4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[WTA] How to go to Ampang Lookout point ?

syjin
post May 31 2008, 07:27 PM

26 posts

eh... i thought LKP is the same as Small Genting. turns out it's not.
Small Genting is in Bukit Permai (Ampang) right? while LKP in Hulu Langat.

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ May 30 2008, 05:11 PM)
gasoline is wat restoran ? mamak ?
gasoline is a cafe restaurant. like those Hong Kong char chan teng.
i've been to the one in Sungei Wang only. don't know bout other branches.

This post has been edited by syjin: May 31 2008, 07:28 PM
IcedNyior
post May 31 2008, 07:33 PM

1,768 posts

i think lookout point is not really worth going. I ate at the arab restaurant. Food was subpar,environment wise was like biasa only. The only thing nice was the view.
FlamingIT
post May 31 2008, 07:49 PM

177 posts

went there with kancil ex660

almost cant climb the slope....

sienxxx
shinobikit
post May 31 2008, 07:53 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ May 30 2008, 10:23 PM)
see map...if got "eagle" sign, that is lookout point.

climb the tower...at the top, press "Y" (eagle vision button) for synchronization.

LOL laugh.gif
after that jump off from the edge with Leap of Faith.... sure wont die... XD
TSsamngcheesan
post Jun 9 2008, 02:28 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

U try 1st see die or not ?
blinky
post Aug 30 2008, 03:26 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Girlfriend wants to watch fireworks. So I'm coaxed into going Lookout Point tonight.

I'm from PJ Bandar Utama, how do I get there?

I went there once following the directions from the internet, and it took me 2 hours to find that place. Anyone can give a more precise and simple direction please?

Thanks in advance.
SUSpokokpals
post Aug 30 2008, 04:12 PM

152 posts

go jalan ampang, then u go straight till u hit ampang waterfront , then turn right into carrefour, 4th traffic light turn left. senang je.
reuben_1991
post Sep 20 2008, 05:13 AM

446 posts

How do I get there from Subang/PJ . Can view around KL at night that place, it's a hill i guess. Thank u!!
aranel
post Sep 20 2008, 05:52 AM

254 posts

If I'm remember correctly it should be Taman Bukit Teratai, Cheras

use kesas from USJ heading toward KL, follow MRR2, exit to Kampung Cheras Baru

Chk it out from google map
kueks
post Sep 20 2008, 08:10 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

oh that place not so nice

if wanna view kl
go to look out point
where they have 3 mamak....a bit higher class than mamak

near ampang...
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kueks: Sep 20 2008, 08:11 AM
SUSirkuysm
post Sep 20 2008, 10:08 AM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

Mini Genting at Hulu Langat lar,the one at top of hill got tower one.

Bukit Teratai nice to go there if u want *ehem*.
The view also can see KLCC especially when got firework.
reuben_1991
post Sep 20 2008, 03:22 PM

446 posts

i heard it's in ampang

Added on September 20, 2008, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(kueks @ Sep 20 2008, 08:10 AM)
oh that place not so nice

if wanna view kl
go to look out point
where they have 3 mamak....a bit higher class than mamak

near ampang...
tongue.gif
yea i heard there's a mamak on top there and it's in ampang. how do i get there?

This post has been edited by reuben_1991: Sep 20 2008, 03:22 PM
mindtricks
post Sep 20 2008, 04:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Sep 20 2008, 10:08 AM)
Mini Genting at Hulu Langat lar,the one at top of hill got tower one.

Bukit Teratai nice to go there if u want *ehem*.
The view also can see KLCC especially when got firework.
Mini genting is in Cheras. Lookout Point is in Ampang, Bukit Langat.

Mini Genting = rubbish. Lettme describe that place for everyone. Its a playground on the edge of a hill in a residential area.

