Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Item lost in the middle of shipping, POSLAJU service

arjuna_mfna
post Feb 20 2009, 09:33 PM, updated 17y ago

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

I hv purchase i7 proc and ASUS P6T mobo from forumer zer0hour. Done payment payment few day before, and zer0hour already ship the items. The items addressed to my shop. Postman already tried to send but due to day is Friday and my shop open after Jumaat preyer so they unable to ship it to me. To shot the story, I already collect the parcel from JB POSLAJU center. One hour after that...

when i reach to my shop and open the parcel, guest what, no mobo and proc inside, just hv accesories and bout half rim of A4 paper. I shocked and I pm zer0hour regarding this matter. he also shocked and call me. he confirm me that he ship the mobo and proc, he also email me few piece of pict to prove that.

My question is, did I able get back the lost item or refund of the value of the item from pos. both of us (me and zer0hour) will make report this matter to POSLAJU tomorrow.

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Feb 22 2009, 01:53 PM
SkyNet000
post Feb 20 2009, 11:32 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

did he insurance the item ?

arjuna_mfna
post Feb 21 2009, 12:07 AM

1,496 posts

i also don't know, if he not insurance the item? did or possible i get refund
zer0hour
post Feb 21 2009, 04:18 AM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

Yep the events are as arjuna_mfna stated above. I shipped out the P6T with the i7 920 in the motherboard socket. Then today I received a pretty awful surprise when arjuna_mfna stated he received A4 paper instead. He has also sent me pics showing the paper.

We have one more piece of the puzzle though, arjuna_mfna has found others' handwriting on the parcel. Someone rewrote his address.

So, does anyone know what is the best possible action we could take? Any help would be great..and no, there's no insurance. I've sent countless parcels via poslaju, and this is the first to be switched like this.

arafat
post Feb 21 2009, 05:51 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

maximum value you can claim for parcel is rm300.
mind to share pics of the packaging that u received?
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 21 2009, 11:10 AM

1,496 posts

will upload the pict later, i already made report at JB POSLAJU center this morning, the officer said it clearly done by insider, coz the weight of the parcel reduced by 200g compare to what hv been declare on the shipping slip. the officer also said if following the term and condition maybe i can get rm300 max, but the office said that thing can be negotiable due it wasn't totally lost but some of the item inside lost and been replace by bunch of A4 paper.
Shizuru
post Feb 21 2009, 09:40 PM

3,699 posts

This is shocking, dead on day time robbery.
Hope pos laju don't take your report lightly.

arjuna_mfna
post Feb 21 2009, 10:00 PM

1,496 posts

so do i, i said if nothing happen ill make police report since it not lost but the goods stolen from the parcel... the pos supervisor promise me to get me update, he will contact me this monday
SkyNet000
post Feb 21 2009, 10:33 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

damn ... another PosLaju insider case ...

but , i had also sent quite many parcel , havent encounter any problem tho laugh.gif

Post up some pic bro . we would like to see
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 21 2009, 11:13 PM

1,496 posts

here the photo after i open the parcel, below that the pict of zer0hour shipping slip and pict of paper that wrap the parcel, u all can spot the differences between zar0hour and the person who open and repack the parcel handwriting...

pict of the parcel

zer0hour shipping slip

handwriting on the parcel

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Feb 22 2009, 02:26 PM
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 22 2009, 02:28 PM

1,496 posts

i've post the pict... come and share ur view
machai_world
post Feb 22 2009, 02:48 PM

199 posts

huh..?maybe postman tu yg scam ko kot..?
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 22 2009, 03:02 PM

1,496 posts

not really sure, the important things is it was insider job... the pos officer (supervisor) already confirm it, now they are tracing who did the job...
Terence573
post Feb 22 2009, 04:54 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Did the parcel wraped with brown paper( or other wraper) or just naked box?
Last time I buy 4870x2 the seller sent naked box which looked clearly it was 4870x2!! luckily it didnt turn into pile of paper.

how did they know wats inside?I see zerohour write "computer component"?

