Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

NicolasLau
post Mar 19 2009, 11:56 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 19 2009, 11:52 AM)
For those who already have modems, you can register the broadband service only and pay up the advance payment. No contract required
ya u are true . wat waitting for sign up now loooo ?????
NicolasLau
post Mar 21 2009, 02:25 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Mar 21 2009, 02:03 AM)
any1 here can post a screenshot of the torrent u d/l using digi bb ? or any normal d/ls from oversea sites?
i use apple pc don know hot to take screen shot. for torrent i can get around 5oo
++ kbps speed. my package is pre-launch package. i have try download 1gb at 2pm something jus need 20++ minute to download and didnt block anything. good bro not need to worry

Added on March 21, 2009, 2:29 am
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 20 2009, 07:02 PM)
Just sign up just now but not yet online....
Discover modem pic....quite big in size...
bro u usb modem package different with me 1.... hehehhehe

This post has been edited by NicolasLau: Mar 21 2009, 02:29 AM
NicolasLau
post Mar 21 2009, 09:12 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Mar 21 2009, 04:16 AM)
wow 500kpbs ++ , very impressive...... but so fast, hv to worry bout the d/l limit lor? im a heavy torrent user man espcially those HD movies consume alot of gb. urghhhh why they must hv limit laa sad.gif
hmm im very confused now for the packages they offer. the Extreme package has 20gb but the d/l speed is only 2mb, and the Explore package d/l speed is 3.6mpbs but only 10gb quota?? wtf?

btw which package did u subscribe to and get that kind of speed? if i get the extreme package will i able to d/l that fast or near that speed?
my package is pre-launch pacvkage. max speed up to 7.2mb min can get 5mb something. and max download si 50gb per month not extra charge after 50gb. rm128 permonth only. but now not more thins package oredy
NicolasLau
post Mar 22 2009, 12:15 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Mar 21 2009, 07:19 PM)
subscribed to Digi's broadband today.. very good download speed! haha~

welcome digi bb user... hehehe what package u sign up ???
NicolasLau
post Mar 23 2009, 08:48 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 23 2009, 03:07 AM)
Well to me, I don't think it is lousy at all especially for those who are using it as a mobile broadband. If DiGi maintains their network then it really is worth the money. smile.gif
i accept it. i don think lousy with other internet services provide. digi can give our good speed and word it. if u download over 3gb or 10gb u speed still same won be slow down but the only will me charging untill rm138 after rm138 the speed still same wont be slow down. for 20gb download permonth also samer wont be slow donw after u use more than 20gb. i think digi give volum to over digi bb use quite good.
NicolasLau
post Mar 23 2009, 01:44 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(suriah @ Mar 23 2009, 01:16 PM)
nobody here use extreme package ?? want to know their speedtest, stability etc  hmm.gif
i use othe package but my speed can up to around 5mb so faster the speed. not need to worry it
NicolasLau
post Mar 23 2009, 04:32 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 23 2009, 04:01 PM)
Yours is on extreme not on the pre-launch package right?
my is pre-lauch package

Added on March 23, 2009, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(zulkarnainwahab @ Mar 23 2009, 04:25 PM)
Any idea when Digi will have 3G on phone. Have been waiting for a long time to make video calls. Jelous of friends from other network who can make video calls. By the way, digi's data charges is so expensive. To get unlimited, have to take the RM 66 unlimited plan on top of the standard call package. Arghhh
i think digi not planing for 3g phone for video call yet. maybe will o not also dono yet

This post has been edited by NicolasLau: Mar 23 2009, 04:34 PM
NicolasLau
post Mar 23 2009, 05:29 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 23 2009, 05:26 PM)
That explains how you got the 5mbps speed
For extreme, I don't think so
mine is pre-launch not extreme package ok pre-launch can up to 7.2mb of couse i can get 5mb right understand ok
NicolasLau
post Mar 25 2009, 03:22 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Mar 25 2009, 01:21 PM)
wow that's slow speed.....
may i know which area u're in when u did the test?
bro i think u better call to tell them why u speed so slow last time i also have this problem my speed only 800 kbps after 1 hours i try again can up to 4mb more
NicolasLau
post Mar 27 2009, 01:24 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Mar 26 2009, 11:06 AM)
go complaint lor...las time they promise average speed of 700kbps...  sweat.gif
yaya must complaint digi can do the best for u they wont be so slow like u speed i think got problem here
NicolasLau
post Mar 27 2009, 09:12 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 27 2009, 03:00 AM)
Wow, super speed!  drool.gif
If to download a 700MB file, it only needs less than 10 minutes. drool.gif
I think there is no other ISP in Malaysia that can provide such good speed. thumbup.gif
i use to download torrent at 2pm something 1gb only 20 minute 1 super great.
NicolasLau
post Mar 28 2009, 08:57 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Mar 28 2009, 08:07 AM)
How is you r connection now? Any improvements?

connection so good and faster ping time also faster not like other other services provide u can try and see it

NicolasLau
post Mar 29 2009, 01:44 AM

253 posts

wo jus check the coverage really upgrade more more place already http://www.digi.com.my/broadband/coverage.html really done right digi broadband
NicolasLau
post Apr 1 2009, 08:17 AM

253 posts

yesterday go bandar baru klang not 3g here but use edge more than 12 hours so far so good wont be slow for serach website and also never get disconnect not like suck maxis bb alway disconnect work it digi bb
NicolasLau
post Apr 1 2009, 11:04 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Apr 1 2009, 10:02 AM)
but da possibility of getting bad speed is stil low...bcoz dun 4get digi got 14.4Mbps infrastructure...enough 2 cover whole m'sia wif stable connection...

ya digi the max speed is 14mb but they only launch 2mb package cos i think they don want making so many problem and making many complaint. so i think digi is better choise but i hope can digi can launch to ohter place it in ealry this few month

NicolasLau
post Apr 2 2009, 07:37 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Apr 2 2009, 04:01 PM)
take bus to PJ-subscribe DiGi BB-take back penang to use. haha LOL.

so long now still not launching here.

as i know they not allow u sign up if u place don have any coverage yet last time i sign up u my company address just can sign up
NicolasLau
post Apr 3 2009, 08:28 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:21 AM)
As the speed of HSPA device can reach 7.2Mbps/1.9Mbps (DL/UL), it's possible for you to achieve it under good radio condition and when the number of active of subscribers are minimal.

But for those who are looking for solution to p2p at home to replace StreamyX, then I will advise you not to dream.

Wireless broadband is not wired broadband replacement.
digi bb p2p more good than streamyx who say not to dream. usally i download by p2p easy to connect it and easy to get to download not like other internet services provide
NicolasLau
post Apr 4 2009, 09:13 AM

253 posts

digi have a roadshow at lowyat.net topic is windown message and also u can sign up digi bb services at here
NicolasLau
post Apr 4 2009, 03:00 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 4 2009, 11:07 AM)
If I'm not wrong they are focusing on their DiGi EDGE there more than their broadband service. hmm.gif
ya cos here still not yet got coverage so they cannot show to customer thier speed
NicolasLau
post Apr 4 2009, 04:14 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 4 2009, 03:47 PM)
Well, since you know all this then you can by all means try DiGi Broadband. As this is very area dependent, there is no guarantee that the speed will still be excellent in the future but now everyone who is on DiGi Broadband is certainly flying with tremendous download speed. smile.gif
digi will quarantee the speed last time my speed only 800kbps after i try calling her tyell my area speed they slove for me

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0711sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:57 AM