Serious Welcome to WTFind Version 2.06, There's a small fud in everyone of us

TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:40 PM, updated 17y ago

396 posts

This thread is for you single people out there to mingle with other single people, whether you are a boy or a girl, a man or a woman. Age has no limit here so be yourself and let others know you better. The more you contribute in this thread, the more people get to know you better. Who knows, if you are lucky?- you might find someone you are looking for ¨C a boyfriend or a girlfriend. There are RULES in this thread, so please read it and act upon it. Make this a friendly one and everyone can be happy.

Aim: Get to know more people and make friends.

Motive: To find what you are looking for (boyfriend/girlfriend), start as a friend first, build your friendship here and know more people and you might be lucky enough to find someone and have a success story here.

Rules :
1). No Sexual Explicit/Rude Remarks are allowed! (Teasing is allowed)
2). Flirting is allowed but please be sensitive to the opposite sex.
3). Please be courteous and respectful when asking for details of any contact.
4). Do not harass any of the forumers here.
5). No other languages except ENGLISH will be allowed (not everyone can understand Chinese words). If any of you written any, please be sensitive and explain what you mean. If not, your words will be expose to everyone to see.

Anyway, this thread will be like place to hang out for chats.
Support and enjoy!! thumbup.gif
Come here and look for your partner (but have friends first) Always remember, if you can't be friend, you can't be a good partner.

Must read!
Our regular WTFind broadcast schedule:

Original Members of [WTFind] Do you want to find a GF/BF (V.1 to V.8)

The job title of [WTFind 2009]

The Great Philosophy of WTFinders:

The saga of the rise and fall of [WTFind] Do you want to find a GF/BF (V.1 to V.8)

A new beginning of [WTFind] 2009

... continues from here... thumbup.gif
TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:42 PM

396 posts

Geek u also become medium fud d doh.gif
TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:43 PM

396 posts

IcedNyior teach one, she said cannot over 2500 post, moderator will close.
TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:47 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:44 PM)
WRONG!

You still got STPM/A-Levels, then Diploma, then B.Sc. then probably Masters, then probably Ph.D, then work, then promotion, then finding a GF, then married, then have a family, then have mid-age crisis.... and so on...
So his mother father will worry about that all also. "You got bring ur exam slip for Degree paper later or not?" "Got bring enough pen or not?" "Got bring water bottle or not?" "Got gf already or not?" "When want to born one baby let us play?" "Mid-life crisis ah? I've been there, let me tell u my story" "U old already lor... deng, still want us to worry you meh, wtf lar small fud... tongue.gif " Just for fun....

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 23 2009, 10:44 PM)
NEVER GONNA GIVE U UP
NEVER GONNA LET U DOWN
NEVER GONNA RUN AROUND AND
DESERT U
NEVER GONNA SAY GOODBYE
NEVER GONNA TELL A LIE
NEVER GONNA TURN AROUND AND
JUST HURT U
doh.gif That song very irritating wei...

QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:44 PM)
doh.gif
i thought need to reach 2500 post before open new 1..  doh.gif
Yeah I thought so too last time.
TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:50 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 23 2009, 10:48 PM)
I exists so cows can take over the world to leave my footprints behind each waking step i take
I exists to exterminate every lanci species on earth for the sakes of bringing happiness to every people around me.

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:48 PM)
Of course, hehe

I don't lanci with my wife though
doh.gif Who would want to lanci with wife one...
TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:55 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 23 2009, 10:52 PM)
to show ur ego biggrin.gif
That must be one hell-of-a-peanut-sized-brain female for marrying such a guy.

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 23 2009, 10:52 PM)
can you try bringing happiness to me.
Come to my place brows.gif I twist u to heaven laugh.gif

QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:53 PM)
Nice turnaround  thumbup.gif
brows.gif
TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 11:00 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 23 2009, 10:58 PM)
but i cant find it now =/
time & location please smile.gif
U know my place, right here right now. laugh.gif

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 23 2009, 10:58 PM)
ur not trying hard enough XD
Cow how old r u anyway?
TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 11:03 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Feb 23 2009, 11:01 PM)
yeah, im not in the right state of mind,
at the moment x(
i'll be there,
as soon as you fall asleep  nod.gif
Don't come into my dream, come onto my bed. rclxms.gif
TSgsrc
post Feb 23 2009, 11:07 PM

396 posts

Anyway this is from The Star newspaper today.

