 1 juta idr...waaa,,breathtaking...y suddenly increase this high?sure wont enjoyed it this time... Why worrying so much...?Don't have enough pocket money...? Why don't you think about saving money before going to travel...? I believe our currency is strong enough for Rupiah Indonesia against RM Malaysia, since before RM500 = 1m Rupiah year 2000 if I'm not mistake... |
May 23 2009, 01:19 PM
199 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: OKR-Kay Elle |
i just got back from jakarta on thursday..
spent 5 days at my friend's place in jakarta.. had alot of fun there..visited ancol,dufan(dunia fantasi),taman safari, plaza senayan and blok m and as well as bandung. Didn't really had much time to visit others due to traffic jams..but will certainly be back in the future for more overall it is a great trip and shopping for local brands and at bandung is worthwhile..plus all their quiksilver store is having 40% sales at the moment.. before travelling,friend told me it will be hot and humid but the 5 days i was there,its been raining daily.. |
May 23 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(nicknick @ May 23 2009, 01:19 PM) i just got back from jakarta on thursday.. Oh, you stayed at Bandung?spent 5 days at my friend's place in jakarta.. had alot of fun there..visited ancol,dufan(dunia fantasi),taman safari, plaza senayan and blok m and as well as bandung. Didn't really had much time to visit others due to traffic jams..but will certainly be back in the future for more overall it is a great trip and shopping for local brands and at bandung is worthwhile..plus all their quiksilver store is having 40% sales at the moment.. before travelling,friend told me it will be hot and humid but the 5 days i was there,its been raining daily.. How much you spend 5 days your trip there...? And you don't stay at Hotel, right...? That could save you a lot money... This post has been edited by pengiranijam: May 23 2009, 03:18 PM |
May 23 2009, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ May 23 2009, 01:41 PM) Why worrying so much...? bro sure everybody want a low budget travel no matterla how much $$$ they had saved...eventhough i kept 100 trillion or watsoever,sure i want it to used in minimal usaged.Agree that our currency is stronger then them,but im just comparing how much different it is in just first quater of year, and this number will keep increasing until end of year.Anyway u did told me that u will go to jakarta this 30 may,hope we can bumps with each other since im going there with the same day u r... Don't have enough pocket money...? Why don't you think about saving money before going to travel...? I believe our currency is strong enough for Rupiah Indonesia against RM Malaysia, since before RM500 = 1m Rupiah year 2000 if I'm not mistake... This post has been edited by K-LY: May 23 2009, 08:36 PM |
May 23 2009, 05:20 PM
774 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Winterfell |
was there a week ago.. and so was in bandung...
mangga dua good for shopping... can get everything in one place... taman mini indonesia is also nt bad... hehe... but of course nt properly maintain... they even got their own rail system in the taman mini... hehe... |
May 23 2009, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 23 2009, 06:20 PM) was there a week ago.. and so was in bandung... waa...nice trip u got there...ive been to jakarta for few times but never had the change to go to taman mini indonesia,this upcoming visit for sure will go there.Is there any Busway will bring me there?if they do,what station is near to taman mini?mangga dua good for shopping... can get everything in one place... taman mini indonesia is also nt bad... hehe... but of course nt properly maintain... they even got their own rail system in the taman mini... hehe... |
May 23 2009, 09:12 PM
643 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Johannesburg |
QUOTE(K-LY @ May 23 2009, 08:35 PM) waa...nice trip u got there...ive been to jakarta for few times but never had the change to go to taman mini indonesia,this upcoming visit for sure will go there.Is there any Busway will bring me there?if they do,what station is near to taman mini? If want to go to taman mini, you could take bus to Rambutan. Then hook on to a mini van to Taman Mini (around 2k rupiah only). IF you go from town area, can tell the bus driver (bus to Rambutan) that u want to visit Tmn.Mini, they could just drop you nearby the entrance.Come out from Taman Mini, you can go back to Rambutan by taxi (use meter, blue bird taxi will do) to take bus to town. Anyway, last time i had very bad experience waiting for bus at Rambutan Bus Terminal, wait for nearly an hour for a bus to go to Senayan area...... Next time i would rather just use the taxi to go back to town. |