This post has been edited by Terence573: Feb 22 2009, 04:55 PM
zer0hour
post Feb 22 2009, 05:47 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

The boxes were wrapped with white paper of course. Two layers as well, you can see the type of paper in arjuna's handwriting pic.

As for how they knew, that's the mystery la. Do the post people X-ray the parcels like in the airport? Check for dangerous substances etc?

Bro arjuna, they're getting back to you tmrw? Let me know la I guess..

This post has been edited by zer0hour: Feb 22 2009, 05:48 PM
Terence573
post Feb 22 2009, 05:59 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(zer0hour @ Feb 22 2009, 06:47 PM)
The boxes were wrapped with white paper of course. Two layers as well, you can see the type of paper in arjuna's handwriting pic.

As for how they knew, that's the mystery la. Do the post people X-ray the parcels like in the airport? Check for dangerous substances etc?

Bro arjuna, they're getting back to you tmrw? Let me know la I guess..
If like tat then the only hope is to wait and find out whos behind this.

glad tat pos office side willing to help. nod.gif

Manufacture
post Feb 22 2009, 07:18 PM

808 posts

Hi. I have some inquiries here also..
Recently. I bought one tube of bb cream from a lyn seller...
However, when I got the item. The envelope happened to be torn. And one sample bb cream seemed to be opened on purpose.
I still get the bb creams though.
But im curious. Are pos laju workers allowed to do so? rclxub.gif

Hope that I didnt ask in the wrong place icon_question.gif
SkyNet000
post Feb 22 2009, 07:49 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

The hadnwriting is definetely differ

the most obvious is the J & S

and you are lucky too that PO Officer help you in thsi case , normally they ignored ...

arjuna_mfna
post Feb 22 2009, 10:55 PM

1,496 posts

i bring the evident with me when i made the report, i show all the things, the hand writing, plus the postmen who give the parcel to me that day also said the warping paper torn lil bit, i don't suspect anything, just realize when arrive to my house. i collect it at johor bahru poslaju center. at the time i made report the postmen who give me the parcel was there, he also clarified that the wrapping paper lil bit torn when he give the paercel to me. once the supervisor confirmed that way insider job, i said if they dont take any action i'll lodge police report, since he himself confirm that. i'll keep update once i get reply from the supervisor tomorrow
Terence573
post Feb 23 2009, 12:26 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Feb 22 2009, 08:18 PM)
Hi. I have some inquiries here also..
Recently. I bought one tube of bb cream from a lyn seller...
However, when I got the item. The envelope happened to be torn. And one sample bb cream seemed to be opened on purpose.
I still get the bb creams though.
But im curious. Are pos laju workers allowed to do so? rclxub.gif

Hope that I didnt ask in the wrong place icon_question.gif
Dun accept the package if torn.

Added on February 23, 2009, 12:29 am
QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Feb 22 2009, 11:55 PM)
i bring the evident with me when i made the report, i show all the things, the hand writing, plus the postmen who give the parcel to me that day also said the warping paper torn lil bit, i don't suspect anything, just realize when arrive to my house. i collect it at johor bahru poslaju center. at the time i made report the postmen who give me the parcel was there, he also clarified that the wrapping paper lil bit torn when he give the paercel to me. once the supervisor confirmed that way insider job, i said if they dont take any action i'll lodge police report, since he himself confirm that. i'll keep update once i get reply from the supervisor tomorrow
the truth is out there...
I think the posman who sent u the parcel more in trouble.
Let em know don't mess with us with the parcel.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Feb 23 2009, 12:29 AM
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 23 2009, 12:43 AM

1,496 posts

hope pos malaysia can settle this matter, or they will face a trouble since my brother in low is a policeman, i already mention this matter to him, he saud wait for reply form pos malaysia first, i they just ignore it he will ask his frind who work in ipk johor bahru to investigate
Manufacture
post Feb 23 2009, 10:11 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Feb 23 2009, 12:26 AM)
Dun accept the package if torn.