"A Georgian man mourning the death of his brother after a bombardment in Gori, Georgia, last Aug 9, by Gleb Garanich, a Reuters photographer based in Ukraine took it"

If you think your life sux, think again. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gsrc: Feb 23 2009, 11:09 PM
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 06:03 PM

396 posts

Wahlao.... forum missing whole day... me pula training whole day, tak tahan ni...
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 06:16 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 25 2009, 06:08 PM)
wow... seems no diff if i put my cpu fan run at 3000rpm or 1500rpm, temp still same dry.gif
Imbalance push/pull will not lower the heat. That you can ask Kenneth for more info.
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 06:22 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 25 2009, 06:17 PM)
i have a fan sucking from the front and a fan sucking out at the back blink.gif im thinking of cutting a large hole in the acryllic side and put one of those large cheap laptop cooling pad fan there biggrin.gif
Hot air expands and occupies more volume.
So only a small fan is require to suck enough cool air into the case to match the amount of heated air that a larger fan is removing from it.

If you did it the other way around more air would be sucked into the case than was being blown out of it, the pressure would build up and the case would explode.
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 07:30 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:26 PM)
"Now biz not so good edi,need find other way to market item edi laugh.gif

~~I am just 17~~ icon_rolleyes.gif "

This statement can kill your business biggrin.gif
laugh.gif true...
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 07:38 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:30 PM)
zzzzzzzzzzzzzz
From my POV and the way I perceive how business works lar...

1) Never ever mention your business is cha... If you're not confident with your own biz, how u expect other to be confident with you? (Looking at the positive side even if your business is down, "Manipulating" the words, and make it your selling point instead, that's how biz works.) Have you ever heard of company saying themselves, "People are not buying insurance anymore, our company has lost alot of sales, so please buy our insurance" ? No they don't, instead of BEGGING or SOUNDS LIKE ASKING, they create more campaign, push their latest product or services, convince people to buy their product/service, not to act like "I'm so poor, our company is going down, please buy".

2) Never revealed your age... People who is slyful may take advantage of it and bully u, or even con u. Somehow this is just a small business, but you never know who might be planning sometime big by collecting your personal information and kidnap u instead, and ransom ur parents. You're a seller after all. A simple "I want to buy what what what housing, can meet me at where where where, at 8pm?" /gg

Just my 2 cents, might not be all.
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 07:45 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:40 PM)
future businessman noted  brows.gif
No lar I don't really feel like opening my own biz, don't have any interest or great knowledge in anything other than computers. More probably will be investing in properties only cuz I really like the vision of how it works. But still got alot of stuffs to learn.

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 25 2009, 07:41 PM)
Streamyx: Sorry our servers currently upgrading mayb 2morrow can connect biggrin.gif

PRO BUSINESS PITCH biggrin.gif
laugh.gif Have you read upon a joke last time?

EA games - Red Alert 3: When it's first launched there's a batch of box produced, missing the last character in the Serial Number, and the initial response by their support site stated that: "Please try to brute force the last digit by guessing every possible character on your keyboard." laugh.gif

Then soon after, they changed it to "Please send the game back to us, and we'll replace u with a new one with full S/N".

Epic...
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 07:53 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:48 PM)
LMAO.. luckily this never happened to blizzard games...  doh.gif
Yeah, so you can see the differences between a good customer service or not. Yes maybe to us IT people, brute-forcing might be nothing and might be the first thing that comes to our mind, but when you're thinking about most population who, let's just take western country lar, will insist on what they deserves (it's their right anyhow), they will certainly fck kao the company d. "WTF? Brute forcing? Fck u EA, no more games purchasing from u d1ckhead."
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 08:09 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 25 2009, 07:55 PM)
I DEMAND MY SERVICE! im not paying u 5% for NUTHANG! XD
Yeah some have that thinking, and it's actually our rights to do so, too. Just that most of the time we rather let it be instead of making a scene.

QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:56 PM)
but difference is.. EA games paid 1 time.. blizzard paid every month  laugh.gif
Let's just be fair, EA doesn't have MMORPG, so we'll just assume WoW doesn't exists for Blizzard anyway. But that doesn't makes them any better.

That's because EA focuses on mass producing alot of games in a short amount of time, just look at the titles they got so far.
EA:
Mirror's Edge, NFS Series, FIFA, NBA, Tiger Woods, Red Alert, C&C, and I believe more that I've missed out.

Blizzard on the other hand, have only several titles on their hand.
Blizzard:
Warcraft series, Starcraft series, WoW, anything else?

Of course, Blizzard has a stable income from WoW, that is why they can afford to scratch and redesign a game from sketch. While EA doesn't have a stable income source, that's why they can only depends on mass producing all sort of games to generate revenue.

Imagine the EA's user support having to handle FIFA05,06,07,08,09, FIFA Online, NBA05,06,07,08,09, Tiger Woods, C&C, Red Alert and all other games that I've missed out.

Guess they have a different view of their market I guess. That's why I always believed EA is the more aggresive game developer, while at the same time failed in some games. Just look at how NFS Undercover comes out... shakehead.gif

Added on February 25, 2009, 8:11 pmKnn... overseas network totally cannot connect d now... Lag like aeroplane... I go tapau food better.

This post has been edited by gsrc: Feb 25 2009, 08:11 PM
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 08:32 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:15 PM)
but lets say.. takes for instance...
its not come out and died.
major patches.. expansions.. those need time to develop too..
WoW wont survived for this long if not for expansions..
Yes, they have a dedicated team for that I believe. Imagine the incomes it get by just setting up a team of 10-20 ppl to handle WoW. The suscriber of WoW is how much I dunno, maybe u can tell me.

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:19 PM)
I realized game development nowadays are really different than the yesteryears in the sense that, developers has been forced to push through tight deadlines, and come out with unstable product. They can only bear with it, and come out with a patch as soon as it comes out within a week. Unlike last time, games are really tested and go through a lot of QA before it is released.

Sometimes, games coming out fast, but with a hefty price to pay. Think about it.
Yeah, that's why, because everyone is thinking that, "Got bug, patch later."

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Feb 25 2009, 08:20 PM)
HADOUKEN!!! SHORYUKEN!!!  laugh.gif
doh.gif

QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 25 2009, 08:21 PM)
coz QUANTITY OVER QUALITY is what all big companies hope to achieve smile.gif
Yeah, who also hope to earn more money one.

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:22 PM)
The world is always imperfect, after all. No matter when the time is...
Thanks to them for hiring the bad and irresponsible Marketing Director then laugh.gif
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 08:34 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(gsrc @ Feb 25 2009, 08:32 PM)
Yeah, that's why, because everyone is thinking that, "Got bug, patch later."
That's because last time, there's no such thing as "patch", all of them is single player games, and rare is the existences of MMORPG. Is Ultima Online the first MMORPG anyway?

Added on February 25, 2009, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Feb 25 2009, 08:33 PM)
"COME HERE!!!" (hadouken silently)  laugh.gif
SHORYUKEN! *Reversal laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gsrc: Feb 25 2009, 08:34 PM
TSgsrc
post Feb 25 2009, 08:36 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Feb 25 2009, 08:35 PM)
Uh... why are you quoting your own words?!?  sweat.gif And yes... Ultima Online was the first MMORPG... or sort of... LAN? I am confuse  rclxub.gif
Because I missed out on that one haha, which is pretty important point ma...

Anyway, is it just me, or has Lolyat disabled the "1 New post _ READ _ / _DISABLED_" thing on the top left d?

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:53 AM