5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Anime Gundam V8, ガンダム (Gandamu)

TSQuazacolt
post Mar 18 2009, 02:32 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Mar 18 2009, 01:00 AM)
hahaha...bulleye, all those flaws of those lame atttack.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Why them need a pilot for kamikaze ? biggrin.gif
To shouts Trans-Arm ? tongue.gif   lolz
keikaku doori

=edit=
EHH how did i typo'ed one of the most used lines tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 18 2009, 11:46 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 18 2009, 01:05 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 18 2009, 12:48 PM)
-there's no need to use trans-am since 00 raiser performance in normal mode surpass other mobile suit..

-even neil got pawned by ali with his fang.. sweat.gif

-desu-chan is ian and linda daugther, didn't you realize desu-chan called them mama and papa?... doh.gif
it always makes me wonder if he is actually watching the same gundam 00 as everyone else...
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 18 2009, 02:40 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Mar 18 2009, 01:12 PM)
sometime i will forget some of the content mar doh.gif i'm a forgetful type of person.
go upgrade ur memory to the latest DDR3
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 23 2009, 11:28 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 23 2009, 07:58 AM)
Biggest disappointment, kyrios didn't dock on. guess we will never see the actual gattai.
^
this.

and wheres hallelujah wrecking bomb? bah.
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 23 2009, 04:40 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 23 2009, 02:18 PM)
Maybe ep 24 will be much better if:

yes. hallelujah doing it too. claws in cockpit part 2.

Added on March 23, 2009, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 23 2009, 02:54 PM)
TRAIL system ....... acts ownage and then been pawnage by a some kind of GM Series Mobile Suit ...
trial. btw.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 23 2009, 04:41 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 30 2009, 07:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Mar 29 2009, 08:41 PM)
Uh no please. As much as Trans-Am is good, it's overused in the past few episodes, especially during the kamikaze bullshit. doh.gif 25's battles were awesome without the Trans-Am spammage.
pretty much.
well, they DID trans-am, but since both can do it, both got twin drives, and ribbons cannon/gundam is LOADED with weapons to the bone, it was on equal footing and trans-am couldnt determine the outcome of the battle, just sorta double KO. which was nice.

what ISNT nice, is ribbons losing to exia running on gundam 0 (OBSOLETE SHIT YO!) D:

Added on March 30, 2009, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(Criollo @ Mar 30 2009, 12:09 AM)
Next movie... Aliens????? >.>

I felt Kyrios and Cherudim fights were awesome, but libbons and setsuna's fight was drawn out too long...*yawn* (and Libbons, if you can cut one GN drive off... why don't you go and cut off the other one huh...HUH???)

2010 - Gundam 00 Movie - Encounter of the 3rd Kind.
feat Tieria Flying around without clothes
arios, and yes, pretty much best fight (aside from 00 raiser flying around dodging pew pews lulz) on the last episode.

the moment you hear the "lunatic cackle" you know ITS ON! tongue.gif

Added on March 30, 2009, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 30 2009, 11:37 AM)
Ending was MEH as expected. There is no distinction between the Tau and Original GN Drives anymore since both can TransAM and both has TDS now.  rolleyes.gif  Gundam 0 was floating there conveniently. Exia R2...more model kits and promotions pl0x. Cherudim kicks butt only when Hallelujah is around.

Marina, most pointless character ever in 00. Potential human drama between everyone was wasted and relegated as epilogue materials. In retrospect, i was more satisfied with Code Geass' ending.
well, i do agree on the ending part. why? FMA director pulling the SAME SHIT again. he just HAVE to pull a movie milking scheme like he did on FMA does he? doh.gif

gundam 0 was just... sigh.
pure innovator > innovade
exia > obsolete gundam 0

cmon, ribbons needs some FAIRNESS.

and by cherudim, you mean arios? tongue.gif
to be fair, the fight from cherudim/arios ALONE makes ep25 f***en satisfying enough

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 30 2009, 07:27 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 31 2009, 03:31 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 30 2009, 07:52 PM)
He's FMP director btw, not FMA.

And Amuro Ribbonz in Gundam 0 is totally a homage lulz.
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encycloped...ple.php?id=3891

bro. exact, same, movie, milking, move.

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:33 am
QUOTE(diN@AltGeinst @ Mar 30 2009, 09:15 PM)
seriously when i'm watching Gundam 00 I can't feel anything about gundam..
it feel like i'm watching normal mecha robot anime that stole gundam concepts.

Now what in movie! Alien!? Gundam fight alien? meh funny...
its another series of gundam, deal with it. if you cant deal with AC, go back to your UC hole or something. (theres a rebellion thread for it around /AS/ too btw!)

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:34 am

one thing you gotta remember though: theres no char, and theres no amuro in gundam 00, in case you havent forgotten.

