7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Is Petronas' petrol really can run more km?

vandetta
post Feb 22 2009, 03:05 PM

658 posts

How about BHP, they advert new Infiniti. Anyone ever calculate the milage?
I tried the Infiniti but did not calculatemy mileage biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Feb 22 2009, 03:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Petrol I have no idea, but for diesel, this is true.

vandetta
post Feb 22 2009, 03:57 PM

658 posts

Is it true that some people said that there is petrol that is not suitable in hot condition such as Shell and Petronas as it will vaporize, and some is suitable in hot condition such as Mobil as it will not vaporize. That is why we were asked to tighten the fuel cap.

I am asking because i do not know smile.gif

This post has been edited by vandetta: Feb 22 2009, 03:58 PM
balwr
post Feb 22 2009, 08:20 PM

90 posts

yup... true... i using vios and i do get better millage with petronas... compare with shell... haiyo drink petrol man.... especially the v power... 1 cent no use... expensive some more... mobil i tried oin myvi also not so gud... caltex also not bad on vios compare with shell... almost there the millage...
arsenal
post Feb 22 2009, 08:31 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

I think v power gives more mileage compare to other petrols...
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 22 2009, 09:09 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

if u guys look carefully, all those 'promises' of save more n more kilometre are jaz a strategy to sell their oil. do u even feel like u get more kilometer if u switch to petronas? or shell for an example.... i feel like its all the same. coz no oil that contribute to saving an fc! for now.

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 22 2009, 09:10 PM
chongkiatz
post Feb 22 2009, 09:14 PM

6,792 posts

i thought they are same?? lol...then which one is better for new honda city?? lol....

i personally like shell because it's outside my home only >.< so when i going out or coming back home also put oil there >.<

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 22 2009, 09:16 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 22 2009, 09:29 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

well i fill in with shell, coz its the first one i did with. so gonna stick to it. haha
zeist
post Feb 22 2009, 09:34 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

All petrols are the same.

On highway, more KM.

City driving, less KM.
leenux
post Feb 22 2009, 09:37 PM

416 posts

kancil owner here. i feel more KM with petronas - can last for 1 week city driving (used shell b4 - can last for 5-6 days) but the main obj was the 5X Maybank TP.. hehe.
kompressor
post Feb 22 2009, 09:59 PM

petrona better than shell..use to 2 of my car,and it really save..get xtra 30-40 km for full tank..but 4 diesel,is it esso is better??any evidence??i reaaly want to know..im using petronas diesel now..
Empathy
post Feb 22 2009, 10:38 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Feb 22 2009, 01:55 PM)
I was told by few of my friends that the quality of Petronas' petrol is better & can run more km if compare to other petrol brands. Anyone of u have really compare which brand's petrol really can run more km for same RM?

I am driving Wira, using Petronas & per km is about 0.15-0.16 sen. Any other infos for comparison?
That depends on what car you drive. Some owners say Petronas give more mileage. Some say Shell...while I say Caltex. You have to try it yourself first to know whether your car gives more mileage with Petronas Primax 3. Later try to experiment with other petrol brands.

loong2020
post Feb 22 2009, 10:48 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

well..i think no different...i pump shell/mobil/ or wadeva petrol..not much different...interms of power...all same only rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Feb 22 2009, 10:48 PM
squall_kay
post Feb 22 2009, 11:26 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 22 2009, 09:34 PM)
All petrols are the same.

On highway, more KM.

City driving, less KM.
it will slight diff due to diff additives inside the petrol smile.gif
Icehart
post Feb 23 2009, 12:02 AM

14,901 posts

If I always cruise during in highway, then Petronas fuel does have extra mileage compared to other brands. If you do a lot of pickups, then Mobil F1 is the fuel I will be looking for.

This is just based on my personal opinion tested on a Perodua Kelisa 1.0 EZI Auto. smile.gif
v i n c
post Feb 23 2009, 12:49 AM

496 posts

Petronas gives my car more mileage followed by Mobil.

Shell is terrible.
[]-mojo-sirap-[]
post Feb 23 2009, 12:52 AM

399 posts

as for my experience..
i will say shell can give me more mileage = using wira manual
i didnt calculate the mileage..but i did see my tank meter everyday with same distance..
petronas seem to finish faster than shell..
but for V-power its teh same mileage with RON97 shell petrol at same price

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by []-mojo-sirap-[]: Feb 23 2009, 12:55 AM
dvinez
post Feb 23 2009, 02:10 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

petronas let my blm feel so weak..
shell make it more powerful..
mileage is about the same..
maxx87
post Feb 23 2009, 03:35 AM

69 posts

For me petronas less power compare to shell but in term of FC petronas win.

VictorChia
post Feb 23 2009, 04:04 AM

petronas = pick up not bad but when put under hot sun the petrol seem like disappear very fast tongue.gif
shell = pick up super but also super drinker
caltex = pick up ok can be consider for those who need extra mileage ^^
mobil/esso = pick abit S**K but can get longer mileage ^^
bhp = pick up so so and mileage so so also ^^

tested on my myvi and iswara + from my customer cars ^^
actually most important is the tunning of a car ^^
you want more pick up mean you will get lesser mileage of the fuel ^^
hope that help abit ^^

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled