RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

H@H@
post Jan 25 2010, 10:23 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Oh yeah, I finally got around to replaying ME1 again yesterday (Since my Internet was down for the whole week before) and... man I realize how much I like the character interactions more than DA... Ok, yeah I already didn't really fancy it beforehand, but its nice to know that my nostalgia was valid biggrin.gif

PS. Also, every attempt at making my Shepard came out looking like crap for some reason.

This post has been edited by H@H@: Jan 25 2010, 10:24 AM
itsClois
post Jan 25 2010, 10:26 AM

164 posts

Could anyone provide information about bonuses for importing a character from ME1? I've read about importing level 50+ Shepard, level 60 Shepard, but what are the bonuses?
soul2soul
post Jan 25 2010, 10:47 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jan 25 2010, 09:40 AM)
Alredi pre-ordered the ME 2 CE for RM175 from PBBseller.

Can't wait for it  rclxm9.gif
How come post #510 says RM130 only? I don't recall Xbox games to be that cheap. Did I get it wrong?
Aggroboy
post Jan 25 2010, 10:52 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jan 25 2010, 10:47 AM)
How come post #510 says RM130 only? I don't recall Xbox games to be that cheap. Did I get it wrong?
Friend, this PC section. laugh.gif
JuzJoe
post Jan 25 2010, 10:52 AM

101 posts

haha when you ask in this thread most of us will assume it's for PC cause this is a PC games forum only. Xbox forum will be under console couch.
soul2soul
post Jan 25 2010, 10:57 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Ooops, my bad. I used the search button for Mass Effect 2, and it brought me here. My bad
juine
post Jan 25 2010, 11:07 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 25 2010, 10:26 AM)
Could anyone provide information about bonuses for importing a character from ME1? I've read about importing level 50+ Shepard, level 60 Shepard, but what are the bonuses?
if u import a level 60 character, u will get status report on what u have done on ME. who is killed, status on wrex etc. ur paragon/renegade point.

u will get credit bonus and some bonus to help u out in the game. u still start as default level tho coz ya... becoz of that.

n any consequence u done on ME2 will definitely have something to do with ME3 (or expansion) www.. which is for sure after the ME2 ending. bioware gonna milk the ip.. like printing money machine www.

so far for ng+ there is a 25% bonus on exp.

edit: the codex u collected on ME will be in ME2 as well.

This post has been edited by juine: Jan 25 2010, 11:14 AM
itsClois
post Jan 25 2010, 11:24 AM

164 posts

So, the difference between imported lv. 50 and imported lv. 60 is the experience bonus and credit bonus?
Hou_JaI
post Jan 25 2010, 11:28 AM

1,129 posts

after going through the classes from wiki web site, heck man i ma gonna be a Vanguard this time around! in ME1 i was a soldier, pretty boring with just brutality kill every where, this time gonna try out some bio amp shyt biggrin.gif
juine
post Jan 25 2010, 11:40 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 25 2010, 11:24 AM)
So, the difference between imported lv. 50 and imported lv. 60 is the experience bonus and credit bonus?
the exp bonus is after u finish ME2.

i let the dev explain to u lol.

Quote: Christina Norman
The major things that will matter in terms of your import playthrough are:

- The choices you made in dialog your last playthrough - this has the biggest impact by far. I can not emphesize this last point enough.
- Your level
- Your achievements, to a limited extent. For example, the rich achivement is a good one to have. You must have finished the game after you acquired the achievement to get the benefit on your imported character.

We didn't want to make it so you'd have to create some kind of maxed out character in ME1 to achieve the most powerful character in ME2, with that said, an imported ME1 character will have small permanent advantages over a brand new ME2 character.

I don't want to over emphesize these advantages though. If you are obsessed with min maxing and want to be as powerful as is possible at the end of ME2, importing a level 60 character from an account with all ME1 achievements is the safest bet.

For most people, just importing any character who made choices you're interested in having carry over is the way to go.

Source

so faster go level up to 60 if u wanna througly enjoy the game i guess, which i'm doing now..

edit: or for pc users u can download people saves with a character of level 60. as for x360 users www.. gotta work the butts out. u really need to know what had happened on ME before u play ME2. go wiki and read.. if u haven't play ME, games will be out in couple days.

This post has been edited by juine: Jan 25 2010, 11:46 AM
+3kk!
post Jan 25 2010, 11:44 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jan 25 2010, 11:28 AM)
after going through the classes from wiki web site, heck man i ma gonna be a Vanguard this time around! in ME1 i was a soldier, pretty boring with just brutality kill every where, this time gonna try out some bio amp shyt biggrin.gif
i played as a soldier and now as a vanguard in ME1, i have to say tho apart from the soldier the other classes were meh. the combat mechanics makes it almost pointless to use skills, and just shoot the daylights out of everyone.
H@H@
post Jan 25 2010, 11:49 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 25 2010, 11:44 AM)
i played as a soldier and now as a vanguard in ME1, i have to say tho apart from the soldier the other classes were meh. the combat mechanics makes it almost pointless to use skills, and just shoot the daylights out of everyone.
I would say otherwise. The soldier abilities bored me to tears since only a few were useful (Rocket launcher!). I did however enjoy playing Biotics the most.

