13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V15, More to come..Becareful..

cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 01:39 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Mar 8 2009, 01:33 AM)
kopitiam thread became.  doh.gif

looking for X3 modded to X4 results, and how high is the highest OC for X3 (after modded to X4) at default voltage?
bro ah_khoo do that...
few pages ago... find it slowly la... or wait he link to u... i lazy find it... blush.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 02:51 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Mar 8 2009, 02:45 AM)
the fourth unlock core cannot be prime....
too bad... want 4 core buy 4 core direct...
its depend on luck bro.. some can get a pretty disable core... so for that js need to assume it as a bonus...
dun aspect too much frm that... laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 02:34 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Mar 8 2009, 08:57 AM)
@rendude
Nice result there rclxms.gif

Got a question here.....last time i hear someone say da sb600 and sb700 cannot use with phenom2 proc.wacko.gif.....now i saw a result here da sb600 can run well with phenom2 smile.gif
dah itchi la tu... dry.gif

QUOTE(verdict @ Mar 8 2009, 09:00 AM)
So...can 9850 run on TA690???

He He He....im guessing only bro digs... sweat.gif

Jgn mara arr...ekekekeke.... laugh.gif
pacak jee.......
ada apa2 belakang kira...

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 8 2009, 09:22 AM)
slh tue.. didnt i said before this, no more dfi or matx form factor in future for me? laugh.gif

i'm pretty sure dfi wil use same 8x + 8x for their bandwidth,
i want full solid 16x with ATX form factor after this.. brows.gif
ASUS WELCOME U!! rclxms.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 04:24 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Mar 8 2009, 03:20 PM)
Ekekekekeke...mana boleh cdlim...x pasal2 kang...keluar asap... :/sweat:  :/sweat:

Nak kena cari mooolah lagi...haishhh.... :/sweat:  sweat.gif
either work or cnt start only.. will not keluar asap punya... laugh.gif

QUOTE(verdict @ Mar 8 2009, 03:55 PM)
No result yet due to no time to oc maa...maybe highest i can get is 3.7G...on airr... :/w

My worst enemy is the NB chip,i need to minimize the NB temp...thats why i need some useful NB cooler...  :/sweat:  :/x
can... Deelcool tuu pun dah ok dah...
else u DIY la whole set WC... so slow slow funding 1st.. make it thn... thumbup.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 04:29 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Mar 8 2009, 04:24 PM)
wow, 2.8ghz at 1.3V, thats kinda high for a 45nm proc. looks like these phenom II need high voltage. not a good choice for OCers.
diff chip diff result... cnt do conclusion on 1 chip... nod.gif

@verdict
nice tu... but i really lazy and no time to do test rite now...
dah susah payah pusing2 the psu cable ikut jln belakang CM690, kang nak test kena ambik keluar semula..

really time consuming + lazy la... doh.gif
whn i free i will let u noe, if that time u not yet let go la.. if u let go oledi thn nvm... biggrin.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Mar 8 2009, 04:28 PM)
the picture says that  doh.gif
temp is the concern baby!!

if u could do better temp for it, u may get a better result with lower vCORE
but sometime really depend on batch...

coz OC really is moneyflies.gif + luck + effort icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Mar 8 2009, 04:32 PM
cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 06:01 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Mar 8 2009, 04:38 PM)
erm.............. shocking.gif  shocking.gif  , diff chip ( same badge) got different default voltage? i just checked in other websites like anandtech and toms, and this chip really did has a default voltage of 1.3V. Im thinking of getting this chip initially but now might change my mind unless AMD drop X3 price to ~RM300.
its totally depend on ur own thking worth o nt.. nobody can control u.. smile.gif

IMO the AMD 45nm chip oledi got a large improvement compare to chip b4 this...
the default vCORE is js reference only, act it depend on mobo tooo...chepo mobo may need more vCORE to boot.
and each chip in the same batch was not every1 is the same, NO! so its still depend on ur own luck to get the chip.. smile.gif

thats y the word GEM is come out.. thumbup.gif

(gem: the special chip that can do higher clock at lower vCORE)

cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 06:04 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Mar 8 2009, 05:58 PM)
that one is 350. anything better. is 790gx platinum good for oc?
prefer black pcb.
yeah, plat edition is better for OC.. nod.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Mar 8 2009, 06:01 PM)
In science, black collects heat. That is no good.

