125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.

de4thscythell
post Feb 27 2009, 02:35 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Feb 27 2009, 02:31 PM)
digi got 10GB fair usage policy.

damn, why celcom bb got problems connecting into msn server? i can't log in my live messenger sad.gif
Heard that the latest version of live messenger can connect easier nod.gif
or try switching your connection type to GPRS. That might work wink.gif
OKLY
post Feb 27 2009, 02:39 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Feb 27 2009, 02:35 PM)
Heard that the latest version of live messenger can connect easier  nod.gif
or try switching your connection type to GPRS. That might work  wink.gif
Well being on Streamyx, there's no difference but for Celcom Broadband yes as now I'm using the latest Windows Live Messenger 2009 and I do find it easier to connect. smile.gif
gyver
post Feb 27 2009, 02:40 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 27 2009, 12:21 PM)
Well for some reasons I see that the D68 package is somewhat better than D98. Those who experience really slow speeds <100kbps are usually on the D98 from what I can see. hmm.gif
Same here, I am also on D68 speed and always connecting to Edge with really slow speeds. Benchmark is loading of googlemaps.

Anyways congrats for v5!
Massa
post Feb 27 2009, 02:41 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Yes.
I'm using the latest version and it's easier to log in.
Sometimes I can't browse internet but I can log in my Live Messenger. sweat.gif
OKLY
post Feb 27 2009, 02:42 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Feb 27 2009, 02:41 PM)
Yes.
I'm using the latest version and it's easier to log in.
Sometimes I can't browse internet but I can log in my Live Messenger. sweat.gif
Perhaps sometimes a DNS server issue that isn't able to resolve the domain name is the cause for not being able to browse websites.
Massa
post Feb 27 2009, 02:43 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Means it's nothing to do with the Celcom connection?
suriah
post Feb 27 2009, 02:59 PM

::..Lord Of $!de D!$h..::
570 posts

i donno this is bad news or good news, here promotion of celcom broandband now for capped problem, i think this bad news, cause to expensive loooo cry.gif

http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce...promotions.html
de4thscythell
post Feb 27 2009, 03:22 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(suriah @ Feb 27 2009, 02:59 PM)
i donno this is bad news or good news, here promotion of celcom broandband now for capped problem, i think this bad news, cause to expensive loooo  cry.gif
http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce...promotions.html
Damn! I can't open the link above doh.gif
Massa
post Feb 27 2009, 03:33 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Me too. sweat.gif
suriah
post Feb 27 2009, 03:46 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Feb 27 2009, 03:22 PM)
Damn! I can't open the link above  doh.gif
me too...before this can open, could be celcom server down..hahha biggrin.gif
olso cannot go in to www.celcom.com.my now
nothingz
post Feb 27 2009, 03:48 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

stupid celcom website is always down....
de4thscythell
post Feb 27 2009, 03:54 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(suriah @ Feb 27 2009, 03:46 PM)
me too...before this can open, could be celcom server down..hahha  biggrin.gif
olso cannot go in to www.celcom.com.my now
QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 27 2009, 03:48 PM)
stupid celcom website is always down....
Same like their celcombb. So problematic doh.gif doh.gif
OKLY
post Feb 27 2009, 04:00 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

I guess it is the website's server problem, going through a proxy doesn't help.
suriah
post Feb 27 2009, 04:06 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 27 2009, 04:00 PM)
I guess it is the website's server problem, going through a proxy doesn't help.
dunno what they doing, suppose cannot be like that mehh, cause they need to make customer satisfied, aiyaaa...
as de4thscythell said - same as their celcombb...very annoying... mad.gif
v1n0d
post Feb 27 2009, 04:13 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 27 2009, 11:26 AM)
If 3 uses *99# then you don't have to change it, anyway just create a new config file and that should be better in my opinion.
Thanks. biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 27 2009, 04:33 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

anyone can send sms already? hmm.gif
Massa
post Feb 27 2009, 04:53 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Can send SMS?
Never know how to do that actually.
fruitie
post Feb 27 2009, 05:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(mar_ware @ Feb 27 2009, 01:03 PM)
fruitie, care to share how u download without getting "caught"? i dying for some entertainment.
I was just lucky. smile.gif

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 27 2009, 01:16 PM)
I don't think she did hide it. Well, if you really want to download then you'll have to accept the Fair Usage Policy no matter what.
Yes, I didn't try hide. smile.gif

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 27 2009, 02:39 PM)
Well being on Streamyx, there's no difference but for Celcom Broadband yes as now I'm using the latest Windows Live Messenger 2009 and I do find it easier to connect. smile.gif
I tried using my Windows Live Messenger to the latest version and it cannot be connected at all. Even if it did, it showed an empty contact list. Then, I tried reverting it back to the older version, it can be connected easily or after a few attempts.
Strangely, this theory doesn't apply to my connection. sad.gif

edit: typo

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 27 2009, 06:08 PM
de4thscythell
post Feb 27 2009, 06:06 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

fruitie is sure very lucky rclxms.gif

btw, have you all noticed the slight improvements in the upload speed? can submit post quite easily than before hmm.gif or it just me? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Feb 27 2009, 06:07 PM
fruitie
post Feb 27 2009, 06:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,900 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Feb 27 2009, 06:06 PM)
fruitie is sure very lucky  rclxms.gif

btw, have you all noticed the slight improvements in the upload speed? can submit post quite easily than before  hmm.gif  or it just me?  unsure.gif
Err. Don't know how long it can stand... sweat.gif

Surprisingly I'm at my hometown now and Streamyx is slower than my Celcom broadband. sleep.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:11 AM