TSkianwee
Mar 22 2009, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Masamune @ Mar 22 2009, 05:10 PM) TN panel and S-IPS is it alot of difference? I like to watch movies..especially into 1080p movies now.. The 24" inch monitor is abit too big for me.. Actually looking into a 20-22" cause my table is rather near..and a too big monitor will be straining my eyes. http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...opic.php?t=4203See the difference.
TSkianwee
Mar 22 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 22 2009, 09:22 PM) Thxz but....umm??...plain english pls..  You mean in layman term?
TSkianwee
Mar 24 2009, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 23 2009, 11:32 PM) And after that you'd have a SupeR Duper glare screen to look at. Perfectly fine when there is no light source directly on the monitor, but if there's a window or such, you'd get a nice view outside. Cheers Dude, he's simply making a dust cover to protect his LCD from dust when he's not using it. What's that got to do with screen glaring?
TSkianwee
Mar 25 2009, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 25 2009, 12:26 PM) Just check the specification of this monitor, the DCR: 2,000,000:1  I think this is current highest DCR of desktop LCD monitor. @Ryeeson, we're waiting your comment of your new baby ! One more question, where do you bought this monitor ? The DCR means nothing. They can put 10 billion:1 and a higher grade panel like VA/IPS with DCR of 5000:1 will look better.
TSkianwee
Mar 25 2009, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 25 2009, 02:37 PM) Hm...how to check the panel of monitor ? Like what VA/IPS ??? The aspect ration of 2370L was 16:9, same with my 2233sw.  Those without 2ms response time and with viewing angle of 178 degrees.
TSkianwee
Mar 29 2009, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(SergeOng @ Mar 29 2009, 01:13 AM) 20'' Samsung 2033w, its it good? Yeah very good.
TSkianwee
Mar 30 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(gto87 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:13 PM) Guys, I have a scratch on my Dell s2409w. a small but yet visible under a very bright viewing and I hate to look at it. haha~ Everytime I look at it it makes me wanna slap myself. So do you guys have any idea how to actually make it less visible? Scratch on the body or the screen?
TSkianwee
Apr 2 2009, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Efalex @ Apr 2 2009, 01:30 PM) Sorry my mistake. Didn't see the A on the end. It's the E-IPS panel, right? The display should be better than the rest of the TN panel monitors. But it still not available in Malaysia, at least not from their website. The price should be >RM 1500 based from the current promotion they have. BTW, the new SP2309W specs looks very enticing with resolution of 2048 x 1152  LOL, 2209WA was at DELL's website a few months ago. I'm one of the few who actually manage to purchase it, it was at RM9xx.  Looks like your valuation of E-IPS is way too high, I wouldn't even value it above RM900.
TSkianwee
May 13 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 12 2009, 05:22 PM) But a lot of people buy Full HD LCD TV for watching Astro which is not fullHD source. So does most computer users, most computer are mainly for ordinary window environment, why need a full HD then? For blueray and HD video, ok, I fully understand, But I have seen a lot of people fall into the FullHD marketing gimmick, everytime go to PCfair, promoters always said this monitor is full HD, must have, but I wonder, I only use for oridnary window environment, why I need one, ask those promoter, they always said, FullHD monitor is clearer (I taught it is more contrast issue), or sharper (has it anything to do with FullHD on window environment?), which always puzzled me on this issue. FULL HD is just a word to confuse those non tech savvy. Any monitor which can produce 1080 horizontal lines are considered as FULL HD. It is nothing but a resolution. IMHO 1080p is only important for those who watch a lot of 1080p *.mkv files and those whos work require them to run two of any same programs together to compared side by side. For example, I need to run two full page MS excel worksheet for my work and that's why I need at least a 24" and above to work nicely. For your case, if you would like to avoid a TN panel, 2209WA is the way to go. It is not as good as S-IPS, but it is way better than a TN after some tuning. Factory setting is not that accurate so you might need some proper tuning after you get your LCD.
TSkianwee
May 19 2009, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 18 2009, 11:44 PM) Ask a question, how most people clean their LCD screen. I left lot of mark on the screen due to oily finger, using damp cloth to clean seems can't clean thoroughly, still seeing some mark.  Why touch the screen in the first place?
TSkianwee
Jun 13 2009, 02:11 PM
Long time never visit this thread, come here straightaway saw the RM399 offer for SP2208WFP. I grabbed 3 units straightaway.  Thanks guys for the link
TSkianwee
Jun 15 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 15 2009, 10:54 AM) I posted the Dell specs a few pages back. It's not Full HD resolution is my major gripe. Also, just wondering, does anyone actually use the USB ports located at the monitor? Casing these days have 101 USB ports liao leh. Heck.. I dont even plug my mouse into my keyboard's USB port. I assume you need a FULL HD LCD monitor to watch your 1080p mkv rip so a 1080p panel makes more sense to you. But what you need doesn't means others need it as well, and what you doesn't need, it doesn't means other will think like you. For example, I do not need a 1080p LCD monitor, I only use monitor to surf and some spreadsheet task. And the side USB is extremely useful for me to plug in my thumb drive and external hdd, as my chasis is on the floor. I have a 24" 1080p DELL sitting there breathing in the haze now, thinking to let go if this 22" RM399 LCD is really available for purchase . This post has been edited by kianwee: Jun 15 2009, 11:18 AM
TSkianwee
Jun 15 2009, 03:04 PM
I just got a call from my credit card company, asking my permission to let DELL charge me, since DELL is charging me, I guess I'm getting mine after all
TSkianwee
Jun 15 2009, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(ReaperX @ Jun 15 2009, 03:12 PM) oh...that's good for u.  when u ordered urs? QUOTE(legend7 @ Jun 15 2009, 03:13 PM) mind to let us know when did u place the order?? If I am not mistaken Saturday afternoon. QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 15 2009, 03:22 PM) Charge and refund  Maybe they'll do that, who knows.
TSkianwee
Jun 16 2009, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 16 2009, 02:10 PM) actually for me 24" is very small only....considered standard.....i am aiming for LCD 32" if possible....especially sony LCD tvs.....so sleek and slim.....and the color is so vibrant u cud get blind by over exposure to pure awesomeness!!!!! It all depends on your viewing distance, no sensible human being will use a 32" LCD TV as a monitor at normal monitor viewing distance of 1 feet.
TSkianwee
Jun 16 2009, 04:09 PM
Should we bombard DELL hotline?
TSkianwee
Jun 16 2009, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(legend7 @ Jun 16 2009, 04:53 PM) saw kianwee is selling his s2409w.... did he manage to get a confirm order frm dell? or in the end he'll get himself a USB Printer cable  LOLz, I still have redundant 2007WFP, 2209WA, 2490wuxi without CPU.
TSkianwee
Jun 16 2009, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(legend7 @ Jun 16 2009, 05:06 PM) hehhe so,,,, did u manage to get the confirm order frm dell?? ure the only one here manage to get ur cc charge by them  .  Nope, nothing! I think I'm doomed as well, CC kena charge, LCD MIA. I can't even track my order.
TSkianwee
Jun 17 2009, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(legend7 @ Jun 17 2009, 11:33 PM) u bought it frm kianwee rite?? heheh almost become one of ur competitors..  Added on June 17, 2009, 11:35 pmback to my questions,,, if compare Dell E248WFP & s2409w who will win?? Added on June 17, 2009, 11:35 pmhelp me!!! i need ur opinions.... I don't know about E248WFP but I have a E228WFP before, color is not as good as ex-2409w and the backlight bleed is pretty bad. I really hope this doesn't apply to its big brother E248WFP.
TSkianwee
Jun 17 2009, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jun 17 2009, 11:43 PM) so u r the other person...hehe for me, i like s2409w very much...the backlight bleed not bad at all...pretty minimal...ehee  Bro, visit www.interfacelift.com Get some 1080p wallpaper for your beauty.