l.
erk.. then if dont accept package if torn... how am i suppose to get my item?
Terence573
post Feb 23 2009, 10:24 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Feb 23 2009, 11:11 PM)
erk.. then if dont accept package if torn... how am i suppose to get my item?
Dont sign...dun accept...terus lapor posoffice complain there.
If u sign ambil suda then u have "agreed" to accept the package although it was "messed" with.
safone
post Feb 23 2009, 10:42 PM

5 STAR only..huhu
976 posts

Sometimes the packaging for the item alrdy torn a little bit.. hmm.gif
Or should we inform to the postman to wait a little while and open it infront of him to make sure we received the correct item??Can we do that?? sweat.gif
tkwfriend
post Feb 23 2009, 11:06 PM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

well guys, just a tip to avoid this kind of case, every time make a mark at every corner, this is to knwo weather they have open before. second when usually i send item i make sure i use a lot of tape round and round make sure the whole parcel is tape tick enough.
Shafique
post Feb 23 2009, 11:56 PM

381 posts

damn! feel scary about this. even i'm working with pos malaysia i even get mad if this kind of case happen. No worries try your best to get what yours. use any channel necessary. i oso wont tolerate in item lost since it a responsibility. make report or anything if they can't settle it. i'll try ask my office pos laju about this matters. maybe got some idea or solution for u.

damn this pencuri mau kena terajang agaknya. buat malu saja.

This post has been edited by Shafique: Feb 23 2009, 11:57 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 23 2009, 11:57 PM

6,799 posts

this is why i always insist on gdex..

never had a single issue with them except once with coolice they delivered to seremban cause was sending some other stuff there also..

hmmm but from the handwriting paper looks like from a girl

gdex i always sign after i open and check

happened once hmm they sent the wrong product. heck wrong person some guy in lyn bought a ram and somehow send to me
that fella in johor somemore and he got my ram cooler.. this was from karom.

Added on February 24, 2009, 12:11 amso u bought without the proc cooler and intel box??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 24 2009, 12:11 AM
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 24 2009, 03:22 AM

1,496 posts

i bout all retail unit from zer0hour, the proc inclusive hsf and box, just zer0hour not put the proc into the box, he just leave the proc at mobo socket due both item bought by me.
goldfries
post Feb 24 2009, 03:40 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i believe the WEIGHT hinted to them it's expensive item.

sad.gif next time, probably we should just snap a pic of our item before sending. give a copy of the pic to receiving party.

if pic don't match, sure got something on already. or in fact, can put fixed type of neat wrapping that make it a hassle to imitate.

or the easy way - don't use POSLAJU for expensive stuff. sad.gif
ahseng84
post Feb 25 2009, 03:17 PM

alvin gan
786 posts

sad to heard so...

bro fathi, u try2 find out all d item when u received tat day,

and c weither d WEIGHT is matched d weight of this copy 2.210KG

@meno
post Feb 25 2009, 03:18 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 24 2009, 03:40 AM)
i believe the WEIGHT hinted to them it's expensive item.

sad.gif next time, probably we should just snap a pic of our item before sending. give a copy of the pic to receiving party.

if pic don't match, sure got something on already. or in fact, can put fixed type of neat wrapping that make it a hassle to imitate.

or the easy way - don't use POSLAJU for expensive stuff. sad.gif
The weight is one thing, the declaration is 2nd.
However, you need to declare the correct item, if u declare something else, they will not hold responsible for it and by then, even RM300 is gone.

Besides Poslaju, City-link had a reputation of such cases as well. Mostly involving Handphones, i guess those who had been in LYN long enough will know this.

Anyway, everytime u post the items, make sure it is a hassle for them to temper with it. I always seal it with as much tape i could, all openings will be sealed peoperly. So if they try to open the thing, they gotta re-pack the whole thing. But in this case, the person seems to have put some effort in it. The change in the packaging proves that.
mi-g
post Feb 25 2009, 03:26 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

maybe we shud put some c4 trap in the package mean for this bloody thief.. if he open our package, kaboom! it's his own fault then..

i'm getting sick of ppl that 'pecah amanah'... they should be shot to dead by firing squad..
fylon
post Feb 25 2009, 03:36 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Agreed with goldfries & @meno statement. And that is what i used to with my own postage deal. Wrap up all the whole box with few layer of paper and seal it with as much tape as i could.