Your much better off going to Lookout Point at Bukit Langat, or you can choose to stop by the nicely done roadside, but beware..your IQ might drop from hanging out near those idiots who regularly populate that stretch of road.

reuben_1991 - If your coming from PJ, take the MRR2 towards Ampang. At the Ampang exit go straight (Ampang Point will be on your left) till you reach the first traffic light. Go straight to the 2nd traffic light & right after that there will be yet ANOTHER traffic light, keep going straight.. Ampang LRT station should be on your right at this point. Continue driving straight till you see the 3rd traffic lights for turning RIGHT, ignore that one tongue.gif . At this point Ampang Waterfront will be on your left (OldTown, some furniture shops, Chinese restaurants..etc) go straight all the way till the 4th traffic light (about 50meters infront is YET ANOTHER f***ING TRAFFIC LIGHT). Go straight la..all the way till the 6th traffic light..this is boring as f***. Ok at this point, you'll notice a new rows of buildings (2storey) on your left.. mid point is the 6th traffic light (goes uphill-- dont take this). Right after that is the last traffic light, turn RIGHT. Once there it will sorta look like a highway (with carrefour ampang on your right). Go straight..you'll pass 3traffic lights if I'm not mistaken. On the 4th one turn LEFT to go UPHILL towards BUKIT LANGAT. Then its all fun all the way up. Entrance to Lookout Point in on the RIGHT, so you have to either stop to make a illegal & dangerous turn or go all the way up & make a U turn down.

Was that fun?

This post has been edited by mindtricks: Sep 20 2008, 04:48 PM
kueks
post Sep 21 2008, 12:46 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

lol so many traffic lights tongue.gif

btw i went there by passing McD pandan mewah
easier for me and less traffic lights tongue.gif

one advantage of mini genting is that u can view genting highlands tongue.gif

madcow1
post Sep 22 2008, 01:51 PM

281 posts

If you wana go Cheras one, you need to take the Loke Yew all the way until you passby Oldtown Cheras on your left. Keep to your left (dun take the flyover) and you will reach a roundabout. Take 9 o'clock turn and go straight (There will be a traffic right). Go straight then, keep to your left (again, don't take the flyover) and you will reach another roundabout. Take 3 o'clock turn, go all the way straight until you reach a roundabout. Take 3 o'clock turn and now you will see row of house on your left and right. You will reach another roundabout, take 3 o'clock again and go straight until you reach the end of the row of house. You will feel like you are going to dead end cos there will be no house on your left or right. Just don't be afraid, go all the way straight, after your passby the row of shop (newly built recently), you should be on your way up the hill now.
SUSsharkteef
post Sep 22 2008, 01:58 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

take taxi and tell taxi driber
-Jarod-
post Sep 23 2008, 12:23 AM

LOL nice directions but too complicated... Try this one...

- Come from subang use MRR2 ( Exit at Sunway Toll RM 1.60 )
- Follow Cheras Sign
- Pass Another Toll ( RM 2.20)
- Pass Sri Petaling Carrefour On Your left ( Landmark )
- Straight
- Pass Tesco Extra On Your Left ( Landmark )
- Keep going straight along the highway ( flyover )
- On the left is Safari Shopping ( Lousy Ugly Landmark )
- Not far you will see MOBIL petrol station on the OPPOSITE side of the highway.
- SLOW DOWN and take the left slow lane ( Don't go up flyover )
- Go along this slow lane and u will reach a " Traffic Light "
- Turn Right
- Go all the way straight
- Reach another " Traffic Light "
- Go all the way straight right to the bloody end
- Reach a " T - Junction "
- Turn Right
- Go all the way straight
- Reach a " Roundabout " Go " 12 oclock "
- On your left is a tadika ( landmark )
- Congratulations you are at the foot of little genting
- It looks like a dead end but there is a road there just go along
- Pass by a " Guard house " ( If it's still there ) or pass by 2 bumps
- Turn Left & you are on ur way up

* BTW guys the one u guys refer to as ampang and cheras little genting are actually the same one...i stay in ampang, just the borders are so closed by many get confused to which area its in smile.gif

This post has been edited by -Jarod-: Sep 23 2008, 12:28 AM
kueks
post Sep 23 2008, 08:17 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

look out point and mini genting different laaa

mindtricks
post Sep 23 2008, 08:23 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Sep 23 2008, 08:17 PM)
look out point and mini genting different laaa
Yea.. maybe some people didnt notice the giant LOOKOUT POINT signboard there laugh.gif

Lookout Point = Ulu Langat

"Mini genting" = dont even bother, unless you want to play swings, slides & seesaw laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mindtricks: Sep 23 2008, 08:23 PM
-Jarod-
post Sep 26 2008, 12:36 AM

look out point is at hulu langat

mini genting is at in between taman muda and taman bukit teratai

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0199sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:52 AM