-pWs-
LOlz...thn should use whole white color?? laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 06:34 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Mar 8 2009, 06:08 PM)
u wan a good 790 bad ass oc board check my siggy  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(piumiu @ Mar 8 2009, 06:10 PM)
how much?
if u really got that 750Rm for ur PC thn that is a super good deal with that whole set WC...
pacak 940BE 4GHz 24/7 is reallity in front ur eye brows.gif wub.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 8 2009, 11:12 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Mar 8 2009, 09:57 PM)
tapi tapi tapi ...

At stock i can go as high as 2.2Ghz (nb freq)

but when i pump to 1.4v, the highest i can go is 2.2Ghz, still..

and the chipset temp not increasing at all sweat.gif
y u need so much NBfreq? ltr terbakar nanti susah la... OC NB oso not much performance gain i thk... hmm.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 12:20 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

is that real?? thn the FXB should be ftw!!! it can clock the NB to kinda high freq... brows.gif

cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 02:54 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Mar 9 2009, 12:22 AM)
of course for real tongue.gif

but nao i dunno how to pump more vnb to my dfi board....the voltage seems did-not rise after all sad.gif
try clear cmos c hw it goes..

QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Mar 9 2009, 02:02 AM)
pam beskal leh pakai bro heheeehehee jangan marah

dk ngan wc aku dah dirembat oleh kengkawan dengan harga spesel gila tak menjadi tongue.gif
wow... congrate bro!!!!

hope to c u again soon!!! propus mayb rite... hehehehheh laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 01:10 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 9 2009, 10:50 AM)
Yeah!All hail Propus! biggrin.gif

lim..whats the Dota thinggy?Addicted le meh? whistling.gif tongue.gif
lolz... only for downloading latest map there... laugh.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 02:26 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Mar 9 2009, 02:11 PM)
Im running on stock clock right now (doing work, lazy to re-set the time/date tongue.gif) so i juz increase the nb freq laugh.gif
so do u try any spi result?
is there any diff b/ween stock NBfreq and OC'ed NBfreq?? show some ss if possible thumbup.gif wub.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 05:26 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Mar 9 2009, 03:51 PM)
the difference ..

1800Mhz

2400Mhz
even with a small improvement but that was great...!!
coz every thing is run at default except NBfreq, if OC with CPU+RAM, the improvement will be a lot better... wub.gif thumbup.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 08:52 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 9 2009, 05:43 PM)
i wouldn't call 1s + improvement w/ same clock + ram speed as small bro. heck, for not so overclockable amd chips , one need hell of works just to gain 1s improvemnt.  sweat.gif

iianm, nb freq is related to l3 cache. so higher freq = better performance. pls correct me if i'm wrong...  wink.gif
owh.. i call it small coz look it as 1s lolz.. but really la.. actually that was a nice result to see... js wonder like thy do NB 3.6GHz on FXB mayb can improve few more s thumbup.gif but that need extreme cooling on it.. as i really itchi to try this out last time, but dun hv Deneb on gathering + dun hv the suitable kits to put at NB for extreme cooling...

QUOTE(idragon @ Mar 9 2009, 07:08 PM)
There is my temp in full load vmad.gif in 20C air-con room vmad.gif

Idle mode around in 35~40 when open CnQ

bro u sure u oeldi activ ur CnQ? aft u enabled it, u still need activ it by going to control panel> power scheme> minimal power management, whn it run in CnQ, it will auto underclock ur cpu speed, for my case 1GHz is the idle clock.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(idragon @ Mar 9 2009, 07:37 PM)
I tried tested in 3.5Ghz @ 1.4V unstable in PRIME95 test :/cry:

but push up to 3.6Ghz @ 1.45V can pass PRIME95 burn in 24Hour :/D

but temp in 1.45V is very highest :/cry:

Cooler is Cooler Master Z-600 Black Label. The Z-600BL cooler efficiency like same that stock cooler :/furious:

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 9 2009, 08:14 PM)
bro, remove ya ram cooler, put d fan as push config instead. hope it helps.  smile.gif
yaya... u make ur coolice setting as push-pull, pretty sure u can feel the improvement in ur cpu temp smile.gif
try it out bro..
as my cheapo IceBlade if run push-pull oso will show me a nice result thou.. wub.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 10:17 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(idragon @ Mar 9 2009, 09:25 PM)
I have try Push n Pull configure before , but still nothing doh.gif 
I sure switch into Minimal power managerment, my idle clock in 960MHz @ 1.1V, temp is 35C blush.gif

ic... in this case, push-pull config may help u..
or u remount ur z600.

how u put ur TIM, iinm this cooler is not HDT tech rite? so the endless of the base is flat 1,
so if posible u make ur TIM apply as thin+flat as possible. that will do better on non-HDT HSF smile.gif

and the air ventilation in ur casing is vy important.. icon_rolleyes.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 11:09 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(idragon @ Mar 9 2009, 10:29 PM)
I remount Z600 3 time already doh.gif but still the same cry.gif

maybe is my casing air ventilation problem

the stock Cooler Master fan is very very weak doh.gif so I change casing fan to increase air ventilation nod.gif

did u recommend a.c.ryan fan?The air flow will be high or not?

P.S: wat is TIM means? hmm.gif
OO, sama-sama  laugh.gif

why AMD OC Team can use Cooler Master Z-600 hit to 3.9Ghz @ 1.5V?  very confuse rclxub.gif
TIM is thermal paste.. do u apply thermal paste? how u apply it? u put it a lot, a lil bit?
u can js check it out by click the link at my sig, air cooling diz thread, there will hv some guide on applying thermal paste..

and the CM silent fan max RPM/CMF is too low.. so it will be hlep if u replace it with a higher RPM/CMF fan..
make it push-pull config(double fan) will help a lot.. smile.gif

QUOTE(noobianz @ Mar 9 2009, 10:59 PM)
gais, need help on chosing mobo to pair up with phenom x3 720.. buy budget is kinda limited, around rm1000 for both proc n mobo =(
720BE around 550Rm
MOBO around 450Rm mayb can get a BIOSTAR TA790GX3 A2+ , JW 790GX EMTREME thumbup.gif

else try to funding and topup to get a MSI Platinum series/ DFI laugh.gif

edit:
and i not sure with the OCibility of SB600 on AM3 chip, if AM2+ chip the SB750 will do better..
if there is no prob with SB600, mayb MSI K9A2 Platinum can be in the list, it will cheaper thn the MSI DKA790GX platinum

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Mar 9 2009, 11:27 PM
cdlim87
post Mar 9 2009, 11:36 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 9 2009, 11:17 PM)
those who buyin x3 720 are gamblin to get d extra core. in order to have higher chances of winnin d bet, one must buy a proven board. i wouldn't recommend j&w for sure, while there are many successful stories w/ biostar 790gx boards. even dfi can't guarantee 100% success, i'm d best example.  smile.gif
ohh.. ya oso hor... i nearly 4gt that... doh.gif

mostly wana get to 4cores.. laugh.gif

ah_khoo is there many user that unlocked x3 to x4 by using jw790gx extreme MB?
cdlim87
post Mar 10 2009, 12:11 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(idragon @ Mar 9 2009, 11:56 PM)
Maybe I use TIM quality very cheep tongue.gif

I was put it a lot TIM, like pic below tongue.gif 

Tuniq TX-2 is good recommend of TIM?  will have any efficiency biggrin.gif
tx-2 will work better, sometime it will make u to get a few degree improvement.. but not every case ya...

erm.. its ok for any TIM, but u try to use other way... u try use bank card/lesen or something similar to make the TIM thin even flat... as thin as possible...
dun apply too much.. that is the main tips icon_rolleyes.gif
cdlim87
post Mar 10 2009, 01:01 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Mar 10 2009, 12:28 AM)
lapping la sikit
lazy tu... lapping is time consuming... heee...
need be vy patient
i thk i may oni do that whn me in a good mooding... else sure cnt lap punya.. ha....
QUOTE(noobianz @ Mar 10 2009, 12:40 AM)
with every screenshots u guys post makes me drools, dem u guys kept on poisoning ppl in this thread!!
which pictar poisoning u huh?? laugh.gif
phenomII brows.gif

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:11 PM