And usually I'll snap picture of the parcel before ship out, the shipping receipt and upload to buyer so that can have a copy of the shipping receipt and a rough idea how the parcel will going to be look like. Incase anything thing, there are still are reference that can refer to.
zer0hour
post Feb 25 2009, 05:32 PM

Unlike Any Other
1,864 posts

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Feb 25 2009, 03:17 PM)
sad to heard so...

bro fathi, u try2 find out all d item when u received tat day,

and c weither d WEIGHT is matched d weight of this copy 2.210KG

Already stated the weight of parcel received was 200G lighter than 2.21KG shipping weight. As below:

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Feb 21 2009, 11:10 AM)
the officer said it clearly done by insider, coz the weight of the parcel reduced by 200g compare to what hv been declare on the shipping slip.
QUOTE(@meno @ Feb 25 2009, 03:18 PM)
The weight is one thing, the declaration is 2nd.
However, you need to declare the correct item, if u declare something else, they will not hold responsible for it and by then, even RM300 is gone.

Besides Poslaju, City-link had a reputation of such cases as well. Mostly involving Handphones, i guess those who had been in LYN long enough will know this.

Anyway, everytime u post the items, make sure it is a hassle for them to temper with it. I always seal it with as much tape i could, all openings will be sealed peoperly. So if they try to open the thing, they gotta re-pack the whole thing. But in this case, the person seems to have put some effort in it. The change in the packaging proves that.
QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 25 2009, 03:36 PM)
Agreed with goldfries & @meno statement. And that is what i used to with my own postage deal. Wrap up all the whole box with few layer of paper and seal it with as much tape as i could.

And usually I'll snap picture of the parcel before ship out, the shipping receipt and upload to buyer so that can have a copy of the shipping receipt and a rough idea how the parcel will going to be look like. Incase anything thing, there are still are reference that can refer to.
Yup guys noted. Thanks for your comments, I especially think the 'take a picture of the wrapped parcel' idea is good. I normally take pics of the parcel before wrapping to prove contents only.

Bro arjuna, any more updates today? Thanks..
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 25 2009, 06:26 PM

1,496 posts

no update yet, the supervisor unable to meet me due he bit busy and just can meet me after working hour. He said if got free time he will meet me..
kucingfight
post Feb 25 2009, 07:04 PM

5,784 posts

Ouch man, feel really sorry for both parties. Definitely gonna be a dragged on case with Pos Malaysia. Curse those involved
davidletterboyz
post Feb 25 2009, 07:04 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Feb 22 2009, 04:54 PM)
Did the parcel wraped with brown paper( or other wraper) or just naked box?
Last time I buy 4870x2 the seller sent naked box which looked clearly it was 4870x2!! luckily it didnt turn into pile of paper.

how did they know wats inside?I see zerohour write "computer component"?
AFAIK, Poslaju doesn't allow naked parcel. Must be wrapped.
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 26 2009, 10:48 AM

1,496 posts

some update, the supervisor just visit me, he return back the rest of the parcel. He said this case is under investigation. he still waiting replay from pos pj and hq.
Shafique
post Feb 26 2009, 08:43 PM

381 posts

so u got the missing item? are they in good condition?
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 26 2009, 09:52 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Shafique @ Feb 26 2009, 08:43 PM)
so u got the missing item? are they in good condition?
nop, i need to leave the parcel at poslaju center when i made the report, it for investigation purpose, today he return back the parcel, the missing item still no been found. he waiting for replay form pj poslaju center
SeaMonster
post Feb 26 2009, 10:54 PM

2,056 posts

Omg... Big Trouble..

The Processor + Mobo Should Worth Around 1.5K Or Above.

