Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V10 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

qwerty79
post Mar 2 2009, 07:29 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 2 2009, 06:45 PM)
hmmmm the quality ok la ... when it load just touch the screen it will be bigger then quite ok ma .. i still can read the subtitle wor..
The video is viewable/watchable but if compare to previous firmare (V11), Real Player in V20 perform below V11 in term of video quality.

qwerty79
post Mar 2 2009, 08:21 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(scytherizer @ Mar 2 2009, 08:10 PM)
if fully charged say 3 hours music plus frequent sms can last a day anot?
I already test playing from 12 am to 5 am. Then play movie for 2 hours. Then normal use (sms and call). Have to recharge during night around 9-10 p.m. So, my answer yes, can last 1 day.
qwerty79
post Mar 2 2009, 08:25 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(scytherizer @ Mar 2 2009, 08:21 PM)
then v20 a big saviour to the phone

good good XD

because b4 this i heard this phone battery cant last for 4 hours and i find it pretty ridiculous lol
4 hours only? sweat.gif My last V11 can last at least half day if use the same test.
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 08:23 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(gregxin @ Mar 4 2009, 12:53 AM)
Im looking for invisible shield for 5800..

Is it nice?
If you don't want your 5800 to be bulky with leather casing or silicon casing, IS is a good choice although the installation I can say need professional level (steady hand, suitable environment etc.).

For me IS is a must and good scratch protector. My kid always play with my phone and put all around my house and no scratch at all. Honestly, my phone ugly but after a long time, I'm getting use to it and can totally ignore them.
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 08:56 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(rafiza @ Mar 4 2009, 08:33 AM)
Your IS got hair scratch on the screen?
No hair scratch but IS surface is not smooth like Skool or any cap ayam SP.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 08:34 AM)
lucky your kids didnt throw your phone on the floor. Any recommendation where to get professional to install the IS. In garage sales most are self service sigh
So far, she know not to throw thing. I hope it will stay that way sweat.gif.

If you find someone who are willing to install for you, may be it cost you something. But don't know, may be for pro, they take only an hour to apply.
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 09:12 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 08:57 AM)
why does IS need an hour or more to apply? What special technique is it using?
For me, I can't install corretly the first time so have to reapply several times.

The most important is dust-free environment. Some suggest in bathroom but I think in normal room with no air flow (air-cond) room is enough. Another thing is glove to avoid thumprint and also dust from your hand.

The hardest part is the screen because I can't apply too much liquid. So in my opinion, best to apply back cover first to practice.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Mar 4 2009, 09:13 AM
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 09:16 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Mar 4 2009, 09:10 AM)
I found this site, it says perfect installation wor..
duno true o not, for those who use IS bfore is it kinda like tthis?

http://www.iphoneincanada.ca/how-to/zagg-i...nstall-contest/
I believe, Iphone is much easier to install than our 5800 due to it design.

Our 5800 design is different from Iphone. Iphone screen is flat while our 5800 has cover around it. So it is much harder to install IS (full body) on 5800 than Iphone.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Mar 4 2009, 09:41 AM
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 09:40 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:13 AM)
did u backup your memory card? If u have backup both it should be working

Added on March 4, 2009, 9:14 am

do u recommend to use IS for 5800 XM screen? i hear alot of complains
If not because of the hard to install part, I surely recommend IS.

IMHO, IS is the best SP (not full body) you can get it term of it scratch proof properties. If you can get lower price (RM30), it is a good bargain.

For full body, I can't really recommend it as I don't like the design specially the front cover. IS is not covering the front cover corner and it make my phone ugly.

qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 09:44 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:41 AM)
any photos how it looks?
Please visit my blog here.
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 10:03 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:55 AM)
haha yes and it looks so good.
apa tu skool? Mine cap ayam

Is skool a brand or means cap ayam?
Ha..ha.. I also wonder if Skool is a brand or cap ayam brand. Previously my SP is super guard something and it also had smoother surface than IS. May be because ayam brand is hard plastic while IS is more plastic.
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 10:11 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 10:04 AM)
IS surface very rough from your photo. is it that rough?

Someone selling me RM90 with installation is that cheap
With current currency exchange, it consider cheap if with installation.

Yup it look rough, but in real life it not that bad.
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 10:25 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 10:11 AM)
my phone i take care very well even without protection not even a scratch.

But i wan protect it in case and i dun wan it too bulky. Example silion make da phone look weird and worse capcase make the phone look big and ugly.
I also don't like silicon and also the see through plastic as it make my phone bulky. However, leather casing still a must. It easier for me to take out the phone from leather casing than my pocket.

I heard there is a service to skin your phone and the quality is good and if you are a careful person, why not try the skin method. For me, because of my kid, I have to use a very good scratch proof protection so I end up with IS. Before, I always make sure to put my phone on soft surface like cloth or cushion and always put at high place so my kid can't reach it. Now, I don't have problem giving her to watch cartoon on my tube.

qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 10:27 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 10:12 AM)
Then why so many ppl complain about the screen protector?

How much u bought your IS?
RM60.

It all depend on individual. IS is not perfect. So some can accept the cons, and some can't.

As, I'm a simple guy, I can accept the cons and live with it. Already paid RM60, why waste it. I don't really care the look as long it functioning.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Mar 4 2009, 10:29 AM
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 10:35 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Mar 4 2009, 10:29 AM)
skinning?
the screen will it be insensitive?
any idea?
Like echo.garden suggested, another option is to use cheap SP and buy good quality leather casing. Or IS SP with leather casing. You can refer to FP for some of the option. He already summarized it in good way.

Now, my setting almost as him with IS + leather casing without the cap ayam SP.

For skinning, I have no idea. But compare to IS and cap ayam SP, my phone has better response with IS.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Mar 4 2009, 10:36 AM
qwerty79
post Mar 4 2009, 05:28 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 4 2009, 05:24 PM)
You should be eyeing the Omina HD a bit later meh... People say Samsungs have incredible SQ (as far as Symbian handphones go)... hmm.gif

And that 3.8inch AMOLED screen... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Limited in funds as I am, I'll have to stay with meh Fate-Tan and a pair of crappy HPM-70s to hold me through... sweat.gif
I not even dream about buying Omnia HD, out of my reach. 5800 is already above my usual phone price.

Still search for good bluetooth stereo earphone.
qwerty79
post Mar 5 2009, 05:37 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Mar 5 2009, 05:17 PM)
Question: Did anyone experience Garmin XT 5.00.30 crashing when simultaneously having the music palyer on?

Tried that one day and Garmin XT suddenly switched off by itself.
In v00.20, my garmin crashed when play run simultaneously with music player. So, I never try it again after that. Don't know about v00.30.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0413sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:10 PM