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:35 am
QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 30 2009, 10:05 PM)
Despite all disappointments, i think everyone can agree 00 was way better than Seed and Seed Destiny, agreed?
flame baiting or what? LOL

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:36 am
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Mar 30 2009, 10:31 PM)
Honestly. Final fight pales in comparison to Kira's fight with Mr. Masked dude, and his final emo-filled lunge.
naw, kira's fight is... lol ohaikira

MAYBE, just MAYBE if it wasnt kira jesus piloting, i think it would've been a much better fight. you know, by just swapping out the pilot, but leave EVERYTHING else the same.

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:40 am

if you've paid enough attention throughout the season, ribbons was pretty obsessed on the original solar furnaces.

2ndly, as wufei pointed out: this is an anime. nuff said.

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:44 am
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 31 2009, 12:18 AM)
To sum things short, I also not amazed with the ending although i glad all ended well. Still this is way better then seed D but more or less same level with seed.

The fights were epic but i just dont get it for setsuna one, how da hell he gets his exia? Why do ribbons get into the gundam 0? sweat.gif

Finally Hallelujah pwns someone with style and Lockon gave another entertaining and stylish finisher to kill one of these innovators.

Still, i not so impressed with season 2 but overall i have a great time watching it
pretty much same feeling here. f***en FMA director pullin his crap again. did it with FMA, doing it with gundam 00 again.

good show, good season, but god damn why cant they just get it done with maybe ep26 and not 2010 for a new damn movie... (no, nvm with the reply. i think we all know the answer)

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:45 am
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 31 2009, 12:46 AM)
Uhh he was excited about getting back an original GN Drive. When you're too excited, you might become illogical. And also, Ribbonz took the GN Drive from the cutoff arm, which iinm flew far from 00 Raiser after being cut off (not to mention both Gundam oso separated far after the explosion;he found the GN Drive first too; if he found damaged 00 Raiser first, maybe Setsuna will be killed instead)
Because Reborn Gundam was too damaged to battle again (some of its back parts exploded summore prior to revival of 0 Gundam). And since there was no other working unit around hat time, he have to make use of whatever he found. He cant return to base for resupply also, since the base was already under Tieria aka Veda's control
gn particle could be low also, since its running on GN Tau drives, that gone through trans-am, and f***en beam SPAMMIN lol

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:50 am

CHINA-TANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
and by destination you meant money milking destination? biggrin.gif

p/s: grats on flamebait

Added on March 31, 2009, 3:57 am

well you know, "the japanese thing" is kinda how we get anime in the first place. if we remove "the japanese thing" we pretty much remove "anime" too and i think gundam falls into being an anime, minus some of those 3D CG OVA, maybe.

and you speak of, character death. why, didnt someone (actually a few someones lol) from SEED/SEED-D had such, description too? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 31 2009, 03:57 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 31 2009, 09:01 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 31 2009, 08:12 AM)
The funny thing is i was not intentionally baiting any flames.....and really thought everyone would think 00 > SeeD was a universal feeling. Guess i was wrong.  doh.gif
Exactly this ^. This is Gundam.

If people criticise the show for ppl surviving explosions in their mecha or how the boss always reveal to their enemy their evil plans before the final showdown and fight, or how gundam pilots can always have long speech while fighting.....then dun watch anime lar. All the previous Gundams had the same thing. Might as well also complain why mecha can move so fast in space or why when they shoot lasers etc why got sound in space when it should be quiet? Its all just to add "drama" and entertainment value into the show, not a bug as you ppl call it. And btw i dunno what is all this "fiction for a reason" crap. The only reason fiction is fiction is it is to ENTERTAIN. If it fails to entertain, then it has failed as a fiction.

Added on March 31, 2009, 8:18 am

Sorry my wrong. Wth i all the while thought it was FMP guy. =.=
i know a number of people who thinks seed storyline > 00, so with just that ive given up hope to even bother. (why else there are people who think dota is superior? INB4FLAMES)

and yeah, the whole FMA think left too much of a bad taste for the ending to me. sigh 2010 it is >.>
TSQuazacolt
post Mar 31 2009, 11:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

not sure bout you but i dont think im seeking any answer from my supposedly "and you speak of, character death. why, didnt someone (actually a few someones lol) from SEED/SEED-D had such, description too? " question. im sure most people would immediately realize that too

Once I made comment about OO, you, yeah you, the flame bait guy start to treat me like some sort of anti 00.

o hai captain obvious. what brings you here? yeah.

and yet again, if you havent realized, i dont think anyone is commenting much on those so called "explosion bugs" thats been happening in gundam minus you and that other decepticon guy.
and umm http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/bug
last i check, i was watching an anime called gundam, not a program or a mechanical object
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 12:00 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Dear Righteousness,

this is an internet forum. not your workplace email.
now that we've got that picture established...