Scary.. I Used To Lost 1Parcel Too Last Year. Post From Sarawak To Temerloh Via PosLaju. Item Missing.. Worth RM800, End Up Refund RM300 doh.gif

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Feb 26 2009, 10:54 PM
karhoe
post Feb 26 2009, 11:20 PM

6,238 posts

I'm kinda worried now because I am supposed to receive a TV tuner from a Taiwan manufacturer, the tuner is worth few hundred bucks.

The company opted to use the cheapest postage method, and there is no way to track the parcel, it has been over a month, and I have yet to receive the item.
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 27 2009, 03:02 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Feb 26 2009, 10:54 PM)
Omg... Big Trouble..

Scary.. I Used To Lost 1Parcel Too Last Year. Post From Sarawak To Temerloh Via PosLaju. Item Missing.. Worth RM800, End Up Refund RM300 doh.gif
i also scared not get necessary refund. ill my last time use poslaju service for more the rm100 items. t, just the thing is the parcel not missing but the content of the parcel are missing, and again as i mantion the supervisor confirmed it was insider. hope he can help me to get necessary refund, and i really doubt that they will recover the missing item. now the best way is refund me the money
SeaMonster
post Feb 27 2009, 03:14 PM

2,056 posts

So Today, Any Update By Them?

Feel Scary Too.. I'm Afriad One Day, I Will Receive The Same Thing Like Urs doh.gif
LeechFever
post Feb 27 2009, 03:20 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

lol, thanks for confirming my suspicion that local poslaju arent that trusthworthy. Seem Im right thus nvr get items via mail. Malaysia boleh.

Suggest u spread the news like wildfire and report it to the newspaper as well (aside utusan) and see if they respond to you by then. Probably they will refund u more than RM300 to keep ur mouth shut lol.

Added on February 27, 2009, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Feb 23 2009, 12:43 AM)
hope pos malaysia can settle this matter, or they will face a trouble since my brother in low is a policeman, i already mention this matter to him, he saud wait for reply form pos malaysia first, i they just ignore it he will ask his frind who work in ipk johor bahru to investigate
Typical, yes ur bro in law in a policeman but of what position. Investigation will take place but that's all. If cannot narrow down the suspects, then they will say no case. Best thing is to trace the fingerprint and to question weather anyone in the postlaju have a sudden boost of pc specs, but will they actually do that?

just like the airport luggage stolen case. No one got caught. So the airport authority start blaming the victims for not locking and putting exp stuffs in it. Yeah. Malaysia boleh.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Feb 27 2009, 03:30 PM
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 27 2009, 05:05 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Feb 27 2009, 03:14 PM)
So Today, Any Update By Them?

Feel Scary Too.. I'm Afriad One Day, I Will Receive The Same Thing Like Urs doh.gif
No update yet, wait for few days, if no new, will lodge police report and try to report to newsletter like LeechFever said.

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Feb 27 2009, 05:15 PM
SeaMonster
post Feb 27 2009, 05:11 PM

2,056 posts

Yes, Make The Case As Big As You Can..

Only PosLaju Will Pay More Atention For Thier NuT Service..

Improve Thier Service As Well, Else Who Else Still Confident For Choosing Pos Laju

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Feb 27 2009, 05:12 PM
arjuna_mfna
post Feb 27 2009, 05:19 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Feb 27 2009, 05:11 PM)
Yes, Make The Case As Big As You Can..

Only PosLaju Will Pay More Atention For Thier NuT Service..

Improve Thier Service As Well, Else Who Else Still Confident For Choosing Pos Laju
Agree with u bro. Since no body make report to newsletter regrading this matter, this is not first case...
Athrun
post Feb 28 2009, 07:11 PM

417 posts

cannot trust PosLaju now,me aslo kena. doh.gif
arjuna_mfna
post Mar 1 2009, 05:01 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Athrun @ Feb 28 2009, 07:11 PM)
cannot trust PosLaju now,me aslo kena. doh.gif
when, mind share here...
guest5201314
post Mar 2 2009, 03:52 PM

179 posts

the only solution is to report police case, tagged that particular post office delivery persons as suspect or maybe this doesnt work in johor

SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 2 2009, 03:56 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I hope I won't experience this shakehead.gif
lousycar
post Mar 2 2009, 04:03 PM

234 posts

Report to newsletter or newspaper? i am confused.
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 2 2009, 04:14 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Newspaper better.
State full details, location, time etc.
Like making a police report.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 2 2009, 04:14 PM
SkyNet000
post Mar 2 2009, 08:12 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Omg... Big Trouble..