May 23 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(K-LY @ May 23 2009, 03:56 PM) bro sure everybody want a low budget travel no matterla how much $$$ they had saved...eventhough i kept 100 trillion or watsoever,sure i want it to used in minimal usaged.Agree that our currency is stronger then them,but im just comparing how much different it is in just first quater of year, and this number will keep increasing until end of year.Anyway u did told me that u will go to jakarta this 30 may,hope we can bumps with each other since im going there with the same day u r... Yeah, of course everybody want to minimize money usage nowdays...I'm mean when we there, Indonesia we already rich... nothing to worried lah... just if the currency momentum unexpectedly changes so high volume, then it would not good... I'm just worried about safety, even at the city got peragut, apalagi if you were low class side, since Indonesia living like this life style... I'll be at Mangga Dua for sure, and you already placed a accommodation and guide...? |
May 24 2009, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ May 23 2009, 11:23 PM) Yeah, of course everybody want to minimize money usage nowdays... err,i wouldnt agree with that,if u say we are rich there because we are holding thousand,hundred thousand or million of rupiah instead of what we may hold in here then ur right, but bear in mind that not all things there is freaking cheap!clothes,foods, and many other stuff is sometimes not different then us.I'm mean when we there, Indonesia we already rich... nothing to worried lah... just if the currency momentum unexpectedly changes so high volume, then it would not good... I'm just worried about safety, even at the city got peragut, apalagi if you were low class side, since Indonesia living like this life style... I'll be at Mangga Dua for sure, and you already placed a accommodation and guide...? About safety,yes in this world is hard to tell either it save or not as bad guys is just everywhere and we hardly see them.But dont be so prejudice to them as most of them is nice,friendly and sincere,last time i saw a maling(thief) who snatched a handbags been beaten by the crowd Normally i stayed in Kuningan area,there is a student accommodation which is opened to guest.Cheap,clean and comfortable.Maybe this time ill stayed in Cikini or Glodok area which i didnt decided yet.. Added on May 24, 2009, 7:39 am QUOTE(toto4d @ May 23 2009, 10:12 PM) If want to go to taman mini, you could take bus to Rambutan. Then hook on to a mini van to Taman Mini (around 2k rupiah only). IF you go from town area, can tell the bus driver (bus to Rambutan) that u want to visit Tmn.Mini, they could just drop you nearby the entrance. thanks there pal..appreciate ur help so much Come out from Taman Mini, you can go back to Rambutan by taxi (use meter, blue bird taxi will do) to take bus to town. Anyway, last time i had very bad experience waiting for bus at Rambutan Bus Terminal, wait for nearly an hour for a bus to go to Senayan area...... Next time i would rather just use the taxi to go back to town. This post has been edited by K-LY: May 24 2009, 07:39 AM |
May 24 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(K-LY @ May 24 2009, 07:24 AM) err,i wouldnt agree with that,if u say we are rich there because we are holding thousand,hundred thousand or million of rupiah instead of what we may hold in here then ur right, but bear in mind that not all things there is freaking cheap!clothes,foods, and many other stuff is sometimes not different then us. If you know where to find cheap with quality item, then it would be great trip of course...About safety,yes in this world is hard to tell either it save or not as bad guys is just everywhere and we hardly see them.But dont be so prejudice to them as most of them is nice,friendly and sincere,last time i saw a maling(thief) who snatched a handbags been beaten by the crowd Normally i stayed in Kuningan area,there is a student accommodation which is opened to guest.Cheap,clean and comfortable.Maybe this time ill stayed in Cikini or Glodok area which i didnt decided yet.. ...................... Yes, you must know, my family well known these people in Indonesia people lifestyle full of trick... because my family > my cousins family living Indonesia for xx years. Got mak cik there bro. They have real experience... You know, taxi can give you overcharged even it is metered and good to be true, some guy claim he/she meet you before/know you before until you tricked by that person without you knowing your belonging lost... Anyway, counting days it less a week, cant wait... |
May 24 2009, 04:48 PM
1,001 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Bhutan |
I will be there in august..
traffic jam n crowd worry me less... the crime rate is the most worrying part... any1 have any contact for guide or driver ?? thanks.. cheers nug |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:37 PM |