that's mean actually your agreed that the gundam 00 quality does go lower than an anime which came out 10 year ago huh ?

and, any anime that doesnt have "amuro" or "char" = quality low? oh wow i guess we've all been watching sub par shows and wasting our lives with them. oh boy.

many others have explained this, but lets go again anyways:
- they both were seperated
- ribbons' gundam wasnt any much better than setsuna's having practically no armaments minus the shoulder cannons, which im sure we all know isnt gonna do much to setsuna as we had like half an episode of him shooting setsuna with it
- you wanna talk logic? heres logic: gn drive tau. in case you havent forgotten, they dont run forever.
00 raiser on the other hand?
- a fully functional gn drive that goes on forever
- given enough time, he can trans-am again
- GN sword III is more than enough to dispatch ribbons
"kids nowadays"? speak for yourself man.

in a forum, we discuss.... agreed or disagreed, we state out our reason and we explain it....

you actually, know about this? then whats with the replies so filled with hypocrisy that we're having here?
try not to tell me what is an anime or sound out such naive reply as its clearly show that your not respecting others opinion....

and you're *somehow* doing a great job at respecting other people's opinions? letme ask you this, are you respecting my opinion? i dont think so.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anime <-- have a read. surely, japanese arent the only ones capable of making "animation" (hint: wiki) but um, at the very least, the gundam you're watching, or any gundam for that matter, are all japanese made.
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 12:16 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(diN@AltGeinst @ Mar 31 2009, 08:33 PM)
Bro, I didn't talk about UC at my previous post whistling.gif i just comment 00 concept and feel same with non Gundam anime such Code Geass, Fafner and etc..

I still can deal with Seed but not Seed Destiny, plot twist to much. 00 season 1 much better than season 2 for me dry.gif
"it feel like i'm watching normal mecha robot anime that stole gundam concepts."

the other "non-alternate" gundam around = UC
and im more to referring to the UC thread, not code geass

Added on April 1, 2009, 12:20 am

i lol'ed hard at kira crying more than the viewers.

and show stealer? HALLELUJAH FO SHO!

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 1 2009, 12:20 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 12:33 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Wow, now you want to focus on the word bug instead of the explosion. I don't care what it is called, a bug or whatever, the explosion happened and both survive, why? If there is really no chance for them to survive, why the creator made that scene?

- 2 words: "explosion bug"
- if you knew why the creators made such scenes, why are you b****ing about em in the first place?

and, how about you quote me saying gundam 00 have 0 flaw? i mean, im having my share of complaints of the ending like a number of forumers around here, and if im having complaints in the first place, how would that make gundam 00 having 0 flaw?
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 12:58 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sammm33 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:29 AM)
Dear Mr all-correct :

hi...i'm Sam, nice to meet you Mr Quazacolt....

so is this your internet forum ?(simply asking just in case i didn't know).... why the all bossy language from you,  Mr Qua? (again just simply asking around, cuz you sound like protecting something...)

wow ......boy you did check everything, don't you?  but you know something, i bet you forget to check the dictionary for the meaning of the word "hypocrisy"...and who's the one start out to be hypo here anyway?...

tell me which part i offended you, and you will have my apologize...

did i, at my last reply which quoted bout you, argue the issue bout gundam animation, made by who ? it is clear you didn't get your self fully understand bout what I'm talking bout ON that part...(tips for you just incase you forget : "anime" and "quality-ed anime")
Dear Mr all-correct :

why, if you knew im "Mr all-correct", why are you even bothered to reply? considering, all you say = wrong, and mine would be = correct. pretty pointless isnt it? i guess you just have a certain fondness of doing such things afterall.

so is this your internet forum ?(simply asking just in case i didn't know).... why the all bossy language from you, Mr Qua? (again just simply asking around, cuz you sound like protecting something...)

and since you're somehow *that* clueless, here: "All Rights Reserved 2003-2009 Vijandren Ramadass (~looking for Latika~) "
it can be found at the bottom of the page. in case you didnt know.

wow ......boy you did check everything, don't you?  but you know something, i bet you forget to check the dictionary for the meaning of the word "hypocrisy"...and who's the one start out to be hypo here anyway?...

again: http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=hypocrisy

tell me which part i offended you, and you will have my apologize...

try to find out which part yourself, i dont see the need to spoonfeed you everytime.

did i, at my last reply which quoted bout you, argue the issue bout gundam animation, made by who ? it is clear you didn't get your self fully understand bout what I'm talking bout ON that part...(tips for you just incase you forget : "anime" and "quality-ed anime")

with the assumption that you're new with anime, or even gundam, ive gone as far as providing a link to aid you. however if you're so incapable of even clicking a link, you dont even deserve my sympathy.

and me, being sad? heh, you have no idea how i enjoy your QQs.

