eh, just wondering....about those public courts eg jalan duta or titiwangsa....after u have paid...before you even play, suddenly it rains...then how? can refund??
LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
May 21 2009, 08:10 PM
69 posts Joined: May 2008 |
eh, just wondering....about those public courts eg jalan duta or titiwangsa....after u have paid...before you even play, suddenly it rains...then how? can refund??
May 22 2009, 08:47 AM
go jalan duta indoor courts then....though it's more expensive but guarantee can play
May 24 2009, 07:30 PM
redcaffeine: where is sports station located?
May 24 2009, 09:53 PM
just joined LYN today...new member? hmm....the tag is female...
could it be /k/ tarp? lol |
May 24 2009, 10:47 PM
SSJBen: wah...whole day? u training there or just play for fun?
actually, I just want to know, how many of you guys here are working already? and how many studying? I'm still studying btw. |
May 25 2009, 09:15 AM
ahwee1987: you got transport to move around?
May 26 2009, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(pooh88 @ May 25 2009, 10:32 AM) pooh88: where do u string ur racket?btw, what do you guys think of topper sports at ampang park? is the price reasonable there? i bought my racket at ultimate but then they've moved and it's quite inconvenient for me to go to ampang point by taking LRT... i got quoted for the crossfire stringing but i forgot the price already...the worker there quite friendly but the taukeh (i think the chinese fellar) abit cocky and not really willing to answer my questions... i bought a pack of wilson pro overgrip (3 grips) for rm20...u guys think it's reasonable? This post has been edited by darky: May 26 2009, 08:32 PM |
May 26 2009, 09:08 PM
Battousai....u got sell the overgrip? how much u selling? i really wanna try buying from you lar...but u stay in subang abit inconvenient for me...hehe
but i hope u dun mind telling how much u can get it? |
May 27 2009, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ May 26 2009, 10:18 PM) depends on wat model..but pro overgrip if buy alone is rm18... but since u had bought other stuff from him should've expected to get cheaper i didn't buy other stuff from the shop other than the overgrip....last time when i bought racket from ultimate the boss offered me rm18 also...but i didn't buy that time.thanks for the input from other guys as well. at least i know the shop isn't selling things at extraorbitant prices... any other places around KL which can get cheap tennis stuff besides topper, ultimate, one at DU and bangsar? |
May 27 2009, 09:17 AM
thanks for the info SSJBen...
i think i know which shop u're referring to...and yeah...they mostly sell wilson only...not much of choice ... |
May 31 2009, 10:01 PM
anyone knows how to go to ultimate sports from ampang park or KLCC?
Jun 1 2009, 12:11 AM
Jun 1 2009, 12:24 PM
near bank negara got court? where is that? can provide more info?
Jun 8 2009, 01:11 PM
hey anyone joining MAPCU this year?
Jun 8 2009, 03:15 PM
where u guys play?
Jul 10 2009, 01:13 AM
anyone knows where to get the ball basket? been looking for high and low at topper and ultimate and both told me out of stock...
so in demand one meh? the price they quoted me rm95-98...didn't know a basket would cost that much... anyway, if you do know where to look for the basket pls tell me. thanks. |
Jul 13 2009, 09:48 PM
hey Yan....nice meeting you...thanks for coming to my place. save me a trip.
next time if got chance wanna play with u and other LYN members. |
Jul 18 2009, 08:24 PM
hello sifus out there,
just bought a pack of dunlop max comfort. can you guys tell me if it's suitable to string the whole racket with that string only? or i have to do hybrid stringing? coz i only bought one packet of the string. and, what is the recommended tension for that string? i'm planning to put it on my KTour. Added on July 18, 2009, 8:26 pmoh yeah, also, can i know how much you guys normally paid for the workmanship (in KL area) for stringing if you bring your own strings? coz i want to compare the prices...if too expensive then probably i'll take it back to my hometown and do the stringing. This post has been edited by darky: Jul 18 2009, 08:26 PM |
Jul 18 2009, 10:09 PM
oh really? i thought those electronic ones more accurate lol...but last time i brought my old yonex to ultimate, they dare not use the electronic one...say scare my racket will break...
but in my hometown i think they dun hv electronic ones...all by manual...rm10 in KL sounds reasonable to me...can tell me which shop? Added on July 18, 2009, 10:10 pmYan...do u know how much Topper charges for stringing only (i bring my own string)? This post has been edited by darky: Jul 18 2009, 10:10 PM |
Jul 18 2009, 10:14 PM
argh...why they charge so expensive?
like that no choice lor, coz other shops not really accessible by public transport, dun have car to move around in KL. only topper can reach by taking LRT. hey guys, since dunlop max comfort is a multi-fil string, what type of strings do you guys think should complement it, as in hybrid? polymer or syn gut? i prefer a soft stringbed. |
| Change to: | 0.2021sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:10 AM |