Its arguable which abilities were more powerful than others since if you put points in certain abilities, they certainly become insanely powerful (Yes, even the supposedly weaker Tech abilities). But it came to a point where I became bored of being Biotic because it was pretty damned easy after awhile.

So, its pretty much an apples to oranges scenario here. I liked the soldier, but since the shooty bang aspect of ME was its weakest, I didn't revel too much with it. More fun to send enemies flying or let them burn to death from their equipment failing on them.
choyster
post Jan 25 2010, 12:03 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jan 25 2010, 07:08 AM)
That hardly constitutes a "complete removal of the RPG system". Its still got character levels, customizable builds, item pickups/drops, and most importantly dialogue options in a non-linear story. Hardly "complete".

My wrath? Are you STILL that paranoid?

Added on January 25, 2010, 7:31 am
Actually, despite the quality of the those sidequests, they were generally perceived to be quite a huge organization.
yeah but they were no threat at all , most of the stuff they did on ME1 was experiments and shit like that , did not think the organization was so advance
Cheesenium
post Jan 25 2010, 12:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I played Soldier in ME1 and i kind of enjoyed it.It's just like playing a shooter,compared to other classes. The only problem is the Spectre Gear,where it kills the fun of playing,as it kills almost anything it touches.

Still,Adept is still much more fun,IMO.
H@H@
post Jan 25 2010, 12:05 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jan 25 2010, 12:03 PM)
yeah but they were no threat at all , most of the stuff they did on ME1 was experiments and shit like that , did not think the organization was so advance
Just because they were no threat DURING the course of the game, doesn't mean they were no big threat at all. They killed off an admiral for crying out loud... That means they're kinda big. Also, they were very sneaky sneaky (Which was why the admiral was paranoid as hell), so it makes sense that nobody knew much about them then. They were like the Illuminati, except they were criminals purely.
choyster
post Jan 25 2010, 12:07 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jan 25 2010, 12:05 PM)
Just because they were no threat DURING the course of the game, doesn't mean they were no big threat at all. They killed off an admiral for crying out loud... That means they're kinda big. Also, they were very sneaky sneaky (Which was why the admiral was paranoid as hell), so it makes sense that nobody knew much about them then. They were like the Illuminati, except they were criminals purely.
Still never thought they would play such a huge role in me2
+3kk!
post Jan 25 2010, 12:09 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jan 25 2010, 11:49 AM)
I would say otherwise. The soldier abilities bored me to tears since only a few were useful (Rocket launcher!). I did however enjoy playing Biotics the most.

Its arguable which abilities were more powerful than others since if you put points in certain abilities, they certainly become insanely powerful (Yes, even the supposedly weaker Tech abilities). But it came to a point where I became bored of being Biotic because it was pretty damned easy after awhile.

So, its pretty much an apples to oranges scenario here. I liked the soldier, but since the shooty bang aspect of ME was its weakest, I didn't revel too much with it. More fun to send enemies flying or let them burn to death from their equipment failing on them.
to me its not which is powerful than the other, like its very very cool to watch biotic skills (lift was really cool, if only they can pair it with Beethoven lol) but at the end of the day you still return to shooting the daylights out of your enemies. thus i kinda believe that the other classes can be expanded upon and specialized instead of 'being a fighter that can cast paralyze" (but mind you ive not played a pure bio or tech char).
H@H@
post Jan 25 2010, 12:09 PM

6,727 posts

Also did anyone ever beat the game in Insane? The frigging Krogan's were practically unkillable in that mode. I think I made it all the way to the final area and then just gave up.
Cheesenium
post Jan 25 2010, 12:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jan 25 2010, 12:09 PM)
Also did anyone ever beat the game in Insane? The frigging Krogan's were practically unkillable in that mode. I think I made it all the way to the final area and then just gave up.
Even normal i have problems with that damn Krogan.

It's my fault for bringing too little tech and biotics.
H@H@
post Jan 25 2010, 12:11 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 25 2010, 12:09 PM)
to me its not which is powerful than the other, like its very very cool to watch biotic skills (lift was really cool, if only they can pair it with Beethoven lol) but at the end of the day you still return to shooting the daylights out of your enemies. thus i kinda believe that the other classes can be expanded upon and specialized instead of 'being a fighter that can cast paralyze" (but mind you ive not played a pure bio or tech char).
Well I played the game as a Soldier first, so by the time I was done, I had some weapon skills for my next playthrough with the Engineer and Adept that I played later. The biotics do pretty well on their own (Especially at higher levels when their cooldowns are insanely fast) but Tech abilities tend to complement the shooting bits quite well.

114 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:49 PM