LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
darky
Feb 18 2009, 11:03 AM

the Maxply McEnroe is selling in those big sport stores in shopping malls...i've seen them selling in Stadium, KLCC. last time there was like 60% sale for that racquet....after discount rm300+ only...wanted to buy but felt that it's more suitable for pros lol...
but i can say it's quite popular...1st time i saw got 3-4 racquets...the next time i went left 1 only!
darky
Apr 13 2009, 09:12 PM

hey guys...i plan to buy overgrip for my racquets...any particular model or brand which you can recommend? i plan to buy the wilson overgrip selling 3 in 1 pack....don't know what model yet...plan to go to shop and look...
just asking...overgrip must be applied on another layer of grip right? coz i'm using KPro Tour now and the ori grip is the leather grip...very sticky and uncomfortable...so i just need to add overgrip on top of it right?
Battousai....are u still selling the Nike tennis bag? how many racquets can it hold? how much are u selling...can pm me best price? what is the material made of? izzit similar quality to those wilson tennis bags? coz i saw those wilson bags are made of special fabric which feels more thick?
darky
Apr 14 2009, 09:22 PM

lelucky: how much is the yonex grip u're using? does it come in a pack of 3 or in a reel?
darky
Apr 16 2009, 09:41 PM

playing slice on both sides? is it something like what Fabrice Santoro does? i find his playing style very special...can really irritate some pro players!
darky
Apr 17 2009, 12:27 AM

how to know if my backhand got topspin or not? i feel my backhand is solid but then want to try out something new on that wing....
darky
Apr 18 2009, 03:08 PM

Battousai, i'm using crossfire + babolat syn gut...dun like it coz the stringbed too hard for my liking...
any suggestion for a softer stringbed?
darky
Apr 18 2009, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Apr 18 2009, 07:28 PM) Weird. Because according to that guy he blends cross fire with Babolat Syn Gut. If i'm not mistaken, the Babolat Syn Gut is white in color and is very soft.. But he still feels "hard".  I helped stringing racquets with that string before. Definitely much much softer than polyester strings such as Luxilonz. yes...the babolat syn gut is white in colour...because the stringing is hybrid, that's why i'm confused which string made the stringbed feels hard, is it crossfire or the syn gut? Added on April 18, 2009, 8:53 pmQUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 18 2009, 07:51 PM) At what tension did you string the aramid string ie kevlar? Kevlar at a high tension loses its initial tension very fast, however once it drops to a certain degree, it stays there for a while, I strongly suggest if you have the $$$ to drop the tension to 48-50 lbs, kevlar plays fantastic, at low tension, try the same set up, but at different tension, I am using Luxilon right now, but I play at 45-48 lbs on a K Six One Tour. i strung it at 56lbs...is within the normal range right? how come stringing at lower tension need to pay extra $$? care to enlighten? This post has been edited by darky: Apr 18 2009, 08:53 PM
darky
Apr 19 2009, 12:53 AM

ok...thanks for the suggestions...
so u guys all using hybrid stringing? or just one type of string?
darky
Apr 21 2009, 01:18 AM

i have a doubt....so all the strings u people mentioned that are in the 'soft' category, does it mean that no matter how high or low the tension u string it, it'll still retain the 'soft' feeling?
from my understanding, high tension = more control, low tension = more power.... is that correct?
please enlighten me...thanks!
Added on April 21, 2009, 1:23 amand...what's the difference between the gauge? i mean the higher the number, the thinner it is...and easier to break....what else is the difference between thick and thin strings?
This post has been edited by darky: Apr 21 2009, 01:23 AM
darky
Apr 21 2009, 01:55 AM

ok...so that means for example i use natural gut, no matter i string it at 50lbs or 60lbs, it'll still retain the 'soft' feeling lar?
sifus out there....what is the normal tension u guys string? my friend told me crossfire is not suitable to be strung at 56lbs? is it true?
darky
Apr 21 2009, 10:33 AM

hackremo: i learn by myself too...occasionally guided by my teacher...sure it takes a longer time to master the skill, but if put in effort to learn and rectify the mistakes, sure can improve one!  so...talking about strings....do you guys buy the strings from the sport shop and ask them to restring? and, all the strings you people mention, do u buy in one pack or it's from those big reels the sport shop owns? coz i've a feeling that those more expensive and quality strings, they are sold in one pack rather than one big reel?
darky
Apr 21 2009, 10:44 AM

no no, pooh88...i don't mean big reel = no quality...what i'm asking is, do u buy a pack from the shop and ask them string straight away? or u just use the reels of strings available at the shop and string it?
pooh88...that means u buy ur own reels of strings in bulk and bring to the shop to string it??
Added on April 21, 2009, 10:46 amone more question, does that mean whatever strings that's available in the market, they are sold in both individual packs and in reels form?
This post has been edited by darky: Apr 21 2009, 10:46 AM
darky
Apr 21 2009, 08:19 PM

what model of Head is novak djokovic using? his racket seems very plain, just a white colour paintjob...is that a custom made model?
darky
Apr 22 2009, 10:18 PM

went to Jln Duta for the first time today....i'm impressed with the number of courts they have lol...(it's our own national tennis centre anyway) played indoor as the outdoor was fully booked....but indoor quite warm...kept sweating like hell...but i love the bounce of the indoor court...kinda slow  anyone is a regular at jln duta there? btw...do they have special rates for student??
darky
May 8 2009, 09:49 PM

I rented indoor at jalan duta ... rm24 per hour.... outdoor is rm12 ... that's evening .... i'm not sure about morning-afternoon session though.
darky
May 13 2009, 08:57 PM

are those grass courts or hard courts? looks like grass to me....
Added on May 13, 2009, 8:58 pmone question to all the people here, do u guys know where can find clay courts in Malaysia? my dad told me he used to play on a clay court back in those days in Seremban, but now no more....due to difficulty in maintaining and other problems....i'd really like to try playing on a clay court...
This post has been edited by darky: May 13 2009, 08:58 PM
darky
May 17 2009, 11:23 AM

cakarsakti: mind to specific what kind of arm injuries?
to other people, do u guys suffer from injuries frequent? and how long do u stay away from the game to let the body recover?
darky
May 17 2009, 02:53 PM

i'm having blisters at my thumb and also the base on my little finger.... do u think it's due to the grip? coz i only put one layer of overgrip over the racket...no replacement grip underneath....i'm thinking of adding another layer (2 layers of overgrip) and see if that solves my blisters problem...
darky
May 17 2009, 07:08 PM

Added on May 17, 2009, 3:16 pmYour grip sounds a little too small. Adding a layer or 2 of overgrips should probably help. [/quote] yeah...i should try add another layer of overgrip...coz right now when i hold the racket i can feel the 'angle' of the handle...meaning it's a bit too thin...i think to get a good grip you mustn't feel the angle of the handle.
darky
May 18 2009, 09:17 PM