yah fedex man got me worried there. thought this year no. 1 and 2 premature end. but he came back and kick xss
This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 1 2009, 10:10 PM
LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
Jun 1 2009, 10:09 PM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
yah fedex man got me worried there. thought this year no. 1 and 2 premature end. but he came back and kick xss
This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 1 2009, 10:10 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 06:51 PM
Jun 2 2009, 07:09 PM
eh, in pj no rain woh or at least my part of the town. it drizzled like 3min .. then nice weather, no wind, excellent.. thus can play so long .. else normally hot can tahan 1.5hr
Jun 3 2009, 12:41 AM
hey anybody using the o3 speedport black ??
see the specs almost exact the same as babolat aeropro drive cortex (xcept stiffness).. This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 3 2009, 12:54 AM |
Jun 3 2009, 10:08 AM
aisey, me kampung tennis style only lah. hardly play game. so probably not that good of a challenge to y'all..
Jun 3 2009, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 3 2009, 10:17 AM) eh... u r quite good wat? u did lots of nice angle shots 2 me yest rite? biasalah shots like those can only do while practice and hitting around. come game only, habis, tensed up and play like a 6yr old girl.This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 3 2009, 01:47 PM |
Jun 5 2009, 11:16 AM
problem is play so much also like not consistent. days on and days off. more off than on actually. haha. need to learn from sifus like you guys
Jun 6 2009, 09:52 PM
i think the squashing he meant was .. "flatten u".. but still good info there on squash players vs tennis players ..
Jun 8 2009, 08:56 AM
hey guys, just some precaution against fake / suspected fake rackets.
http://www.mudah.my/vi/3156859.htm?ca=8_s Seller (Ajmir) selling babolat aeropro drive cortex for rm399. I've tried calling seller and was inform that it is original and he offered to free ship it to me. however i told him i'm coming down to Penang. suddenly his tone also different and told me now somebody wants it already. Later when i asked for serial number to trace it with babolat. he was reluctant and after i pressured him somemore. he confessed that he dare not meet up with me coz the product is imported from china and possibly fake. so pls be careful.. if it's too low priced, it may possibly be fake. and for a fake racket selling @ rm399 is NOT worth it as new is only rm500+strings. edisi siasat ..999 ..hehe |
Jun 8 2009, 10:27 AM
so far i haven't heard of a super good fake immitation lookalike. as normally they are less superior in terms of make and the finishing (paint job, logo, stickers, weight).. but most ppl will say that the easiest way to do it is to top open the butt cover n inspect the make of the handle fr within. an original one normally is well designed and in wilson's case is stuffed with some material inside but the fake ones are normally hollow and v messy the interior with nails erywhere.
however normally i think the best tactic is to use a bit of guile and mindgame to scare the seller a bit ( coz they know in their hearts they selling fakes ), so they are intimidated when you hav knowledge (or might hav the know how) to differentiate between ori n fakes... for e.g. i lagi threaten the guy that selling babolat saying i know the boss of RSH the babolat distributor...haha.. he scared shitless and confessed erything already saying he doesn't want trouble. |
Jun 8 2009, 12:10 PM
Jun 8 2009, 12:32 PM
yo chris, no problemo dude. always a pleasure to play with a seasoned player like you. very nice man. i bet you are good in games too. we'll have to play more so that i can improve myself. find that playing with good players elevate my game a lot.
if you don't mind coming over pj, of coz we can play more ..lol. p/s: the racket sold already |
Jun 8 2009, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(chip73 @ Jun 8 2009, 12:37 PM) Wow....that was fast man.....me actually still thinking high and low last night while driving home....sighhhhhh....that was a very nice racket but it would need lots of hitting to get used to it....sighhhhh.....looks like me gotta cari cari another one now..... i still got another one ..haha...if u seriously considering to hit with it. it has lower tension compared to the other you tried. this one is 55lbs. the other you tried was 57lbs. coz i'm at odds lah. it serves me well on volleys and net shots but seems to damage my power drives. so now kepala pusing also. so will have to experiment with it further and test out the apdc further to see whether is that the allrounder racket i should be getting..hahanow after reading some sites yesterday on rough average stringers do up this k90.. seems ppl favor lower tensions for the k90 coz of the low power. saw most ppl dwell betwen 50-55lbs. even federer ard this range. so gotta try out junebug's low tension k90 to get a feel. if i'm not mistaken he told me he strung it 45 or 46lbs haha This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 8 2009, 12:49 PM |
Jun 8 2009, 08:15 PM
hey wee,
enjoyed hitting with you. hav v gd n hard drives. garrett too. lucky weather turn out ok else will b like melaka 5min, rain, cabut. lol now u make my choice harder with ur dunlop 300G.. guess gotta test out a few rackets before i can know the k6.1 90 suites me or not. let's play again this weekend. |
Jun 8 2009, 10:04 PM
yah byk cepat.... wow i tried wee's 300aero just now.. feels good man. got lots of pop feeling. i was thinkin of 4D.. suddenly saw his post. dream came true to test out another racket...
but weird can't find the specs over at tennis-warehouse.. saw only the Mfil200 .. ?? This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 9 2009, 12:21 AM |
Jun 9 2009, 09:05 AM
still uncertain. but if nobody suggest a better place then can go back my gf's place near centre point to play. it's free.
where do u know normally play sophis ? This post has been edited by Yan: Jun 9 2009, 09:11 AM |
Jun 9 2009, 11:59 AM
any other popular local tennis forums ar? apart fr lowyat. i mean those active ones. not those who are there but like ppl reply once a mth..lol
Jun 9 2009, 01:42 PM
Jun 9 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jun 9 2009, 02:34 PM) none yah talk cock most of time..lolat lowyat y i dont reply much is coz lots of fanboy talk and all chatting nia no substance when commenting on matches or good discussions one grinner gone liao no fun ------------------------------------------ as for buying fr tennis-warehouse i think our friend zdepth has experience buying fr them. saw him posting a few items fr tennis-warehouse (the cap is an obvious example). go ask him. |
Jun 9 2009, 04:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0440sec