Added on April 1, 2009, 1:00 am
QUOTE(RCrex @ Apr 1 2009, 12:37 AM)
aiks
tot war ended after gundam 00 series

how come Gandum thread start to hav sparks of war -.-
course not. year 2010 is still a long while away.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 1 2009, 01:00 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 01:04 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(diN@AltGeinst @ Apr 1 2009, 12:39 AM)
lol why so serious! Since when i talk about Code Geass and UC here!? U still don't understand my thought don u?

different people have different thought.. and also this is a forums for discussion and commenting about what we like and what we hated. You have to know internet also same with real life. Real life is full of rude people both on and off the Internet, dealing with them is a part of being an adult.

People are rude. People are overbearing. People abuse their power. That's life. At the same time... People are also lazy. People try to get other people to do things for them without making any effort on their own. People make pointless posts. People are oversensitive.

So dealing with it and accepted everything! This is world of life! Not in Anime world whistling.gif
you've said it urself, and understood how things work. why so serious yourself then?

Added on April 1, 2009, 1:06 am
QUOTE(finkl1 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:45 AM)
aiyohhhh...i thot after 25, my collection of gundam mech complete...then come Ribbon Almark's one....what la....Bandai going to make me pokai.

ahahhaahah...
Bandai:

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 1 2009, 01:06 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 01:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(DSLevantine @ Apr 1 2009, 01:00 AM)
I don't know why the creators made such scenes, so I made a comment on it. What is the point of making negative comment on the "good" part of the anime? The explosion part is a flaw, I just stated it out because thare is not enough reason to convince me that explosion part is good. When I made comment on SEED, the part Kira ahtrun always alive after explosion, which is totally ridiculous, everyone seems to accept it since no one quoted it and discuss with me. Then, when I make comment about explosion in 00, you start to quote it and disagree. If you feel that the explosion part is good and both of them should not die in the explosion, then you should not complain about SEED explosion as well, treat all equally.
if you've bothered to dig through the old gundam thread, SEED/kira jesus (people do call him that for a reason) debates are already being debated to the ground and its already a dead horse. beating it over and over again wont all of a sudden make everyone equal.

and again, quote me saying/feeling (didnt realize you can quote a feeling, maybe setsuna with trans-am burst could do it) that the explosion part is good and both of them should not die or anything along that line.

Added on April 1, 2009, 1:19 am
QUOTE(diN@AltGeinst @ Apr 1 2009, 01:14 AM)
Bah, i just give lesson. I m weird with u quoting other people comments over and over... like u the only one know everything.
so, replying to people = knowing everything? wow did i learned one awesome lesson from you.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 1 2009, 01:19 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 01:28 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sammm33 @ Apr 1 2009, 01:20 AM)
to Mr who-admit-himself-all-correct("?"):
haha...you prove yourself, trough your reply, being a sad person...
since you have the habit to answer others curiosity with more question , then so be it ...let's do it your way...
here goes : Mr Q, in my previous reply, are you sure,i mean,  positively sure that you FULLY understand what i mean in those reply  ?

regards.  icon_rolleyes.gif
and you're in the position to affirm my understanding of your posts when you're having enough difficulties as it is understanding mine? much less knowing the difference between sad and happy? definitely not.
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 01:31 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(DSLevantine @ Apr 1 2009, 01:28 AM)
Then, there is no problem for me to comment on those parts. You quoted my post for what?

quote me where I quoted your feeling.
then at the same time i wouldnt have any problems commenting your comments, or even quoting your posts right?

and since when i mentioned anywhere of you quoting my feelings? you might want to take a step back and read my reply just a little bit more clearer

Added on April 1, 2009, 1:31 am
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 1 2009, 01:30 AM)
W00t, some fight between sam and qua? Who'll be playing which role? Ribbons or Setsuna?
id pick hallelujah kthx.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 1 2009, 01:31 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 01:43 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 1 2009, 01:32 AM)
ya the final 2 episode feels rushed especially episode 24...
its a good ending but not as epic as i would hope it to be since season 2 has been great so far...
still i'm happy daybreak's bell was played in the end since i find it suitable for the series...

ps Quazacolt and the rest: please take the flame war to the pm if it get too heated...
oh wells, 2010 will be a long wait, but i guess its gettin a lil out of hand with the flames. ill just let it cool for now then ^^;
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 11:06 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(mon678 @ Apr 1 2009, 11:02 AM)
do you thnk mr.bushido gonna come out again at final episode....
you havent watch the last episode? or you meant the new movie thats coming at year 2010?
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 1 2009, 10:26 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(finkl1 @ Apr 1 2009, 08:59 PM)
how come no lady-type gundam mech?...aiyoh.... no wonder so little ladies see Gundam lah....

hahahahahah
throne drei? lolwut

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:16 PM