4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[WTA] How to go to Ampang Lookout point ?

mindkiller6610
post Feb 18 2009, 06:38 AM, updated 17y ago

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

Hi, how to go to the popular Ampang Lookout Point from 1Utama, Damanasara area?

I only manage to find

1.Exit the MRR2 at Pandan Indah Interchange.
2.Go straight until the T-Junction. Esso will be on your left. Turn right at the traffic light.
3.Take a left at the next traffic light
4.Take another left at the traffic light beside Puteri Plaza.
5.Turn right at the traffic light junction to Ulu Langat/Kajang. (Please take note on this, you might missed this.)
6.From this traffic light the road is winding for about 3 km.
7.Look out for the sign board “Menara Tinjau”.
8.Will come across a food court on the right with carpark. Turn in and drive up the hill to the LookOut Point Restaurant.

but, how should i go to the MRR2 from 1Utama area ?

Please guide me as I am not familiar with the road on here..

Really appreciate it !! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSstinky
post Feb 18 2009, 07:55 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Feb 18 2009, 06:38 AM)
Hi, how to go to the popular Ampang Lookout Point from 1Utama, Damanasara area?

I only manage to find

1.Exit the MRR2 at Pandan Indah Interchange.
2.Go straight until the T-Junction. Esso will be on your left. Turn right at the traffic light.
3.Take a left at the next traffic light
4.Take another left at the traffic light beside Puteri Plaza.
5.Turn right at the traffic light junction to Ulu Langat/Kajang. (Please take note on this, you might missed this.)
6.From this traffic light the road is winding for about 3 km.
7.Look out for the sign board “Menara Tinjau”.
8.Will come across a food court on the right with carpark. Turn in and drive up the hill to the LookOut Point Restaurant.

but, how should i go to the MRR2 from 1Utama area ?

Please guide me as I am not familiar with the road on here..

Really appreciate it !!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Just go google image and key in 'ampang lookut point map'

There's several map listed
stimix
post Feb 18 2009, 08:29 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Maps & directions here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/640578

mindkiller6610
post Feb 18 2009, 08:30 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(stfu @ Feb 18 2009, 07:20 AM)

From OU, take LDP heading towards Kepong. You'll need to pay the RM1.60 toll. After the toll, keep to your right. There'll be an intersection after the petrol station, take the right one through the overhead linked bridge. Maintain to your right (1st or 2nd lane on the right) all the way. Once you come to some sort of elevated road, that's the MRR2. The key point here is once after the Kepong LDP toll, keep to your right and you will come to MRR2. Cheers smile.gif
a nice forumer just pm me for the guide.

For ppl who have the same question with me, can read this smile.gif

Thanks alot for all helps smile.gif
tayy60
post Apr 18 2009, 10:48 PM

87 posts

hi all, im planning to visit either one of this places with a group.Im from Kepong so which place would be more convenient for me?BTW I will be taking public transport there so how can i get there?n which place is better?
arafat
post Apr 18 2009, 10:53 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

lookout point is better if you want to hanging out with friends
got places to eat also..
public transport only by taxi but i doubt you can get taxi to go down

tayy60
post Apr 18 2009, 10:54 PM

87 posts

then what if i call the taxi hotline?can i get one to come up 2 pick me up?
syarz
post Apr 18 2009, 10:58 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(tayy60 @ Apr 18 2009, 10:54 PM)
then what if i call the taxi hotline?can i get one to come up 2 pick me up?
from kepong?
tayy60
post Apr 18 2009, 10:59 PM

87 posts

i mean if im at the look out point can i call them 2 come up?
syarz
post Apr 18 2009, 11:00 PM

691 posts

yes you can...
but not all taxis...
tayy60
post Apr 18 2009, 11:00 PM

87 posts

BTW is it easier if i take the train to LRT cempaka station and then take a taxi from there?

Added on April 18, 2009, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(syarz @ Apr 18 2009, 11:00 PM)
yes you can...
but not all taxis...
Thanks! So where may I know where to get the hotline number?

This post has been edited by tayy60: Apr 18 2009, 11:01 PM
sawsiewyee
post May 7 2009, 07:36 PM

sorry tat i'm a newbie of driving..... i really dunno how to go look out point.....i knw the wat mrr2.....but i dunno where it is n how to go???any1 can help me???plz.....
SUSbuntutman
post May 7 2009, 11:16 PM

324 posts

u go straight then turn left and go straight till u reach junction then u turn right and come to 2nd traffic light u keep left and turn right.
arafat
post May 8 2009, 12:43 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

i can find the direction from google
why cant you?
la bella
post May 8 2009, 01:02 AM

962 posts

there's 2 ways to go, one is through pandan indah/ampang, another is through hulu langat. But i recommend u taking hulu langat route coz it's easier for 1st timer.

Well, in cheras, just follow Kajang direction, you'll pass by phoenix plaza, go straight until you reach Rm1 toll, after the toll, turn to the 1st junction, follow Air Terjun Gabai/Sungai Congkak direction, go straight for about 8-10 minutes until you see a mosque at a traffic light, turn left, and turn left again go uphill. and there u go. The uphill road is just 3 minutes. Wallaa!! You reach look out point!
SUSahjames
post May 8 2009, 08:54 AM

My Name James
1,337 posts

after the uphill need to turn left a bit after the shop.
tehtmc
post May 8 2009, 01:46 PM

Validating
1,333 posts

QUOTE(sawsiewyee @ May 7 2009, 07:36 PM)
sorry tat i'm a newbie of driving..... i really dunno how to go look out point.....i knw the wat mrr2.....but i dunno where it is n how to go???any1 can help me???plz.....
What is 'look out point'?
What is your destination?
If from OUG, you get on KESAS highway, head to Cheras direction, then turn into MMR2 which leads to Kuantan.
The MRR2, KESAS h/w and LDP forms a big circle aroung KL/PJ.

This post has been edited by tehtmc: May 8 2009, 01:47 PM
SUSahjames
post May 8 2009, 01:52 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

yah dun overshot or u end up in kuantan
sawsiewyee
post May 8 2009, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(arafat @ May 8 2009, 12:43 AM)
i can find the direction from google
why cant you?
yeah...i also can find the direction from google....but......very complicated....so many road n highway.....@____@
SUSahjames
post May 8 2009, 02:20 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

complicated?

easy wat.

u reach the main road turn right and then u will uphill alrd.

then watch out for the shop and then u can parking alrd.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0217sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:26 PM