138 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V15, More to come..Becareful..

ah_khoo
post Mar 26 2009, 01:15 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 26 2009, 12:04 PM)
no nothing too show yet but a small test with HTT 230x14.5 but it was a failure....
small fft stress more on cpu bro, it could be ya cpu not stable. have u tried try lower clock but same ram speed? smile.gif

btw, how much it cost? elite ain't really mean for high speed iirc. sad.gif
fuzore
post Mar 26 2009, 01:23 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 26 2009, 01:15 PM)
small fft stress more on cpu bro, it could be ya cpu not stable. have u tried try lower clock but same ram speed?  smile.gif

btw, how much it cost? elite ain't really mean for high speed iirc.  sad.gif
so u mean no need to blend test is it.... will try it tonight... same ram speed but lower clock havent try yet...

doesnt cost much RM239 onli ....
ah_khoo
post Mar 26 2009, 01:28 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 26 2009, 01:23 PM)
so u mean no need to blend test is it.... will try it tonight... same ram speed but lower clock havent try yet...

doesnt cost much RM239 onli ....
i see... should have sold u my cheapo twinmos... tongue.gif

i always use blend test to test cpu + ram or one at a time. stressin cpu only by small fft is d faster way to find d stability of chip, but u wouldn't know whether ya ram is stable or not. smile.gif
fuzore
post Mar 26 2009, 01:35 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

I dont know which one is the one holding me back the chip, ram or mobo....

but even when i used the 10th anni i cant get it to stable on same settings... plus my chip needed more vcore then others i read in either extremesys or rabelshaven....

3.3GHz @ 1.392v

3.4GHz @ 1.440v

3.5GHz @ 1.488v

higher than this need to pump 1.5v upwards but none of them is stable bootable but unstable....
ah_khoo
post Mar 26 2009, 01:44 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 26 2009, 01:35 PM)
I dont know which one is the one holding me back the chip, ram or mobo....

but even when i used the 10th anni i cant get it to stable on same settings... plus my chip needed more vcore then others i read in either extremesys or rabelshaven....

higher than this need to pump 1.5v upwards but none of them is stable bootable but unstable....
it could be d chip bro, yas is not d same batch w/ theirs rite? hmm.gif

but if u ask me, i'll say it's d board... d diff between 790fxb & 790gx3 was kinda big in my case. somehow voltage needed for stable clock is higher for d latter & less bsod on fxb. no fanboy-ism here, i'm just tellin what i've experienced. smile.gif

p/s: can u set ht link = or > 2000? i didn't manage to do that, even auto won't help... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Mar 26 2009, 01:51 PM
fuzore
post Mar 26 2009, 01:55 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 26 2009, 01:44 PM)
it could be d chip bro, yas is not d same batch w/ theirs rite?  hmm.gif

but if u ask me, i'll say it's d board... d diff between 790fxb & 790gx3 was kinda big in my case. somehow voltage needed for stable clock is higher  for d latter & less bsod on fxb. no fanboy-ism here, i'm just tellin what i've experienced.  smile.gif

p/s: can u set ht link = or > 2000? i didn't manage to do that, even auto won't help...  sad.gif
well i guess the same way u did...mobo.... well need to wait till dfi ddr3 reach here la.... tongue.gif

and bro i cant set the ht link it will increase only when i crank up the htt if not no la.... like 200=1600 & 230=1840
ah_khoo
post Mar 26 2009, 02:03 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 26 2009, 01:55 PM)
well i guess the same way u did...mobo.... well need to wait till dfi ddr3 reach here la.... tongue.gif

and bro i cant set the ht link it will increase only when i crank up the htt if not no la.... like 200=1600 & 230=1840
lol... dfi ddr3 board launched ledi, but is yet to reach us... not interested w/ 790fx based ddr3 board. if i was to switch, i'll wait for newer chipset. smile.gif

i remember when i was on 790gx a2+, a cmos reset is needed whenever my ht link and/or nb multi gone missin. after d desired multis were set, a cold boot is needed in order for 'em to be detected properly in windows. how bout d vimc thingy? seems like no one bothered to answer my question there... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Mar 26 2009, 02:35 PM
fuzore
post Mar 26 2009, 02:35 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 26 2009, 02:03 PM)
lol... dfi ddr3 board launched ledi, but is yet to reach us... not interested w/ 790fx based ddr3 board. if i were to switch, i'll wait for newer chipset.  smile.gif