Oh yeh bro SeaMonsta , it do state well in their T&C MAX Refund RM300 smile.gif

So ... if you planning to send item over RM300 , why dont mind use other famous courier ? DHL ? FedEx ? tongue.gif
hamiru
post Mar 2 2009, 08:20 PM

509 posts

i'm terrified when hearing such case, as i'm waiting for my RM750 worth of parcel to arrive since last Saturday
luckily it arrived this morning
SeaMonster
post Mar 2 2009, 09:20 PM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Mar 2 2009, 08:12 PM)
Oh yeh bro SeaMonsta , it do state well in their T&C MAX Refund RM300 smile.gif

So ... if you planning to send item over RM300 , why dont mind use other famous courier ? DHL ? FedEx ? tongue.gif
It Cost A Bomb, Can't Afford.
That's Why I Just Accept The Fund Lo. Din't Make Noise..

So, Ts.. Any Update?
Went To Thier Office Already? Or Any1 Call You?
arjuna_mfna
post Mar 2 2009, 11:05 PM

1,496 posts

still no update, me also busy today, since i need to settle few things, will give the supervisor al call tomrrow
xixo_12
post Mar 2 2009, 11:13 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

reading this and few cases, make me worried to deal wit postage.. later buyer tell, i just cheat them.. TS, just claim whenever can..
Shoot@M3
post Mar 4 2009, 11:50 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Sorry for TS, hope they can clarify it and find the culprit who is doing this? It may not be the first time that culprit is doing this and I really hope someone can put a stop to this and make this an example of these ppl that they are stealing and can be jailed for this.. Pos staff should make this a really good example, plus instead of just compensating rm300, they should give full proper amount cos this has been done by their staff.

If they don't want to lose money, they have to imply stricter rules on their staff plus better procedures handling IMO. This will definitely trace it better and ensure no loopholes

All in all, I really hope they can provide really efficient service and not let us worry all the time on who is going to be the next victim. Plus, apart from poslaju I don't think other services can provide as cheap courier service as them. I do hope others can compete with them in terms of pricing..
arjuna_mfna
post Mar 7 2009, 07:31 PM

1,496 posts

received a call from supervisor yesterday, he said the investigation at final stage and ask me to resend the evident pict via email. He also tell me that the case is about to settle. But still no idea bout the solution, he also hope that posmalaysia will refund full amount.
SeaMonster
post Mar 9 2009, 11:40 PM

2,056 posts

I Wish You Can Get The Full Amount.

Mean That Next Time Similar Case Happened, We Also Possible To Get It Too smile.gif

Good Luck Sir
wafiazizul
post Mar 10 2009, 08:18 AM

33 posts

they will give the new one or only in money? moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by wafiazizul: Mar 10 2009, 08:19 AM
svage98
post Mar 10 2009, 09:26 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Feb 25 2009, 07:04 PM)
AFAIK, Poslaju doesn't allow naked parcel. Must be wrapped.
Pos laju parcel don't need to be wrapped. I've already confirmed this with a few other pos laju centres.

Added on March 10, 2009, 9:29 am
QUOTE(wafiazizul @ Mar 10 2009, 08:18 AM)
they will give the new one or only in money? moneyflies.gif
Most probably money

Added on March 10, 2009, 9:32 am
Omg... Big Trouble..