i remember when i was on 790gx a2+, a cmos reset is needed whenever my ht link and/or nb multi gone missin. after d desired multis were set, a cold boot is needed in order for 'em to be detected properly in windows. how bout d vimc thingy? seems like no one bothered to answer my question there...  rclxub.gif
ha..ha..ha... i meant for the newer chipset la bro... brows.gif

seems that no one knows i guess...
ah_khoo
post Mar 26 2009, 02:38 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Mar 26 2009, 02:35 PM)
ha..ha..ha... i meant for the newer chipset la bro... brows.gif

seems that no one knows i guess...
u sure u can wait ah? i believe 3.5GHz is below ya expectation... tongue.gif

another one month from d launch of 955... icon_question.gif
fuzore
post Mar 26 2009, 02:46 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 26 2009, 02:38 PM)
u sure u can wait ah? i believe 3.5GHz is below ya expectation...  tongue.gif

another one month from d launch of 955...  icon_question.gif
damn so slow la they launch it.... better if AMD introduce their latest chipset also so easier to buy everything .... wink.gif
-pWs-
post Mar 26 2009, 02:56 PM

8,545 posts

AMD ma. That why they slow. laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
cloudwan
post Mar 26 2009, 03:07 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 26 2009, 02:56 PM)
AMD ma. That why they slow. laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
Miahahahaha, dulu siapa slalu cakap:

AMD = Always Make Delays tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Mar 26 2009, 03:08 PM
mozact89
post Mar 26 2009, 03:15 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

1.can anyone help me... I've oc until 3.2ghz.. using amd overdrive.. vcore 1.28-1.30v.. but it is not stable(blue screen appear).. so, in bios, i pump the vcore until 1.36v.. then oc until 3.2 oso using amd overdrive.. then, when running super PI, blue screen appear again.. did i need to pump more vcore??

2. Can we set vcore using amd overdrive?

3. Which part in TA790gx 128m bios to set the multiplier? i dunno which part..

im using 9950 BE, mobo TA790gx128m..

This post has been edited by mozact89: Mar 26 2009, 03:16 PM
fuzore
post Mar 26 2009, 03:28 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:15 PM)
1.can anyone help me... I've oc until 3.2ghz.. using amd overdrive.. vcore 1.28-1.30v.. but it is not stable(blue screen appear).. so, in bios, i pump the vcore until 1.36v.. then oc until 3.2 oso using amd overdrive.. then, when running super PI, blue screen appear again.. did i need to pump more vcore??

1. yup usually on mobo like us bsod means not enuff vcore..... i had this problem with my 720be also...

2. wish we could coz for what i see AOD is not really friendly with our board...

3. 1st go here

go into cpu fid/vid control, that core fid is ur multiplier...
mozact89
post Mar 26 2009, 03:36 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

core VID is vcore ye?
fuzore
post Mar 26 2009, 03:46 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:36 PM)
core VID is vcore ye?
yes it is.... and u can add thru here or just use the "voltage configuration" where u can add in the "cpu over voltage"

ah_khoo
post Mar 26 2009, 03:48 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:15 PM)

1. biostar boards (790gx a2+, 790gx 128M & 790gx3 a2+) don't really like aod (i only tried 2.1.4 thou), if possible try to do bios oc only. my experience tell me bsod = vcore not enuf. smile.gif

2. agena is doable iirc, but not heka. sweat.gif

3. cpu fid/vid control > enable custom p-states > adjust d core fid wink.gif
mozact89
post Mar 26 2009, 03:54 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

what is the safe max vcore i cn pump??
fuzore
post Mar 26 2009, 03:57 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:54 PM)
what is the safe max vcore i cn pump??
if u are brave enuff go for 1.6-1.7v but only for benching purposes not for daily use.... thumbup.gif

but for me 1.5v is alredy too high for me.... sweat.gif
mozact89
post Mar 26 2009, 04:00 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

what will happen if i pump vcore to much?

ive tried oledy.. 3.3ghz.. vcore, 1.500V.. the temp around 50 - 57.. ony can try super pi.. when running 3dmark06, then it restart..

This post has been edited by mozact89: Mar 26 2009, 04:01 PM

138 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0876sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:24 AM