For expensive item or worth over RM300 better buy insurance. Just RM1.50 for insurance coverage of up to RM1000. Unfortunately you can only purchase insurance at poslaju centres only. Small poslaju counters don't provide them sadly. Please ask the poslaju staffs for insurance as they usually dont' ask whether you'd like to buy or not doh.gif

This post has been edited by svage98: Mar 10 2009, 09:35 AM
realtime
post Mar 10 2009, 12:03 PM

91 posts

i think is better wrap it well at least you can know if the parcel is open. hmm.gif

I am now thinking to include the insurance fee into my shipping too,
but the process should be quite complicated. sweat.gif

Hope you gonna get your money soon.

Motorbaby
post Mar 10 2009, 12:51 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ Mar 10 2009, 09:26 AM)
Pos laju parcel don't need to be wrapped.  I've already confirmed this with a few other pos laju centres.

Added on March 10, 2009, 9:29 am

Most probably money

Added on March 10, 2009, 9:32 am

For expensive item or worth over RM300 better buy insurance.  Just RM1.50 for insurance coverage of up to RM1000.  Unfortunately you can only purchase insurance at poslaju centres only.  Small poslaju counters don't provide them sadly.  Please ask the poslaju staffs for insurance as they usually dont' ask  whether you'd like to buy or not  doh.gif
u mean need to go to pos laju hq to get the insurance?
SeaMonster
post Mar 11 2009, 03:17 PM

2,056 posts

I Think He Mean

Some Branches Provide Insurance Service, Some Branches Maybe Small Outlet Din't Have The Insurance Service.

For Confirmation, Call / Walk In Ask Your Area PosLaju Then You Will Know About The Actual Answer.
Terence573
post Mar 11 2009, 10:44 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Haizz my place poslaju here handle all in one service..
not sure bout insurans...

which make the long "Q"...miss the pelabuhan klang pos office..

Wah then all the i7/mobo/ram is unsafe to post?
realtime
post Mar 11 2009, 11:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:44 PM)
Haizz my place poslaju here handle all in one service..
not sure bout insurans...

which make the long "Q"...miss the pelabuhan klang pos office..
Wah then all the i7/mobo/ram is unsafe to post?
So far, the pos office i always go provide a special counter only for Poslaju and other little service.
Just write down all the info, pass up, pay then balik. thumbup.gif

Dunno they have the insurance service or not? sweat.gif
Suk
post Mar 12 2009, 08:39 AM

2,330 posts

Sorry to hear that.

I think perfect wrapping can avoid of stealing.

usually I will use tap to tap the whole parcel. unless big parcel

if big parcel, i will tap all the openning.
SeaMonster
post Mar 20 2009, 01:53 AM

2,056 posts

So How?

Ts, Any Update?

Already 1Week Overed.
svage98
post Mar 20 2009, 10:09 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Mar 11 2009, 03:17 PM)
I Think He Mean

Some Branches Provide Insurance Service, Some Branches Maybe Small Outlet Din't Have The Insurance Service.
For Confirmation, Call / Walk In Ask Your Area PosLaju Then You Will Know About The Actual Answer.
Exactly what I meant to say. Thanks bro! smile.gif
sydez
post Mar 21 2009, 01:33 AM

wats the update? this week end already..juz like a suspen drama..hehe
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 21 2009, 08:45 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

this is outrageous!

i will never use pos laju again!

what about other private courier companies?

they will not do such things, right?
svage98
post Mar 21 2009, 02:18 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 21 2009, 08:45 AM)
this is outrageous!

i will never use pos laju again!

what about other private courier companies?

they will not do such things, right?
Poslaju not that bad I've been using them for years now and faced no problem...anyway some other private courier also got problems too so it's not poslaju only. Some poslaju branch provide excellent services and some don't. It's the same for other courier companies too.

This post has been edited by svage98: Mar 21 2009, 02:18 PM
post Mar 22 2009, 04:29 PM

648 posts

Maybe selected pos office only.
So JB huh, need extra precaution when send to JB.
mustoyakuza
post Mar 22 2009, 07:10 PM

sorry to hear that... any news bro

This post has been edited by mustoyakuza: Mar 22 2009, 07:16 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 10:35 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mustoyakuza @ Mar 22 2009, 07:10 PM)
sorry to hear that... any news bro
Any news on your lost item?

0.0379sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:11 PM